URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=55911
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 8:31pm

Topic: RTE Employee grooming a 13yr old girl in Leeds
Posted By: Patman Scoop
Subject: RTE Employee grooming a 13yr old girl in Leeds
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 4:25pm
http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/rt%C3%A9-producer-charged-with-grooming-girl-for-sexual-activity-1.3298462" rel="nofollow - http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/rt%C3%A9-producer-charged-with-grooming-girl-for-sexual-activity-1.3298462

Surprised there is no thread on this already, absolutely shocking stuff, married, good job and has gone and fooked it all away because he is a sickoDead Imagine living next door to this pervert.

2 more scumbags caught up in Drogheda last night ,another nonce in Kildare caught last month. 

What are peoples opinions on these Pedophile hunter groups? Personally i think they are great, even if the coonts get lenient sentences their faces have been plastered all over social media and chat transcripts published so jail is probably the safest place for them as well as their lives being as good as over!

I do feel very sorry for their families however, they're victims in all this too.

Frightening how much this is going on SickDisapprove

Why no wine??!

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 4:27pm
Are they not running the danger of these being ruled entrapment ? Don't get me wrong these lads need to be off the streets but think this is heading into a very grey area legally speaking

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 4:31pm
Watched a few of these videos last night on facebook. The people doing the undercover work seemed to have northern accents. They were all over Ireland, England and Scotland catching paedos who were thinking they were going to meet a child they'd been speaking to online.
Some weirdos on it, some not too far away from where I live. Wide ranging age groups from fellas in their 20s to aul boys in their 70s and 80s. Hard enough viewing at times

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 4:32pm
That's nonce sense.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 4:48pm

That's nonce sense.
 Get Phil Collins on the scene LOL

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 4:53pm
I think their tactic is fair enough as long as they continue as is, notifying the authorities etc. and don't decdie to carry out their own retribution.

I don't necessarily agree with them knocking on the door of the family home etc as it overly affects the family who may be unaware of what's going on.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 5:23pm
There have also been cases of some poor eejit been accused of all sorts and he's completely innocent, it'll fuel copycat groups who will not do due diligence, that's if these groups even do that. And you know it'll end when a group goes too far and kills someone.

Not gonna have much sympathy for some perv that gets caught and exposed for trying to get his wicked way with a 13 year old. 

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 5:27pm

I think their tactic is fair enough as long as they continue as is, notifying the authorities etc. and don't decdie to carry out their own retribution.

I don't necessarily agree with them knocking on the door of the family home etc as it overly affects the family who may be unaware of what's going on.

Vigilantism is never justice. 

My bet is that a lot of the weirdos who operate these groups are secret paedophiles themselves.

Clearly they spend a hell of a lot of their own free time surfing wherever they surf to organise child sex meetings.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 5:30pm

Are they not running the danger of these being ruled entrapment ? Don't get me wrong these lads need to be off the streets but think this is heading into a very grey area legally speaking

Fair play to them. Don't see anything wrong with it. It discourages sicko's like your man not to do what they do.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 5:33pm
I think they're great for society these groups. Only thing that I'm curious about is how they build up such a profile on Facebook to a degree where random fellas will start adding them on it.
Like this RTÉ lad didn't just do a search on Facebook for gamey young things in Leeds. Surely they're pimping the fake profile out in some place,?

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 5:36pm

My bet is that a lot of the weirdos who operate these groups are secret paedophiles themselves.

Clearly they spend a hell of a lot of their own free time surfing wherever they surf to organise child sex meetings.
There is something very sinister about it alright, maybe their intentions are altruistic and they really are thinking of the children, but I can't help but think there is more to it. I'm not sure if it is a way to cover up their own conscience, but I find it very odd.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 5:37pm
These groups remind me of a certain bunch of people from the north not so long ago who use to march on drug pushers houses, at a bit of a loose end atm i would say Wink

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 5:37pm

Only thing that I'm curious about is how they build up such a profile on Facebook to a degree where random fellas will start adding them on it.

Yeah, that is curious...

You'd nearly think that some of them had an ulterior motive...

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 6:08pm
Clifford t reid

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 6:10pm

Only thing that I'm curious about is how they build up such a profile on Facebook to a degree where random fellas will start adding them on it.

