URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=55843
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 4:02pm

Topic: Music by Ciaran Warfield, cheap booze on Saturday
Subject: Music by Ciaran Warfield, cheap booze on Saturday
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 12:33pm
Ciaran from Catalpa and son of Brian from Wolfe Tones playing in the Irish Rover on Saturday from 12 to 3.
The pub is about 500 metres from Dubliner.
Looks quite small but they said they have two extra bars and were the first bar to lower prices
Talked to owner last night, a lad from Cork. They are damn excited about the Irish invasion
Full interview available tomorrow

Few notes

10 yaggie bombs 20 Euro

Pints 4.70
Five bottles of CArlsberg 13.50

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 12:41pm

Ciaran from Catalpa and son of Brian from Wolfe Tones playing in the Irish Rover on Saturday from 12 to 3.
Looks quite small but they said they have two extra bars and were the first bar to lower prices
Talked to owner last night, a lad from Cork. They are damn excited about the Irish invasion

Few notes

10 yaggie bombs 20 Euro

Pints 4.70

Posted By: kearney304
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 12:43pm

Few notes

10 yaggie bombs 20 Euro

Pints 4.70

10 bombs €20 - jesus christ I will be dead 

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 12:46pm
on the street is where its at lads :)

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 12:49pm

on the street is where its at lads :)

Streets with the cold cans / pub for the bombs Clap

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 1:03pm
Are these drink deals all weekend or just Saturday Big smile

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 1:36pm
All weekend
Also they close at 8am and open at 9am😂😂

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 1:37pm

All weekend
Also they close at 8am and open at 9am😂😂

f**king hell LOL

Posted By: OohAah...
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 1:44pm
Only getting in at 5 pm, any chance of a few songs after the game?

8am?Shocked might just go ahead and cancel my hotel room so

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 1:58pm
Holy f**k we're gonna be in some state for that fans match LOL

Posted By: gmfc90
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:06pm
Just so you know, that pub is quite narrow. There is a big square just before it as you are coming from the central train station. There's a 7/11 very near to it that sells decent priced cans. Dubliners bar is in front of a square but no nearby shop. Underground toilets though.

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:08pm

Just so you know, that pub is quite narrow. There is a big square just before it as you are coming from the central train station. There's a 7/11 very near to it that sells decent priced cans. Dubliners bar is in front of a square but no nearby shop. Underground toilets though.

You are a dead man walking ... wait until Baldy sees you promoting the street drinking culture

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:12pm

You are a dead man walking ... wait until Baldy sees you promoting the street drinking culture

By cans I mean cans of Lilt and Cidona

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:17pm
I reckon I'll head to the Irish Rover tomorrow for the angry nordies match and a few Tuborgs. It shouldn't be too full tomorrow which suits me fine.

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:18pm

I reckon I'll head to the Irish Rover tomorrow for the angry nordies match and a few Tuborgs. It shouldn't be too full tomorrow which suits me fine.

Try their Christmas brew julebryg. Blow the arse off you

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:21pm

Christmas start unnecessarily early over there too?

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:22pm

Jaysus. There's an endorsement if ever I heard one

Posted By: greenlad
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:23pm
Lads as there seems to be a few new profiles on here over the last few weeks should we wear our name badges to this so as we recognise each other?

Posted By: Colum
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:24pm

I notice you haven't said you won't be drinking it

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:26pm

First Friday of November Tuborg release their Christmas brew. Everyone goes on the piss drinking Julebyrg. Trucks go around giving out free booze at 8:59 pm. WEas there at the weekend and hadn't a clue why everyone was cheering Tuborg trucks until I was handed a free bottle from the driver. Cheered then

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:28pm
Originally posted by Colum Colum wrote:

I notice you haven't said you won't be drinking it

The last thing I need is something that is going to make my arse worse than it already is

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:29pm

First Friday of November Tuborg release their Christmas brew. Everyone goes on the piss drinking Julebyrg. Trucks go around giving out free booze at 8:59 pm. WEas there at the weekend and hadn't a clue why everyone was cheering Tuborg trucks until I was handed a free bottle from the driver. Cheered then
A simple 'yes' would have sufficed.

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 2:30pm

A simple 'yes' would have sufficed.

I enjoyed that random useless bit of info in fairness. Clap

Posted By: pintortwo
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 4:47pm
Originally posted by greenlad greenlad wrote:

Lads as there seems to be a few new profiles on here over the last few weeks should we wear our name badges to this so as we recognise each other?

In lieu of a name tag, I'll the one with the Danish wife, decked out in Red and White, drinking everything in sight.

Poorly planned, this marriage.

Posted By: Reildogg
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 5:41pm

f**ks sake - even the Danes are into this street drinking and merriment

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2017 at 6:19pm
Originally posted by Reildogg Reildogg wrote:

f**ks sake - even the Danes are into this street drinking and merriment
Don't worry wait till grinchrick off here see's this he will bore the bollocks out of everyone he come's into contact with, they will soon become pub drinkers again

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2017 at 4:15pm
Originally posted by OohAah... OohAah... wrote:

You'll do well to get Warfield gigging after the match, he'll be going on the piss with the rest of yiz.

Posted By: baresi41
Date Posted: 09 Nov 2017 at 4:20pm
free wheeler. keep a spot for the hoops. we're on the wayThumbs Up

FRANCO BARESI: Always supporting the green brigade

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2017 at 4:51pm
Originally posted by baresi41 baresi41 wrote:

free wheeler. keep a spot for the hoops. we're on the wayThumbs Up

I'm not going Franco..........I'll be sure and get the bouncers to keep you shower out. 

Posted By: OohAah...
Date Posted: 09 Nov 2017 at 5:11pm

Originally posted by OohAah... OohAah... wrote:

You'll do well to get Warfield gigging after the match, he'll be going on the piss with the rest of yiz.

LOL understandable

tbh Ive no ticket, so I have no option but to booze and Ill be about 12 hours on the beer when I finally arrive in copehagen

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2017 at 11:15pm

Will I stick on a hat, so yiz recognize me?

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2017 at 4:20am

and a mask

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2017 at 1:45pm
Originally posted by daboi89 daboi89 wrote:

and a mask