URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=55406
Printed Date: 26 Apr 2024 at 2:14am

Topic: Bitcoin, Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies
Posted By: engpad
Subject: Bitcoin, Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies
Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 11:10am
Anyone invested in this or any other crypto-currencies?

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 11:58am
Originally posted by engpad engpad wrote:

A year ago BTC was trading at 500 and now its nearly 3000.

Jim Cramer reckons the only way is up as its a great way to move money out of countries and transact anonymous. You can see the type of people who might be interested in it!

It has gone up too much in the last 3 months so not a buy now. 

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 12:13pm

Something ridiculous like if you bought $100 worth of it 7 years ago it would be worth $5million now.

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 12:18pm
http://www.theguardian.com/technology/2013/nov/27/hard-drive-bitcoin-landfill-site" rel="nofollow - http://www.theguardian.com/technology/2013/nov/27/hard-drive-bitcoin-landfill-site

Always makes me think of this guy.

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 12:18pm
I was gonna start a thread on this, sick I didn't buy back in 2010 was thinking of like €1000 or so. 

The hardest bit is who to buy it from? Brokers and what have you 

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 12:33pm

Something ridiculous like if you bought $100 worth of it 7 years ago it would be worth $5million now.

Yeah just seen it was trading at 6 cents in 2011 and now at $3000 so thats right.

Posted By: Fitzinho
Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 1:02pm
Bought €500 worth about a year ago, when it went to €1,000 I sold. Happy that I doubled my money. Then I watched it continue to go up and up.

If there is a crash I'll be all over it but it's the waiting game for now

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 1:08pm
how did you go about buying it Fitz? 

Jesus it was 6 cent in 2011 Unhappy I was looking at it before the World Cup in 2010, f**king hell I could have made a good few bob on it. Would've chased out long before it got to the ridiculous price it is now

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 1:58pm
From what I can gather its not straight forward to buy - there is no stock or ETF that tracks it.

There is an app that allows you to set up a wallet and buy / sell it.

http://uk.businessinsider.com/how-to-buy-bitcoin-using-coinbase-2017-2/#this-is-what-the-coinbase-app-looks-like-on-an-iphone-1" rel="nofollow - http://uk.businessinsider.com/how-to-buy-bitcoin-using-coinbase-2017-2/#this-is-what-the-coinbase-app-looks-like-on-an-iphone-1

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 5:10pm
I bought on Xapo.com, remember it being recommended when I was doing my research. Their app is pretty neat also, takes a sec to see the price of BTC when you open it.

The other thing I got was physical debit card which is linked to my Xapo account, so if there was anywhere which accepted Bitcoins I could use that card to pay if I wanted or in an ATM. The cash isn't locked down to online purchases.

I haven't really used the card though, my interest in Bitcoin is to make money which I've done only a tiny bit of.

I listened to Andreas Antonopoulos on the  Joe Rogan podcast who is an expert on Bitcoin and I got involved after that.

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 7:43pm
Price seems to be way down the last 24 hours

Date Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 10:24am
where do you check the prices? 

Posted By: Hickster74
Date Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 11:20am
Bitcoin is listed on normal fx exchanges like XE.com but http://www.coingecko.com" rel="nofollow - www.coingecko.com or http://www.coinmarketcap.com" rel="nofollow - www.coinmarketcap.com lists all cryptocurrencies...

Posted By: engpad
Date Posted: 18 Jun 2017 at 6:18pm
I buy on Coinbase, which is an exchange, then I transfer to Trezor which is the hardware wallet I bought to hold my coins so no danger from hackers or from exchanges running into difficulty like Mt Gox did. 

Check out  https://www.buybitcoinworldwide.com/" rel="nofollow - https://www.buybitcoinworldwide.com/ that has a good guide of the best exchanges for where you are in the world and the pros/cons of each.

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2017 at 12:53pm
Bump Exclamation

http://www.irishtimes.com/business/financial-services/is-a-crypto-currency-bubble-about-to-burst-1.3182416" rel="nofollow - http://www.irishtimes.com/business/financial-services/is-a-crypto-currency-bubble-about-to-burst-1.3182416

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2017 at 1:07pm
Another cryptocurrency Ethereum crashed in June.

