Insidertips Copenhagen (from a Dane)

Category: International
Forum Name: Away days + World Cup 2022 Accommodation and Travel
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=55815
Printed Date: 26 Apr 2024 at 6:01pm

Topic: Insidertips Copenhagen (from a Dane)
Posted By: MadsV
Subject: Insidertips Copenhagen (from a Dane)
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 12:49pm
Hi!

I see a lot of people on here asking questions about Copenhagenand looking for tips. Since I am Danish and live in Copenhagen, I thought I could help you out, should you have any questions.

Fire away!

Posted By: eboue16
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 12:51pm
any tickets?

"He f**ked me over and my attitude is an eye for an eye."
Talking about Alf Inge Haaland tackle

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 12:52pm
Originally posted by eboue16 eboue16 wrote:

any tickets?

Don't think so. DBA.dk (Danish Craig's List) has some if you search "Irland" but most are overpriced.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 12:53pm
Top 5 things to see in Copenhagen?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 12:56pm
Do Danish people call Danish Pastries just "Pastries" ? 

Posted By: RoyKeanesWetDreams
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 12:57pm
What time do off licenses close?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 12:57pm

We actually call it Wienerbrød (Vienna bread) Ermm

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 12:58pm
Carlsberg or Tuborg?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 12:59pm
Originally posted by MadsV MadsV wrote:

We actually call it Wienerbrød (Vienna bread) Ermm

Hmm - That's a bit strange but thanks for clarifying !

Serious question though - Are there any "different"/novel places that you would recommend for a few drinks or to eat ? 

Posted By: BannerGreen
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:02pm
Best way to spend 5 hours Saturday morning before booze?

Christiana/Nyhavn?

Posted By: Lostandfound
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:04pm
What sort of jail sentence would your average pickpocketer get in Denmark? 

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:05pm

Top 5 things to see in Copenhagen?

Christiania
Nørrebro and Vesterbro areas for cool bars and shops
Hire a citybike to get around town and see where it takes you
Nyhavn area (expensive) and Copenhagen Street Food across the pedestrian bridge

Hmm, that's what I can think of

...Avoid The Little Mermaid - not worth it

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:06pm
Any restaurants you would recommend and/or bars?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:07pm
Originally posted by BannerGreen BannerGreen wrote:

Best way to spend 5 hours Saturday morning before booze?

Christiana/Nyhavn?

Yeah Christiania is chilled and you can have a walk around the surrounding lakes. Good place to unwind.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:12pm
Staying in Urban House Hostel close by Central Station Vesterbro looks like a good area with loads of Pubs and restaurants??? 

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:12pm

Depends on what you're looking for. Studiestræde and Gothersgade are two of the main streets if you just want to get hammered. Not my type of places. There's a placed called Brus in Nørrebro that I go to - really good beer - spacious too.

Pub & Sport by City Hall is a sports bar with pool, darts etc.

There's a chain called Madklubben (The Food Club) that has a lot of different type of restaurants. Usually 3 course meal for 300 Danisk Kroner (great food for the price) 

Posted By: barcabhoy
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:13pm
Are there many bars or shops that sell cans around the Stadium?

For these games, you must keep a cold heart no, a warm heart and a cold mind no, head! So you must have a warm heart and (pause)a cold head.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:13pm
Are the off-licences state controlled ?

Whats a good local Danish beer that we may not have heard off ?

Do match tickets come with free local transport on match day ?

Lazy Q - how many Kr to the euro ?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:15pm

Staying in Urban House Hostel close by Central Station Vesterbro looks like a good area with loads of Pubs and restaurants??? 

Yep, pretty close to everything. Try Mikkeller bar in Viktoriagade if you want to try some really good craft beer.

Posted By: kearney304
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:16pm

Depends on what you're looking for. Studiestræde and Gothersgade are two of the main streets if you just want to get hammered. Not my type of places. There's a placed called Brus in Nørrebro that I go to - really good beer - spacious too.

