Date Posted: 19 Jan 2017 at 8:18am
Djok knocked out of the Aussie Open by a Wildcard from Uzbekistan

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2017 at 8:55am
Congratulations to Sir Andy on winning the first major of the year

Posted By: alihau41
Date Posted: 19 Jan 2017 at 9:33am
bottom half of the draw only really has raonic, nadal and monfils, of which only one of those will be left after the quarters. murray has berdych, Federer and nishikori in his quarter section, with wawrinka / Tsonga awaiting in the semis. top half definitely stronger, djokovic had the easiest draw of the lot.

reckon a murray vs raonic final, although would love to see nadal regain some of his old form

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2017 at 9:33am
A massive upset given its Djokovic's favourite slam..... After he beat Murray 2 weeks ago I assumed it would be another Murray v Novak final.
It has to be all in his head. This time last year people were predicting when he would win 18 slams, not if. 
Now I think he will do well to win 14.

The other side of the draw is really open. Raonic / Nadal or Dimitrov could make the final.

Murray will be licking his lips. He deserves to win this open - been in the final 5 times.

Its up there with these massive shocks
2017 Australian Open, Istomin (116) defeating Djokovic
2012 Wimbledon, Rosol (Ranked 100) defeating Nadal
2013 Wimbledon, Stakhovsky (Ranked 106) defeating Federer
2013 Wimbledon, Darcis (135) defeating Nadal

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2017 at 9:35am
You know what I find hilarious about Sir Andy?

If Scotland had of voted correctly he wouldn't even be British

Even though I'd say he probably voted to stay as he seems like that kind of boring I don't want to change a thing kind of ****.

I do admire him though for the time he told reporters that he didn't care how England did in the World Cup because he is Scottish

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2017 at 1:20pm
Originally posted by alihau41 alihau41 wrote:

bottom half of the draw only really has raonic, nadal and monfils, of which only one of those will be left after the quarters. murray has berdych, Federer and nishikori in his quarter section, with wawrinka / Tsonga awaiting in the semis. top half definitely stronger, djokovic had the easiest draw of the lot.

reckon a murray vs raonic final, although would love to see nadal regain some of his old form

Agreed, really like Milos's chances.

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2017 at 3:02pm

Even though I'd say he probably voted to stay as he seems like that kind of boring I don't want to change a thing kind of ****.

I do admire him though for the time he told reporters that he didn't care how England did in the World Cup because he is Scottish
Andy Murray came out in favour of Scottish independence and is generally loathed by the great British(English) public. 2 more reasons to like him.

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2017 at 4:23pm

Andy Murray came out in favour of Scottish independence and is generally loathed by the great British(English) public. 2 more reasons to like him.

I stand corrected...

Then it brings up the question as to why he accepted it if he see himself as Scottish rather then British

Date Posted: 19 Jan 2017 at 5:43pm

I stand corrected...

Then it brings up the question as to why he accepted it if he see himself as Scottish rather then British

Was pressured into singing GSTQ at the Olympics

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2017 at 9:00am
Murray out..... He absolutely blew it against a guy that has never beaten him before.

Could we see a Fed v Nadal final!!!!

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2017 at 10:56am
Backed Raonic at 8/1 when Djokovic went out so hoping he can win it, don't want Wawrinka winning another grand slam, not sure he deserves a fourth grand slam title.

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2017 at 11:21am

Backed Raonic at 8/1 when Djokovic went out so hoping he can win it, don't want Wawrinka winning another grand slam, not sure he deserves a fourth grand slam title.

Good bet that. The bookies have Stan, Roger and Raonic all between 4-5/1.
I would love to see Roger win it but I think it's between Stan and Raonic.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 2:08am
Remember this lass from Wimbledon in the late 90's when she was 16/17?

Image result for mirjana lucic 1999

Mirjana Lucic Baroni. Now into the semis of the Australian open, 18 years after her last Grand Slam Semi Final appearance, at Wimbledon in 1999. It would be some story if she went all the way now.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 7:48am
The standard of women's tennis is worse than it has been in a long time, would like to see Coco Vandeweghe win it out of the remaining four.

Hoping Raonic can take care of Nadal and set up a match with the in form Dmitrov.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 8:29am
There is a murkier story behind Mirjana absence for a good few years so it would be great if she did win it.

I think Coco has the best chance of beating Serena. At the end of the day, peak Serena will beat everybody else.