Yeah, that is curious...

You'd nearly think that some of them had an ulterior motive...

Posted By: Stickittotheman
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 6:38pm
I follow a paedo hunting group on facebook. I think what they are doing is brilliant. I think well for the one I follow its not about retribution or gaining justice through the legal systen but to destroy a persons reputation. Your name and face plastered all over facebook as a paedo meaning everyone knows ezactly what you are and what you have done. My only maybe concern would be going to peoples houses and outing them infront of family. Paedos deserve everything they get but the family dont deserve to find out like that IMHO.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 7:08pm
Originally posted by Stickittotheman Stickittotheman wrote:

its not about retribution or gaining justice through the legal systen but to destroy a persons reputation.

So it's not about justice, it's about destroying people:

https://www.theguardian.com/society/2017/apr/24/paedophile-hunters-jeopardising-police-work-child-protection" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/society/2017/apr/24/paedophile-hunters-jeopardising-police-work-child-protection

And sure who cares if they're actually innocent. 

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2013/oct/25/vigilante-paedophile-hunters-online-police" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2013/oct/25/vigilante-paedophile-hunters-online-police

You'd want to have a mental age of about eight to think these sort of groups are a good thing.

Posted By: TonyNotJack
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 7:23pm
The most shocking thing about this is it sounds like something interesting might be on facebook.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 7:57pm

I follow a paedo hunting group on facebook. I think what they are doing is brilliant. I think well for the one I follow its not about retribution or gaining justice through the legal systen but to destroy a persons reputation. Your name and face plastered all over facebook as a paedo meaning everyone knows ezactly what you are and what you have done. My only maybe concern would be going to peoples houses and outing them infront of family. Paedos deserve everything they get but the family dont deserve to find out like that IMHO.

All they care about is making themselves look good to boost their ego and sense of self worth.

If they truly cared about it they'd surely had over the evidence to the police and leave it at that.

As someone whose neighbour was done through the police and courts for child porn I can safely say their life and reputation were ruined without the need for social media.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 8:19pm

All they care about is making themselves look good to boost their ego and sense of self worth.

If they truly cared about it they'd surely had over the evidence to the police and leave it at that.

As someone whose neighbour was done through the police and courts for child porn I can safely say their life and reputation were ruined without the need for social media.

Did you see the video of the Irish lad?

They grabbed him and told him they are holding him for his own protection until the police arrive.

They then question him about what he was doing. He was sending dic pics to what was meant to be a 13 year old girl.

He was caught rapid.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 8:37pm
But why film it and put it on social media and play the role of judge, jury and executioner?

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 9:13pm

But why film it and put it on social media and play the role of judge, jury and executioner?

Watch a few videos. These guys are paedophilles. Some of the stuff they are writing to women posing as 13 year olds is beyond comprehension. Why film it and play that role- because the bastards deserve it. They are predators preying on young vulnerable girls forgive me if I dont give a flying f**k about them being outed.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 9:15pm

Did you see the video of the Irish lad?

They grabbed him and told him they are holding him for his own protection until the police arrive.

They then question him about what he was doing. He was sending dic pics to what was meant to be a 13 year old girl.

He was caught rapid.

Yeah saw that. Unbelievable stuff like. f**k moral high grounds and thoughts of vigilantism gone wild- out as many of the predators as possible. If it saves one young girl/boy from falling into their clutches then its great work.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 9:17pm
Read the guardian article above which shows its not always as it seems

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 9:24pm
"It is time to clean up this town...push people around, make ourselves feel big."

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 9:40pm

its not about retribution or gaining justice through the legal systen but to destroy a persons reputation.

https://www.theguardian.com/society/2017/apr/24/paedophile-hunters-jeopardising-police-work-child-protection" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/society/2017/apr/24/paedophile-hunters-jeopardising-police-work-child-protection

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2013/oct/25/vigilante-paedophile-hunters-online-police" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2013/oct/25/vigilante-paedophile-hunters-online-police

You'd want to have a mental age of about eight to think these sort of groups are a good thing.