It went from $350 to 10 cents and back up again on the same day..... I seen some people on twitter claiming they got in on the low.

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/what-caused-the-ethereum-flash-crash-2017-06-22" rel="nofollow - http://www.marketwatch.com/story/what-caused-the-ethereum-flash-crash-2017-06-22

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2017 at 1:12pm

Another cryptocurrency Ethereum crashed in June.

It went from $350 to 10 cents and back up again on the same day..... I seen some people on twitter claiming they got in on the low.

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/what-caused-the-ethereum-flash-crash-2017-06-22" rel="nofollow - http://www.marketwatch.com/story/what-caused-the-ethereum-flash-crash-2017-06-22

Bhobshoite by any chance LOL

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 3:12am
BitVendo‏ @BitVendo 5 Jun 2014
More
New software update allows us to control the ATM 100% remotely :)
We have over 20,000 euros worth of #bitcoin ready to sell...
#ireland
0 replies 3 retweets 4 likes
Reply    Retweet 3   Like 4

girl from my home town set up bitvendo back a few years ago... im wondering how much she sold or kept.   packed up her stuff and moved to thailand last year ..   good god knows how much 20000 of bitcoin back then is worth now

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 12:09pm
Ethereum and the blockchain technology is the most interesting stuff, it's not a currency. It enables anyone that develops daps (I always think of the D'unbelievables with that name) on it. 

Daps will explode as more and more businness work out how much saving they can make using the technology, some of those daps companies could go onto to be the next google and facebook. 

I'd imagine this is the main reason so much money is going in, it's a bubble in some ways but not in others

There is also the possiblity that it could see the end of modern day banking, which would be great as there is no need for the banking middleman. It's unchartered territory but very interesting.

Currently I'm using Revolut (not anything to do with bitcoin or blockchain) for a lot of my banking, I have an English bank acccount tied in with it, so I'll probably just migrate over to them and close the AIB account. 

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 12:22pm
I'm selling magic beans if anyone is interested

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 1:06pm
Revolut is the biz.
Really useful for those travelling from/ to Ire/UK.

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2017 at 12:55am
https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2017/sep/15/bitcoin-value-plummets-after-china-orders-trading-in-currency-to-cease#img-1" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2017/sep/15/bitcoin-value-plummets-after-china-orders-trading-in-currency-to-cease#img-1

Hmmmmm... this has fools gold written all over it.

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2017 at 9:35am
bbc Iplayer doc about the about dark web website Silk Road founder user name Dread Pirate Robert ( since jailed for life) their currency was bitcoins

Pretty interesting doc

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2017 at 10:23am

bbc Iplayer doc about the about dark web website Silk Road founder user name Dread Pirate Robert ( since jailed for life) their currency was bitcoins

Pretty interesting doc
Thanks for the heads up NR but i have no real interest in stuff like that

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2017 at 10:35am

https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2017/sep/15/bitcoin-value-plummets-after-china-orders-trading-in-currency-to-cease#img-1" rel="nofollow - https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2017/sep/15/bitcoin-value-plummets-after-china-orders-trading-in-currency-to-cease#img-1

Hmmmmm... this has fools gold written all over it.

The drop in value is actually from small investors all rushing to sell their stock when news like this comes out. Same thing happened when JPMorgan's Dimon came out with an absolute bullsh*t interview the other day.
https://www.cnbc.com/2017/09/12/jpmorgan-ceo-jamie-dimon-raises-flag-on-trading-revenue-sees-20-percent-fall-for-the-third-quarter.html" rel="nofollow - https://www.cnbc.com/2017/09/12/jpmorgan-ceo-jamie-dimon-raises-flag-on-trading-revenue-sees-20-percent-fall-for-the-third-quarter.html

Now would actually be a very good time to invest in bitcoin as the value will shoot back up as it has time and time again when news like this comes out.

