Date Posted: 17 Sep 2017 at 5:23pm

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2017 at 5:26pm

Look forward to seeing who will manage us in the 2018 season

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 18 Sep 2017 at 2:29pm
This is Tyrone's year, I can feel it!

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 26 Sep 2017 at 2:10pm
Andy Moran staying on for another year with Mayo

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2017 at 2:12pm
Fitzmaurice staying on at Kerry

Originally posted by cm79 cm79 wrote:

He was never going to walk away after the year he had.

Sam Maguire staying in Dublin for another year.

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2017 at 3:48pm

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2017 at 3:58pm

Love the new tagline Wallsy

Posted By: whitesideOnside
Date Posted: 26 Sep 2017 at 5:33pm

Cry

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2017 at 9:18pm

Love the new tagline Wallsy

Just for you Dinny LOL

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2017 at 11:23am
Looking like Frank is actually going    

https://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2017/0927/907867-process-now-in-train-to-fins-frank-murphys-successor/" rel="nofollow - https://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2017/0927/907867-process-now-in-train-to-fins-frank-murphys-successor/

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:16pm
Draw for next year at 20:30 on rte 2 if any munster and ulster fans are in interested, the rest of ye already know your fates

Well sorry, theres a draw between Rossies, Galway and Mayo for the last quarter in the whest, the other 2 already known.

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:20pm

Draw for next year at 20:30 on rte 2 if any munster and ulster fans are in interested, the rest of ye already know your fates

Well sorry, theres a draw between Rossies, Galway and Mayo for the last quarter in the whest, the other 2 already known.

Munster ? It'll be Kerry and Cork again in the final more than likely ffs

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:21pm

Open draw in the semi finals so the big 2 could face each other in a semi final

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:22pm

Open draw in the semi finals so the big 2 could face each other in a semi final

Ye sure ? They're always seeded aren't they

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:31pm
Well read it in the Irish Times online earlier today as was wondering just why they've devoted an hrs programme to it when the hurling is already predetermined today, the whest is predetermined bar the 3 teams i mentioned and well Leinster not much point in worrying who ye get as nobody beating Dublin in it next year.

The super 8's already predetermined as well, winner of Leinster and Ulster and runners up of the other two (or the qualifier team who beats them) in one group and roles reversed in the other.

Qualifiers also open draw and no replays, 70 mins followed by 2x10min half, followed by 2x5 min periods if still no out winner, and if still dead locked after that a free kick kick shoot out

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:35pm
Tipp got Waterford Approve

Winners play Cork!

Great to have Stephen O'Brien back too! 

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:40pm
Mayo v Galway in QF's.

Rossies straight into the semis and will play winners of New York/Leitrim

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:45pm

Mayo v Galway in QF's.

That Rossie player just completely dismissed New York altogether, "Yea we've got a tough game coming up against Leitrim, we'll have to go up and have a look at Carrick on Shannon early next year" LOL

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:46pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

Mayo v Galway in QF's.

That Rossie player just completely dismissed New York altogether, "Yea we've got a tough game coming up against Leitrim, we'll have to go up and have a look at Carrick on Shannon early next year" LOL

Considering how crap Leitrim are NY could get the win.

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:46pm
Mayo could hit the qualifiers straight away next year. At least there'll be a half decent game first round (in theory).

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:47pm

Mayo v Galway in QF's.

Wouldn't be shocked if NY won. They've come damn close in recent years

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:48pm
It would be nice to see London play New York in the prelim, give the loser a second chance then!

Seems crazy London get a second chance, yet New York don't. 

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:52pm

It would be nice to see London play New York in the prelim, give the loser a second chance then!

It's probably because over half the New York lads are afraid of losing their jobs as they're illegal over there. That's what I heard before anyway.

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:54pm
The Ulster blanket draw up now. Who's scrapping who and where?

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:55pm
Tyrone v Monaghan

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:56pm
Handy match for Down against Antrim

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:56pm

Tyrone v Monaghan
That's the pick of those games anyway.

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:57pm
@Trapped, yeah it's not surprising hearing that, funny how this will pan out if they beat Leitrim which they very well could. 

Donegal vs Cavan in the Prelim will be tasty!

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:57pm
Two years in a row a home draw

Anyone of Down, Donegal and Derry be fancying an Ulster final in 2018

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:59pm

Well if they get past Fermanagh, then those other tramps will be fancying a royal rumble style local derby v Tyrone or Mons

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 8:59pm
Hope we get Meath. Would love to hammer the Royal county bandwagoners.