Nadal is actually the fav to beat Raonic but I think Raonic will beat him, Will put a small bet on.
Nadal has been playing really well but he is nowhere near his peak level when he didn't make any mistakes.
Its a fast court so Raonic should win this. 

Either way, both semi-finals should be great and the final will be good too.
Novak v Murray matches are not great viewing.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 11:31am

There is a murkier story behind Mirjana absence for a good few years so it would be great if she did win it.

I think Coco has the best chance of beating Serena. At the end of the day, peak Serena will beat everybody else.

Nadal is actually the fav to beat Raonic but I think Raonic will beat him, Will put a small bet on.
Nadal has been playing really well but he is nowhere near his peak level when he didn't make any mistakes.

Saw this before the game but let it slide. A ridiculous statement. 

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 11:50am

of course you did  Embarrassed

Peak he was #1 in the world. 

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 12:06pm

Yeah I did. Save your childish emoticons. How anyone could say he was so far off his peak after his display in the tournament even before today was madness. He was slight favourite today for a reason.

I don't care about ranking. He wasn't playing much better in his peak than he's been playing in Australia this last 10 days.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 1:18pm

Yeah I did. Save your childish emoticons. How anyone could say he was so far off his peak after his display in the tournament even before today was madness. He was slight favourite today for a reason.

I don't care about ranking. He wasn't playing much better in his peak than he's been playing in Australia this last 10 days.

Thats just rubbish. The Rafa that won 3 GS in 2010 or the beast in 2008/2012 was at a much higher level than now. He would admit himself he is not playing his very best. 
You are basing it on such a short term view. Thats akin to saying Wales were world beaters after the EUROs or Jack Grealish was going to play for England after a handful of good games with Aston Villa.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 1:23pm

Thats just rubbish. The Rafa that won 3 GS in 2010 or the beast in 2008/2012 was at a much higher level than now. He would admit himself he is not playing his very best. 
You are basing it on such a short term view. Thats akin to saying Wales were world beaters after the EUROs or Jack Grealish was going to play for England after a handful of good games with Aston Villa.

Agree with this.

Do you think Federer is near his peak level Rolo?

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 1:27pm
Rolo in talking sh*te shocker

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 2:49pm
That girl on the last page looks more like Jelena Dokic.

In fact, I'm pretty sure it is.

Posted By: GB 1HughJarse
Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 3:16pm
I'm a big Federer fan.
It would be awful for Fed to lose another GS final to Nadal.
Think Nadal will get to final, Fed has tougher game against Stan.
Winner of Fed/Stan will get an extra day's rest before the final.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 3:22pm

It is...
Another girl who's tennis suffered from parental issues.

Looking forward to the semi-final tomorrow. Fed has a much better h2h but Stanimal can raise his game to such a high level like he did at the US open.
Hoping for a fed v Nadal final so will go for Fed.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 3:32pm
Nadal was very close to his best today lads, and at times he played like he was at his best.. How anyone can say he was "no where near" his peak levels is beyond me.

First time in 3 years Ive seen Nadal play at that level.

Im not saying he's going to win three grand slams. But I expected him to beat Raonic today. As did the bookies.

So I dont see whats a short term view?! Dont get that at all. Surely we're allowed to base an opinion on the form shown in the tournament!?

And no I dont think Federer is playing at his peak but Ive been impressed with him in this tournament so far.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 3:35pm
Nadal must be back on the drugs

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 3:37pm

Why would he have stopped taking them at all, if its so easy to get away with?

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 4:38pm

Why would he have stopped taking them at all, if its so easy to get away with?

recent court cases in Spain

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2017 at 5:58pm

My googling skills are letting me down Ouch

Here is Lucic Baroni in 1999

Image result for mirjana lucic 1999

Date Posted: 26 Jan 2017 at 6:30am
Looks like it will be a Williams sisters final again - 14 years after the first and only one in the Aussie open. Venus is 36!!

edit:

Is is - Serena is 35 and Venus is 36!
Its their 9th GS final meeting. 

Date Posted: 26 Jan 2017 at 11:45am
Game, set and match - Federer
Wawrinka 5-7 3-6 6-1 6-4 3-6 Federer

At 35 years old!   
Could he win this 18th Grand Slam title?  Fedal final looks on.

Date Posted: 26 Jan 2017 at 1:23pm

Game, set and match - Federer
Wawrinka 5-7 3-6 6-1 6-4 3-6 Federer

At 35 years old!   
Could he win this 18th Grand Slam title?  Fedal final looks on.

