You missed the biggest one Wink

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2017 at 4:57pm
Bangor Celtic 3-2 Cherry Orchard
Edenderry 0-1 Cobh Wanderers
College Corinthians 0-1 Ballincollig
Greystones 0-3 Sheriff
Ballymun 1-1 Killester - Killester win 5-3 on pens
Evergreen 2-2 St Mary's - Evergreen win 2-0 on what must have been the world's worst shoot out
Everton 1-1 Liffey Wanderers - Everton win 4-2 on pens

And in the big one

Killarney Celtic 1-0 Boyle Celtic, two reds in that game

Posted By: Nah Nah Nah Nah
Date Posted: 30 Apr 2017 at 7:01pm

Bangor Celtic 3-2 Cherry Orchard
Edenderry 0-1 Cobh Wanderers
College Corinthians 0-1 Ballincollig
Greystones 0-3 Sheriff
Ballymun 1-1 Killester - Killester win 5-3 on pens
Evergreen 2-2 St Mary's - Evergreen win 2-0 on what must have been the world's worst shoot out
Everton 1-1 Liffey Wanderers - Everton win 4-2 on pens

And in the big one

Killarney Celtic 1-0 Boyle Celtic, two reds in that game

The 2010 cup final was won that way

Date Posted: 13 May 2017 at 9:56am
Anyone know when the draw is?

Date Posted: 18 Jul 2017 at 6:20pm
Draw this Friday at 10.45

Posted By: UCDFAN
Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 11:13am
UCD Bowl is in use for the Women's Rugby World Cup over the weekend of Sunday 13th August, (09th, 13th and 17th).  UCD AFC (or any other soccer) wont have access to the venue during that time.

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 11:17am
Bray Cork
Dundalk Derry

Two of the top five will be out

Harps Bohs another all premier tie

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 11:42am

Bray Cork
Dundalk Derry

Two of the top five will be out

Harps Bohs another all premier tie

Waterford v Shelbourne
Bluebell Utd. v Sheriff YC
Longford Town v Sligo Rovers
Wexford v Crumlin Utd
Cabinteely v UCD
Shamrock Rovers v Glenville
Cobh Wanderers v Killarney Celtic
Bangor Celtic v Everton
Ballincollig v Athlone Town
Evergreen v Drogheda Utd
Killester Utd v Galway Utd.

I don't have all of them including Portmarnock & Cobh Ramblers,

Posted By: adineen98
Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 11:49am

Here's the draw in full

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 12:23pm
Cracking draw to be fair, nearly every game has a storyline to it

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 12:27pm
When are these being played?

Date Posted: 21 Jul 2017 at 12:56pm

When are these being played?
Weekend August 11-13th.

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2017 at 12:39pm
One of the competitive ties of the round has a kick off of 19:00 (7pm) earlier than previously advertised.
IDM FAI Senior Cup, 1st Rd Fri 11th August
Cabinteely FC v UCD AFC, Stradbrook, Blackrock RFC ko 19:00.

Both Cabo and UCD are playing attractive, attacking football atm.  This fixture has become a goal-fest in the last three league games (2-2, 3-3, 2-3). Kieran Marty Waters moved from Belfield to Cabo in close season, along with three other Players.  He's scored six league goals in three matches against UCD this season and Cabo got their first ever league win over The Students two weeks ago. He scored first in all three of those games, sometimes first and second.  Europa League starlet Ryan Swan moved from Exeter City to Cabo this month as well, should be available.

UCD did get a 1-0 win at Stradbrook in the first game of the year winger Simon Power getting the goal and have a cup over Cabo in the Leinster already.

Stradbrook has uncovered seating, safe standing and a clubhouse with a full view of the pitch.  Very popular LoI venue.

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2017 at 3:59pm

Rovers v Glenville

Dreams do come true.

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2017 at 4:02pm

Rovers v Glenville

Dreams do come true.

You getting one of those half and half scarves Gary?

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2017 at 4:08pm

Rovers v Glenville

Dreams do come true.