Sid I dont have the mental age of 8. Any vid I have seen the guy has almost admitted guilt immediately because they know they are rumbled. Sending dic pics to someone they think is 12-13 years old. Telling them to do really vile things. No Im sorry the more off the streets the better. As for people being innocent the links gave one side of the story- the hunters were not asked their side. Funny it was an ex member of the armed forces got to put their side out there. Would you agree if they manage to out as many as possible and save some poor child from such things then its good work?

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 9:48pm
What about the police's numerous reasons given not to do it?

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 9:58pm

Sid I dont have the mental age of 8. Any vid I have seen the guy has almost admitted guilt immediately because they know they are rumbled. Sending dic pics to someone they think is 12-13 years old. Telling them to do really vile things. No Im sorry the more off the streets the better. As for people being innocent the links gave one side of the story- the hunters were not asked their side. Funny it was an ex member of the armed forces got to put their side out there. Would you agree if they manage to out as many as possible and save some poor child from such things then its good work?
The article said that the hunters declined to be interviewed.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 9:59pm

What about the police's numerous reasons given not to do it?

Quite sceptical about the Police motives. One they cant condone what they term vigilantes so will always condemn it. The hunters state that rank and file are quite supportive. Second they are being shown up a bit and coming under pressure for 'not doing enough'. The stories on the guardian were dodgy as f**k- guy thought he was meeting an 18 year old but only got a txt when he got there saying she was 15 so he left only to be confronted outside? Doesnt sound plausable. As for the other guy- oh she said she was 11 but talked like an 18 year old so I thought I am being fooled shes obviously older. Thats the sh*ttest excuse I have ever heard.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 10:03pm

The article said that the hunters declined to be interviewed.

See that now missed it first go. I take back that bit then about being one sided.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 10:08pm
Those who have a teenage daughter would probably have a different opinion to those who don't.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 10:36pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RcU7FaEEzNU" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RcU7FaEEzNU

Anybody else thinking of this?

Had to watch it again. Mad to think that it is 16 years old.

Posted By: DC96
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 10:37pm
Weren't two people falsely outed as pedos in Newbridge a couple months back? Turns out they were completely innocent but by then too late, damage done.

If these groups do this stuff then simply inform the police then fair enough, its when they plaster faces on the internet that its an issue. All it takes is one false accusation for some poor feckers life to get ruined.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 11:42pm
There's a famous story of a guy in Australia getting his life ruined by some woman accusing him of taking pics of her daughters in a mall. He was arrested it was on the news and basically destroyed his life in about a day as it was trial by media. Turns out the guy was not taking pictures of your ones kids but was intact taking a selfie to send to his own daughter. By the time that was established it was too late for the chap

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 11:46pm

There's a famous story of a guy in Australia getting his life ruined by some woman accusing him of taking pics of her daughters in a mall. He was arrested it was on the news and basically destroyed his life in about a day as it was trial by media. Turns out the guy was not taking pictures of your ones kids but was intact taking a selfie to send to his own daughter. By the time that was established it was too late for the chap

https://www.theguardian.com/uk/2000/aug/30/childprotection.society" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/uk/2000/aug/30/childprotection.society

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 12:20am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RcU7FaEEzNU" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RcU7FaEEzNU

Love that episode LOL

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 12:41am

Love that episode LOL

Possibly the greatest individual thing ever put on British television. Morris is an absolute genius.

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 12:42am

One of the funniest things about it was that most people didn't get it. 

And most people now probably still don't. 

Total genius.

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 12:46am

Total genius.

This thread would suggest many don't !

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 12:49am

Total genius.

Tomorrow, my posts on this forum will be made up exclusively of quotes from that show.

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 12:56am

Total genius.

Tomorrow, my posts on this forum will be made up exclusively of quotes from that show.

would you say it's time for our viewers to crack each other's heads open and feast on the goo inside?

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 12:58am
Yes I would Kent

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 1:10am

Total genius.

would you say it's time for our viewers to crack each other's heads open and feast on the goo inside?
Not today, and not even tomorrow, but maybe the day after that.

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 9:02am

Brilliant show .Paedogeddon would cause more controversy if it aired today.