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2017 at 11:16am

Pretty interesting doc

Any other documentaries I can't interest you in just let me know 👍

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2017 at 11:58am

Pretty interesting doc

Any other documentaries I can't interest you in just let me know 👍
LOL Touche my good man

Date Posted: 19 Sep 2017 at 6:16am
just read an article there yesterday about some americian who invested 500 dollars in 2010.   he sold up all his stake this year for just under 21 million

21 f**king million

Posted By: eboue16
Date Posted: 14 Oct 2017 at 10:41pm
1 bitcoin is now worth $5700

f**k me i remember contemplating throwing €50 into it when I was in college. Backed out of it cause the working of it went over my head, and still does, to the extent where I'm not comfortable getting involved (foolishly at that)

"He f**ked me over and my attitude is an eye for an eye."
Talking about Alf Inge Haaland tackle

Date Posted: 15 Oct 2017 at 12:08am
Brother in law asked me for advice last year about whether or not to invest in it and I told him not to go near it. Way too volatile

He invested about $30k in it anyway and it has now quadrupled in value

Moral of the story - never ask me for advice for anything

Date Posted: 15 Oct 2017 at 3:20am
It reduced in price about 6 months ago, still rather invest in amateur porns

Anyone looking to make a deposit be sure to contact me and my cameraman first

Date Posted: 15 Oct 2017 at 9:40am
Quit while ahead would be my advice. It's all too reminiscent of tulip mania

Date Posted: 15 Oct 2017 at 10:04pm

Quit while ahead would be my advice. It's all too reminiscent of tulip mania

Aye. I work in Derivatives but this stuff kinda baffles me. I see an emporers new clothes moment when people twig that this is actually just made up nonsense and the arse falls out of it.

Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 12:42am

Brother in law asked me for advice last year about whether or not to invest in it and I told him not to go near it. Way too volatile

Posted By: buhrke
Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 1:52pm

He's ballsy for sure! If you ask me, I think it will double in price to hit 10k and then the price will go down. I mean what are people really using BTC for? Buying mushrooms, what else? The price is really just driven by investors. The tech behind it has potential and hopefully one day will replace currencies like the Euro, but that needs another 10+ years for sure.

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2017 at 6:07am
it was 3000 when i posted about ur man selling for 21 million lessd than 2 months ago

in 2 months the 21 million is now worth almost double that

there seems to be no end

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2017 at 6:09am
1 year ago

1 bitcoin was 618 dollars

today it current trades at 5595

f**kin Hell

missed the boat

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2017 at 10:58am
https://www.standard.co.uk/news/london/17m-london-mansion-up-for-sale-but-only-if-you-can-pay-in-bitcoin-a3657556.html%20" rel="nofollow - https://www.standard.co.uk/news/london/17m-london-mansion-up-for-sale-but-only-if-you-can-pay-in-bitcoin-a3657556.html

There is a house in London for sale for £17m but the seller will only accept Bitcoin.
He is probably sitting on a load of Bitcoins and hoping this marketing ploy increases the value even more.

Its definitely one of those you wish you got in early but I still feel this will drop massively one day.

Posted By: Stretchryan
Date Posted: 21 Oct 2017 at 8:37am
Have made a very tidy profit in Bitcoin since started using it in 2010 on the deep web. 

2 months back bought a nice few at 2.6k stg and 4.6k now but with new wallet.

But i did make a monumental feck up when first buying some for investment purposes as i used a wallet i used for buying stuff online which has been frozen due to some coins going through AlphaBay. Have my forensic IT lad sorting it out for me. 

So if gonna invest in them get a fresh wallet. 

Dashcoin is one i am doing some research on now. 

Posted By: randyrandolph
Date Posted: 23 Oct 2017 at 1:28pm
good piece in today's ft about it. 

Jordan Belfort, the former penny-stock broker immortalised in the film The Wolf of Wall Street has dismissed the current craze for initial coin offerings as “the biggest scam ever” that is bound to “blow up in . . . people’s faces”.

this man knows a scam or two. you have been warned

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2017 at 12:14pm
Anyone know how to use this!

I want to use it to pay for sportsmania who only accept bitcoin payments.

The Android app only allows me to buy 0.01 bitcoin at a cost of 97 dollars and 12 dollars transaction fee.

The payment for sportsmainia is 34 dollars, am I then able to send that 34 dollars via bit coin to Sportsmainia?

I'm a bit reluctant to spent 110 dollars on something I may not end up being able to use.