You getting one of those half and half scarves Gary?
Got one last night LOL

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 2:42pm
Come On The Bohs.. nice little cup run

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 3:40pm
Not going to back it myself but Cobh could be a good bet for tomorrow against us (Limerick) at 4/1. They're playing well at the moment and toxic atmosphere around Limerick football right now.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 6:16pm
Will be a very emotional day in Cobh tomorrow for both the Cobh Wanderers and Cobh Ramblers games as it will be the first games played since the sudden passing of George Wilshaw a man who obtained legendary status with both clubs during his playing career.

A minute silence to be held before both.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 10:10pm
Harps Bohs gone to extra time

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 10:50pm
Harps win 4-3 after extra time sounds like it was a cracker of a game Sean Houston scored 2 penalties in normal time and Eddie dsane with the winner in extra time

Posted By: Lostandfound
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 10:52pm
Originally posted by BohsinMunich BohsinMunich wrote:

Come On The Bohs.. nice little cup run

Oh dear.  Always next year. 

Posted By: ONLY1ROVERS
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2017 at 11:03pm
[QUOTE=BohsinMunich] Come On The Bohs.. nice little cup run
Nice one Bozos, Dublins number 1 comedy club!!!!

Posted By: EastStandMan
Date Posted: 12 Aug 2017 at 7:52am
Are the bozos not on their run anymore ,,,,,,,,,,ah jasizzz . Right men , out with the cornflakes  Cry- ya know the drill . 

Shamrock Rovers - lovin the buzz .

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2017 at 11:31am
Struggle to beat Glenville but more interested in Bohs cracker with Harps

Posted By: ONLY1ROVERS
Date Posted: 12 Aug 2017 at 12:24pm

Posted By: The Jackal
Date Posted: 12 Aug 2017 at 12:38pm
Every Cork City fan seems to be going to Cobh instead if Bray. No Sean Mcguire means no goals.

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2017 at 12:44pm

Embarrassed ???? impossible ffs LOL . 

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2017 at 10:49am
Originally posted by The Jackal The Jackal wrote:

Every Cork City fan seems to be going to Cobh instead if Bray. No Sean Mcguire means no goals.

They must have gone to see Wanderers.

I noticed one guy in a Cork City top last night.  Appreciate they may have gone in neutral colours but very small home support last night.  Shame as they are having a decent season.  Good win for Limerick but the league still has to be the priority.

I went to Wanderers as well yesterday.  Very enjoyable.  Must have been close to 300 there.  They were the better side but used the steep slope very well.  Celtic struggled to cope with the long balls down the hill.     

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2017 at 12:48pm
Bluebell currently 2 up against Sheriff. It's just before half time. There's a lot of interest in that game. Bluebell certainly one of the best, perhaps the very best, intermediate side in the country against a Sheriff team who are the absolute top junior side in Ireland

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2017 at 1:32pm
Bluebell 3up now. Not often Sheriff get thumped,thought it would have been a much tighter game

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2017 at 1:39pm
Is Keith Fahey playing for Bluebell today?

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2017 at 2:01pm
3-0 result.  That is two 3-0 wins for the Intermediate sides over the Junior sides after Cobh Wanderers beat Killarney Celtic yesterday.  

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2017 at 2:26pm

Is Keith Fahey playing for Bluebell today?
not sure. Can't find any line ups

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2017 at 2:31pm

I noticed one guy in a Cork City top last night.  Appreciate they may have gone in neutral colours but very small home support last night.  Shame as they are having a decent season.  Good win for Limerick but the league still has to be the priority.

I went to Wanderers as well yesterday.  Very enjoyable.  Must have been close to 300 there.  They were the better side but used the steep slope very well.  Celtic struggled to cope with the long balls down the hill.     

Saw an attendance of around 531 mentioned for Bray v City, 2 of the top teams in the country ffs

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2017 at 10:34pm

Saw an attendance of around 531 mentioned for Bray v City, 2 of the top teams in the country ffs

Terrible crowd and the majority of fans were supporting the away side apparently.  Must be hard to support Bray at the moment though.  

Posted By: RKBarmyArmy
Date Posted: 14 Aug 2017 at 9:34am
FAI Cup first round attendances have never been high, actually the only time crowds start picking up in the Cup is maybe at the Quarter Final stage if lucky. None of the attendances given would surprise me. 

Date Posted: 14 Aug 2017 at 10:28am
Good win last night, early goal really helped

Date Posted: 14 Aug 2017 at 12:03pm

Terrible crowd and the majority of fans were supporting the away side apparently.  Must be hard to support Bray at the moment though.  