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 9:32am
https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/two-men-interviewed-by-gardai-after-confrontation-with-vigilante-group-36335862.html" rel="nofollow - https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/two-men-interviewed-by-gardai-after-confrontation-with-vigilante-group-36335862.html

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 11:57am

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/two-men-interviewed-by-gardai-after-confrontation-with-vigilante-group-36335862.html" rel="nofollow - https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/two-men-interviewed-by-gardai-after-confrontation-with-vigilante-group-36335862.html
They should have been left quadrospazzed on a life-glug.

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 12:54pm

[QUOTE=bhob] There's a famous story of a guy in Australia getting his life ruined by some woman accusing him of taking pics of her daughters in a mall. He was arrested it was on the news and basically destroyed his life in about a day as it was trial by media. Turns out the guy was not taking pictures of your ones kids but was intact taking a selfie to send to his own daughter. By the time that was established it was too late for the chap

https://www.theguardian.com/uk/2000/aug/30/childprotection.society%5b/QUOTE" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/uk/2000/aug/30/childprotection.society[/QUOTE ]

FFS, literally no words to describe idiots of this nature

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 1:05pm

[QUOTE=bhob] There's a famous story of a guy in Australia getting his life ruined by some woman accusing him of taking pics of her daughters in a mall. He was arrested it was on the news and basically destroyed his life in about a day as it was trial by media. Turns out the guy was not taking pictures of your ones kids but was intact taking a selfie to send to his own daughter. By the time that was established it was too late for the chap

https://www.theguardian.com/uk/2000/aug/30/childprotection.society%5b/QUOTE" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/uk/2000/aug/30/childprotection.society[/QUOTE ]

FFS, literally no words to describe idiots of this nature
The upside of that incident was that it inspired that  'Paedogeddon' special of Brass Eye. Anybody who can't see the implications of these actions being carried out by a group of people whose motives are questionable at best, really needs to put the S*n down for a few days.

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 1:37pm

"It is time to clean up this town...push people around, make ourselves feel big."

I swing a mean sack of doorknobs. 

And as for your grandma, well she shouldn't have started mouthing off like that 

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2018 at 10:51am
These paedo hunters/vigilante groups back in the news the last few days up here. A BBC NI journalist was running a story on one of the groups and was then confronted in Belfast city centre by the mob. The man doing all the shouting sounds like a scumbag.

https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/northern-ireland/watch-psni-reviewing-footage-after-ugly-scenes-in-belfast-as-bbc-ni-man-tries-to-interview-paedophile-hunters-36576541.html" rel="nofollow - https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/northern-ireland/watch-psni-reviewing-footage-after-ugly-scenes-in-belfast-as-bbc-ni-man-tries-to-interview-paedophile-hunters-36576541.html

Of course they do good work on occasion in outing paedos, but the whole trial by social media thing is wrong IMO.
They have been known to get it wrong and confront, video and shame totally innocent people in cases of mistaken identity. They've also done the same to people who when its been taken to court its been proven that once they found out the decoy was underage they stopped all communication, and they've also been known to confront people with learning difficulties.
There's also the issue of the families of these alleged paedos and how they are then treated by the community.

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 08 Feb 2018 at 10:58am

These paedo hunters/vigilante groups back in the news the last few days up here. A BBC NI journalist was running a story on one of the groups and was then confronted in Belfast city centre by the mob. The man doing all the shouting sounds like a scumbag.

https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/northern-ireland/watch-psni-reviewing-footage-after-ugly-scenes-in-belfast-as-bbc-ni-man-tries-to-interview-paedophile-hunters-36576541.html" rel="nofollow - https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/northern-ireland/watch-psni-reviewing-footage-after-ugly-scenes-in-belfast-as-bbc-ni-man-tries-to-interview-paedophile-hunters-36576541.html

Of course they do good work on occasion in outing paedos, but the whole trial by social media thing is wrong IMO.
They have been known to get it wrong and confront, video and shame totally innocent people in cases of mistaken identity. They've also done the same to people who when its been taken to court its been proven that once they found out the decoy was underage they stopped all communication, and they've also been known to confront people with learning difficulties.
There's also the issue of the families of these alleged paedos and how they are then treated by the community.