I am amazed at how well Fed has played in this tournamnet, a 35year old returning after a 6 month lay off to compete at such a level is incredible Clap

Date Posted: 26 Jan 2017 at 2:58pm
Federer . Greatest of all time Clap

Date Posted: 27 Jan 2017 at 1:48pm

Murray out..... He absolutely blew it against a guy that has never beaten him before.

Could we see a Fed v Nadal final!!!!

Its on   Clap

Date Posted: 27 Jan 2017 at 6:41pm
Nadal was absolutely superb again today. Great to see him back at that level.

Date Posted: 28 Jan 2017 at 8:59am
Nadal v Dimitrov match was one of the best ever. 5 close sets and winners from everywhere. The total points difference was 186 v 179.

Hopefully the 5 hour match tires Nadal out for Fed!
I really want Fed to win another given he's been so close the last few years.

Serena should win today and beat Steffi Grafs record of 22 grand slams,

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 10:24am
Some performance so far from Federer.

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 11:15am

Another classic final between these two.
Going to a 5th - fitness is going to be a huge factor as they both have been out so long.

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 11:17am

Going to a 5th - fitness is going to be a huge factor as they both have been out so long.
Yeah, great final. Have to fancy Rafa now it's gone to a fifth set. Pity as I really Federer to win.

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 11:31am

Yeah, great final. Have to fancy Rafa now it's gone to a fifth set. Pity as I really Federer to win.

Fed is going to have to serve really well in the 5th. You feel he needs to win a lot of cheap points if he is going to win.

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 11:57am
Fed

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 12:17pm
What a champion. What a performance. Unbelievable. Fed

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 12:20pm
What a match

Two absolute legends of the game.
Neither deserved to lose.

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 12:21pm

What a match

Two absolute legends of the game.
Neither deserved to lose.
Agree, it was superb.

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 12:37pm
Murray and Novak will never have that rivalry.
That was the complete GS final - had everything.

Hopefully we get to see more.

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 12:38pm
Fantastic game

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 12:58pm
Remarkable game. Federer is such a great Champion. His demeanour never changed for the entire game.

He got broken in the 5th then got hot at exactly the right time, winning 4 games in a row. What a champion.

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 1:21pm
Brilliant .
Two great champions - both with bundles of integrity . Sportsmen like these make the footballers look like compete f**king idiots .

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2017 at 5:23pm
Unbelievable tennis. I only saw the highlights on BBC Two (at home, folks don't have Eurosport) but it was still sensational stuff.

I don't think we'll ever see the likes of Federer again. Easily the best ever on every surface bar clay, and he was no slouch there either.

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2017 at 8:06am
I'm still in awe of that final. Better than anything we seen in 2016.
In the end Fed serving and aggressive tactics proved decisive

20 Aces to 4 and the winners - UFE count was
Fed: 73-57= 16
Nadal: 35-28 = 7

Neither of them are at their peak but given generation useless, Murray and Novak have some serious competition this year in the slams if Fed and Nadal can maintain this level.

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2017 at 10:03am
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/tennis/article-4194192/Denis-Shapovalov-hits-umpire-ball-anger.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/tennis/article-4194192/Denis-Shapovalov-hits-umpire-ball-anger.html

Posted By: Croftman
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2017 at 10:11am

That's some wallop. He's only 17 apparently

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2017 at 10:24am
Apparently he was trying to hit the net! It was no wonder he was losing.

Date Posted: 16 Feb 2017 at 11:33am
http://www.independent.ie/sport/other-sports/tennis/eugenie-bouchard-makes-good-on-her-super-bowl-twitter-date-bet-with-university-student-35456325.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.independent.ie/sport/other-sports/tennis/eugenie-bouchard-makes-good-on-her-super-bowl-twitter-date-bet-with-university-student-35456325.html

Legend

I hope the lad dropped the hand

Posted By: Croftman
Date Posted: 16 Feb 2017 at 12:19pm
She's stunning Heart

Date Posted: 16 Feb 2017 at 12:56pm
Appeared in the SI Swimsuit.

Fine woman Heart

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2017 at 6:18pm
Federer gave Nadal a good beating last night in Indian Wells.
He plays a much more aggressive game against Nadal than he used to.
This is the first time he has beaten Nadal 3 times in a row.
Nadal still leads 23 to 13.
Hard to know if Federer has found the answer to beating Nadal regularly (pity he hasn't played this way all the time), or is Nadal's power on the wane.

