URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=55492
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 8:32am

Topic: Georgia Away Fans Game, Page 8 for details
Subject: Georgia Away Fans Game, Page 8 for details
Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 2:27pm

Following on from the legendary game last time (see here https://forum.ybig.ie/topic49507.html" rel="nofollow - https://forum.ybig.ie/topic49507.html  ) I've got on to the same lads over there to arrange another fans game if there is interest?

What has been proposed is 1st Sept 19:00 local time at a as yet to be confirmed pitch (hoping to have the same location as last time as it was a quality setup). Also hoping to arrange transport to the ground for players Thumbs Up

***Note***
Last time they refused to take any money for the bus etc but we just threw them any spare euros, dollars sterling etc we had (and then they arrived to the hangar with wine etc for us as a gift back LOL)  so might just charge €10/£10/$10 a head this time and if they wont take the cash this time then tell them to give it to a local charity/orphanage etc Thumbs Up

If interested or know anyone who is then you know what to do -

1. Philliyk

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 2:47pm
I'll play this time.

Let us know whether it's grass or astro, though, so we know whether to bring boots.

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 2:59pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs

Posted By: fr larry duff
Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 3:01pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 3:03pm

I'd like the idea of playing but I'll prob be well on the sauce at that point. I don't want to say yes and then let you down

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 3:19pm
Lads will be buckled by 7 LOL

Posted By: DamoGUFC
Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 3:27pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)

Galway United,
My love,
My passion,
My Life.

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 3:31pm
Hopefully Muff and Sham get a taxi driver that can get them to the ground this time LOL

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 3:43pm
Originally posted by cm79 cm79 wrote:

Hopefully Muff and Sham get a taxi driver that can get them to the ground this time LOL

I recall Sham being especially happy with Muff for some reason....

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 3:52pm

I think they got a tour of the city and Muff gave the driver a very generous tip despite not the fact that the driver didn't know where to bring them.

Posted By: manchesterbhoy
Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 3:59pm
long awaited debut please in nets if poss

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 4:11pm

I think they got a tour of the city and Muff gave the driver a very generous tip despite not the fact that the driver didn't know where to bring them.

Fcuking ages in that taxi going around in a big circle of the city the clueless gimp. He got not a bean out of me though as Muff handed over his wallet. No wonder the genius is always broke

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 4:16pm

Fcuking ages in that taxi going around in a big circle of the city the clueless gimp. He got not a bean out of me though as Muff handed over his wallet. No wonder the genius is always broke

LOL LOL LOL

Judging from his flights plan via New York he prob won't make it to Georgia

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 6:56pm
He's just as likely to turn up in Atlanta

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 10:36pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 11:59pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf

Date Posted: 23 Jul 2017 at 1:01am
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy

Date Posted: 23 Jul 2017 at 4:44pm
I'll see closer to the time if I'm able to play a cameo role!

Posted By: craiglen
Date Posted: 23 Jul 2017 at 4:51pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen

Played in Serbia last time and scored from right back, great craic!

Fan's game record: 5 Caps, 1 goal, 2 assists, 140 km covered

Date Posted: 23 Jul 2017 at 6:09pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins 

Might be on a wine tour in the morning, so if that happens you can kiss my ass Philly

Posted By: flaghunter
Date Posted: 24 Jul 2017 at 9:49am
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 24 Jul 2017 at 1:37pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2017 at 4:23pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins 
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. thebronze14

Posted By: AKOT
Date Posted: 24 Jul 2017 at 5:48pm
[QUOTE=thebronze14]1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins 
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. thebronze14
17.AKOT

Date Posted: 24 Jul 2017 at 8:42pm
Philly, have you cleared all of this with Ballybrack ???!!!!

Posted By: Cathalthesmart
Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 7:43am
[QUOTE=thebronze14]1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. thebronze14
17.AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart

Hi Lads

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 8:40am

Good question, after the Austria debacle! LOL

Having that game amongst ourselves at Irishtown Stadium, while good craic, wasn't quite the same as actually playing against the Austrians would have been.

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 9:03am

Having that game amongst ourselves at Irishtown Stadium, while good craic, wasn't quite the same as actually playing against the Austrians would have been.

