URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=55476
Printed Date: 29 Apr 2024 at 7:13am

Topic: Serbia Tickets
Subject: Serbia Tickets
Date Posted: 14 Jul 2017 at 4:38pm
Just got the presale alert from Three. Serbia tickets are cheaper than Austria/Wales/Bosnia/Germany games

Usually:
Cat A €70
Cat B €50

Serbia game: 
Cat A: €60
Cat B: €40

Posted By: Jordi123
Date Posted: 14 Jul 2017 at 4:51pm
Yea I see Abbey are selling the Premium Level tickets now for é100 each. They are normally 120.

Date Posted: 14 Jul 2017 at 4:52pm
Moldova are the same price too...

Date Posted: 14 Jul 2017 at 5:00pm
Hardly surprising given its on a Tuesday night

Posted By: ccfcmurphy
Date Posted: 14 Jul 2017 at 5:02pm
Anyone know when the general sale is ?

There's no point being the richest man in the graveyard

Posted By: eboue16
Date Posted: 14 Jul 2017 at 5:18pm
Thursday 20th July

"He f**ked me over and my attitude is an eye for an eye."
Talking about Alf Inge Haaland tackle

Posted By: Joe Stalin
Date Posted: 17 Jul 2017 at 2:03pm
Just as a reference my kids and their friends were looking to go to the Dubs match yesterday. I looked into ticket options, walked into the local Supervalu at noon, and had them print off kids tickets for just €5 each. No additional charges, no home printing, no queues, good seats and the stand full of kids.

Thousands of seats taken up that would otherwise be empty and a marketing coup by the GAA with kids.

Date Posted: 17 Jul 2017 at 2:10pm
Originally posted by Joe Stalin Joe Stalin wrote:

Just as a reference my kids and their friends were looking to go to the Dubs match yesterday. I looked into ticket options, walked into the local Supervalu at noon, and had them print off kids tickets for just €5 each. No additional charges, no home printing, no queues, good seats and the stand full of kids.

Thousands of seats taken up that would otherwise be empty and a marketing coup by the GAA with kids.

This game will sell out but something similar should be done for friendlies and low demand competitive games. 

Date Posted: 17 Jul 2017 at 2:14pm
Don't FAI have a sponsorship with Spar?

Could well be done there

Date Posted: 17 Jul 2017 at 2:45pm

Kids - a great bunch of lads

Date Posted: 17 Jul 2017 at 2:52pm

Kids - a great bunch of lads
Orrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, The lads are a great bunch of kids .

Posted By: greenlad
Date Posted: 17 Jul 2017 at 2:52pm

This game will sell out but something similar should be done for friendlies and low demand competitive games. 
We couldnt sell out the austria game, the only way this will sell out is if we get a resounding performance and win in georgia then and only then will there be any sort of rush for tickets. 
Ive a spare code if anyone wants it.....

Date Posted: 17 Jul 2017 at 5:05pm
Austria was sold out.

Date Posted: 17 Jul 2017 at 6:34pm

Musgraves are a major sponsor and sell tickets for ALL GAA matches, not realistic for the FAI for a maximum 5 games a year.

There are loads of offers through clubs, and a kids season ticket is €45.

There wont be any All Ireland final tickets on sale in Super Value / Centra, only through clubs. 

Date Posted: 17 Jul 2017 at 7:37pm

Austria was sold out.
i know a few that got tickets on the day from ticketmaster.

Posted By: McGuigan89
Date Posted: 17 Jul 2017 at 8:00pm
anyone need a code 3 tickets left on it?

Posted By: Colum
Date Posted: 18 Jul 2017 at 10:10am
Also have a code for three tickets if anyone wants it

Gone

Posted By: Undercover
Date Posted: 18 Jul 2017 at 10:17am
Yea, send on a code please if you've got one spare.

Nobody really knows why we're here. We just are.

Date Posted: 18 Jul 2017 at 12:00pm
Originally posted by greenlad greenlad wrote:

Austria was sold out.

I stand corrected. I looked on Wikipedia and the attendance stated on there was 50k exactly, a bit less for the wales game. I contacted the lads that said they got tickets on the day and they told me they had them for a couple of weeks before the game but did get them on ticketmaster.
I hope this game sells out coz it could mean us taking control of the group and we'll need the support from the stands to lift the players.

Date Posted: 18 Jul 2017 at 12:02pm

Austria was sold out.