Djokovic and Sir Andy also lost, those two look like anyone can beat them nowadays.

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2017 at 1:53pm

Federer gave Nadal a good beating last night in Indian Wells.
He plays a much more aggressive game against Nadal than he used to.
This is the first time he has beaten Nadal 3 times in a row.
Nadal still leads 23 to 13.
Hard to know if Federer has found the answer to beating Nadal regularly (pity he hasn't played this way all the time), or is Nadal's power on the wane.

Djokovic and Sir Andy also lost, those two look like anyone can beat them nowadays.

It really has been a crazy start to the year.

35 Year old Federer has won the two biggest tournaments this year - Aus open and Indian Wells.
Next up is the Miami Open and both Novak and Murray are missing it. He could make it 3/3.
I would say his beating of Nadal the last 3 times is down to Nadal's power on the wane. He is not the beast he once was. Federer is more aggressive on his backhand now but Nadal in his pomp wouldn't give him the opportunity. Unfortunately they are both getting old.

The French Open looks wide open this year. Novak is the fav but his form has been so inconsistent since he won the FO last year. Its not Murrays best surface (and he has been inconsistent this year too) and Federer doesnt have the legs for it.
Stan has a great chance or could be some young gun winning it.

Hopefully Dimitrov steps up this year as he has all the tools to be a GS champion.

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2017 at 6:15pm
Fed v Nadal in the Miami open on sky sports 3 now (one of the 9 masters).
It truely is a remarkable year for Federer and Nadal so far.

Fed wins in straight sets- that's 4 consecutive wins in a row ever Nadal (first time).

If Novak and Murray continue their lack of form then these two could really dominate this year. None of the others (outside Stan) look ready to challenge on a consistent basis.

It's a possibility that Fed could make number one end of the year - he would be 36!!!

Date Posted: 29 Apr 2017 at 3:13pm
Murray beaten by Thiem on clay in Barcelona.
Very poor start to the year by Murray and Djokovic, looks like Thiem/Krygois/Goffin/Zverev are stepping up and will take on the Big 4.

Raonic/Cilic/Berdych all past their sell by dates now.

Stan and Nishikori still can do it on a good day.

Date Posted: 29 Apr 2017 at 6:48pm

Very poor start to the year by Murray and Djokovic, looks like Thiem/Krygois/Goffin/Zverev are stepping up and will take on the Big 4.

That's not true kid

The traditional big 4 have won ALL the big tournaments this year.
Fed 3
Nadal 1

Murray and Djok are on some serious loss of form but these new kids aren't winning anything of note.... yet!

Date Posted: 01 May 2017 at 4:01pm

That's not true kid

The traditional big 4 have won ALL the big tournaments this year.
Fed 3
Nadal 1

Murray and Djok are on some serious loss of form but these new kids aren't winning anything of note.... yet!

Nadal also won at Barcelona so this year Fed has won all the big fast court tournaments and Nadal the clay.
Generation useless the new breed of tennis players. John McEnroe reckons all the top 30 players make so much money now they don't have the hunger to make it top 5... he particularly pointed out the French men who make loads on Endorsements but don't really push on after initial promise.

Nadal is a serious shout for the French open. I can only see 3 men beating him - Djok, Murray and Stinamal and none of them are in form.

Date Posted: 13 May 2017 at 4:09pm
 nadal absolutely pummelling djokovic here. Tennis from the gods. Nadal at his very best. Even Greg Rusedski just said Nadal is playing as well as he ever has.

So it might be timely to bump a couple of quotes from the Australian open at the end of January, when I said he was playing very close to his peak levels. 

Got accused of being completely wrong, having a short term view, and talking sh*te.

Here we are in May and since the below exchanges, Nadal reached the final of Oz, nearly won it, and since then he has made a couple of finals in big events, and now he is hoovering up every title on clay, no one can get near him, his tennis is sublime, and he's red hot favourite to win the French Open.

Nadal has been playing really well but he is nowhere near his peak level when he didn't make any mistakes.

Originally posted by keitho5 keitho5 wrote:

Rolo in talking sh*te shocker

Date Posted: 13 May 2017 at 4:48pm
Got centre court tickets for Wimbledon for the Monday of the second week in July, at least in guaranteed some tennis this time with the roof!