This was on Nolan Live last night too. I see Kevin Magee is doing a report on these hunters for Newsline within the next short while

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2018 at 1:02pm
I saw a video online where a Dublin group confronted a fella who was working in McDonalds in Navan. To listen to the garb out of some woman who clearly thinks she is Judge Judy is not on. These groups are springiing up everywhere and it's akin to the lynch mobs in the Wild West. I don't know if the young fella was guilty or not but he looked petrified and you'd have to ask if some of these targets are actually of sound mind. He has been outed and can hardly go to his job anymore. What happens when one of these groups expose someone who has a mental age of 12 or 13 themselves? There has and will be suicides over these groups whether their victims are guilty or not.

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2018 at 1:07pm
I watched a video of a 19 year old lad who was confronted by the mob. His Dad then arrived on the scene to take him home and the paedo hunters group were aggressively preventing either him or his son from leaving the scene.

The police man on Nolan last night seemed to suggest that theres a reason as to why there are so few convictions of the cases that make it to court. In other words, a lot of people who are not guilty are being targeted.

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2018 at 1:11pm
This stuff being put up on the net for all and sundry to see doesn't help either. Would imagine it would strengthen a defence case for not being able to get a fair trial.

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2018 at 2:31pm
With the greatest of respect lads they thrive on the publicity. The likes of Nolan giving them it is what they want, not to mention hits on Youtube and Facebook likes.

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2018 at 3:26pm
Think the PSNI said they were handed over information for 104 cases by the hunter groups and only three of them are even being considered for prosecution

Date Posted: 09 Feb 2018 at 1:10am

Saw one of these videos taken locally last week, and the target was fairly clearly not of sound mind and  to listen to him, you would imagine he had learning or intellectual difficulties. Like you said, if they have the evidence, present it to the Gardai and let the law enforcers do their job, putting it on social media is more about themselves than any child protection issue. 

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 9:38am

They're certainly coming across as weirdos with anger issues in the publicity they're getting in the north at the minute.
BBC NI are doing a report on them tonight on Newsline.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 9:42am

They're certainly coming across as weirdos with anger issues in the publicity they're getting in the north at the minute.
BBC NI are doing a report on them tonight on Newsline.

Did you hear the main man being interviewed this morning on Nolan? Just caught the first 10 minutes of it on the way in to work. Weirdo

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 9:44am
I see they disrupted another investigation at home over the weekend, with the suspect fleeing. I also saw one of them may be arrested for their attempts to bait someone on-line.
I honestly think that to get involved in something like this you are protesting too much. It evokes memories of the many homophobic attackers who liked hanging around gay clubs for more normal reasons and wouldn't admit it.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 9:50am
Bogball - just read about the Nolan interview on twitter there. I hear it was car crash stuff.
Not quite sure how these things work. They keep mentioning that the paedos were chatting to their fake profile on facebook.
So the vigilante sets up a fake facebook profile with a photos of a 13/14 year old boy or girl, do the paedos then add them as friends? or do the vigilantes seek out men who look a bit creepy and add them? 

For all the size of the north of Ireland, and with the publicity and number of these vigilante groups there are around at the minute, these paedos really are gullible. Do they really think they're on their way to meet up with a 14 year old boy in McDonalds car park or whatever? At no point do they think to themselves before they send a photo of their cocks - hold on, this could be one of those vigilante groups set up as a fake profile.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 9:59am
https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sunday-life/news/shame-of-northern-ireland-paedophile-hunters-sins-of-the-lynch-mob-revealed-36589316.html" rel="nofollow - https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sunday-life/news/shame-of-northern-ireland-paedophile-hunters-sins-of-the-lynch-mob-revealed-36589316.html
Those Protestants-up to no good as usual

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 10:13am

https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sunday-life/news/shame-of-northern-ireland-paedophile-hunters-sins-of-the-lynch-mob-revealed-36589316.html" rel="nofollow - https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/sunday-life/news/shame-of-northern-ireland-paedophile-hunters-sins-of-the-lynch-mob-revealed-36589316.html
Those Protestants-up to no good as usual
That is pretty unsurprising, they usually have a link to some sort of right-wing lunacy.
In saying that, the Protestants may be up to no good,but nobody beats the Catholic Church when it comes to paedophilia. I think they got to keep the trophy.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 10:26am

In saying that, the Protestants may be up to no good,but nobody beats the Catholic Church when it comes to paedophilia. I think they got to keep the trophy.
Yes World and European Champions multiple times.
You really have to admire their consistency.
Putting the Borgias to shame.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 10:28am

Saw one of these videos taken locally last week, and the target was fairly clearly not of sound mind and  to listen to him, you would imagine he had learning or intellectual difficulties. Like you said, if they have the evidence, present it to the Gardai and let the law enforcers do their job, putting it on social media is more about themselves than any child protection issue. 
Was that the one in McDonalds in Navan ?

