URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=55294
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 9:26pm

Topic: Georgia Tickets
Posted By: davidearls123
Subject: Georgia Tickets
Date Posted: 08 May 2017 at 4:02pm
I know its early, but I'm just wondering about tickets for the away game in September.

I went to my first ever away game in Vienna when McClean scored the winner, and it was one of the best experiences of my life. I cant wait to go to another away game so I've decided to go to the Georgia game.

It was someone else who got the ticket for me to Vienna and all I know is he got most of the information he needed from this forum!

I'm just wondering when, how, from who do I get tickets for the game? Or when they are released?

Thanks!

Date Posted: 18 May 2017 at 12:57pm
You can get them from the FAI     http://www.fai.ie" rel="nofollow - www.fai.ie

There is also a supporters club near you, who run buses to all the home games which may interest you, if you are looking for like minded souls to meet      https://www.facebook.com/RISSCW/" rel="nofollow - https://www.facebook.com/RISSCW/

Welcome aboard, and Georiga should be even better craic than Vienna and a lot cheaper 

Posted By: davidearls123
Date Posted: 18 May 2017 at 4:56pm
Thanks! Smile

Posted By: Le Renard
Date Posted: 10 Jul 2017 at 1:44pm
Would you know what date the ticket applications will start on the FAI website?

Posted By: willmcc83
Date Posted: 10 Jul 2017 at 4:41pm
Originally posted by davidearls123 davidearls123 wrote:

I know its early, but I'm just wondering about tickets for the away game in September.

I went to my first ever away game in Vienna when McClean scored the winner, and it was one of the best experiences of my life. I cant wait to go to another away game so I've decided to go to the Georgia game.

It was someone else who got the ticket for me to Vienna and all I know is he got most of the information he needed from this forum!

I'm just wondering when, how, from who do I get tickets for the game? Or when they are released?

Thanks!

Contact the FAI and make sure to register with them and buy tickets in your own name. Will serve you better when tickets are in high demamd

Time To Get Behind Mick & The Team

Date Posted: 10 Jul 2017 at 4:53pm
Originally posted by Le Renard Le Renard wrote:

Would you know what date the ticket applications will start on the FAI website?

Usually about 4 weeks beforehand. Probably hear about them here first.

Date Posted: 10 Jul 2017 at 5:08pm
The Georgians were impossible to deal with last time around, and I think the Scots had the same issues, in terms of getting info on tickets for away fans. It seems that it may be the same this time around.

Posted By: Linzark
Date Posted: 22 Jul 2017 at 3:16am
Just like myself, what an epic trip Big smile

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 10:27am
Just saw one of the supporters clubs advertising the tickets at 2 euro for the Georgia game!

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 10:47am
Originally posted by irish_major irish_major wrote:

Just saw one of the supporters clubs advertising the tickets at 2 euro for the Georgia game!

At that price it's got to be 100% collection over there to stop people buying them up to help record for Wales tickets

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 11:16am

At that price it's got to be 100% collection over there to stop people buying them up to help record for wakes tickets
I do think the SC will keep tabs on who is really going , I know our lot are on the ball with this one . Thumbs Up

Posted By: irish_goat
Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 12:36pm

They were around that last time but then the FAI stuck on a €3 admin charge. 

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 12:45pm
Originally posted by irish_goat irish_goat wrote:

They were around that last time but then the FAI stuck on a €3 admin charge. 
must have cost a bomb to have mcglue walk down the stairs of the team hotel to give them out. If three hundred went, they made nearly a grand on these "costs"

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 12:55pm
Given that I'm all for topical humour, I might turn up to collect my ticket dressed as Kin Jong Un. 

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 12:56pm
The portal has changed and when you log in it now says this:

Upcoming Fixtures – Applications opening soon.

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 12:58pm

Given that I'm all for topical humour, I might turn up to collect my ticket dressed as Kin Jong Un. 

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 1:17pm

I hear he lives in Bray these Days

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 1:32pm
JD lives in Wicklow as well now as far as I know.

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 2:01pm
Originally posted by Charlton's Child Charlton's Child wrote:

I hear he lives in Bray these Days

Dunno what you are laughing at - I don't want them to know who I am so I'm giving your name when collecting my ticket !

