Recommend any good Wedding Bands?

Category: Other Forums
Forum Name: Whatever!
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=56134
Printed Date: 19 Apr 2024 at 8:56pm

Topic: Recommend any good Wedding Bands?
Posted By: CSCD
Subject: Recommend any good Wedding Bands?
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 4:11pm
I'm getting married on 8th June 2019 in Co Louth.
Anyone recommend any good Wedding Bands?
Ideally they also provide a post band DJ on the night too.

Thanks for any tips.

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 4:14pm
Originally posted by CSCD CSCD wrote:

Thanks for any tips.

The Rare Auld Stuff, also known as the Rapparees. They also provide DJ and music in the Chapel. Antrim Man would know them well too

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 4:16pm
There’s a thread on this with plenty of recommendations if you do a search

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 4:19pm
Any good jeweller's should stock them.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 4:20pm

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 4:21pm
There is a lad on here who knows the Corrs very well.
I'm sure he could put you in contact.

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 4:21pm

Thanks for any tips.

The Rare Auld Stuff, also known as the Rapparees. They also provide DJ and music in the Chapel. Antrim Man would know them well too

For clarification, a DJ will not be provided for the Chapel

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 4:22pm

Thanks for any tips.

And why not? Sure isn't God a DJ himself?

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 4:38pm

Thanks for any tips.

And why not? Sure isn't God a DJ himself?

Beat me to it!

Posted By: Scamper
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 5:09pm
We had a band called Free Beer for our wedding last May. They were Epic.

====#Everywhere you play, We'll Follow====

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 5:20pm

Thanks for any tips.

Ha, I would. Mostly former schoolmates.

Absolutely top class musicians - highly recommend.

Posted By: Flanno7hi
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 6:33pm
Originally posted by Scamper Scamper wrote:

They used to play UL all the time when I was there 10-15 years ago. They were good craic then.

We had a band called Soul Purpose for our wedding in July. They were great if you are into the Soul music.  https://www.soulpurpose.ie/set-list/" rel="nofollow - https://www.soulpurpose.ie/set-list/

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 6:49pm

Thanks for any tips.

You do know that June 8th is a match date for 2020 qualifying.  

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2020_qualifying" rel="nofollow - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2020_qualifying

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 9:24pm
The pearls played ours. Great band altogether . Banging in some Motown, funk, old songs , new songs. I love music and couldnt recommend them highly enough. They had everyone ripping it up !!

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 9:54pm
Originally posted by Scamper Scamper wrote:

Top lads and one of them one of main characters in the war of the buttons film

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 10:46pm

Thanks for any tips.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2020_qualifying" rel="nofollow - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2020_qualifying

So is the 7th.

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2018 at 11:46am

Thanks for any tips.

So is the 7th.  

Better hope we are at home on the 7th.  Big smile

Still worth keeping in mind particularly if we end up in a big game that day.  I know of a couple of weddings that clashed with big games that ended in rows.  

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2018 at 12:06pm

They had everyone ripping it up !!

Aye, one wexford love machine in particular  LOL

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2018 at 12:10pm

The pearls played ours. Great band altogether . Banging in some Motown, funk, old songs , new songs. I love music and couldnt recommend them highly enough. They had everyone ripping it up !!
Out of curiosity, who claims to hate music?

Posted By: randyrandolph
Date Posted: 14 Feb 2018 at 12:15pm

Thanks for any tips.

So is the 7th.  

Still worth keeping in mind particularly if we end up in a big game that day.  I know of a couple of weddings that clashed with big games that ended in rows.  

rule number 1 of weddings - check the fixtures.

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2018 at 1:37pm

Out of curiosity, who claims to hate music?

I don’t know. I think everyone likes music but I guess if you have studied music, performed it and listen to it for most of the day it could be said that you love it. A brief way to put it without being a w**ker, if you will ..

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2018 at 1:47pm
Or an idiotic way to have put it, if you will. Anyway, I must get some lunch as I'm someone who loves food.

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2018 at 1:52pm

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2018 at 12:04pm
Any other recommendations?

Thanks

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2018 at 2:48pm
Blue moose from galway really good http://bluemoose.ie/" rel="nofollow - http://bluemoose.ie/

Posted By: buhrke
Date Posted: 27 Mar 2018 at 11:12pm
Originally posted by randyrandolph randyrandolph wrote:

Thanks for any tips.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2020_qualifying - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2020_qualifying

So is the 7th.  

rule number 1 of weddings - check the fixtures.

Clap Thumbs Up