URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=55741
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 4:26am

Topic: **The Annual YBIG QUIZ'17-SLATTERYS-FriNov24*7:45
Subject: **The Annual YBIG QUIZ'17-SLATTERYS-FriNov24*7:45
Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 7:59pm
***ClapClapClapClapClapClapIt's that time of year again ClapClapClapClapClapClap****

At 19:30 on Friday night (24th November) we are running the yearly YBIG Quiz fundraiser and YBIG Christmas Party in Slatterys. Clap Same as last few years format, with a quiz / raffle / spot prizes and all that lark!

All the money raised on the night will go towards YBIG's charity Aoibheann's Pink Tie.

We already have a few grand raised from all the YBIG 12th man jerseys sales and YBIG hats and scarf combos to add to the quiz total.  ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

It would be great for all YBIG'ers to get involved and come along on the night as its all your very generous donations that is helping this very worthy cause. Thumbs Up

More info to follow.......

** Like last time if lads have any prizes (no matter how big or small) they can donate towards the raffle it would all be very much appreciated. Let me know by PM

Also if anyone wants to volunteer to help out on the night send me a PM.

19:30pm'ish KO, teams of four, 10'er per person.

Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 8:00pm
Defend the crown Franko?

Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 8:06pm
Might try to make this one anyone who needs a team member let me know I know a lot of random stuff

Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 8:35pm

Defend the crown Franko?
Table no 10

Let's go for two in a row.

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2017 at 9:25am
As with last year I will sponsor the ' Depeche Mode are Feckin sh1te' music round

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2017 at 11:54pm
Official theme tune for the night confirmed:

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2017 at 10:47pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

I will be making my first appearance at the quiz, you coming along ?

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 7:27am

Over 100 fans pull out of the quiz  ...............

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 7:49am

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:04am

Quiz CANCELLED

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:33pm

Will if I'm about I'd say. Just can't enough of those quizzes Big smile

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 10:18pm

** Like last time if lads have any prizes (no matter how big or small) they can donate towards the raffle it would all be very much appreciated. Let me know by PM

BUMP lads Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 10:25pm

Will if I'm about I'd say. Just can't enough of those quizzes Big smile

If your about I will  throttle you Smile

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 10:27pm

BUMP lads Thumbs Up

one bottle of Glenfiddich scotch ( and no its not filled with cold tea)

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 10:45pm

BUMP lads Thumbs Up

thats a step up from the blue nun donation last year NR ClapClapClap

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 10:51pm

BUMP lads Thumbs Up

thats a step up from the blue nun donation last year NR ClapClapClap

Hey  - at least it was still in its best before date... albeit within days  

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2017 at 12:53pm
BUMP 

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2017 at 1:11pm
YBIG Trophies have just landed CoolStarStarStarStarStarStar...... A MASSIVE ClapClapClapClapClapClapClap to Mayo Mark for sponsoring them again this year!!

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2017 at 1:17pm

Posted By: ChuckVANSeagal
Date Posted: 06 Nov 2017 at 3:52pm
Nearly a decade on this forum. Think I'll make my quiz debut

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2017 at 3:53pm
Originally posted by ChuckVANSeagal ChuckVANSeagal wrote:

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2017 at 2:24pm

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 07 Nov 2017 at 5:04pm
Hope to make it with my 3 lads :) 

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2017 at 5:27pm

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2017 at 5:40pm

How come you never applauded my first appearance 😡

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2017 at 5:57pm

Apologies, i must have missed it NR Clap

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2017 at 6:10pm

Apologies, i must have missed it NR Clap
Thumbs UpTongue

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 12:41pm
BUMPITY BUMP, 8 days to go !!!

ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 12:42pm
Looking like I will be making my first appearance as well Cool

Posted By: Gabrieléire
Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 12:43pm
First appearance myself. Looking forward to it.

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 12:44pm
Could near get a team of Nordies sorted for this. If we lose we can just wreck the place LOL

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 1:01pm

Could near get a team of Nordies sorted for this. If we lose we can just wreck the place LOL
You should get a team kit for it, nice orange tee shirt and bowler hat should do the trick.