There's a chain called Madklubben (The Food Club) that has a lot of different type of restaurants. Usually 3 course meal for 300 Danisk Kroner (great food for the price) 

On the other thread you said this 

There's a gang war on the outer skirts of Nørrebro. Just stay away from that area and you'll be fine.

But here you have recommended it twice already. Go or not to go LOL

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:18pm
And how much does a stamp for the UK cost ?

I want to send Neil Taylor a "Wish you were here" postcard ?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:18pm

Off-license is not really a thing here. You can buy alcohol in every kiosk and drink it on the streets.

Mikkeller beers are getting pretty famous worldwide. Don't care for Tuborg or Carlsberg myself, too bland.
Or maybe "Ale number 16" - good autumn beer.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:19pm

Off-license is not really a thing here. You can buy alcohol in every kiosk and drink it on the streets.

Mikkeller beers are getting pretty famous worldwide. Don't care for Tuborg or Carlsberg myself, too bland.
Or maybe "Ale number 16" - good autumn beer.

Euro = 7,5 kroner

No free transport on matchday

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:25pm

On the other thread you said this 

There's a gang war on the outer skirts of Nørrebro. Just stay away from that area and you'll be fine.

But here you have recommended it twice already. Go or not to go LOL

The shootings are situated in the outer part of Nørrebro. I live in the inner part - it is divided by the  Tagensvej/Jagtvej cross. Inner Nørrebro is nice

Posted By: JohnnyD87
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:28pm
How much are pints?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:31pm
Originally posted by JohnnyD87 JohnnyD87 wrote:

How much are pints?

About 6 euros at bars. 

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:34pm
Are there any by-laws in Copenhagen against drunk leprechauns waving smelly shoes in the air ?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:38pm
How much are Cans from the kiosk ?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:39pm
Originally posted by Charlton's Child Charlton's Child wrote:

Approx 2 euros

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:40pm

You won't need to use those kiosks with the amount of beer you're bringing up for everyone from Hamburg !

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:41pm

You won't need to use those kiosks with the amount of beer you're bringing up for everyone from Hamburg !

Yeah, nice savings on beer if you bring it from the border shops in Germany.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:43pm

I was asking for you anyway, As you pointed out im sorted

Posted By: BannerGreen
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:43pm
Are any of the Irish bars any use?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:47pm

I was asking for you anyway, As you pointed out im sorted

I'll wave to you from the nice, warm, hotel room that you'll be locked outside !

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:48pm
Originally posted by BannerGreen BannerGreen wrote:

Are any of the Irish bars any use?

There's a brand new one at Frederiksberg
https://oldirishpub.dk/pub/frederiksberg/ " rel="nofollow - https://oldirishpub.dk/pub/frederiksberg/  ;

Looks more like a club to me, haven't been there.

Another placed called The Dubliner right in the middle of the mian shopping street.

I don't know if you would find it any good, but it's probably going to be packed on match day

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:53pm
Originally posted by barcabhoy barcabhoy wrote:

Mads?

For these games, you must keep a cold heart no, a warm heart and a cold mind no, head! So you must have a warm heart and (pause)a cold head.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:54pm
A new Irish pub called the Old Irish Pub

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 1:57pm

Mads?

Guess the closest is 7-eleven at Trianglen

https://www.google.dk/maps/place/7-Eleven/@55.7011666,12.5726472,17z/data=" rel="nofollow - https://www.google.dk/maps/place/7-Eleven/@55.7011666,12.5726472,17z/data= !4m8!1m2!2m1!1strianglen+7+eleven!3m4!1s0x0:0xd882b46d27e3ac28!8m2!3d55.6996707!4d12.5779295 

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:02pm

Mads?

https://www.google.dk/maps/place/7-Eleven/@55.7011666,12.5726472,17z/data=" rel="nofollow - https://www.google.dk/maps/place/7-Eleven/@55.7011666,12.5726472,17z/data= !4m8!1m2!2m1!1strianglen+7+eleven!3m4!1s0x0:0xd882b46d27e3ac28!8m2!3d55.6996707!4d12.5779295 

Thanks Mads

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:02pm
Firstly, fair play to you MadsV for coming on and giving your time to help lads with queries Clap, secondly are there any currency exchange kiosk's or is it just banks over there that you have to use and where is the best rate ?