Did ya see that shot from Cuevas v Zverev yesterday? Never seen a shot like it in my life, incredible!

Rafa about to beat Djokovic in Madrid as well, I think we are really starting to see the decline of Novak in recent months.

Date Posted: 26 May 2017 at 10:12pm
Will this French Open (or 2017 as a whole) see a changing of the guard?
Has to happen sometime.
Murray/Djokovic in poor form, both have won majors/Masters etc, trucks full of money, but do they still have the Rafa/Roger motivation?
Can't see Murray or Djokovic winning a Grand Slam in 5 years time at the age of 35 (like Fed did as this years Aus Open).
Fed skipping Roland Garros to prepare for Wimbledon.
Rafa has played a lot of tennis this year already, is he giving it all now, knowing he won't stand much of a chance in Wimbledon/Flushing Meadow?
Does Djokovic think he doesn't stand a chance of catching the great one on 18 majors?
Goffin/Thiem/Zverev/Krygios......it is time for these guys to stand up and be counted at the majors.

Whatever about the men's game, anyone of top 16 (and a few beyond) could win this years women's La Coupe des Mousquestaires.

Posted By: TonyNotJack
Date Posted: 26 May 2017 at 10:41pm
The decline of Djokovic has always seemed strange like there's something more to it that we'll probably never find out about.

The combination of the gruelling way he plays the game leading to more injuries, hitting 30 and now being a father seems to be catching up with Murray.

Federer should have played Roland Garros. Although clay doesn't suit his game it could be such a crazy open tournament he might still have won it.

Date Posted: 26 May 2017 at 10:51pm
Who are yer picks for the French lads? Must have a bet on both. Nadal for the mens is it? 

Just on the post above, I've seen Krygios a good few times. Would be shocked if he ever won a major. Talented but about as soft mentally as I've ever seen in a top sportsperson.

I was watching some of the clay court tennis during the week, in rome i think, and spotted Camilia Giorgi. She is outrageously good looking Heart Most of the snaps on google images don't do her justice imo

Image result for camila giorgi hot

Date Posted: 26 May 2017 at 10:53pm
Originally posted by TonyNotJack TonyNotJack wrote:

The decline of Djokovic has always seemed strange like there's something more to it that we'll probably never find out about.

The combination of the gruelling way he plays the game leading to more injuries, hitting 30 and now being a father seems to be catching up with Murray.

Federer should have played Roland Garros. Although clay doesn't suit his game it could be such a crazy open tournament he might still have won it.

I think the rise and decline of a lot of professional tennis players is something nobody will ever find out about!! All the more surprising what happened to Sharapova at the time, that was one that just slipped through the net I'm guessing.

Date Posted: 27 May 2017 at 12:15am
Barbara is still up there. I think it's the look in her eyes and the Austrian accent. Smile

Date Posted: 27 May 2017 at 12:42am
There really are so many top women in womens tennis down the years Clap

I've always loved Annabel Croft. That posh accent, the whole lot Heart

Image result for annabel croft

Eugenie is probably the top ranked at the moment though. Then there's the sister!!
Image result for eugenie bouchard and sister

Date Posted: 27 May 2017 at 1:57pm
I agree about Annabel. Camilia Giorgi has a look of her and could almost be her daughter.

Idea for a betting scam ; Eugenie get's her sis to play a match instead of her. Everyone lumps on her opponent. No wait, as two former policewomen they'd never agree to it.

Anke Huber distracting everyone from the tennis again.

Date Posted: 27 May 2017 at 2:09pm
No wait, as two former policewomen they'd never agree to it.

Surely that would make them easier to corrupt! Were they really ACAB before they went professional at tennis? Very unusual in a s port where you have to make it so young, where are they from?

Date Posted: 27 May 2017 at 2:35pm
No, they were just having fun dressing up, though their father is an investment banker so that's bad enough. They're Canadian.

Date Posted: 27 May 2017 at 2:38pm

No, they were just having fun dressing up, though their father is an investment banker so that's bad enough. They're Canadian.
Ah right! Shows how much I pay attention to tennis. They had a typical tennis player's upbringing then! Pretty girls though.
Still not Kournikova and Hingis playing doubles together, highlight of my teenage years. More kleenex was used than Bambi's last run at the cinema.