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 1:05pm
Sure Newryrep already wears similar

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 1:34pm

Sure Newryrep already wears similar

Indeed.............he is in full training for the Quiz......

https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwiI3-_AmsPXAhVnKMAKHW6KC6MQjRwIBw&url=https%3A%2F%2Feurofree3.wordpress.com%2F2013%2F11%2F02%2Fnorthern-ireland-how-much-do-your-obsessions-cost%2F&psig=AOvVaw36x9EI-7WC2eMi1bp1DNGo&ust=1510925483196578" rel="nofollow">Image result for marchomatic

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 1:35pm
LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 2:54pm
I'll have 2 possibly 3 teams along 

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 2:55pm
Two new Irish football books are launching soon, so have a few copies of each for the raffle

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 3:10pm
I will have 3 Ancestry DNA kits for the raffle also Clap

http://www.ancestry.co.uk/ireland?stay=&ie=true&s_kwcid=ancestry+dna+kit&gclid=Cj0KCQiAi7XQBRDnARIsANeLIetkbIxXEXRAeHZuaIkS_rEne0Lu5fLY3rI2S0mkg-s8XTvARTncBtAaAmOMEALw_wcB&o_xid=77528&o_lid=77528&o_sch=Paid+Search+Brand" rel="nofollow - https://www.ancestry.co.uk/ireland?stay=&ie=true&s_kwcid=ancestry+dna+kit&gclid=Cj0KCQiAi7XQBRDnARIsANeLIetkbIxXEXRAeHZuaIkS_rEne0Lu5fLY3rI2S0mkg-s8XTvARTncBtAaAmOMEALw_wcB&o_xid=77528&o_lid=77528&o_sch=Paid+Search+Brand

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 3:51pm
Great news Gaz. 

Three more Ireland fans will discover they're neanderthals Clap

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 8:33pm
Will more than likely pop along too.

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 11:08pm
great stuff lads, will be a great night as usual ClapClapClap

Anyone else who can donate a prize, drop me a PM Thumbs Up

Will be presenting Jimmy from Aoibheanns Pink Tie a cheque for money raised throughout the year, majority of this coming from all the money raised from sales of YBIG hats, scarfs and jerseys

ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 11:29pm
I will head along and I will donate dinner with me in the Thai Cottage with the winner paying :)

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 11:30pm

I will head along and I will donate dinner with me with the winner paying :)
Were trying to get people to show up ffs

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 11:31pm
Woosh

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2017 at 11:33pm
Hardly

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2017 at 10:05pm

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2017 at 10:21pm
You draw a picture of yourself there Drog?

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2017 at 10:55pm

You draw a picture of yourself there Drog?

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 9:48am
Exactly what I was thinking

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 12:29pm

***ClapClapClapClapClapClapIt's that time of year again ClapClapClapClapClapClap****

At 19:30 on Friday night (24th November) we are running the yearly YBIG Quiz fundraiser and YBIG Christmas Party in Slatterys. Clap Same as last few years format, with a quiz / raffle / spot prizes and all that lark!

All the money raised on the night will go towards YBIG's charity Aoibheann's Pink Tie.

We already have a few grand raised from all the YBIG 12th man jerseys sales and YBIG hats and scarf combos to add to the quiz total.  ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

It would be great for all YBIG'ers to get involved and come along on the night as its all your very generous donations that is helping this very worthy cause. Thumbs Up

More info to follow.......

Also if anyone wants to volunteer to help out on the night send me a PM.

19:30pm'ish KO, teams of four, 10'er per person.

sorted by Drog Addict Clap

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 12:33pm
I was listening to cheesy 80's songs all weekend in anticipation of this. I hope the questions are a carbon copy of last year.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 12:46pm

I was listening to cheesy 80's songs all weekend in anticipation of this. I hope the questions are a carbon copy of last year.

ShockedShockedShockedShockedShockedShockedShocked

LOL Ye could be right

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 12:47pm
Who made the 1980's popular single Vienna?

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 12:51pm
All time favourite quiz moment it Trapped asking about the musical Carousel and pronouncing it 'Ka-ruse-il', I've not been able to pronounce it any other way since.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 12:51pm

Who made the 1980's popular single Vienna?
Fr. Benny Cake.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 12:57pm
Reckon this quiz should be streamed online for us foreigners to watch - Sounds like it would be comedy gold !

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 12:59pm
We'll get Hoskins to do it on FB live Thumbs Up   (he's clueless with FB so don't be getting your hopes up)

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 1:22pm

We'll get Hoskins to do it on FB live Thumbs Up   (he's clueless with FB so don't be getting your hopes up)

Confused Confused Confused Confused

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 2:03pm

All time favourite quiz moment it Trapped asking about the musical Carousel and pronouncing it 'Ka-ruse-il', I've not been able to pronounce it any other way since.
it was more like C-arousal. As in someone who gets turned on by automobiles.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 2:47pm
There were a few crackers from Trapped. He should be quiz master for every quiz.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 2:55pm

There were a few crackers from Trapped. He should be quiz master for every quiz.