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 4:44pm
http://www.fai.ie/ireland/news/mnt-ticket-information-for-upcoming-away-games" rel="nofollow - http://www.fai.ie/ireland/news/mnt-ticket-information-for-upcoming-away-games

"The Georgian Football Federation will scan each supporter's ticket to provide accuracy of the supporters who attend the game."

Looks like there will be no ticket collection in Tbilisi, Did they not say the same thing for moldova and there was a couple of hundred harvested?

Posted By: cathalb96
Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 4:48pm
Away portal open now

Cathal Bourke

Posted By: Tyronebhoy
Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 4:57pm
€2... I think that's cheaper than the last game in Georgia Smile

Northmen, Southmen, Comrades All

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 5:01pm
Premium, higher or lower value?

Posted By: brendy_éire
Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 5:02pm

Premium, higher or lower value?

Lower. Ticketmaster will probably charge a few quid in fees too.

City Till I Die

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 5:12pm
And from that info there will be 1400 tickets for Sc's and Fans Direct for Wales game!

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 5:17pm

And from that info there will be 1400 tickets for Sc's and Fans Direct for Wales game!

Be curious to see the percentage breakdown of that...

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 5:19pm

Aside from the discussion about how many should be set aside for each side of the Great Schism that was created, all regular away travellers shkuld be sorted with that 1400.

Considering there were only 642 for Serbia and 986 for Moldova. Though obviously not all went.

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 5:23pm
For sure.

If regulars get left out of that allowance there will be a meltdown of meltdowns!

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 5:24pm
What game is that photo taken from? Is it Austria?

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 5:25pm

What game is that photo taken from? Is it Austria?

Thought so too yeah

Posted By: daveyc
Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 5:31pm
anyone got the link for the away portal 

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 5:35pm
http://www.fai.ie/away" rel="nofollow - www.fai.ie/away

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 6:06pm
Fai have secured 3,000 tickets for Georgia game wow.

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 6:18pm
How much are the tickets ?

Posted By: cathalb96
Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 6:20pm

2 euro excluding booking fee, so a fiver or so

Cathal Bourke

Posted By: ShaneH10
Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 6:30pm
Has it always said 'No historic applications exist'? Can't remember but have a feeling that it used to list the away games you had been to there.

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 6:31pm
Originally posted by ShaneH10 ShaneH10 wrote:

Has it always said '<span style="color: rgb34, 34, 34; font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;">No historic applications exist'? Can't remember but have a feeling that it used to list the away games you had been to there.</span>

Yea there was and I noticed that some of them had disappeared

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 6:36pm
None of this campaign showing up in my history only scotland going back to the friendly in poznan I think.

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 6:41pm

None of this campaign showing up in my history only scotland going back to the friendly in poznan I think.

Ahh, only had applications from Gibraltar away onwards. Makes more sense.

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 6:50pm

Has it always said '<span style="color: rgb34, 34, 34; font-family: Verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 13px;">No historic applications exist'? Can't remember but have a feeling that it used to list the away games you had been to there.</span>

Still there for me but it's missing a few from last campaign and has none for this campaign listed

Posted By: Tyronebhoy
Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 9:09pm

Still there for me but it's missing a few from last campaign and has none for this campaign listed

Ditto

Northmen, Southmen, Comrades All

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 10:33pm
I've none of this campaign's either. Only have 3 matches from 2014 listed on mines. One of those being the Scotland match which I didn't even get a ticket for. 

Date Posted: 27 Jul 2017 at 11:00pm
Originally posted by cathalb96 cathalb96 wrote:

2 euro excluding booking fee, so a fiver or so

Sound . Gonna try get a sub off the boss and get 1

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 11:35am
Yeah mine is missing a heap as well. Very odd.

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 12:38pm
Hardly try and have a repeat of Glasgow or would they??

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 12:43pm
Happened to me as well, only the Germany game from 2014 showing up on my record. Confused

I've used the 'contact us' link at the top of that page to ask them about it but God knows when (or even if!) I get a reply from them.