Posted By: gmfc90
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:03pm
I'm in Copenhagen tomorrow for the weekend and heading back ovet next week. Anywhere you think I could source tickets when I'm over tomorrow?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:07pm

I'm in Copenhagen tomorrow for the weekend and heading back ovet next week. Anywhere you think I could source tickets when I'm over tomorrow?

the train station

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:08pm

Firstly, fair play to you MadsV for coming on and giving your time to help lads with queries Clap, secondly are there any currency exchange kiosk's or is it just banks over there that you have to use and where is the best rate ?

No worries, yeah a few - maybe Forex by Nørreport Station.

I rarely have cash on me as you can use cards pretty much everywhere

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:09pm

the train station

dba.dk. Would think it would be hard to find tickets for the game on the street.

Posted By: houghton88
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:20pm
I have a window of about 45 minutes to get from stadium to airport straight after the match. Is this possible with minimum stress?

To alcohol!!!! The cause of and solution to all lifes problems.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:24pm
Originally posted by houghton88 houghton88 wrote:

I have a window of about 45 minutes to get from stadium to airport straight after the match. Is this possible with minimum stress?

Should take you about 40 mins. You need to go to Nørreport after the match and take the metro to the airport

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:28pm

I don't think Ryanair allow windows under their new baggage policy

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:36pm
How come you can post in perfect English and expensively educated knobs who grew up speaking it can't?
I might have a couple of hours in Aalborg on the Saturday morning, is there anything worth seeing?

Posted By: PaulB
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:37pm
What temperatures can we expect in the evening time?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:43pm

How come you can post in perfect English and expensively educated knobs who grew up speaking it can't?
I might have a couple of hours in Aalborg on the Saturday morning, is there anything worth seeing?

Haha, thanks. Since Danish is only spoken by 5,5 million people, English skills are pretty much required if you want a decent job.

Sorry, I've only been to Aalborg once. They are famous for the party street called Jomfru Ane Gade, but it doesn't make much sense to go there, since you'll be there in the morning. 

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:44pm
Originally posted by PaulB PaulB wrote:

What temperatures can we expect in the evening time?

The temperature is fairly mild for this time of year atm. Can get a bit chilly, but probably similar to Ireland.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:46pm

Haha, thanks. Since Danish is only spoken by 5,5 million people, English skills are pretty much required if you want a decent job.

Sorry, I've only been to Aalborg once. They are famous for the party street called Jomfru Ane Gade, but it doesn't make much sense to go there, since you'll be there in the morning. 

Yeah, it was more the fact you make less mistakes than people who paid a fortune to be semi-literate!
If there is nothing else to do there, a party street sounds grand!

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:46pm

Mads?

Do 7/11s still serve slurpies?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:49pm

Yeah, it was more the fact you make less mistakes than people who paid a fortune to be semi-literate!

Education is free here. We pay a sh*tload of taxes though - close to 50%

Posted By: finbarrk
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:53pm
Thanks for your help Mads V. Is Norreport the most convenient Metro station for the Stadium? 

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:55pm
Originally posted by finbarrk finbarrk wrote:

Thanks for your help Mads V. Is Norreport the most convenient Metro station for the Stadium? 

Yep, closest one

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:56pm

You mean you have a well run country, something those of us in Ireland or, here why I am in England, would know nothing about!
By the way, Sandi Toksvig; would ya?

