Print Page | Close Window

Research - Has our fans behaviour got worse?

Printed From: You Boys in Green
Category: International
Forum Name: Away days + World Cup 2022 Accommodation and Travel
Forum Description: Qatar n' all in anyways
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=55972
Printed Date: 26 Apr 2024 at 11:54pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.00 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Research - Has our fans behaviour got worse?
Posted By: Drumcondra 69er
Subject: Research - Has our fans behaviour got worse?
Date Posted: 13 Dec 2017 at 11:54am
Hi all,

I'm doing a Masters at the moment and for an assignment on it, I'm writing a piece on recent behaviour on away trips. I'm thinking it'll cover the Irish relationship with alcohol, if the whole McGregor "We're not here to take part, we're here to take over" attitude has had an impact, the desperate attempts by some people and some media to get the next viral video of whacky behaviour picked up, that sort of thing.

There was plenty of comment on here after the Wales game and the Denmark game in particular about behaviour and even Joe Duffy had picked up on that (admittedly harmless) chanting outside Victoria's Secret so I think it's an interesting topic to look into.  

So what do people think, have things worsened or has their always been an element that's been managed and hidden but is now more visible because of mobile phones, social media etc?

Any opinion, incidents, anecdotes or feedback would be much appreciated.

Cheers.

-------------
Blog: http://afalsefirstxi.blogspot.ie/" rel="nofollow - A False First XI
Twitter: @afalsefirstxi
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/afalsefirstxi/" rel="nofollow - A False First XI

Replies:
Posted By: MC Hammered
Date Posted: 13 Dec 2017 at 12:16pm

-------------
El Puto Amo

Posted By: Denis Irwin
Date Posted: 13 Dec 2017 at 12:17pm

-------------
Eamonn Dunphy:"I'll tell you who wrote it, Rod Liddle, he's the guy who ran away and left his wife for a young one".