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:01pm

Well if they get past Fermanagh, then those other tramps will be fancying a royal rumble style local derby v Tyrone or Mons

I'd like to go to an Ulster championship game some day just to experience the raw anger LOL

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:01pm

Wonder where that would be played. Navan isn't in a fit state to host a big championship game like that

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:04pm
Dublin Meath semi on the cards   

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:05pm

Wonder where that would be played. Navan isn't in a fit state to host a big championship game like that

Any LOL

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:06pm
Offaly or Wicklow for Dublin

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:07pm
Wonder where we'd play Wicklow if they win. Would Aughrim have the capability to host it

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:08pm

Absolutely no mercy to be shown Clap Clap Clap

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:08pm

Wonder where we'd play Wicklow if they win. Would Aughrim have the capability to host it
It will probably be Offaly but I'd rather Wicklow for the added novelty factor.

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:10pm

It will probably be Offaly but I'd rather Wicklow for the added novelty factor.

Offaly haven't been great shakes in a while. Wouldn't be surprised if Wicklow win. Would be nice for the novelty factor to play them

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:12pm
That was such a Father Ted style draw. Marty Morrissey "No just the one team there Jim. Yea that's it, good man Jim, you're playing a blinder" LOL

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:13pm
Really hope John Evans can lift Wicklow football from out of the doldrums, a county with massive potential given it's population and the size of towns in it.

It's going to take him a few years, but hopefully they can at least be competitive in 2018! 

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:14pm

Absolutely no mercy to be shown Clap Clap Clap

Would love to see us give the ***** an absolute pasting

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 9:16pm

It's probably because over half the New York lads are afraid of losing their jobs as they're illegal over there. That's what I heard before anyway.

They dont want to play an away game,too many lads without work visa's.
Mate was playing football over there and he said the panel would be f**ked if they had to come home for a game.

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2017 at 2:43pm
I'd imagine the New York county board would struggle to fund it too. 

How do Roscommon keep getting these draws? Three years in row they are guaranteed a Connacht Final and by extension a last 12 slot in the All Ireland. Big game for Mayo against Galway. Need to cut the sh*te and hit the ground running and beat Galway because going through the back from round 1 it would be a big ask to make the All Ireland Final with the super 8s added in aswell. 

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2017 at 2:44pm

How do Roscommon keep getting these draws? Three years in row they are guaranteed a Connacht Final and by extension a last 12 slot in the All Ireland. Big game for Mayo against Galway. Need to cut the sh*te and hit the ground running and beat Galway because going through the back from round 1 it would be a big ask to make the All Ireland Final with the super 8s added in aswell. 

Isn't the Connacht chairman a Rossie ? If so there's your answer I'd imagine

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2017 at 3:56pm
Those Rossies, up to no good as usual! 

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2017 at 4:03pm

Might be a blessing in disguise there Wallsy Wink

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2017 at 5:18pm

Isn't the Connacht chairman a Rossie ? If so there's your answer I'd imagine

Angry

Nothing untoward done unlike when a certain scumbag from Mayo was on the scene.

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2017 at 5:28pm

Might be a blessing in disguise there Wallsy Wink

Date Posted: 23 Oct 2017 at 10:00pm
Frank staying on in Cork for one more year

Date Posted: 23 Oct 2017 at 10:09pm

Frank staying on in Cork for one more year

Surprised he’s not going for Duffy’s Job in Croke Park

Date Posted: 23 Oct 2017 at 10:29pm
The feeling around Donegal after the draw is positive. Home game against Cavan and if we win will play Derry

Real positive to be on the other side of the draw to Tyrone and monaghan

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2017 at 3:14pm
Aidan O'Shea named captain of the International Rules team
On another note I see his county team mate Cillian O'Connor was sent off on Sunday for the second match in a row, hopefully its a sign that refs are copping on to his dirty little tricks.

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2017 at 3:16pm

On another note I see his county team mate Cillian O'Connor was sent off on Sunday for the second match in a row, hopefully its a sign that refs are copping on to his dirty little tricks.
O’Shea is no angel either.

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2017 at 3:27pm
AOS and COC are two sleveen f**kers. Good players but sleveen f**kers. Both get away with an awful lot at Inter County level

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2017 at 3:30pm
Any you see the video doing the rounds of the Mayo lad in the bookies giving off about the O'Connors and O'Sheas trying to manage the team? Very funny

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2017 at 3:57pm

Any you see the video doing the rounds of the Mayo lad in the bookies giving off about the O'Connors and O'Sheas trying to manage the team? Very funny

Yeah,he's a little bit pissed off with them LOL

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2017 at 4:00pm

O’Shea is no angel either.