Posted By: AnCearrbhach
Date Posted: 27 Nov 2017 at 6:46pm

The Android app only allows me to buy 0.01 bitcoin at a cost of 97 dollars and 12 dollars transaction fee.

The payment for sportsmainia is 34 dollars, am I then able to send that 34 dollars via bit coin to Sportsmainia?

I'm a bit reluctant to spent 110 dollars on something I may not end up being able to use.

Seems it is being added to revolut any day now. Best to just wait for that perhaps.

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 8:59am

Jim Cramer reckons the only way is up as its a great way to move money out of countries and transact anonymous. You can see the type of people who might be interested in it!

Don't ever listen to me

It is now trading at 9,800 

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 9:01am

Yeah just seen it was trading at 6 cents in 2011 and now at $3000 so thats right.

That would now be worth about $16M 
wow

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 5:51pm
So the deal can you trade it for real money?

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 7:14pm
Originally posted by AnCearrbhach AnCearrbhach wrote:

Seems it is being added to revolut any day now. Best to just wait for that perhaps.

You have a revolut card HB?

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 7:34pm
I do yeah.

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2017 at 10:26am

I do yeah.

Let me know how you get on, I’m in the same boat as you know

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2017 at 1:13pm
I'd say they a good while away yet.

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2017 at 2:31pm

They have said they are aiming for early December.....

Watch this space

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2017 at 2:44pm

Watch this space

Already being tested by some users

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2017 at 11:29pm
Have seen a couple of different figures quoted but Bitcoin prices fell by $1-2k earlier before leveling out.

Posted By: Whelo79
Date Posted: 29 Nov 2017 at 11:32pm
It started the day just below $10k went up to near $11.5k dropped back to about $8.7k and is now back around $9.6k I think. Crazy day.

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2017 at 8:52am
buy this thing and dont be surprised when it drops 90%+

when it goes, it will go.

those of you who bought it over a year ago and held, fair play. 

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2017 at 10:59am
I bought a few years ago for like $10-20 each and sold them when they were $100 each. Had a couple left but I had them on a site called MTGOX which was like the largest trading site and it closed down and I lost them.

Date Posted: 30 Nov 2017 at 11:01am
It's down 8% in the last hour.

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2017 at 10:46am
Originally posted by AnCearrbhach AnCearrbhach wrote:

Watch this space

Already being tested by some users

Available now, have to be premium member or refer three people

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2017 at 11:22am

Don't ever listen to me

It is now trading at 9,800 

Now at $17,000 ...

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2017 at 11:42am
What is Bitcoin. Some sort of internet currency??   Will Revolut cards be able to take bitcoin out of the ATM?

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2017 at 12:30pm

What is Bitcoin. Some sort of internet currency??   Will Revolut cards be able to take bitcoin out of the ATM?

I got a card from Xapo that allows me to take bitcoin out of the ATM

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2017 at 1:01pm
http://time.com/money/5053744/hackers-steal-bitcoin-nicehash/?utm_campaign=time&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_medium=social&xid=time_socialflow_twitter" rel="nofollow -

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2017 at 1:21pm
I got one of these new Freedom Cards.  They are free to use at any ATM worldwide and every 4 uses of it at an ATM they credit 100 euro to your account. 

Date Posted: 26 Dec 2017 at 6:03pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g-zIbVEjVpQ&app=desktop" rel="nofollow - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g-zIbVEjVpQ&app=desktop

Posted By: d-mac
Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 11:20am
Hearing more and more about this bitcoin everyday.
Know a few boys in work that have portfolios currently sitting as much as 70 thousand in profit.
Apparently it would cost about 1000 now to invest in 1 Ethereum.

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 11:26am
Originally posted by d-mac d-mac wrote:

Know a few boys in work that have portfolios currently sitting as much as 70 thousand in profit.

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 11:28am
Just like yourself TJ. Biggest knob on this forum award, you win it everytimeThumbs Up

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 11:29am

Just like yourself TJ. Biggest knob on this forum award, you win it everytimeThumbs Up

Cool

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 11:33am
Bought bitcoin @ the weekend (not for investment purposes) Tis fairly straight forward to get going with it. Was around €12.5k for 1 when I bought.

