URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=56163
Printed Date: 25 Apr 2024 at 8:49pm

Topic: PFA team of the season
Subject: PFA team of the season
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 11:34am
A bit early I know, but so far I would guess the team is going to be. Its usually 4-4-2 isn't it:

De Gea - no complaints, Ederson's been class but this lad has been outstanding as usual.  

Walker - hard to call really. A few months ago I'd have said Walker was nailed on but he hasn't been as good recently. Valencia could get the vote.
Otamendi - nailed on, been much improved.
Vertonghen - this was a tricky one. Shout outs for Mee, Tarkowski and Christiansen. Jones and Stones would have had a claim up until December.
Alonso - Robertson may edge it, Alonso not a great defender IMO but gets goals and assists.

Salah
De Bruyne
Fernandinho - may get overlooked as he's a bit of an unsung hero, but he's been exceptional IMO
Sterling - wouldn't imagine he'd be that popular among his peers, but can't argue with his goals tally and points he's won.

Kane
Aguero - surely this year he'll finally get into the team of the season.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 12:45pm
Sterling LOL

Firmino ahead of him for a cert.

Posted By: Reildogg
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 12:49pm
Azpi

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 1:12pm

Sterling LOL

In fairness, in a traditional 4-4-2, Firmino wouldn't get ahead of Sterling.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 1:13pm

A bit early I know, but so far I would guess the team is going to be. Its usually 4-4-2 isn't it:

De Gea - no complaints, Ederson's been class but this lad has been outstanding as usual.  

Walker - hard to call really. A few months ago I'd have said Walker was nailed on but he hasn't been as good recently. Valencia could get the vote.
Vertonghen - this was a tricky one. Shout outs for Mee, Tarkowski and Christiansen. Jones and Stones would have had a claim up until December.
Alonso - Robertson may edge it, Alonso not a great defender IMO but gets goals and assists.

Salah
De Bruyne
Fernandinho - may get overlooked as he's a bit of an unsung hero, but he's been exceptional IMO
Sterling - wouldn't imagine he'd be that popular among his peers, but can't argue with his goals tally and points he's won.

Kane

As City have won the league I reckon they will feature heavily.
Last year was nearly all Chelsea and Spurs.

No room for players like
Firmino, Hazard, Mane

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 1:25pm
Hazard should be nowhere near it.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 1:30pm

Sterling LOL

Firmino plays as a central striker (13 league goals, 6 league assists, 7 CL goals, 1 FA Cup goal)
Sterling plays on the wing (15 league goals, 6 league assists, 4 CL goals, 1 FA Cup goal)

Sterling is 1/4 favourite with the bookies to be named PFA Young Player of the Year. Would it really be that hilarious if he then also made it onto the PFA team of the season?

If Firmino is going to get on ahead of anyone it would be Aguero, as he too is a striker. I think Aguero should finally get selected though.
I very much doubt Firmino will be named as one of the 4 midfielders on the PFA team of the season, but keep on splitting your sides laughing Big smile

Posted By: alihau41
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 1:35pm
if garth crooks had his way, sterling and firmino would be his wing-backs and somehow explain their inclusion by giving out about pogba's hair

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 2:40pm
Firmino has been excellent this season.

I wouldn't have many Chelsea players in there, especially Hazard.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 3:27pm
De Gea
Azpilicueta Ottamendi Monreal Davies
Salah DeBruyne Silva Sterling
Firmino Kane

Plenty of time for it to change.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 3:33pm

Firmino has been excellent this season.

I wouldn't have many Chelsea players in there, especially Hazard.

Firmino
13 goals   157 mins per goal

Hazard
11 goals    154 mins per goal

I would say Hazard has been brilliant in some games but inconsistent - same with Firmino.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 3:59pm
Hazard has been courted as the next best player in the world, he's not been as good as one would expect.

Firminho is nowhere near that level but has been excellent for Liverpool, his main attributes is not goal scoring but his work ethic.