He should have got a black card in the final at the start of the second half for cynical play.

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2017 at 4:02pm

Yeah,he's a little bit pissed off with them LOL

Was in stitches when he turns around and throws away the betting slip LOL

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2017 at 8:44am

AOS and COC are two sleveen f**kers. Good players but sleveen f**kers. Both get away with an awful lot at Inter County level

Genuine honest question, would you ever say that about a Dublin player if they played the game in exactly the same way? I very much doubt you would. Two years ago Jonny Cooper kung fu kicked COC. There was no attempt to play the ball. He could have broken his leg. I didn't hear any moral outrage from the same Dublin lads who call amateur players who they have never met "sleveen f**kers".

And just for the record, I fully accept Aidan has a tendency to go down a bit too easy, what happened against Fermanagh was a blatant dive, it was wrong and it has no place in the GAA. I criticised it at the time and I have no problem doing so again.

Sleveen f**kers, FFS LOL

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2017 at 8:50am
Are Mayo players immune from critcism ? Poor aul Mayo can't be criticising them

Seriously every time Dublin fans says x about x player. The whataboutery commences from others

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2017 at 9:00am

Are Mayo players immune from critcism ? Poor aul Mayo can't be criticising them

Seriously every time Dublin fans says x about x player. The whataboutery commences from others

Ah here, I just criticised Aidan myself!

I just think it's rich if not hypocritical that we hear from fans of other teams going on about Mayo players being "sleveen f**kers" when their own players can get up to the exact same antics but never a word of criticism will be uttered. And I also fully accept that Mayo fans can be just as bad in that regard.

Say for the sake of argument I concur that Aidan and Cillian are indeed "sleveen f**kers" (which by the way goes far beyond mere criticism in my view). So that's that put to bed.

Now on a new topic, can Dublin fans tell me their reaction to this outrageous challenge from Jonny Cooper on Diarmuid O'Connor. For the record I have a lot of time for Jonny Cooper but this challenge was disgraceful.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aDb9nvzY9sY" rel="nofollow - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aDb9nvzY9sY

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2017 at 11:54am
I don’t think I’d class Johnny Cooper as a “sleeveen f**ker”, Philly Mc I’d say probably yeah, I think realistically every team has them, Mayo probably get a harder time (unfairly) due to their higher standing in the game, similar to Jim Gavin being treated differently to most managers.
All of it is bollox really, just an excuse for a whinge, some of it is like the Liverpool United rubbish you’d hear down the pub.
And for what it’s worth I’d have Keegan ahead of O Connor in the “Sleeveen” rankings!

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2017 at 12:55pm

I don’t think I’d class Johnny Cooper as a “sleeveen f**ker”, Philly Mc I’d say probably yeah, I think realistically every team has them, Mayo probably get a harder time (unfairly) due to their higher standing in the game, similar to Jim Gavin being treated differently to most managers.
All of it is bollox really, just an excuse for a whinge, some of it is like the Liverpool United rubbish you’d hear down the pub.
And for what it’s worth I’d have Keegan ahead of O Connor in the “Sleeveen” rankings!

Spot on

Posted By: Croftman
Date Posted: 26 Oct 2017 at 2:11pm
Just saw the pics  & video of the Ballyragget lads LOLLOLLOL
Edit: Wrong Thread

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 9:15am
Tyrone v Armagh McKenna Cup game switched from Healy Park Omagh to the Athletic Grounds in Armagh tonight due to waterlogged pitch-again showing the shambles that is what is supposed to be our county ground.

Anyone in Belfast/Lisburn direction fancy a run down to see the unveiling of the red shorts?

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 1:40pm

Tyrone v Armagh McKenna Cup game switched from Healy Park Omagh to the Athletic Grounds in Armagh tonight due to waterlogged pitch-again showing the shambles that is what is supposed to be our county ground.

Anyone in Belfast/Lisburn direction fancy a run down to see the unveiling of the red shorts?

Healy park must be one of the worst pitches going any sign of rain and all and games called off or moved due to fears it be waterlogged l

We had as much rain here and game going ahead in ballybofey

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 2:13pm

Healy park must be one of the worst pitches going any sign of rain and all and games called off or moved due to fears it be waterlogged l

We had as much rain here and game going ahead in ballybofey

It's a joke, don't even think there was an awful lot of rain down home either. Roisin Jordan was on about building a stand alone stadium for Tyrone before she got ousted. Something has to be done though, this is on top of 2 Club championship games having to go to Armagh last year too

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 2:45pm
I'm guessing they made a mess of the drainage system when the pitch was laid.
Was there talk of building another terrace/seating there? Be a better move to use some of that cash to replace the pitch. 600K would sort that out.