Posted By: Pauldaly1984
Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 8:34pm
Yeah my historical applications are mostly missing too

Posted By: forza trapp
Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 8:59pm
Guys are you talking about completed invoices ?
Can only see old season ticket invoices and Bosnia away, no other games 😳

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 9:10pm
When does the portal close lads.

Posted By: SuperDub
Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 9:16pm

When does the portal close lads.

12 noon on the 7th of August

Posted By: Il Principe
Date Posted: 29 Jul 2017 at 1:17am
anyone who thinks attendance at previous games will count for wales is deluded, independent fans will have to scrap for the left overs from the masters table, does not matter one bit that games are missing from your record, that away fan portal site is only really to get tickets for games like moldova and georgia, the popular games are always a fight for tickets

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2017 at 5:17am
Originally posted by Il Principe Il Principe wrote:

anyone who thinks attendance at previous games will count for wales is deluded, independent fans will have to scrap for the left overs from the masters table, does not matter one bit that games are missing from your record, that away fan portal site is only really to get tickets for games like moldova and georgia, the popular games are always a fight for tickets

Spot on

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2017 at 3:11pm
Anyone get the invoice for tickets yet?

Date Posted: 03 Aug 2017 at 11:48am
Originally posted by Pauldaly1984 Pauldaly1984 wrote:

Anyone get the invoice for tickets yet?

Not yet nah. Applications are open til Monday 7th though so I'd guess it'll be next week before we get them. 

Posted By: Simba
Date Posted: 04 Aug 2017 at 4:28pm

Happened to me as well, only the Germany game from 2014 showing up on my record. Confused

I've used the 'contact us' link at the top of that page to ask them about it but God knows when (or even if!) I get a reply from them.

You hardly got a reply about this did you? None of my previous applications showing up either, although as others have mentioned, it will probably make feck all difference when it comes to Wales unfortunately.

It really is frustrating how little the FAI care about sorting out what is quite a simple situation to organise. 

Posted By: Jock
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 10:17am
Be any issue getting tickets for this now the deadline has passed? Only got the OK from work today so hadnt flight details to register for them

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 10:20am
Originally posted by Jock Jock wrote:

Be any issue getting tickets for this now the deadline has passed? Only got the OK from work today so hadnt flight details to register for them
You will have no problem getting a ticket just ring Cria in the ticket office failing that you will pick up a ticket over there in the team hotel

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 11:37am

I don't even know why they ask for flight details, they've no way of verifying them anyway. 

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 12:00pm

I don't even know why they ask for flight details, they've no way of verifying them anyway. 

Of course there is. In terms of conditions for getting tickets FAI has the right to contact airlines or hotels if they feel the need to verify.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 12:09pm

Of course there is. In terms of conditions for getting tickets FAI has the right to contact airlines or hotels if they feel the need to verify.

Hotels or Airlines won't pass on your details

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 12:55pm

I've a bag of magic beans if you're interested 

Posted By: OohAah...
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 1:51pm
I always thought flight details and accommodation are for contact in an emergency situation. I think theirs a duty of care there somewhere by the FAI

Posted By: whitesideOnside
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 2:17pm
Originally posted by OohAah... OohAah... wrote:

I always thought flight details and accommodation are for contact in an emergency situation. I think theirs a duty of care there somewhere by the FAI

That's what I thought too and I imagine is correct. Sure they only ask for the flight number.
If they wanted to prove travel they'd ask for receipts of flights and accommodation.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 2:20pm
Originally posted by whitesideOnside whitesideOnside wrote:

Originally posted by OohAah... OohAah... wrote:

That's what I thought too and I imagine is correct. Sure they only ask for the flight number.
If they wanted to prove travel they'd ask for receipts of flights and accommodation.

I defo isn't in case of emergency !

Posted By: Colum
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 2:51pm
I think it's something to do with local cops - some kind of UEFA requirement. Airlines and hotels wouldn't pass those details to FAI.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 8:37pm
I'd say the tickets will be sent out for this rather than a collect over there. Plenty of time to get them out and apparently Fai have them in hand

Posted By: brendy_éire
Date Posted: 12 Aug 2017 at 7:52am
Originally posted by Pauldaly1984 Pauldaly1984 wrote:

I'd say the tickets will be sent out for this rather than a collect over there. Plenty of time to get them out and apparently Fai have them in hand

Plenty of time, yes, but if that was the case why would the FAI not charge us a few quid extra for postage? They usually do.