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 11:35am

The lads were talking about Ripple in the pub ... Supposedly one lad creamed 18k in a few weeks . I never heard of it before. so I Googled the Ripple Cyrpocurrency and it lost 35% of its worth over night. I'd say a lot of lads will think they are investment specialist and will get burned . it's prob a more complexed pyramid scheme

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 11:36am

Bought bitcoin @ the weekend (not for investment purposes) Tis fairly straight forward to get going with it. Was around €12.5k for 1 when I bought.

f**k me! €12.5k is to much of a gamble for my liking when you could potentially end up with nothing. Crazy!

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 11:41am

The lads were talking about Ripple in the pub ... Supposedly one lad creamed 18k in a few weeks . I never heard of it before. so I Googled the Ripple Cyrpocurrency and it lost 35% of its worth over night. I'd say a lot of lads will think they are investment specialist and will get burned . it's prob a more complexed pyramid scheme

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 12:26pm

f**k me! €12.5k is to much of a gamble for my liking when you could potentially end up with nothing. Crazy!

It's 12.5k for one but you can buy less than one. You can buy €100 worth or .00014 bitcoin (I made that number up to illustrate) 

I presume 9F bought a bit, not one just to see

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 12:51pm
Originally posted by Fitzinho Fitzinho wrote:

It's 12.5k for one but you can buy less than one. You can buy €100 worth or .00014 bitcoin (I made that number up to illustrate) 

I bought .0022 of 1
It was just to pay an IPTV subscription

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 1:16pm
I own some Ripple. Took a big hit yesterday alright but still in profit for what I bought it at.

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 1:20pm
I invested in some Ripple yesterday and it's already paying off. I am 0.5lbs up on yesterday

http://www.galaxychocolate.co.uk/images/products/Choco-16.png

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 1:26pm

Originally posted by Fitzinho Fitzinho wrote:

I bought .0022 of 1
It was just to pay an IPTV subscription

Ah right, was thinking the only two reasons to buy bitcoins were for investments purposes and to purchase drugs online LOL

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 1:37pm

I invested in some Ripple yesterday and it's already paying off. I am 0.5lbs up on yesterday

Tj, you haven't a clue how this works, which makes you like most of us, but your unfunny spamming of this thread will see you get a 2 day ban

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 1:43pm

Tj, you haven't a clue how this works, which makes you like most of us, but your unfunny spamming of this thread will see you get a 2 day ban

Sure I do.  You go into Centra and order some Ripple.  They youngsters call it mining.  A lot of people including myself think its Flakey.

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2018 at 2:33pm

Sure I do.  You go into Centra and order some Ripple.  They youngsters call it mining.  A lot of people including myself think its Flakey.
Ohhhhhhh TJ looking for a short break away , holidays are on the way Shocked

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 12:51pm
bump

its hovering just over the $10k mark at the moment with concerns the Ruskis and Chinese are planning to crack down on it.

correct me if I'm wrong but wasn't it close to $20k sometime around November? That's some tumble.

http://www.theguardian.com/technology/2018/jan/17/bitcoin-continues-slide-drop-russia-china-regulatory-fears-cryptocurrency" rel="nofollow -

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 12:54pm
Until you can buy everyday items with these magic beans then its not a currency

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 1:22pm
€19k a month ago, cY2K

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 1:26pm
Originally posted by heighway2heaven heighway2heaven wrote:

€19k a month ago, cY2K

€12.5k 2 weeks ago
€8.5k today

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 1:47pm

Originally posted by heighway2heaven heighway2heaven wrote:

€19k a month ago, cY2K

€12.5k 2 weeks ago
€8.5k today

the ponzi scheme is over. many people made a lot of money on the way up and it will break them if they lose it. imagine making a mil off a few hundred quid and then losing it all...

the smart money has left the building

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 2:42pm
What a shocking drop, oh wait it was trading at or 1 or 2k at the start fo the year

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 2:45pm
Gaz what's the brother in law thinking in all of this?