I stand corrected. I looked on Wikipedia and the attendance stated on there was 50k exactly, a bit less for the wales game. I contacted the lads that said they got tickets on the day and they told me they had them for a couple of weeks before the game but did get them on ticketmaster.
I hope this game sells out coz it could mean us taking control of the group and we'll need the support from the stands to lift the players.
I actually went onto the FAI Facebook page after reading your post yesterday and there was Premium Level tickets on sale the day before the game. LOL

Date Posted: 18 Jul 2017 at 12:09pm

Austria was sold out.

I actually went onto the FAI Facebook page after reading your post yesterday and there was Premium Level tickets on sale the day before the game. LOL

Posted By: irish_goat
Date Posted: 18 Jul 2017 at 8:22pm
Need a child's ticket for south stand lower if anyone is buying an adult/has one spare. 

Date Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 12:20am
Originally posted by irish_goat irish_goat wrote:

Need a child's ticket for south stand lower if anyone is buying an adult/has one spare. 

Try one of the lads in the last few pages of this thread..........

https://forum.ybig.ie/boxing-thread_topic40914_page156.html" rel="nofollow - https://forum.ybig.ie/boxing-thread_topic40914_page156.html

Posted By: daveyc
Date Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 10:01am
Have a spare code for 3 tickets if anyone interested pm me

Posted By: ncafc87
Date Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 10:10am
likewise i've a spare code if anyone wants it

Date Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 10:59am
Originally posted by daveyc daveyc wrote:

Have a spare code for 3 tickets if anyone interested pm me

Tickets gone

Posted By: TheFieldsOfAthenry
Date Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 11:36am
Ticketmaster showing up f**k all blocks on the preslae so rang the FAI ticket office and the girl was superb she got me 2 tickets within 6 rows of my season ticket. I didn't realise when I bought my st that i wouldn't be able to get seats next to me, bit of a balls.

Date Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 12:29pm
Originally posted by TheFieldsOfAthenry TheFieldsOfAthenry wrote:

Ticketmaster showing up f**k all blocks on the preslae so rang the FAI ticket office and the girl was superb she got me 2 tickets within 6 rows of my season ticket. I didn't realise when I bought my st that i wouldn't be able to get seats next to me, bit of a balls.
theyre hardly going to not sell seats beside your seat on the off chance youd buy a few extra tickets the odd time on a pre sale.if someone else buying a ST happened to select a seat beside you then of cours etheyre going to sell it.

Date Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 12:34pm
ah jesus FOAR LOL LOL

Date Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 1:36pm

theyre hardly going to not sell seats beside your seat on the off chance youd buy a few extra tickets the odd time on a pre sale.if someone else buying a ST happened to select a seat beside you then of cours etheyre going to sell it.

Ah here LOL

Posted By: willmcc83
Date Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 1:57pm
Have a spare code too.. PM me if you need it

Time To Get Behind Mick & The Team

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 3:45pm

Ah here LOL

FFS LOL

Posted By: armahibee
Date Posted: 19 Jul 2017 at 10:38pm
I've 4 tickets on the code, pm if needed

Posted By: muscles
Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 7:48pm
Feck it, missed this pre sale completely. Anyone know when/if the next one is?

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 9:47pm
Originally posted by muscles muscles wrote:

finished on general sale now.

Date Posted: 23 Jul 2017 at 1:45pm

Nothing showing up on ticketmaster

Date Posted: 23 Jul 2017 at 3:59pm

Plenty on general sale 
http://www.ticketmaster.ie/event/180052E7D84CE597?brand=&tm_link=tm_homeA_g3&hot_ticket_brand=" rel="nofollow - http://www.ticketmaster.ie/event/180052E7D84CE597?brand=&tm_link=tm_homeA_g3&hot_ticket_brand=

Date Posted: 23 Jul 2017 at 8:23pm

Plenty on general sale 
http://www.ticketmaster.ie/event/180052E7D84CE597?brand=&tm_link=tm_homeA_g3&hot_ticket_brand=" rel="nofollow - http://www.ticketmaster.ie/event/180052E7D84CE597?brand=&tm_link=tm_homeA_g3&hot_ticket_brand=

Ya but all im seeing is the symbol 'Updating to show what’s currently available' which goes on forever

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 10:40am
Anyone else having issues trying to buy tickets? Frustrating as hell

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 10:43am
Ok finally getting somewhere but im not getting the option to select a seat. The only one im being offered is in the front bloody row Angry

Posted By: DangerHere
Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 12:51pm

Ok finally getting somewhere but im not getting the option to select a seat. The only one im being offered is in the front bloody row Angry

Give them a call

Posted By: conor
Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 3:18pm
do ye think it will sell out ?