City Till I Die

Posted By: smcenhill85
Date Posted: 12 Aug 2017 at 7:33pm
Lads I tried to get a ticket online but I missed the deadline. How can I get a ticket? I've already booked my flights

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 6:19pm
So is it Collection or Postage lads ?

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 8:33pm
POSTAGE!

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 8:48pm
Originally posted by ProudAndLoud ProudAndLoud wrote:

POSTAGE!

You've had this confirmed I'm Guessing?

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 9:03pm
Gonna have to mail them tomorrow as I'm flying Sunday week.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 9:11am
Originally posted by smcenhill85 smcenhill85 wrote:

Lads I tried to get a ticket online but I missed the deadline. How can I get a ticket? I've already booked my flights

Ring the ticket office maybe

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 2:04pm
Tickets are collection in Georgia. Just off the phone to the ticket office.

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 2:11pm

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 2:21pm
Not really a suprise considering there was no fee when paying for the tickets

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 2:30pm

surely the admin cost of bringing someone over there to do this job would incur a greater cost than using the post

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 2:34pm

surely the admin cost of bringing someone over there to do this job would incur a greater cost than using the post

Last time it was McGlue handing them out. He would be there anyway so no extra cost incurred.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 2:58pm

surely not...

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 3:07pm

surely not...

It's an off the wall suggestion, but it just might work

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 3:15pm

Last time it was McGlue handing them out. He would be there anyway so no extra cost incurred.

He did it in Poland and i imagine it will be him again

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 3:19pm

surely not...

cant see that working, i mean ringing a ticktet office for tickets....

Posted By: willmcc83
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 3:42pm

Delighted with this.. Ticket harvesters applications to be declared null and void

Time To Get Behind Mick & The Team

Posted By: Lostandfound
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 3:43pm

That's great news. 

Posted By: Lostandfound
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 3:48pm

surely not...

cant see that working, i mean ringing a ticktet office for tickets....

Yeah, it's nearly as outlandish as using skyscanner etc to book flights.  Far easier to ask strangers on the internet to do the research on one's behalf.  It's what mammy has been doing for one for years. 

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 3:59pm
Originally posted by willmcc83 willmcc83 wrote:

Delighted with this.. Ticket harvesters applications to be declared null and void
Hmmm...was that not supposed to happen regarding Scotland...??? LOLLOLLOL

Jury's out on this one for another few weeks anyway...until those obligatory Friday 5pm e-mails are sent out in bulk. Stern Smile

Posted By: manchesterbhoy
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 5:03pm

ooft this will get interesting 

good news tho 

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 6:08pm
Originally posted by manchesterbhoy manchesterbhoy wrote:

ooft this will get interesting 

good news tho 

Only if it's done correct this time was collection last time too and made no difference to the fiasco that was Scotland away

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 7:06pm

I would be very interested in the collection and the process

How many no shows
Where there reasons given asked for ?
Collection in person only ?
No collecting for mates ?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 7:08pm

How many no shows

Certainly a few questions for yous to ask them at the next meeting be interested in seeing the figures as if look at the ones given for Serbia and Moldova last year more tickets sold tgem individuals in away end

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 7:41pm

How many no shows

You won't have an issue with the last point anyway :)

Posted By: pmn
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 7:46pm
Anyone know which hotel the team are staying at, in terms of collecting tickets?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 7:56pm
The Betsy

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 10:22pm

The Betsy

Is this true?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 11:17pm

The Betsy

Is this true?

Posted By: daveyc
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 11:48pm

The Betsy

Is this true?

http://www.betsyshotel-tbilisi.com 

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2017 at 12:02am
I also heard it was Betsy's . Tickets to be collected from Joe Mc down around the pool area . He will be wearing poison green ball breakers with ybig embroiled on the back of them

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 19 Aug 2017 at 11:32am
Thats what I was told by someone in FAI ticket office!

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2017 at 8:14pm
hope they dont eat the burger and chips

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 9:45am
Just got the tickets in the post this morning Confused