His goal and assist return is a lot better that we expected to be honest.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 4:12pm
Originally posted by alihau41 alihau41 wrote:

if garth crooks had his way, sterling and firmino would be his wing-backs
and somehow explain their inclusion by giving out about pogba's hair

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2018 at 4:14pm

if garth crooks had his way, sterling and firmino would be his wing-backs
and somehow explain their inclusion by giving out about pogba's hair

Never forget him putting Caulker in his team of the week because he scored twice even though Cardiff conceded 5 goals

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 2:48pm
Danny Simpson has revealed his selections on twitter -

Player of the Year - Salah
Young POY - Sane

Team

De Gea

Walker
Otamendi
Tarkowski
Davies

Sane
De Bruyne
Silva

Sterling
Aguero
Salah

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 3:25pm
The bigger question is why are you following such an odious dislikeable toad like Danny Simpson LOL

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 3:34pm
I'm not, Rafael Hernandez retweeted and commented on his selections.

Why is Simpson an odious and unlikeable toad by the way? I've no real opinion on him.

Posted By: Croftman
Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 3:36pm

Why is Simpson an odious and unlikeable toad by the way? I've no real opinion on him.

Maybe its due to the fact he battered his missus a couple of years back 

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 3:42pm

Shocked Didn't know that

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 3:48pm
And the bird he got with after was the ultimate Queen of the Chavs for a while in the UK, That Tulisa from N-Dubz.

Bloke's more tainted than Stan Collymore and it takes some doing 

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 3:58pm

Shocked Didn't know that

You must be codding me

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 4:54pm

Well he did box the head off his girl friend.

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 8:34pm
Thank f**k we now know Danny Simpson's team of the season

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 9:07pm
Guardians team of the season 

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2018/mar/29/premier-league-team-of-the-season-ederson-firmino-manchester-city-burnley" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/football/2018/mar/29/premier-league-team-of-the-season-ederson-firmino-manchester-city-burnley

Date Posted: 29 Mar 2018 at 9:35pm
Doucouré

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2018 at 10:02am
Salah Player of the Year now IMO

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2018 at 10:06am
Has been since a month or so ago IMO. Was expecting him to stop scoring at some stage, which would have helped de Bruyne, but that obviously hasnt happened.

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2018 at 12:11pm
On current form Pogba should be in ahead of De Bruyne.

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2018 at 12:13pm

Sorry this is the player of the season thread. You're looking for the Garth Crooks Team of the week one.

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2018 at 12:15pm

You need to up your game there if you're trying to wind people up, 0.5/10 effort there.

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2018 at 12:15pm

Sorry this is the player of the season thread. You're looking for the Garth Crooks Team of the week one.

PFA team of the season thread bud Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2018 at 12:16pm

You need to up your game there if you're trying to wind people up, 0.5/10 effort there.

Thanks for the advice Bhob.

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2018 at 12:24pm

He'd make your team? He has barely made Mourinho's most weeks.

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2018 at 12:29pm

He'd make your team? He has barely made Mourinho's most weeks.

Of course would probably have him in a world team of the year alongside Modric and Thiago.

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2018 at 1:54pm
Image result for fishing gif

Date Posted: 13 Apr 2018 at 6:30pm
BBC pundits saying Salah has peaked at the right time of the season (when the voting happens) and will win the Player of the year.

Date Posted: 14 Apr 2018 at 3:30pm
PFA player of year nominees
Salah, De Bruyne, Kane, Sane, De Gea and Silva

Young player nominees 
Kane, Sane, Sterling, Ederson, Rashford  and Ryan Sessegnon

Since when did they start nominating championship players??
And now long are they going to call Harry Kane young for?

Date Posted: 14 Apr 2018 at 4:03pm
The Professional Footballers' Association Young Player of the Year (often called the PFA Young Player of the Year, or simply the Young Player of the Year) is an annual award given to the player aged 23 or under at the start of the season who is adjudged to have been the best of the season in English football.