Date Posted: 27 May 2017 at 2:54pm

Ah right! Shows how much I pay attention to tennis. They had a typical tennis player's upbringing then! Pretty girls though.
Still not Kournikova and Hingis playing doubles together, highlight of my teenage years. More kleenex was used than Bambi's last run at the cinema.

Date Posted: 30 May 2017 at 4:18pm
heading down to roland garros now. they have a special rate for yesterday and today that it's only €15 for the evenings play. haven't been there yet so should be good. €15 to watch Eugenie bouchard grunt and moan around the court, result!

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2017 at 9:23am
Who do people think will win the FO Mens?

Nadal is the fav and has had the best clay court season. His only loss was too Thiem in the Italian Open which was probably one tournament too many.
The main reason he wont win it is his wrist, knees and ankles.

Stan - If he can recapture his 2015 FO form then he wins this. But which stan will turn up?

Djok - He hasn't played well since he won this last year. Can Aggassi help him get his groove back? Like Stan I think if he plays like he did last year he will win this.

Thiem - he is a future GS winner and got to the semi finals last year. Could this be his breakthrough year.

Murray - No.1 in the world but cant see him winning this as he has done nothing this year.
Del Potro has a better chance than him.

The womens is nuts. About 8 -10 ladies could win it.

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2017 at 10:29am

Nadal is the fav and has had the best clay court season. His only loss was too Thiem in the Italian Open which was probably one tournament too many.

Stan - If he can recapture his 2015 FO form then he wins this. But which stan will turn up?

Djok - He hasn't played well since he won this last year. Can Aggassi help him get his groove back? Like Stan I think if he plays like he did last year he will win this.

Thiem - he is a future GS winner and got to the semi finals last year. Could this be his breakthrough year.

Murray - No.1 in the world but cant see him winning this as he has done nothing this year.

Nadal playing at his very best.

You mocked me for saying it in January so your views are irrelevant really.

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2017 at 3:17pm

Nadal playing at his very best.

You mocked me for saying it in January so your views are irrelevant really.

As I said before, his best is a surreal level. In 2008/2010/2013 he was an animal in those years winning big hard court and clay court tournaments.

Nadal's record this year against the BIG 4 reads Won 1 Lost 3.
He has also Lost to Raonic, Querrey and Thiem this year.
That is not Nadal at his best. 
If he was playing his best he definitely would have beaten at 35 year old Fed at the AUS open. 

He is playing well but to say he is at his best is off the mark. Even if he wins the FO it wont be like in previous years when he battered the big 4 at their peak/close to it.

Edit: Just seen he won Monte-Carlo and Barcelona with only beating one top 10 player and that was the guy Ranked 9

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2017 at 8:58pm
In terms of betting, you simply couldn't back Nadal. Odds on to win 3 or 4 difficult matches!

Murray interests me in a betting sense as he is quite a big price, if he can get past Del Potro that will be 3 wins on the bounce and I can see him really finding more form the further he goes. Probably play Wawrinka in a semi then. I think Murrays a nice EW bet at his price, the Del Potro match is the big one though.

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2017 at 8:59pm

heading down to roland garros now. they have a special rate for yesterday and today that it's only €15 for the evenings play. haven't been there yet so should be good. €15 to watch Eugenie bouchard grunt and moan around the court, result!

How did it go Alihau? Always wanted to do a day at a big tennis tournament. Definitely on the to do list.

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2017 at 9:18am

How did it go Alihau? Always wanted to do a day at a big tennis tournament. Definitely on the to do list.

yea very good. went again yesterday evening and was at the verdasco v Herbert 5 setter. fantastic match.
they definitely have an issue with control on crowd numbers and think this is because of the prices they charge for the philippe chatrier and Suzanne lenglen courts. everyone buys for the annex courts, but when there are only 4/5 matches on those outside courts then it's a big wait to get into the small stands around those.
verdasco match was on court 2 which has permanent stands but isn't big. the main court is beside it, so you had people on the back of the main court stands looking back down, made for great atmosphere!

if you plan to ever do roland garros, general sale tickets go on sale around start of last week of march, need to be quick to get on them as you'll get a decent prices.

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2017 at 9:52am

yea very good. went again yesterday evening and was at the verdasco v Herbert 5 setter. fantastic match.
they definitely have an issue with control on crowd numbers and think this is because of the prices they charge for the philippe chatrier and Suzanne lenglen courts. everyone buys for the annex courts, but when there are only 4/5 matches on those outside courts then it's a big wait to get into the small stands around those.
verdasco match was on court 2 which has permanent stands but isn't big. the main court is beside it, so you had people on the back of the main court stands looking back down, made for great atmosphere!

if you plan to ever do roland garros, general sale tickets go on sale around start of last week of march, need to be quick to get on them as you'll get a decent prices.