It was fookin torture LOL

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 9:33am

Uh oh, Let me guess - you were hoping to come off the pitch for a couple of spells or just play a half to recover from the night before, but ended up playing the full game? Big smileLOL

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 9:47am

Uh oh, Let me guess - you were hoping to come off the pitch for a couple of spells or just play a half to recover from the night before, but ended up playing the full game? Big smileLOL

No that was the other guy, I was the one gracefully leaving the defenders for dead with the balance of Nijinsky and poetry skill of Cruyff. Didn't want the game to end 

Tongue

Posted By: Gabrieléire
Date Posted: 26 Jul 2017 at 6:14am
[QUOTE=Cathalthesmart] [QUOTE=thebronze14]1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. thebronze14
17.AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire
20 Walshey
21 Smiffy
22 Green cleary

Played in Serbia and in the Austria match against the Irish when the Austrians weren't there. Brilliant craic both times.

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 2:21pm

I'll play this time.

Let us know whether it's grass or astro, though, so we know whether to bring boots.
Was on grass last time so expect similar but the pitch will likely be rock hard so your choice as to what to bring. My man over there is on holiday at the moment but I'll post what surface it is once he confirms location.

Should also say its bring your own kit as I'm not checking in a kit bag and dragging it around europe with me for a few days before going to Tbilisi so green top, white shorts, green socks etc are required Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 2:22pm

Who???

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 2:30pm

I'll play this time.

Was on grass last time so expect similar but the pitch will likely be rock hard so your choice as to what to bring. My man over there is on holiday at the moment but I'll post what surface it is once he confirms location.

Should also say its bring your own kit as I'm not checking in a kit bag and dragging it around europe with me for a few days before going to Tbilisi so green top, white shorts, green socks etc are required Thumbs Up
it was actually astro the last time I believe phil Wink

Posted By: Bo Jackson
Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 3:15pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. thebronze14
17.AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire
20 Walshey
21 Smiffy
22 Green cleary
23. Bo Jackson

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 1:37am
Actually scrap that. After breaking my ankle in a match this evening so I'm out

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 7:04am
Originally posted by Bo Jackson Bo Jackson wrote:

Actually scrap that. After breaking my ankle in a match this evening so I'm out
How long will you be out for Bo ?

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 7:38pm
6-8 weeks. Trip itself in doubt sadly

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2017 at 2:15am
Stick a plaster on it there....be grandThumbs Up

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2017 at 9:13am
Sure The Bronze is after fighting off cancer to make this trip, you'd want to cop yourself on.

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2017 at 12:45pm

Sure The Bronze is after fighting off cancer to make this trip, you'd want to cop yourself on.

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2017 at 1:04pm

Date Posted: 31 Jul 2017 at 11:58am
No chance I'm playing this time around.Will resort to a slab of cans and bitter, bitter abuse of our team. 

And pitch invasions, obviously.

Date Posted: 31 Jul 2017 at 12:06pm
Originally posted by cliffrichard cliffrichard wrote:

No chance I'm playing this time around.Will resort to a slab of cans and bitter, bitter abuse of our team. 

And pitch invasions, obviously.

+ 1

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2017 at 9:17am
Make sure The Seagulls aren't following the trawler to tblisi Philly

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2017 at 9:21am

I'm not sure if Philly has a clue what you're on about even though most of the rest of us do. LOL

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2017 at 2:40pm

I'm not sure if Philly has a clue what you're on about even though most of the rest of us do. LOL

So true C-Mac LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2017 at 2:51pm

He hasnt a clue about much things to be fair.

Are you not mates with phil? He is from up your way.

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2017 at 3:05pm

He hasnt a clue about much things to be fair.

Are you not mates with phil? He is from up your way.

I'd only know him from the Ireland away trips tbh DA, think he's from around the Downpatrick area (so the Quinn Towers have told me anyway), I'm from Newry myself so on the other side of County Down (would take roughly 45 minutes to get from one to the other).

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2017 at 10:19pm
Seriously, just WTF are you lot babbling away about?

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2017 at 10:20pm
Drog addict just get the team picked and forward on to our manager Trapped Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2017 at 10:47pm

Date Posted: 03 Aug 2017 at 7:54pm

Drog addict just get the team picked and forward on to our manager Trapped Thumbs Up

Nothing to do with me. Stop trying to change subject from the fact you got absolutely destroyed by ConorMac.

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2017 at 8:56pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins 
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. Green cleary
17 .AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire
20 Walshey 
21 Smiffy 

Afraid I'm gonna have to pull out of this. Physio doesn't even want me jogging before September. First game since 2013 I'll be able to drink cangs at a fans game and abuse the players which I'm looking forward too. Plenty of names on that list due a good sl*gging

Posted By: MJD
Date Posted: 08 Aug 2017 at 11:43pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins 
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. Green cleary
17 .AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire
20 Walshey 
21 Smiffy 
22 MJD

Edging ever closer to retirement but will stick my name down to the delight of those wanting to give abuse.