Harry Kane turned 24 last July, wtf 

Date Posted: 14 Apr 2018 at 4:05pm
probably some criteria like 23 on the 1st if July etc

Date Posted: 14 Apr 2018 at 5:49pm

probably some criteria like 23 on the 1st if July etc

Exactly. Season starts on 1 July and ends on 30 June.

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 1:04am
Anyone worked out why Ryan Sessegnon is a nominee yet? 

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 1:09am

Anyone who doesn't watch Channel 5 for the source of Football League football will know why. That's why.

14 goals and 6 assists as a left back at 17 years old, hmmm. I wonder why.

Posted By: UCDFAN
Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 1:11am
I didn't see the game but I heard Leicester's Dylan Watts did alright on Friday.  Courtney Duffus banging them in aswell.

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 1:18am

Anyone who doesn't watch Channel 5 for the source of Football League football will know why. That's why.

Im well aware of his scoring exploits
The PFA player and young player awards are for the top division I always thought 

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 1:23am

Im well aware of his scoring exploits
The PFA player and young player awards are for the top division I always thought 

First player to ever receive a nomination outside the top flight.

Absolutely fantastic player too. Signed a 5 year contract instead of going to Spurs last summer too. 
I hope he stays at Fulham if they go up.

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 11:42pm
He just took home all 5 awards in the EFL Awards tonight...

Player and Young Player of the season at the age of 17, Fulham will do well to keep hold of him in the summer.

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 12:17am

He just took home all 5 awards in the EFL Awards tonight...

Player and Young Player of the season at the age of 17, Fulham will do well to keep hold of him in the summer.

Awesome player and prospect. Amazing rise and a very loyal player too. He deserves to be capped by England for his performances this term.

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 10:38am

The Professional Footballers' Association Young Player of the Year (often called the PFA Young Player of the Year, or simply the Young Player of the Year) is an annual award given to the player aged 23 or under at the start of the season who is adjudged to have been the best of the season in English football.

I think he swore on his daughter's life that he was actually 23 at the start of the season so they were happy enough to go along with that and consider him for the YPOTY again.

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 1:35pm

I think he swore on his daughter's life that he was actually 23 at the start of the season so they were happy enough to go along with that and consider him for the YPOTY again.

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 3:01pm

Salah
De Bruyne

Kane

De Gea

Walker
Otamendi
Tarkowski
Robertson

Sterling
De Bruyne
Silva
Sane

Salah
Kane

That would be my team now.

Salah P.O.Y and Sane Y.P.O.Y

Posted By: Croftman
Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 3:05pm

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 3:15pm
I'd have Ederson in ahead of De Gea. I think he was City's best buy this season and if he was there last season I think they'd have run Chelsea very close.

Posted By: Reildogg
Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 4:32pm

I'd have Ederson in ahead of De Gea. I think he was City's best buy this season and if he was there last season I think they'd have run Chelsea very close.

Ludicrous - Ederson suits City extremely well and has been very good. Nowhere near as good as De Gea though.

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 6:53pm

Salah
De Bruyne

Kane

De Gea

Walker
Otamendi
Tarkowski
Robertson

Sterling
De Bruyne
Silva
Sane

Salah
Kane

That would be my team now.

Salah P.O.Y and Sane Y.P.O.Y

Tarks , hummm that would not go down well with the big six Shocked

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 10:14pm
Burnley have been the surprise package of the season so deserve one player on the team IMO

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 10:35pm
I'd arguably have both Burnley centre backs in.

Ben Mee been just as good but Tarkowski gets the plaudits because of the England call-up.

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 7:16am

I'd arguably have both Burnley centre backs in.

Ben Mee been just as good but Tarkowski gets the plaudits because of the England call-up.
Very Very good call Coyne Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 8:51am
I wouldn't pick me. But fair enough if you want to pick me.

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 9:15am
Originally posted by Reildogg Reildogg wrote:

Ludicrous - Ederson suits City extremely well and has been very good. Nowhere near as good as De Gea though.