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 3:31pm
Select find seats for me lots of ticketsThumbs Up

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 4:36pm
There is loads there.

They are releasing them block by block. Checked this morning and they were getting low in a few blocks and now there is loads showing availability again.

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2017 at 9:28pm
Got sorted in the end, ticketmaster in chrome wasnt working at all, opened in mozilla, all good.

Date Posted: 03 Aug 2017 at 1:20pm
Think today is the last day for payment if you took the two part payment option for season tickets.

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 21 Aug 2017 at 9:23pm
Any spare lower south stand tickets going spare for the misses?

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2017 at 9:41pm

Don't take the spare wan next to the walls anyway, Hands christan anderson he's like

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2017 at 9:42pm

Don't take the spare wan next to the walls anyway, Hands christan anderson he's like

That's the reason why she's not going to Tibilisi too

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2017 at 9:44pm

That's the reason why she's not going to Tibilisi too

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 8:15am
Have 2 x East Upper €79.99 the pair.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 9:59am
Been keeping an eye on ticketmaster the past couple of weeks and most blocks now seen to have been released. Looks like its going to just about to be a sell out.

Very disappointing if it doesn't sell out. Such a huge game.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 2:17pm

How far up in the gods are these tickets can I ask??

Posted By: The Green Werewolf
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 3:10pm
Missed the boat for this one. looking for 2 tickets anywhere in any of the lower stands. Drop me a PM, sound.

Away days brighten the North Stand, Our football friends from foreign lands. They'd nudge eachother with their hands - "Wow these really are the worlds best fans"

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 3:14pm
Got a single ticket yesterday on Ticketmaster for herself in section 115 I think it was, so that's me sorted anyway

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 3:32pm

How far up in the gods are these tickets can I ask??
not too bad, Row C

Posted By: gmfc90
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 3:43pm
Originally posted by Jordi123 Jordi123 wrote:

Been keeping an eye on ticketmaster the past couple of weeks and most blocks now seen to have been released. Looks like its going to just about to be a sell out.

Very disappointing if it doesn't sell out. Such a huge game.

Maybe if the FAI tell pepole Liverpool are playing it will sell out

Posted By: E2016
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 3:58pm

Sent you a PM, ignore if if these are gone.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 4:29pm
Originally posted by E2016 E2016 wrote:

Sent you a PM, ignore if if these are gone.

Posted By: Pauldaly1984
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 8:55pm
Anyone not get their season ticket yet? No sign of mine

Posted By: Lansdown Roar
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2017 at 9:16pm
Anyone got a spare pair of decent upper tier seats? Ticketmaster throwing up poor ones

They've only gone and done it

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2017 at 11:06am
Originally posted by Lansdown Roar Lansdown Roar wrote:

Anyone got a spare pair of decent upper tier seats? Ticketmaster throwing up poor ones
have two east upper block 509 row c

Posted By: eaststand85
Date Posted: 28 Aug 2017 at 11:08am
Originally posted by Lansdown Roar Lansdown Roar wrote:

Have 4 spare in Row S, section 528 (Upper West Stand). Will sell as one lot or as two lots of two so DM me if interested.

Tickets gone.

Posted By: johnvonp
Date Posted: 28 Aug 2017 at 9:16pm
Does anyone have two lower stand tickets for the game?

Posted By: Fitz
Date Posted: 30 Aug 2017 at 5:07pm
Does any kind soul know how you can pick your seat on ticketmaster whilst using an iPad?? Or can you only do that on a laptop/PC?? Cheers in advance!

Date Posted: 30 Aug 2017 at 9:01pm

have two spare east upper block 509 row c
Bumpity

Posted By: Gashley Grimes
Date Posted: 30 Aug 2017 at 10:53pm
Win Saturday evening & there'll be about 7 million on here looking for tickets for Tue night.

Posted By: shoggy
Date Posted: 31 Aug 2017 at 8:50am
3 spares for west upper, block 520, row x.  40 each

Tickets gone

Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else!

Posted By: cullenswood
Date Posted: 31 Aug 2017 at 10:19am
2 Spare for Block 507, Row H.   €40 each

Posted By: Adobolo
Date Posted: 31 Aug 2017 at 12:34pm
Has anyone received their tickets from Ticketmaster yet? Only two more post days and still no sign of mine?