My brother works with a Hungarian guy and he and family members back home had all bought some a few years ago, they sold them in December. Loads of his family got like 100k+, which is an absolute fortune for where they are lving. Great story to hear Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 3:31pm
The whole crypto currency market collapsed in the last 2 days not just Bitcoin

Posted By: Il Principe
Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 3:43pm

The whole crypto currency market collapsed in the last 2 days not just Bitcoin

doesn't mean that's the end of it though, its a long game, a very long game Wink

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 3:58pm
Probably a good time to invest

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 4:05pm

no it's not. it's really really not. i have been and will continuing to be urging people to avoid these things. Most people have absolute no idea what they are investing in. they are massive ponzi schemes and people should not be risking money they cant afford to lose.

sure if you have 10k to waste and fancy a punt it could go up 500% next year but it doesnt mean it's a good time to invest.

avoid.

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 4:15pm
Originally posted by randyrandolph randyrandolph wrote:

no it's not. it's really really not. i have been and will continuing to be urging people to avoid these things. Most people have absolute no idea what they are investing in. they are massive ponzi schemes and people should not be risking money they cant afford to lose.

sure if you have 10k to waste and fancy a punt it could go up 500% next year but it doesnt mean it's a good time to invest.

avoid.

I agree with Randy. If you know nothing about the market stay well away.

https://www.economist.com/blogs/buttonwood/2018/01/tales-crypto-1" rel="nofollow - https://www.economist.com/blogs/buttonwood/2018/01/tales-crypto-1

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 4:39pm

My brother works with a Hungarian guy and he and family members back home had all bought some a few years ago, they sold them in December. Loads of his family got like 100k+, which is an absolute fortune for where they are lving. Great story to hear Thumbs Up

He hasn't sold any and doesn't plan too - said he's in it for the long haul. 

I reckon he's missed his chance and will end up losing money by the time he sees the light but sure what do I know

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 4:43pm
Rather than a savage drop, this looks to me more like a natural re-balancing after unnatural and unrestricted growth.

Possibly a consequence of the availability of futures on these now.

Means you can short bitcoin which keep the price from growing and growing.

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 5:18pm
Incidentally, bitcoin mining now uses more electricity than the entire Republic of Ireland. It's hilariously unsustainable.

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 5:24pm
You know things aren't right when you go on football forums and receive investment advice from experts

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 8:11pm

I reckon he's missed his chance and will end up losing money by the time he sees the light but sure what do I know
Can't remember if i posted this one but one of the lads in our department at work bought €20,000 of bitcoin , i think in 2013 ( fecking huge amount of cash for Joe Soaps like myself ) and at Christmas it was worth 1.2 million euro . 
Now to cash  it he would have had to pay taxes of 400,000 in Ireland but said to hell with that as he flew out to Panama last Sunday for a year ( i think ) where he will get to keep it all . 
Great story everyone was so happy for him just like someone winning the lottery who you know . 

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 9:42pm

Can't remember if i posted this one but one of the lads in our department at work bought €20,000 of bitcoin , i think in 2013 ( fecking huge amount of cash for Joe Soaps like myself ) and at Christmas it was worth 1.2 million euro . 
Now to cash  it he would have had to pay taxes of 400,000 in Ireland but said to hell with that as he flew out to Panama last Sunday for a year ( i think ) where he will get to keep it all . 
Great story everyone was so happy for him just like someone winning the lottery who you know . 

This story is not going to end well for your friend. By the time he manages to pull his cash out he’ll barely be able to afford the plane ticket home.

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 11:03pm

http://www.cityam.com/277415/spot-symptoms-stay-sane-and-run-bitcoin-bubble/amp?__twitter_impression=true" rel="nofollow - http://www.cityam.com/277415/spot-symptoms-stay-sane-and-run-bitcoin-bubble/amp?__twitter_impression=true

I read this article only today. Look at Symptom Number 3

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2018 at 11:17pm
Always hear a story of a lad who knows a lad who pulled a heap of money from bitcoin . The same lad who got this fortune is still the barman and still pulling pints and pulling the lads legs who believe him

Posted By: Il Principe
Date Posted: 18 Jan 2018 at 1:20am
Originally posted by randyrandolph randyrandolph wrote:

avoid.

doesn't cost 10k to invest, can play with v small cash.