I wouldn’t say Ludicrous and this seems weird saying it, they are completely different type of keepers.
De Gea wouldn’t suit this Man City team and he would be in the top 3 goalkeepers in the world.

Ederson was City’s Best Buy last season and has been extremely influential in the league win. He’s like an extra outfield player on the pitch and better passer than 75% of central defenders.

However De Gea has been sensational all season and has saved Man U so many points this season. 
He is their best player by some distance again. 

De Gea wins it for me. Ederson comes in 2nd.

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 9:28am
I agree. De Gea seems to keep getting better, and making better saves every year. He's been United's most important player this season again, and if people were saying Salah is the player of the year because of how many points he's won Liverpool, then De Gea has to be something similar.

Pope from Burnley has also been excellent. Has kept Heaton out of the team who's not a bad keeper either.

Some of Ederson's passing and sweeping has been breath taking I also have to say.

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 11:55am
De Gea is a better keeper no doubt about it, but in the context of the season and the influence Ederson has had on the defence of the team that is miles ahead of everyone else. 

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 12:02pm
For all the improvements United have made under Mourinho in terms of league position, it's hard to see any one else except De Gea winning POTY again, which is hardly a ringing endorsement.

Date Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 12:12pm

De Gea is a better keeper no doubt about it, but in the context of the season and the influence Ederson has had on the defence of the team that is miles ahead of everyone else. 
United would be relegation fodder if it weren't for DDG

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 10:10am
Sterling didn't even get second place in the Young Player award despite being 1/5 to win the award with the bookies.
He must be pretty unpopular with is fellow professionals.

Can't argue with Sane getting it all the same. Sterling may have more goals but Sane has had more impressive moments of brilliance.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 10:19am
When City won the last 2 titles their manager at the time did NOT win the EPL manager of the year.

Nobody likes the rich kid.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 10:22am

When City won the last 2 titles their manager at the time did NOT win the EPL manager of the year.

Nobody likes the rich kid.

Sean Dyche will probably win it this year sure.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 10:23am

United would be relegation fodder if it weren't for DDG

Seen statistics the other day

https://www.premierleague.com/stats/top/players/saves" rel="nofollow - https://www.premierleague.com/stats/top/players/saves

De Gea is 4th in the most saves list for a team who are 2nd in the league that is shocking just goes to show how bad United's Defence is

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 10:47am

Sterling didn't even get second place in the Young Player award despite being 1/5 to win the award with the bookies.
Unpopular with everyone I'd guess.
The Cashley Cole of his generation.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 10:57am

Unpopular with everyone I'd guess.
The Cashley Cole of his generation.

Always found that a strange one. Almost every transfer in football for years now has been determined by a player leaving one club for another for a bigger pay packet, whether they're English, Irish, Dutch, German or Brazilian, yet you would think Sterling and Cole were the only two to ever do it. Its not as if Sterling or Cole were going to clubs that had no chance of winning silverware either. Sterling has now won 3 winners medals since leaving Liverpool and if he'd stayed would have won zero.

IMO Van Dijk antics were worse than Sterlings, but nothing is ever said of that.

Regardless of popularity, Sterling has had the best season of his career and is improving greatly under Guardiola, which is all that matters really.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:07am
Its the way they conducted themselves.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:10am
I know. And what about the way Van Dijk conducted himself? Very rarely hear that mentioned or him criticised for it.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:10am

Sterling has now won 3 winners medals since leaving Liverpool and if he'd stayed would have won zero.
Two league cups LOL

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:13am

I know. And what about the way Van Dijk conducted himself? Very rarely hear that mentioned or him criticised for it.
What did he do ?

He put in a transfer request, did he refuse to play ?

I don't know, Im asking !

Sterling has now won 3 winners medals since leaving Liverpool and if he'd stayed would have won zero.
Two league cups LOL

Facts are facts.

Liverpool have a sum total of 1 league cup in the last 12 years.