Posted By: kearney304
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 2:56pm
Nice and close, 30 min walk LOL

Posted By: Reildogg
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 3:03pm
"closEST"

Posted By: pintortwo
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 3:06pm

Mads?

https://www.google.dk/s/place/7-Eleven/@55.7011666,12.5726472,17z/= - https://www.google.dk/maps/place/7-Eleven/@55.7011666,12.5726472,17z/data=!4m8!1m2!2m1!1strianglen+7+eleven!3m4!1s0x0:0xd882b46d27e3ac28!8m2!3d55.6996707!4d12.5779295 

We'll be at the Tap10 one block up from the 7-11 pre-match.  Ten beers on tap, stumbling distance to the match.

Posted By: houghton88
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 3:08pm
will there be delays to the trains at Norreport station after the match with large crowds descending upon it or does it move efficiently? 

To alcohol!!!! The cause of and solution to all lifes problems.

Posted By: newrynyuk
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 3:09pm

You mean you have a well run country, something those of us in Ireland or, here why I am in England, would know nothing about!

High taxes, yes.  But at least you can see where the money is going; clean streets, efficient public transport free education and healthcare.  Where as in Ireland and UK...

Mads, where in Copenhagen is a good bar with big screens to watch Sweden vs. Italy on the Friday night? (And will Danes be cheering on Italy? LOL)

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 3:26pm
Oh yeah, exactly. A good place to watch the other games. I'll be Thursday night, Friday night and Sunday night, so I wouldn't mind seeing all of them if I have the chance.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 3:58pm

will there be delays to the trains at Norreport station after the match with large crowds descending upon it or does it move efficiently? 

Naah, people will be spread all over the city after the match. Traffic at Nørreport will probably run smoothly 

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 4:00pm
Originally posted by newrynyuk newrynyuk wrote:

High taxes, yes.  But at least you can see where the money is going; clean streets, efficient public transport free education and healthcare.  Where as in Ireland and UK...

Mads, where in Copenhagen is a good bar with big screens to watch Sweden vs. Italy on the Friday night? (And will Danes be cheering on Italy? LOL)

True, I studied in England for a while, having to pay tuition and all. Definitely prefer the Danish welfare system where you are not f**ked if something happens to you.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 4:02pm

Originally posted by newrynyuk newrynyuk wrote:

True, I studied in England for a while, having to pay tuition and all. Definitely prefer the Danish welfare system where you are not f**ked if something happens to you.

Try Pub & Sport next to City Hall...Or The Dubliner.

Most people will actually cheer for Sweden. Although we like to make fun of each other, we still have that Scandinavian bond. 

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 4:08pm
Hi. Thanks for all the info. I'm thinking of going to the Irish Rover Bar for the Northern Ireland -Switzerland game on Thursday as they have some good drink deals. Is it any use?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 4:14pm

Mads?

Is there not a bar at the stadium still? Was there for a Copenhagen v Lille match before and bar was open as Part of stadium

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 4:26pm

Hi. Thanks for all the info. I'm thinking of going to the Irish Rover Bar for the Northern Ireland -Switzerland game on Thursday as they have some good drink deals. Is it any use?

Sorry, never heard of it before

Posted By: irish_goat
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 4:28pm

Seems to also be called Farrellys, if that rings a bell.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 4:31pm

Mads?

Is there not a bar at the stadium still? Was there for a Copenhagen v Lille match before and bar was open as Part of stadium

Yeah, I think it's called Central Park. Haven't been there 

Posted By: Reildogg
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 4:31pm
Originally posted by irish_goat irish_goat wrote:

https://www.tripadvisor.com/LocationPhotoDirectLink-g189541-d2275369-i131803018-Farrellys_The_Irish_Rover-Copenhagen_Zealand.html

Are the drink deals: Bottles of Corona for €6.50 and pints for €9 Dead

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 4:35pm
Originally posted by Reildogg Reildogg wrote:

https://www.tripadvisor.com/LocationPhotoDirectLink-g189541-d2275369-i131803018-Farrellys_The_Irish_Rover-Copenhagen_Zealand.html

Yeah, because Irish theme pubs are known for their value for money! 