17 International Caps
16 International Goals
COYFIG

Date Posted: 09 Aug 2017 at 9:06am
Originally posted by MJD MJD wrote:

1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins 
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. Green cleary
17 .AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire
20 Walshey 
21 Smiffy 
22 MJD

Edging ever closer to retirement but will stick my name down to the delight of those wanting to give abuse.

With pleasure.

Date Posted: 09 Aug 2017 at 11:53pm
Might as well remove my name  as organising a wine tour that morning. Just as well there is a list of 21 names as it'll be whittled down to about 15 on the day. 

Stories emerging from the PhillyK management camp are not encouragingThumbs Down

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2017 at 12:13am
Any word on what day/time etc. ?

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 9:43am
He's still looking for an available pitch and is only back from his holidays so bare with us but Friday at 7 is the time we had agreed on subject to an available pitch Thumbs Up, having some telecommunications issues at the moment myself (ie I did a trapped and lost my phone in Croatia) so don't be listening to Hoskins' scaremongering Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 10:52am

He's still looking for an available pitch and is only back from his holidays so bare with us but Friday at 7 is the time we had agreed on subject to an available pitch Thumbs Up, having some telecommunications issues at the moment myself (ie I did a trapped and lost my phone in Croatia) so don't be listening to Hoskins' scaremongering Thumbs Up

Was it in your jacket by any chance ?

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 11:14am

Might as well close this thread so

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2017 at 5:05am
just here polishin my man of the match trophy from the last fans game in tbilisi

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2017 at 10:53am
There was no motm trophy last time so the one thing you were polishing at 5am was your......

Wont know pitch location till next week, I assume its to do with the Georgian league fixtures as we're looking to play at the same location as last time or another second division pitch so have to wait till see if any games are scheduled for the pitch etc but rest assured once I know full details will be put on here asap. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2017 at 11:44am

There was no motm trophy last time so the one thing you were polishing at 5am was your......

Wont know pitch location till next week, I assume its to do with the Georgian league fixtures as we're looking to play at the same location as last time or another second division pitch so have to wait till see if any games are scheduled for the pitch etc but rest assured once I know full details will be put on here asap. Thumbs Up

http://i1.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article4379358.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Aston-Villa-v-Manchester-City.jpg

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2017 at 12:48pm
LOL - I was going to compare this to Saipan also !

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2017 at 12:51pm
I'm out, actually. Sorry about that.

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2017 at 4:10pm
I'm also about 50/50 at the moment as I'm still injured.

Will play in goals if stuck

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2017 at 7:21pm
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

grand cos after my humdinger of a strike in austria im up front

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2017 at 11:00am
Originally posted by daboi89 daboi89 wrote:

you should've got an indefinite ban after your strop in Moldova Wink

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2017 at 8:48pm
Originally posted by fr larry duff fr larry duff wrote:

2 hours in the rain to find the pitch through a hole in a wall laced with rebar

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2017 at 10:05pm
Originally posted by fr larry duff fr larry duff wrote:

"Ya f**king Ashbourne c**t"

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 11:57am
lads i'm gone from this one, 1 and maybe 2 keepers already on there so no major drama

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 12:03pm
This will probably be on grass then?

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 9:02pm
I'll just be bringing my astros as even if it is grass it'll likely be rock hard

Can lads stick down their preferred positions pls

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 9:13pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. Green cleary (CB)
17 .AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire (LM)
20 Walshey (CM)
21 Smiffy (LB)
22 MJD

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 9:20pm
What's the situation with kits btw?

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 9:58pm
Originally posted by Gabrieléire Gabrieléire wrote:

1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs (CF)
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. Green cleary (CB)
17 .AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire (LM)
20 Walshey (CM)
21 Smiffy (LB)
22 MJD

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 10:03pm
1. PhillyK
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff
5. Captain Big Toe
6. The Rustler
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino (CB/LB)
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. Green cleary (CB)
17 .AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire (LM)
20 Walshey (CM)
21 Smiffy (LB)
22 MJD

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 10:32pm
Originally posted by Gabrieléire Gabrieléire wrote:

What's the situation with kits btw?

It'll be bring your own I'm afraid as I'm doing a few stops on the trip before Tbilisi and won't be feasible to take a kit bag.

