2018 Lock Out!

Category: YouBoysInGreen Fanzine
Forum Name: Feedback/Ideas
Forum Description: Let us know what you think and any ideas?
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=56145
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 8:22pm

Topic: 2018 Lock Out!
Posted By: UCDFAN
Subject: 2018 Lock Out!
Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 3:03pm
Two threads in the Republic of Ireland section have been recently locked. Richie Towell and Conor Sammon.  Both threads are about current Players, both players are playing regularly for their clubs and one is on a scoring spree for the last three months.

On Saturday, I asked in 'Posting' thread here in Feedback/Ideas about reopening the Conor Sammon thread and there's no reply. With no explanation for the exclusion, I'm presuming the moderators enjoy exclusion and that's part of the attraction of being a Moderator.  'It's fun to abuse'.

I am tolerant of many views on here, I am sorry if the presentation of my own views require moderators to exclude conversation on Conor Sammon and Richie Towell.  But tough luck that you are of a space that you have to share.

Conor Sammon is hated, actually hated, among a significant chunk of IRL supporters because he scores early, regularly and often against Glasgow Celtic FC.  I believe Moderators resent this scoring and have found a way to exclude conversation on him.  Therefore exclude and remove celebration of his achievements, raising his prestige and exposing him to younger fans.

Ybig Forum Moderators just need another reminder that Football is a Global Sport.  That fact has being painful for some Northern Europeans Fans for a long time now, while other people make decisions about their sport.

I'm up for the FAI.

#RepofIRL2

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 3:04pm
What the f**k

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 3:12pm
Obviously someone is fishing for comments

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 3:13pm

Obviously someone is fishing for comments

Might get a few nibbles. The right plaice for it

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 3:15pm
Oh sweet holy divine mother and all the angels and saints wtf is that spanner on

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 3:17pm
Everything he posts is just sort of bizarre. I oddly look forward to them!

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 4:14pm
Anyone who scores against Celtic is a ****

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 4:38pm
You will have to ask the moderator William Martin Murphy or Sham157 as he is known on the forum

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 4:44pm
Fish Pizza anyone?

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 4:58pm
John scales would love it

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 5:02pm
2 players whose threads are inundated by constant f**king puns .

Thanks f**k they are locked.

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 5:03pm

Mark Fish is another one who'd love it

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 5:09pm

Bit like Baggio when he makes a tit of himself

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 5:10pm

Mark Fish is another one who'd love it
And Finn of Rovers

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 5:21pm

Hated as he scores early

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 5:21pm

Bit like Baggio when he makes a tit of himself

Obsessed much?
Have you no sex tales with the wife to be spinning and boring us all with like an immature adolescent? Go on you mad ****, having sex with a woman, you’re great craic

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 6:05pm
Snappin

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 6:17pm
Definitely locked because of him scoring against Celtic.. .. nothing to do with the fact both threads where been destroyed by the amount of puns posted in them   

Posted By: UCDFAN
Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 6:31pm
Thanks for re-opening the sluice gates, there was a bit of a back log.

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 7:14pm
Which mod keeps deleting the puns in the Alan Browne thread

We demand our puns back.

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 8:19pm
Originally posted by UCDFAN UCDFAN wrote:

Conor Sammon is hated, actually hated, among a significant chunk of IRL supporters because he scores early, regularly and often against Glasgow Celtic FC.  I believe Moderators resent this scoring and have found a way to exclude conversation on him.

Well said ya mad fecker I fully agree with this

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 8:34pm
It’s as if there’s a fin-detta against him on this forum

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2018 at 10:16pm
Talk about 'jumping the shark'.