Quiz Disaster maybe LOL LOL 

In fairness as a former master of the questions, it's an under appreciated job ClapClapClap

Ps, Drogaddict great posterClap

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 5:32pm
Philly K is the DJ??? Im out!

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 5:35pm

Cool

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 5:42pm

Either Gaz or myself will be doing it.

We were going to ask you to do it but Slattery's closes at 1. You'd be still going with the questions at 3.30am by the time you clarify the exact meaning of every single word. 

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 6:46pm

We were going to ask you to do it but Slattery's closes at 1. You'd be still going with the questions at 3.30am by the time you clarify the exact meaning of every single word. 

Hummmm could be worse , you have Aido M's Number ?

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 7:56pm
Originally posted by Gabrieléire Gabrieléire wrote:

Ahh c'mon, Westlifes greatest hits always goes down a treat

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 8:07pm

Depeche mode on a loop and I am out

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 8:09pm
I'll only play one, just so you can't get enough

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 11:41pm

:)). As you know I am very blunt in real life :)

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2017 at 11:21am

Depeche mode on a loop and I am out
Go on play it for him Big smile

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 9:55am

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 7:14pm
me and the mrs are teamless - (no celtic fans and definetly no Depeche mode fans )

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 7:23pm
I might need a team Newryrep - I'm definitely around for it anyway. I'll see if I can get a fourth from my whatsapp quiz group (and that's deadly serious).

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 7:28pm
Might be a spare person in our team NR, all celtic and Depeche Mode fans though

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 7:32pm
Stick me in Philly

Can't guarantee I will be there as I'm on call

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 7:57pm
Have a team, do we have to say now or just when we arrive?

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 7:57pm

Just arrive

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 7:58pm

when you arrive just grab a table. We’ll be around for the shillings and team name etc then.

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 7:59pm

I asked you you bollix and you turned me down anyway can't split up me and the mrs in case she has a blond moment ( and visa Versa )

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 8:00pm

I might need a team Newryrep - I'm definitely around for it anyway. I'll see if I can get a fourth from my whatsapp quiz group (and that's deadly serious).

Good man SD 👍

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 8:02pm

I asked you you bollix and you turned me down anyway can't split up me and the mrs in case she has a blond moment ( and visa Versa )

I mean might be 5 in our team so one spare to join you two

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 9:49pm
I'll probably be floating about if anyone needs to make up the numbers.

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2017 at 10:04pm

when you arrive just grab a table. We’ll be around for the shillings and team name etc then.

Sounds good

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 1:45pm

me and the mrs are teamless - (no celtic fans and definetly no Depeche mode fans )

Jimmy from APT will be looking for a team, but honestly looking at it long term we'd like him to come back next year 

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 2:20pm

Throw your keys in a bowl and you never know what might happen

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 2:26pm

Jimmy from APT will be looking for a team, but honestly looking at it long term we'd like him to come back next year 

AngryAngryAngry

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 3:13pm
€100 one for all voucher as a raffle prize courtesy of Pepper Money

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 3:22pm
Have a rake of Cadburys stuff for the raffle too

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 3:35pm

Nice one Tom, can it be broken up? 4 x €25 be good, if we get a few more prizes it'll be the YBIG Ralph Wiggum Raffle.

Everyone's a winner Hug Wacko

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 3:36pm

Have a rake of Cadburys stuff for the raffle too

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 4:25pm

you couldn't sneeze at that to be fair. 

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 4:31pm

you couldn't sneeze at that to be fair. 

Dead Terrible terrible joke  

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 7:22pm
Have a mistery box as a prize.

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 7:27pm

Interesting though I'd prefer a mystery prize myself

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 11:32pm

Nice one Tom, can it be broken up? 4 x €25 be good, if we get a few more prizes it'll be the YBIG Ralph Wiggum Raffle.

Everyone's a winner Hug Wacko
no bother Liam

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2017 at 11:59pm

Interesting though I'd prefer a mystery prize myself

You probably dont have mistery boxes up north just like your playgrounds are padlocked on a sunday. Anyway they are deadly, it will be a mystery for you whats in it.

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2017 at 12:45pm
Not long now until the greatest Table Quiz on the planet...

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2017 at 2:08pm

Not long now until the greatest Table Quiz on the planet...

5 1/2 hours till KO ClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2017 at 9:06pm
So....who's winning ?

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2017 at 9:16pm

So....who's winning ?

A live stream would be good it can be any worse then west ham Leicester