I spotted it straight away that he had Aspergers and later when he calmed down and sat down, he admitted this.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 10:31am

I think they have been taking corrective measures over the last few years according to this factually correct article. 

https://www.theonion.com/pope-vows-to-get-church-pedophilia-down-to-acceptable-l-1819571429" rel="nofollow - https://www.theonion.com/pope-vows-to-get-church-pedophilia-down-to-acceptable-l-1819571429

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 10:33am

The type of domination Sir Alex (the manager, not the poster) could appreciate.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 10:50am

Playing to the gallery with classic whataboutery.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 10:52am
Jesus Christ

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 10:59am
Good to see Junior has returned to normality after brief bouts of sanity over the past year.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 11:58am
The hunter on the Nolan show this morning was a lunatic. How anyone could call in and support him afterwards I don't know.

He said his aim was to destroy these peoples lives, when asked about mistaken identity he didn't care and one of the people he caught killed themselves a few days afterwards, he blamed the police.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 2:04pm
I listened to the Nolan interview with that lunatic there.

I'd almost be on the side of the paedo rather than that c**t

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 3:24pm
Any link?

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 3:39pm

Any link?

The Stephen Nolan Show on podcast

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2018 at 4:34pm

Good to see Junior has returned to normality after brief bouts of sanity over the past year.

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 11:10am
@vincekearney
Three self styled paedophile hunters will appear in court this morning charged with a number of offences, including attempted intimidation, common assault, false imprisonment + disorderly behaviour

Was only a matter of time before this happend

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 11:19am
They did a feature on the individuals in these hunter groups in one of the papers up here on Sunday. All of them were described as idiots, joke figures and fools.
The big fat ginger one who targeted the BBC man is a WWE fanatic who for some reason puts on a transatlantic accent despite living in West Belfast.

That's the sort of clown's we are dealing with here. As many have said, I wouldn't like to see what's on some of their own hard-drives

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 11:45am

They did a feature on the individuals in these hunter groups in one of the papers up here on Sunday. All of them were described as idiots, joke figures and fools.
The big fat ginger one who targeted the BBC man is a WWE fanatic who for some reason puts on a transatlantic accent despite living in West Belfast.

That's the sort of clown's we are dealing with here. As many have said, I wouldn't like to see what's on some of their own hard-drives

This is a growing and worrying trend. I am fully supportive of vigilante groups going after c***s like this.

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 11:47am

This is a growing and worrying trend. I am fully supportive of vigilante groups going after c***s like this.

LOL +1
I wouldn't be averse to the odd kneecapping for that sort of behaviour.

How does it all happen? So they set up a profile on facebook of a 14 year old girl for example, with fake photos. A man is sitting minding his own business and gets a friend request? Or does the man with paedo tendencies go out and seek these young girls and add them?
And then the chatting begins and they arrange to meet.

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 11:51am

LOL +1
I wouldn't be averse to the odd kneecapping for that sort of behaviour.

How does it all happen? So they set up a profile on facebook of a 14 year old girl for example, with fake photos. A man is sitting minding his own business and gets a friend request? Or does the man with paedo tendencies go out and seek these young girls and add them?
And then the chatting begins and they arrange to meet.

Seems to be they actively go after people they suspect or in a few cases, people with mental issues they think are a bit 'off'

Probably a factor in why none of this stuff stands a chance of ending up in a courtroom

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 11:53am
They were arrested for what they did to a BBC journalist who was investigating them.

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 12:03pm
This type of thing should always be left to the proper law enforcement officials and the Courts. Often times groups like these are always infiltrated by violent idiots, who have no business doing what they are doing. Think about the "Concerned Parents" movement in the 1980s/1990s a group with initially good intentions, which had its good work tarnished by the kangaroo courts and violent behaviour.