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 2:59pm

Was there talk of building another terrace/seating there? Be a better move to use some of that cash to replace the pitch. 600K would sort that out.

First I have heard of it. Omagh St Enda's are the owners of the ground and play all of their club games and train there which probably doesn't help things either. But your right about the draining-long overdue

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 3:13pm

First I have heard of it. Omagh St Enda's are the owners of the ground and play all of their club games and train there which probably doesn't help things either. But your right about the draining-long overdue

I could be wrong but have a feeling there was talk of it recently. Main thing is to sort out the playing surface no point losing gate receipts.

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 3:45pm

I could be wrong but have a feeling there was talk of it recently. Main thing is to sort out the playing surface no point losing gate receipts.

You boys know all about that in the Hyde up until recently Wink

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 3:49pm

You boys know all about that in the Hyde up until recently Wink

Sure do. That was a disgrace towards the end.No choice but to dig it up and start from scratch.

The playing surface is a match for any county ground now, we just need to fix the numerous other problems

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 3:53pm
Will be down there for the FBD game, will be my first time there since the pitch has been done up.

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 7:41pm
Nathan Mullins of st Vincent's starting midfield for Donegal tonight

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 7:55pm

That's Brian's cub isn't it?

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 8:00pm
It is

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 8:22pm
Dublin 1-04 Offaly 0-04 20mins gone

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 8:59pm
Scoil ui Chonaill provide the goalie for the Dubs footballers tonight. When did they last have someone on the senior panel ? Robbie Kelleher ?
Used to play for them when in school.

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 9:05pm
Antrim are playing Tyrone. Well. Tyrone are playing. Antrim are understood to be in attendance.

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 9:21pm

That bad AM ?

Date Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 9:33pm
Down 4:19 to 2:11. A fair bit of the 2-11 after Tyrone 20 ahead and couldnt be arsed any more.

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2018 at 12:04am

Down 4:19 to 2:11. A fair bit of the 2-11 after Tyrone 20 ahead and couldnt be arsed any more.

Holy Ghost CJ mcgourty has fairly enjoyed Christmas-wile barrell on him

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2018 at 12:08am
Easy nights work for Donegal too winning 2:15 to 0:06. Truth be told wasn't much of a test for the young Donegal side but fee players showed they hitting the ground running and be looking for their place in the side come league and championship

Away to monaghan on Sunday should be a tougher test before we give Rory Gallagher a "friendly" welcome back to ballybofey next Wednesday night when he visits with his fermanagh side

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2018 at 12:10am

That's Brian's cub isn't it?

It is indeed he was actually born in Donegal when Brian was a teacher up here. Played for both us and dublin at u21 level

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2018 at 12:30am
A handy win for Roscommon vs Leitrim. 2-14 to 1-03.

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2018 at 3:45pm
https://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2018/0108/931808-dublin-ladies-to-play-two-league-games-in-croke-park/" rel="nofollow - https://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/2018/0108/931808-dublin-ladies-to-play-two-league-games-in-croke-park/

Great idea

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 6:22pm
Unlikely, but is anyone going to Antrim v St Mary’s McKenna Cup game at 8 tonight and fancy few pints in the Devenish after?

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 10:42pm
Poor 2nd half seen Donegal go down by 3 points to a Seamus quigley inspired fermanagh. Good run out for the young players tonight again but the experienced fermanagh team ( 9 regulars playing) had to much in 2nd half

Final score
Donegal 1:10 fermanagh 1:13

Date Posted: 12 Jan 2018 at 4:33pm
Anyone know who is the Monaghan U20 manager?

Date Posted: 12 Jan 2018 at 8:22pm

think its Banty. Hes back in the county scene at some level anyway.

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2018 at 12:37am

Cheers Sham

Posted By: Bo Jackson
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2018 at 10:49am

Posted By: max
Date Posted: 14 Jan 2018 at 6:11pm
Can say that (to the best of my knowledge) i was at the first GAA match to be decided by free kicks today at the Meath and Longford game 😂 gas way to decide a game, five takers each from anywhere outside the 45 off the ground or from the hands, finished 2-1 to Meath.

Posted By: familyguy
Date Posted: 14 Jan 2018 at 7:29pm

Possibly the biggest spoofer on the inter county scene and that takes some doing