Terrible Cork crowd and even worse Bray crowd

We agreed to host it then to take advantage of Cork fans up for the hurling the following day, backfired completely

Posted By: AnCearrbhach
Date Posted: 14 Aug 2017 at 12:15pm

Terrible Cork crowd and even worse Bray crowd

We agreed to host it then to take advantage of Cork fans up for the hurling the following day, backfired completely

You would have been struggling to get to 3 figures if we weren't there. The hurling lads were either on the beer or still in Cork a first round tie away to Bray isn't going to bring in the event junkie in fairness. 

Date Posted: 14 Aug 2017 at 12:36pm
When's the draw for the next round ?

Posted By: Los Aros
Date Posted: 14 Aug 2017 at 12:53pm

When's the draw for the next round ?

6:30 on soccer republic.

Posted By: ybigeejit
Date Posted: 14 Aug 2017 at 7:53pm

FAI Cup second-round draw

Shelbourne v Shamrock Rvrs
Bangor Celtic v Longford Town
St Pat's v Galway Utd
Cork City v Athlone Town
Limerick v Finn Harps
Bluebell Utd v Cabinteely 
Drogheda Utd v Cobh Wdrs
Crumlin Utd v Dundalk

Posted By: smart man
Date Posted: 15 Aug 2017 at 1:36pm
I remember when a cup run for non league side would keep the club going for the season. Can't see Bangor or blue bell getting much money out of their games.

alive and kicking

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2017 at 6:33pm
sh*te draw for Harps....Winnable all the same

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2017 at 9:33pm
Games on the same time as the All Ireland Semi Final will be dreadful crowds for the games in Dublin and General should be moved we can't compete with the GAA. 

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 5:45pm
Have Shelbourne FC any fans left alive ??? . If so can you ( optimistic now ) you"s tell me if the Riverside Stand is still fit for human habitation . Few of us heading over in a few weeks to play yiz in a game of football . W A R . 

Posted By: Whelo79
Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 8:19pm
Originally posted by EastStandMan EastStandMan wrote:

Have Shelbourne FC any fans left alive ??? . If so can you ( optimistic now ) you"s tell me if the Riverside Stand is still fit for human habitation . Few of us heading over in a few weeks to play yiz in a game of football . W A R . 

The seats under the roof on that side are all still in good condition but the stand is never used. Some staff sit in it and people up in the gantry above it is about all that's ever on that side. The main stand and the west stand are the only ones ever open.

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 9:05pm
Originally posted by Whelo79 Whelo79 wrote:

The seats under the roof on that side are all still in good condition but the stand is never used. Some staff sit in it and people up in the gantry above it is about all that's ever on that side. The main stand and the west stand are the only ones ever open.

Thanks . Tickets go on sale in Tallaght for the game this week . Most likely demand will be bigger than allocation if the Riverside is out of commission . 

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 9:07pm
Last time we played Shels over there in the Cup they beat us 1-0 - if memory serves. 

Posted By: Whelo79
Date Posted: 17 Aug 2017 at 9:08pm
Has the date been decided yet? Is it the Friday night?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2017 at 6:47am
Originally posted by Whelo79 Whelo79 wrote:

Has the date been decided yet? Is it the Friday night?

Fri 25th@7.45 . 

Posted By: smart man
Date Posted: 22 Aug 2017 at 11:31am
Sad to here tolka is in that state. Was at a full international game against Wales there also when Liam touhy had a good youth team they played Scotland at tolka and there was 10,000 at it. Know it's all a long time ago but the old place holds great memories for the older fans.

alive and kicking

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2017 at 11:44am

Crumlin have won the right to play their tie against Dundalk at "home". Home being the Iveagh Grounds on Crumlin road around the corner from where they usually play. It's being played at 4pm this Saturday. 

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2017 at 4:20pm
Originally posted by smart man smart man wrote:

Sad to here tolka is in that state. Was at a full international game against Wales there also when Liam touhy had a good youth team they played Scotland at tolka and there was 10,000 at it. Know it's all a long time ago but the old place holds great memories for the older fans.

Would they pull 3k in for the Shelbourne v Rovers game Friday .