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 3:42pm

From Poleglass I see LOL

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 3:49pm
He's the only one from a nationalist area involved in these groups. Most of the others have links to loyalist groups it said in the report also.
Its probably fair to say that some (or most) of those that they target would probably never offend at all if they weren't messaged by a fake account with fake photos claiming to be a young girl or boy

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2018 at 12:21am
More's the point, they have actually ruined proper investigations into actual paedophiles before and made it more difficult to get a conviction, not easier.

In short:
They often go after people who aren't actually paedophiles or criminals of any sort, seriously f**king them up, much more often than the police wrongly accuse someone publicly;
They often make it harder to catch actual predators / paedophiles / criminals, whether because they warn them off or make it easier for them to destroy evidence;
They often commit some fairly serious offences themselves;
Their actions result in the police having to deal with the fallout from their actions, not just the actions of those they chase;
They can cause actual predators / paedophiles to move away or make their behaviour even more secretive and hard to catch.

And plenty more. They're basically roving gangs of Helen Lovejoys, except with baseball bats.

Date Posted: 22 Feb 2018 at 3:45pm
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-43158823" rel="nofollow - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-43158823

Date Posted: 22 Feb 2018 at 4:00pm
"He was described in court, by his solicitor, as a man of low intelligence who had unknowingly breached his bail."

Date Posted: 22 Feb 2018 at 4:19pm

"He was described in court, by his solicitor, as a man of low intelligence who had unknowingly breached his bail."

Bad when that's your own solicitor describing you as so

Date Posted: 22 Feb 2018 at 10:01pm

Bad when that's your own solicitor describing you as so

That is close to the last line of defence, alright.

There have been times when defence lawyers stand up and say they have nothing to say so won't waste court time putting forward a sob story or ask for leniency.

And it works, too. You definitely get bonus points for honesty.

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2018 at 1:44pm
Jaysus...
https://news.sky.com/story/amp/man-shot-dead-during-facebook-live-after-outing-suspected-drug-dealers-11269356?__twitter_impression=true" rel="nofollow - https://news.sky.com/story/amp/man-shot-dead-during-facebook-live-after-outing-suspected-drug-dealers-11269356?__twitter_impression=true

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2018 at 2:25pm

Jaysus...
https://news.sky.com/story/amp/man-shot-dead-during-facebook-live-after-outing-suspected-drug-dealers-11269356?__twitter_impression=true" rel="nofollow - https://news.sky.com/story/amp/man-shot-dead-during-facebook-live-after-outing-suspected-drug-dealers-11269356?__twitter_impression=true

And the Darwin award nominees are.......

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2018 at 4:09pm
Given 18 months none of it suspended. Getting off lightly I'd have thought even with the early guilty plea

Posted By: Patman Scoop
Date Posted: 09 Mar 2018 at 5:06pm
No fcking about from the brits here, only arrested in December, Sentence delivered in March Clap

18 months behind bars , the real sentence will start when he is released, this coonts life is over Thumbs Up

Why no wine??!

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2018 at 6:54pm
Being a producer in RTE definitely has to one of the cushiest jobs in the country.Doing something like this is about the only way you get sacked by RTE/the civil service, this and murder,I suppose.

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2018 at 7:13pm
Originally posted by TonyNotJack TonyNotJack wrote:

Being a producer in RTE definitely has to one of the cushiest jobs in the country.Doing something like this is about the only way you get sacked by RTE/the civil service, this and murder,I suppose.

You would be surprised by the amount of public servants who get sacked on a fairly regular basis.

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2018 at 8:00pm

Originally posted by TonyNotJack TonyNotJack wrote:

You would be surprised by the amount of public servants who get sacked on a fairly regular basis.

Really?It certainly used to seem to be almost impossible to get sacked as a teacher etc.Hopefully things are changing.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2018 at 8:09pm
All England and Wales sentences of over a year are served half on licence. He'll be out in nine months.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2018 at 8:13pm
Dave how are you on claims,suing employers over an accident etc?

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2018 at 8:19pm
Not my area, really.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2018 at 9:09pm

Not my area, really.
👍no bother not me suing,but I may be implemented,just curious on the lay of the land🤨