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 4:41pm

Haha that's not a deal. Just your average prices around here.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 5:06pm
@askmads 

Do you regret starting this thread?

Posted By: irish_goat
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 5:09pm

Someone put up a post in the other thread saying this place are doing all pints for €4.90.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 6:08pm
@Mads

Hvis jeg besøger den lille havfrue klædt som en hummer og synger under havet, vil jeg få sjovt udseende eller blive arresteret, eller ville det være en almindelig ting?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 8:17pm

@Mads

Hvis jeg besøger den lille havfrue klædt som en hummer og synger under havet, vil jeg få sjovt udseende eller blive arresteret, eller ville det være en almindelig ting?

Haha, happens everyday LOL

Posted By: belt
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 9:49pm

@Mads

<span style="color: rgb33, 33, 33; font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px; white-space: pre-wrap;">Hvis jeg besøger den lille havfrue klædt som en hummer og synger under havet, vil jeg få sjovt udseende eller blive arresteret, eller ville det være en almindelig ting?</span>

On the DBA.dk site, what does "validated by NemID" mean? I notice some sellers ha've it and others don't. Does this make them more trustworthy?

Posted By: Darraghn92
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2017 at 9:58pm
Originally posted by belt belt wrote:

@Mads

<span style="color: rgb33, 33, 33; font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px; white-space: pre-wrap;">Hvis jeg besøger den lille havfrue klædt som en hummer og synger under havet, vil jeg få sjovt udseende eller blive arresteret, eller ville det være en almindelig ting?</span>

On the DBA.dk site, what does "validated by NemID" mean? I notice some sellers ha've it and others don't. Does this make them more trustworthy?

Means their identity is verified, and that they're not just some fake profile

Posted By: estackers
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 8:37am
I've contacted about 5 or 6 different sellers on dba.dk over the last week about tickets and not a single response. I've emailed and text them. I wonder is it just because I'm sending messages in English and not Danish

Posted By: keith11
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 9:56am
@Mads

The tickets issued for the Copenhagen game by the Danish general sale are just PDF documents.  Do you just print them off and run the barcode to get through the turnstile or do you physically hand it over to someone who checks it?

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 1:04pm
Originally posted by estackers estackers wrote:

I've contacted about 5 or 6 different sellers on dba.dk over the last week about tickets and not a single response. I've emailed and text them. I wonder is it just because I'm sending messages in English and not Danish

Maybe they've been sold already but they haven't deactivated the ad

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 1:11pm
Originally posted by keith11 keith11 wrote:

@Mads

The tickets issued for the Copenhagen game by the Danish general sale are just PDF documents.  Do you just print them off and run the barcode to get through the turnstile or do you physically hand it over to someone who checks it?

I am going to print mine, and as I recall you scan it yourself.

Here's some info that may or may not be useful:
https://billetsalg.dbu.dk/index/extraterms  " rel="nofollow - https://billetsalg.dbu.dk/index/extraterms   ;

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 1:54pm
Originally posted by estackers estackers wrote:

I've been onto some and they all seem to be sold even though the ads are still up on it

Posted By: Fatnacho
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 2:31pm
Managed to buy one on that DBA site yesterday. 405kr for Section C7. Sent him a Danish message using Google translate and gave a Danish name. The ad is still up so i’m afraid he’s selling multiple copies of the e-ticket because he’s charging much less than all the rest on the site. Paid using PayPal so if the worst comes to the worst I should be covered by Buyer Protection.