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2017 at 6:41pm
Think I was the first to get a ticket from the office earlier this week . There was 3 pretty large bundles of tickets and at a guess I would say we got 12 to 15 houndred which puts us in the Riverside Stand . Say they match us in the other two stands - then about 3k imo. 

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2017 at 8:26pm

Think I was the first to get a ticket from the office earlier this week . There was 3 pretty large bundles of tickets and at a guess I would say we got 12 to 15 houndred which puts us in the Riverside Stand . Say they match us in the other two stands - then about 3k imo. 

They had an appeal for volunteers to get down to Tolka to tidy the place up for Friday . I was there last week and I'd say 500-700 was there .

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2017 at 9:44pm

They had an appeal for volunteers to get down to Tolka to tidy the place up for Friday . I was there last week and I'd say 500-700 was there .
They get more people to clean the place up than to watch them!LOL

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2017 at 9:49pm
I was in Bishopstown once for a league game and there was about 400 there and nearly half were away fans. How quick to forget....

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2017 at 9:56pm

I was in Bishopstown once for a league game and there was about 400 there and nearly half were away fans. How quick to forget....
I have only ever been to Bishoptown for friendlies, the fella I travelled with as a kid refused to go there, like a lot of City fans at the time. Same fella drove to nearly every away at that time to. A mad situation.

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2017 at 10:06pm

I have only ever been to Bishoptown for friendlies, the fella I travelled with as a kid refused to go there, like a lot of City fans at the time. Same fella drove to nearly every away at that time to. A mad situation.

If Cork were playing there now, you'd get less than 1,500 at a game.

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2017 at 10:45pm

What's the issue with Bishoptown ? Excuse my ignorance

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 12:18am

It's in the middle of nowhere, no pubs etc. Turners Cross is a 15 min walk into town.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 6:27am

Fair play to em . We intend to clean up ourselves Wink . 

Posted By: Jason Kelly
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 9:39am

Its not in Cork City.

Our name is Cork City so we should always play our home games in Cork City.

Posted By: Fintan
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 10:52am
Hopefully Rovers year.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 11:22am
Originally posted by Jason Kelly Jason Kelly wrote:

Its not in Cork City.

Our name is Cork City so we should always play our home games in Cork City.
That is pretty much it. Also, after Flower Lodge was sold to the GAA, the Cross is the one continuos link to the history of Cork football, you can't take that away for a soulless piece of sh*t at the edge of town.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2017 at 12:02pm
Bishopstown was crazy when you think about it, dont think the greyhound stadium was there at that time either. Its literally built on the first field when urban turns to rural on the west side of the city, but Bishopstown is all old people and massive estates with nothing around them. Even if they were playing there today I dont think a bus goes within a 10 minute walk of the place. 

Looking forward to seeing the famous Athlone on Friday, are they as bad as people have told me??

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 8:01pm
Athlone are in for a long night against Cork.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 8:15pm
Bluebell 1up on Cabo. Anyone know what price Bluebell were?

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 8:30pm

3/1

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 8:54pm

3/1
kin ell monster price

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 9:47pm
Galway beat the junkies 2-0

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2017 at 10:06pm

Athlone are in for a long night against Cork.

Understatement.
Some result...

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2017 at 12:16pm
Draw on RTE 2 at 7pm(ish)

Dream draw from my incredibly selfish point of view;

Bluebell v City

Shamrock v Dundalk 

Galway v Limerick 

Longford v Drogs 

Posted By: Tony Cousins
Date Posted: 28 Aug 2017 at 1:38pm
would be very surprised if Cork, Dundalk and Rovers don't get relatively favourable draws, semi finals are on telly, wink wink nudge nudge you know yourself

Posted By: KOH
Date Posted: 28 Aug 2017 at 3:47pm
Dream Draw

Rovers v Bluebell
Dundalk v Galway
Cork V Limerick
Longford V Drogs

then
 Rovers v Longford
Dundalk v Cork

4th place safety net for Europe if we need it.

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2017 at 3:49pm
Obviously we win the final as we are cup specialists but in the unlikely event we don't 4th would be good enough for Europe......would be nice not to have to worry :)

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2017 at 4:29pm
Originally posted by KOH KOH wrote:

Obviously we win the final as we are cup specialists but in the unlikely event we don't 4th would be good enough for Europe......would be nice not to have to worry :)

Would very much enjoy playing Rovers in the final this year. As long as Neil Doyle isn't reffing. 