I'd be biased towards Cole but VVD's behaviour was far worse than Sterling's.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:14am

What did he do ?

Correct.

Did Sterling refuse to play? Like yourself, I don't know and I'm asking.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:20am
VVD's attitude was far worse than sterling's. I'd actually put it to the fact that ex-pool players dominate tv punditry and media that then controls it. and because sterling left pool, meant that he'd be treated poorly.
also, most players when they move club tend to get a better pay packet, it's natural. just like any one of us moving to a new company, more than likely a better pay packet is on offer.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:23am
Cole is a complete prick, I can't for the life of me see what Sterlig has done to annoy the tabloids, apart from being black.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:24am

VVD's attitude was far worse than sterling's. I'd actually put it to the fact that ex-pool players dominate tv punditry and media that then controls it. and because sterling left pool, meant that he'd be treated poorly.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/video/football/video-1190277/John-Aldridge-Sterling-disappeared-backside.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.dailymail.co.uk/video/football/video-1190277/John-Aldridge-Sterling-disappeared-backside.html

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/soccer-transfers/story/3146890/virgil-van-dijk-can-force-liverpool-move-by-going-on-strike-john-aldridge" rel="nofollow - http://www.espn.co.uk/football/soccer-transfers/story/3146890/virgil-van-dijk-can-force-liverpool-move-by-going-on-strike-john-aldridge

Posted By: Bo Jackson
Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:26am

Two league cups LOL

Don't knock winning a League Cup or else planning will be after you

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:29am

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/video/football/video-1190277/John-Aldridge-Sterling-disappeared-backside.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.dailymail.co.uk/video/football/video-1190277/John-Aldridge-Sterling-disappeared-backside.html

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/soccer-transfers/story/3146890/virgil-van-dijk-can-force-liverpool-move-by-going-on-strike-john-aldridge" rel="nofollow - http://www.espn.co.uk/football/soccer-transfers/story/3146890/virgil-van-dijk-can-force-liverpool-move-by-going-on-strike-john-aldridge

on the ball there RB.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:44am

What did he do ?

Correct.

Did Sterling refuse to play? Like yourself, I don't know and I'm asking.
Did VVD really refuse to play ?

Sterling's transfer was during the summer so didn't refuse to play important games but di refuse to travel on tour to Asia.

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 11:49am
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2017/jul/21/virgil-van-dijk-training-alone-southampton-wants-leave-liverpool" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/football/2017/jul/21/virgil-van-dijk-training-alone-southampton-wants-leave-liverpool

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2018 at 12:02pm

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2017/jul/21/virgil-van-dijk-training-alone-southampton-wants-leave-liverpool" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/football/2017/jul/21/virgil-van-dijk-training-alone-southampton-wants-leave-liverpool

Date Posted: 01 May 2018 at 10:34am
Mo Salah named Football Writers Player of the year.

Gary Neville was giving his season review on MNF last night:

Date Posted: 01 May 2018 at 10:45am
Surprised he picked Kompany considering he's only played 16 games this season in the league.

Date Posted: 01 May 2018 at 10:47am
I actually think his team is a better reflection of those who have performed well this season. Apart from Kompany that is. Played less than half the games so is a strange selection.

Date Posted: 01 May 2018 at 10:51am
Yeah, I'd have Otamendi in ahead of Kompany. He was brilliant the first half of the season, has most completed passes in the league (which plays a big part in how City have played) and chipped in with a few big goals.

Kompany has really only started playing regularly since around February.

Bit of a contradiction having Sane as young player of the year but Sterling keeps him out of the team of the year too.

Date Posted: 01 May 2018 at 10:57am
I was actually trying to think of another CB to put in instead of Kompany but there's no one else from the other top 6 clubs deserving of a place tbh. Van Dijk only played half a season really. The Arsenal, Chelsea, and United CB's wouldn't get near it, and Sanchez from Spurs has looked inexperienced at times (which he is, has lots of potential though).

I'm surprised he didn't jump on the Engurland bandwagon and pick Tarkowski.