Posted By: DonkeyOatey
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 2:45pm
Originally posted by Fatnacho Fatnacho wrote:

Managed to buy one on that DBA site yesterday. 405kr for Section C7. Sent him a Danish message using Google translate and gave a Danish name. The ad is still up so i’m afraid he’s selling multiple copies of the e-ticket because he’s charging much less than all the rest on the site. Paid using PayPal so if the worst comes to the worst I should be covered by Buyer Protection.

Or get there extra early and be the first to scan in on it

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 2:49pm

Messaged me and said it was sold, just hasn't been removed from ads

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 3:10pm
Thanks for checking. Will be sitting there on my tod at 6 with my red scarf pretending to be a local just in case anyway .Definately worth keeping an eye out on that site for more tickets but i’d say they’re more liable to sell if they think you’re Danish.Also insist on PayPal so your payment is covered. I’d say the prices will drop on DBA closer to the match-some listings have been up for a few days so there mustn’t be much interest at those prices from the locals. You can go the Viagogo route-guaranteed ticket and less hassle but you’re gonna be paying at least double or treble the price.

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 3:29pm
If anyone challenges you, you're English and there as a neutral. Be grand. Would be handy to be northern and have a Britisher passport.

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 3:44pm
FYI I'd assume the lad knows you're not Danish as Google Translate is atrocious for Danish grammar

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 3:55pm

Originally posted by keith11 keith11 wrote:

@Mads

I am going to print mine, and as I recall you scan it yourself.

Here's some info that may or may not be useful:
https://billetsalg.dbu.dk/index/extraterms  " rel="nofollow - https://billetsalg.dbu.dk/index/extraterms   ;

Thanks Mads.  If you can just scan them and walk through then that saves me worrying about getting into a conversation in Danish and being questioned about having the Danish general sale tickets.

Posted By: RuairiGucks
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 4:21pm
Hi Mads,

I have a ticket for section C2 for the game - How hard do you think it will be for me to get into the Irish section (D3, D2, D1)?

Cheers

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 5:00pm
Originally posted by RuairiGucks RuairiGucks wrote:

Hi Mads,

I have a ticket for section C2 for the game - How hard do you think it will be for me to get into the Irish section (D3, D2, D1)?

Cheers

Lads, this is a relatively modern stadium which hosts club football so it set up to keep fans segregated. There will be little or no chance to get from the home section into the away section. 

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 5:04pm

Originally posted by RuairiGucks RuairiGucks wrote:

Hi Mads,

Cheers

Lads, this is a relatively modern stadium which hosts club football so it set up to keep fans segregated. There will be little or no chance to get from the home section into the away section. 
It's also of a more English design - with separate stands on each side of the pitch. Unfortunately it's not like the Aviva where you can pretty much walk the whole way round the stadium within the concourse.

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 5:24pm
Haha.I’d say he had a fair idea.Tried to keep the sentences as short as possible.Threw in a few ‘Mange tak’ and ‘hilsen’.
If I was Danish,I’d obviously prefer to see the ticket going to a home fan so they might not reply if you write in English.
I see you want to go the Little Mermaid dressed as a lobster and sing “Under the Sea”

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 6:50pm

If anyone challenges you, you're English and there as a neutral. Be grand. Would be handy to be northern and have a Britisher passport.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZN239G6aJZo" rel="nofollow - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZN239G6aJZo

Uhh we're the Danish fan club......from Ohio.....

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 7:06pm

Haha.I’d say he had a fair idea.Tried to keep the sentences as short as possible.Threw in a few ‘Mange tak’ and ‘hilsen’.
If I was Danish,I’d obviously prefer to see the ticket going to a home fan so they might not reply if you write in English.
I see you want to go the Little Mermaid dressed as a lobster and sing “Under the Sea”

Det er min plan

Posted By: finbarrk
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 9:18pm
Where would the best place be to have beers before the match that's close to the stadium Mads? Is that TAP 10 pub the only one the area?
Thanks.

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2017 at 10:55pm
Do we get any free travel with the ticket ?  trams or buses etc