Posted By: cullenswood
Date Posted: 31 Aug 2017 at 12:35pm
Originally posted by cullenswood cullenswood wrote:

2 Spare for Block 507, Row H.   €40 each

Tickets gone

Posted By: darraghg123
Date Posted: 01 Sep 2017 at 12:11pm
Hi Lads,

Looking for 3 tickets for €40 each. Mate's over from Edinburgh for the match but everyone obviously was also waiting for payday before purchasing the tickets.

Would really love if someone could help me out.

Also can collect within reason.

ybig

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2017 at 12:12pm
Ill take them if still available?

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2017 at 12:16pm
Not sure if last post replied.

I will take the 3 if you still have them.

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2017 at 1:25pm
Anyone selling 2 or 3 seats together?

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2017 at 6:43pm
May have one spare. Will know Monday

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2017 at 8:04pm

keep me posted

Posted By: kearney304
Date Posted: 01 Sep 2017 at 10:47pm
I may have my ST spare as the buddy won a comp. 114 

Posted By: MarkDev
Date Posted: 01 Sep 2017 at 11:35pm
Have a spare premium ticket for the west stand.

Limerick your a Lady!

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2017 at 3:19pm

I'm looking for one spare in 114 if you've one available let me know 👍🏻

Posted By: kearney304
Date Posted: 02 Sep 2017 at 11:21pm

Yeah I should know more Monday. PM your details there. 

Posted By: The Tott
Date Posted: 03 Sep 2017 at 9:13pm
I got let down today for a ticket and could do without shelling out for a premium ticket this week! If anyone could sort us out with a spare I would be very grateful.

Date Posted: 04 Sep 2017 at 9:47am
Originally posted by The Tott The Tott wrote:

I got let down today for a ticket and could do without shelling out for a premium ticket this week! If anyone could sort us out with a spare I would be very grateful.

I have a premium ticket, not charging full price. Send me a pm if interested.

Limerick your a Lady!

Date Posted: 04 Sep 2017 at 10:15am

Yeah I should know more Monday. PM your details there. 
Perve

Posted By: peterbelfast
Date Posted: 04 Sep 2017 at 11:00am
spare going. west stand upper block 528

Date Posted: 04 Sep 2017 at 12:48pm
Spare season ticket in 113 going €40. Will be sat beside us so can get it back off you inside the ground to spare the hassle of meeting again after the game, will be in Dublin from 3PM tomorrow and probably be in Slattery's before the game (but not 100% sure).

Posted By: BannerGreen
Date Posted: 04 Sep 2017 at 1:46pm
Still available?

Date Posted: 04 Sep 2017 at 4:26pm

keep me posted

Pm sent ré possible available ticket

Posted By: decky87
Date Posted: 04 Sep 2017 at 4:48pm
Is this ticket still available Peter?

Posted By: The Tott
Date Posted: 04 Sep 2017 at 6:13pm
Sorry mate im only home from work and I've just seen this now. I actually got one sorted earlier thank god. Thanks a million though. 

Posted By: JohntheBaptist
Date Posted: 04 Sep 2017 at 8:41pm
Anyone else have spare tickets? looking for two together preferably, Cheers.

Date Posted: 04 Sep 2017 at 10:05pm
Someone save me the hassle of looking at 350 plus emails for the ticketmaster email but where is their collection point these days?

Still what used to be ballsbridge hotel? And what time they open?

Date Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 1:37am
Have a spare ticket for the premium level, won't charge full price, pm if interested

Limerick your a Lady!

Posted By: peterbelfast
Date Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 8:51am
Originally posted by decky87 decky87 wrote:

Is this ticket still available Peter?

yeah still available

Posted By: navandrog
Date Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 9:29am
Looking for a spare for behind the goals if possible I'm in 112 but anywhere up to 116. Cheers

Posted By: gmfc90
Date Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 10:20am
Originally posted by navandrog navandrog wrote:

Looking for a spare for behind the goals if possible I'm in 112 but anywhere up to 116. Cheers

Might have a 114 spare ticket for you at face value

Date Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 10:35am
have a spare for east lower blk 108 price 40 euro

Posted By: dannynorth
Date Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 10:46am

have a spare for east lower blk 108 price 40 euro
PM'd

Posted By: navandrog
Date Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 10:57am

Originally posted by navandrog navandrog wrote:

Might have a 114 spare ticket for you at face value

I'll take that off you if you have it?

Date Posted: 05 Sep 2017 at 11:00am
Have a premium ticket in the west stand, not looking for full value, just want it to me used, pm if interested

Limerick your a Lady!