Date Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 12:43pm
A bit of talk the past few weeks about Son/Aguero/Van Dijk getting player of the year award.
With 12 games to go, my team so far this season would be (4-3-3)

Ederson

Doherty
Van Dijk
Laporte
Robertson

Fernandinho
Wijnaldum
Son

Salah
Aguero
Sterling

The keeper position is up for grabs. Foster, Allison, De Gea or Lloris could also get it I suppose. I just love watching Ederson, he's the best keeper I've ever seen with a ball at his feet and is a massive part of how City play. He gave away two penalties around November which are the only two mistakes I can recall from him.

Aaron Wan Bissaka has been the best right back defensively this season, but Doherty gets the nod for his attacking displays. The rest of the defence is common sense.

Was thinking Pogba could get a place in midfield, but you can't forget his lack of effort under Mourinho. If he keeps playing the way he has he could get a spot in the team in May.
Fernandinho has been immense and should be in the running for player of the year at City, and Wijnaldum is Liverpool's best midfielder.

The front 3 picks itself. Sadio Mane unlucky to miss out

Date Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 12:53pm
Yes Mane probably having a better season than Salah.

Date Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 1:06pm

A bit of talk the past few weeks about Son/Aguero/Van Dijk getting player of the year award.
With 12 games to go, my team so far this season would be (4-3-3)

Ederson

Doherty
Van Dijk
Laporte
Robertson

Fernandinho
Wijnaldum
Son

Salah
Aguero
Sterling

The keeper position is up for grabs. Foster, Allison, De Gea or Lloris could also get it I suppose. I just love watching Ederson, he's the best keeper I've ever seen with a ball at his feet and is a massive part of how City play. He gave away two penalties around November which are the only two mistakes I can recall from him.

Aaron Wan Bissaka has been the best right back defensively this season, but Doherty gets the nod for his attacking displays. The rest of the defence is common sense.

Was thinking Pogba could get a place in midfield, but you can't forget his lack of effort under Mourinho. If he keeps playing the way he has he could get a spot in the team in May.
Fernandinho has been immense and should be in the running for player of the year at City, and Wijnaldum is Liverpool's best midfielder.

The front 3 picks itself. Sadio Mane unlucky to miss out

Got stuck at zero counting the number of English born players in the greatest league in the world...........brexit my arse

Date Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 1:16pm
Doherty's British though, he said so himself.

Date Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 1:22pm

But is he English ?

Date Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 1:32pm

But is he English ?
I am pretty  sure Brexit is a portmanteau of 'British' and 'exit'. He will be fine.

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2019 at 1:04pm

But is he English ?
I am pretty  sure Brexit is a portmanteau of 'British' and 'exit'. He will be fine.

So no contributions or team selections of your own then?
Must be waiting to May, good thinking 

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2019 at 1:20pm
Anytime I watch Liverpool play I always think Robertson is the best player on the pitch. If he scored some goals he'd be my choice for player of the season. I might add I haven't seen too many games or highlights really Cool

I'd have Sterling ahead of Aguero for the best player this season with City, as he's been mr consistant from what I have seen 

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2019 at 1:27pm

But is he English ?

So no contributions or team selections of your own then?
Must be waiting to May, good thinking 
I haven't watched any games  this season, sorry. I only popped in here as I thought yourself, Moleman and Bhob might have been providing a bit of entertainment. When I saw ye weren't, I had a poor go. 
These threads used to be fun!

Is Bhob gone forever? 

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2019 at 1:30pm
Bhob's gone after some abuse of his family members that no one else saw, and because he failed to uncover who the rat was

Not sure where Moleman is. Maybe at the bookies demanding they pay out his Liverpool to win the league bets.

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2019 at 1:35pm

Bhob's gone after some abuse of his family members that no one else saw, and because he failed to uncover who the rat was

Not sure where Moleman is. Maybe at the bookies demanding they pay out his Liverpool to win the league bets.

Has Bhob not been back since?