Green Ireland top
White shorts (Ireland shorts if possible)
Green socks (again Ireland shorts if possible)

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 10:44pm
Akinfranwa

Striker

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 11:02pm

Akinfranwa

Striker

Name : Akinfranwa

Position : Corner fleg (until he learns the offside rule)

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 8:08am
1. PhillyK (Substitute left back)
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs
4. Fr Larry Duff (Centre Back)
5. Captain Big Toe (Centre Back)
6. The Rustler (Centre Mid/Forward)
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino (CB/LB)
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. Green cleary (CB)
17 .AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire (LM)
20 Walshey (CM)
21 Smiffy (LB)
22 MJD

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 9:41am

Details of the fans game -

Pitch location - Mikheil Meskhi Stadium  (the old national stadium)
Surface - Natural GRASS
Time - 18:30    -  we've had to bring the time forward unless some of you want to stump up the money to power the floodlights LOL

Venue will be open from around 18:00 for all players to get changed/run on the pitch etc though have asked for details of a minibus company so we can meet somewhere near freedom square for say 17:30 and all head there together like last time as should negate lads going missing in taxis etc Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 9:59am
The Old Stadium Big smile Clap

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 10:29am
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs (CF)
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino (CB/LB)
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. Green cleary (CB)
17 .AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire (LM)
20 Walshey (CM)
21 Smiffy (LB)
22 MJD

Nice one Philly 👍🏼

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 10:48am
BabbsBall...centre forward...?? LOL

Merciful jaysus, better put the ballboys on notice, they'll be collecting footballs from Row Z for the evening. LOL

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 11:06am
The plan is to get rid of all the balls early so we can all go back on the sauce

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 11:17am
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs (CF)
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino (CB/LB)
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
12. Craiglen (RB, or anywhere on wings)
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5
16. Green cleary (CB)
17 .AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire (LM)
20 Walshey (CM)
21 Smiffy (LB)
22 MJD

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 1:20pm
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs (CF)
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino (CB/LB)
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
13. Bob Hoskins
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5 (C) (CM)
16. Green cleary (CB)
17 .AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire (LM)
20 Walshey (CM)
21 Smiffy (LB)
22 MJD

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 1:26pm
2. SuperDave
3. Babbsballs (CF)
7. damogufc
8. PM (my mate)
9. El_nino (CB/LB) 
10.Guf
11. Manchester bhoy
13. Bob Hoskins 
14. Flaghunter (GK)
15. Keitho5 (C) (CM)
16. Green cleary (CB)
17 .AKOT
18 Cathalthesmart
19 gabrieléire (LM)
20 Walshey (CM)
21 Smiffy (LB) 
22 MJD 
23 Declan McCabe

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 2:56pm
Thats some stadium for a fans match. Looking forward to invading that pitch with cans. Philly, whta about hiring a coach so the fans can travel too and notbget lost like last time also

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 3:16pm

Thats some stadium for a fans match. Looking forward to invading that pitch with cans. Philly, whta about hiring a coach so the fans can travel too and notbget lost like last time also
Could you not share a taxi with someone like the last time?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 3:21pm

No

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 3:57pm

No

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 5:13pm
Trade Descriptions have just been on the phone in regards to Dabaoi's description of himself as a striker.

A 40,000 seater stadium for the fans game is some job ! 
Who's in charge of organising the Ultra's section ??!

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 6:13pm
Doing the walking tour on the Friday bit hoping to get along to this too. Great stadium for a fans game alright

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 6:34pm
Tickets for this apparently more than the actual match

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 11:54pm

Details of the fans game -

Pitch location - Mikheil Meskhi Stadium  (the old national stadium)
Surface - Natural GRASS
Time - 18:30    -  we've had to bring the time forward unless some of you want to stump up the money to power the floodlights LOL

Venue will be open from around 18:00 for all players to get changed/run on the pitch etc though have asked for details of a minibus company so we can meet somewhere near freedom square for say 17:30 and all head there together like last time as should negate lads going missing in taxis etc Thumbs Up

ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

Posted By: flaghunter
Date Posted: 19 Aug 2017 at 3:29pm
Anybody living around Drogheda that I could get one of my folks to drop gloves and keeper jersey to bring over with them?

I'm abroad already and my gear is at home, thanks.

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2017 at 3:57pm
Originally posted by flaghunter flaghunter wrote:

Anybody living around Drogheda that I could get one of my folks to drop gloves and keeper jersey to bring over with them?

I'm abroad already and my gear is at home, thanks.
im sure you'll get somebody to help out, but if not, they can stick it in the post to me in Dublin and ill take it out