Posted By: oldbilly
Date Posted: 28 Aug 2017 at 7:31pm
How about buttimer boy?

Posted By: adineen98
Date Posted: 28 Aug 2017 at 7:52pm
Longford vs City
Bluebell vs Shams
Galway vs Limerick
Dundalk vs Drogs

Posted By: Tony Cousins
Date Posted: 28 Aug 2017 at 8:09pm
Originally posted by Tony Cousins Tony Cousins wrote:

would be very surprised if Cork, Dundalk and Rovers don't get relatively favourable draws, semi finals are on telly, wink wink nudge nudge you know yourself

Wink

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2017 at 12:01pm
Mon The Hoops . Shut that prick they got for a manager up . Hope we get a good crowd for this tho the telly coverage is sure to take a thou from us Angry . Dont think we got anyone mitching so no excuses Rovers - beat these and make em wait for their cider party LOL . 

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2017 at 12:02pm

Mon The Hoops . Shut that prick they got for a manager up . Hope we get a good crowd for this tho the telly coverage is sure to take a thou from us Angry . Dont think we got anyone mitching so no excuses Rovers - beat these and make em wait for their cider party LOL . 

Wrong poxy thread .........ahhhhhhhhh. 

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2017 at 10:35pm

Wrong poxy thread .........ahhhhhhhhh. 

Wrong thread - right result Wink . 

Put the cider on ice girls LOL . 

Posted By: Joe Stalin
Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 9:23am
Is the draw for the semis on tonight? The promotion and coverage of the cup this year has been abysmal.

Posted By: limerick lad
Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 10:41am
Originally posted by Joe Stalin Joe Stalin wrote:

Is the draw for the semis on tonight? The promotion and coverage of the cup this year has been abysmal.

Soccer Republic at 7pm tonight Thumbs Up

just hit the fecking thing

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 10:51am
Rovers Limerick for the semi, we win it should mean we qualify for Europe for next year even if we finish 4th....
assuming we are far enough ahead of Bray now........

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 11:03am
What dates are the semis on? Would love an away day but hoping for Rovers or Cork at home

Posted By: limerick lad
Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 11:28am
Personally would love Rovers at home, think that's the best chance we have of making the final but all 3 of them will want Limerick in tonight's draw so pressure is off us really. No one will be expecting us to get through. 
Survival is still number one priority but a cup run is always a welcome distraction.

just hit the fecking thing

Posted By: Twoinarow
Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 12:54pm

What dates are the semis on? Would love an away day but hoping for Rovers or Cork at home

Sunday 2nd October, 2PM and 4PM both live on RTE (once Dublin and Mayo dont draw this weekend lol)

2 in a row and we won it in Tallaght

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 12:56pm
Our Semi is pencilled in for Sun Oct 1st. 

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 2:38pm
Yes sorry Sun 1st October 

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 3:27pm
Was not being a cheeky hoor. Your post went up as I was composing mine . 

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 4:14pm

Was not being a cheeky hoor. Your post went up as I was composing mine . 

For once I want you to win a game V Limerick or Cork in the semi then play is in the final in Aviva

Would def break the attendance record for Aviva for cup final

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 7:55pm
Cork v Lims 

Dudnalk v Rovers 

Date Posted: 11 Sep 2017 at 8:01pm
Gonna be tough , no doubt about that . We can beat one another on our day . Last year I would have had my doubts but this year and particularly of late we have come on . Quietly confident we can win this ....We  Are  Rovers - Expect us. 

Date Posted: 13 Sep 2017 at 12:41pm

We  Are  Rovers - Expect us. 

I would say theres absolutely no doubt about it that Dundalk will be expecting Rovers, as the fixture will have to be fulfilled according to the open draw. 

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2017 at 6:44am
Originally posted by RKBarmyArmy RKBarmyArmy wrote:

We  Are  Rovers - Expect us. 

I would say theres absolutely no doubt about it that Dundalk will be expecting Rovers, as the fixture will have to be fulfilled according to the open draw. 

The bottlers wont do the double ......expect that Big smile .