Never been to RG, must try and make it one year.

Will be in the Q for Wimbledon again this year. 

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2017 at 1:21am

Have been to the US Open (3 days) and Wimbledon (camped out overnight in 2015 and got centre court tickets 5 rows back at the net) - absolutely brilliant. Highly recommend it. RG is on my list!

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2017 at 12:30pm
Mens Quarter finals looks great

Murray v Nishikori

Stanimal v Cilic

Pablo v Nadal

Thiem v Novak

The semi-final should be 
Murray v Stanimal
Nadal v Novak
(Although Thiem looks the best bet to cause an upset)

The Ladies will have a new winner as all previous winners are not playing or have been knocked out.

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2017 at 12:49pm
7 of the top 8 seeds make the quarter finals. Jaysus.

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2017 at 1:16pm

7 of the top 8 seeds make the quarter finals. Jaysus.

Raonic let us down.

Compare that to the womens and it really is an open draw.

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2017 at 1:59pm
saw halep play in her first round match, f**k me she's built! also, have a google about having her breast reduction. they were proper warlocks!

thiem v djokovic will be a great match! murray will take a lot of confidence from the 3set win over del potro. was definitely the one player all of the top seeds didn't want in their draw.

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2017 at 12:44pm
Djokovic completely gave up today in the last set. Never thought I'd see that. Out of the worlds top 2 for the first time in 7 years. First 3 set loss in a grand slam for 4 years. Mentally he's a shambles. Not sure what's really being wrong with him the last year. Will it ever come out?

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2017 at 1:27pm

Djokovic completely gave up today in the last set. Never thought I'd see that. Out of the worlds top 2 for the first time in 7 years. First 3 set loss in a grand slam for 4 years. Mentally he's a shambles. Not sure what's really being wrong with him the last year. Will it ever come out?

He is definitely suffering some problems behind the scenes. 

I though him and Murray were actually playing themselves into form but that was terrible from Novak. Fair play to Thiem tho, he took advantage and is playing well.

Nadal v Thiem will be a good test for both of them to see what level they are at.

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2017 at 1:45pm
can't have thiem beat nadal otherwise it might galvanise the Austrian football team before Sunday's qualifier.

djokovic could it in turns to hit his returns long/wide/into the net. shocking last set by him

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2017 at 4:12pm

saw halep play in her first round match, f**k me she's built! also, have a google about having her breast reduction. they were proper warlocks!

thiem v djokovic will be a great match! murray will take a lot of confidence from the 3set win over del potro. was definitely the one player all of the top seeds didn't want in their draw.

Funbags was down a set and 5-1 today and won 3-6, 7-6, 6-0

Semi-finals looks like this

Halep (3) v Pliskova (2)

Ostapenko v Bacsinszky (30)

Date Posted: 07 Jun 2017 at 5:25pm
When have the big four players not made it to a final let alone the Semis of the slams?? 

I don't follow tennis much Embarrassed

Date Posted: 08 Jun 2017 at 8:42am

Mens Quarter finals looks great

Murray v Nishikori

Stanimal v Cilic

Pablo v Nadal

Thiem v Novak

The semi-final should be 
Murray v Stanimal
Nadal v Novak
(Although Thiem looks the best bet to cause an upset)

The Ladies will have a new winner as all previous winners are not playing or have been knocked out.

The Semi finals should be brilliant - 

Murray (1) v Stanimal (3)
Both have had terrible clay court seasons but have played themselves into form. Stan hasn't dropped a set yet.

Nadal (4) v Thiem (6)
Both players haven't dropped a set yet. The only person to beat Nadal on Clay this season was Thiem in straight sets a few weeks ago.

I could see both of these going the distance. 
I think we could be looking at a Stanimal v Nadal final.

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2017 at 10:28pm
Men's Wimbledon odds:

Fed:      9/4
Murray: 4/1
Nadal:   4/1
Djoko:   6/1

Rest start at 18/1

Incredible turn around from 6 months ago.
Murray and Djokovic would have been clear favourites.
Hope Fed does win.

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2017 at 10:49pm
Any chance of someone from outside the big 4 of winning it and if so who would be your pick?

Of the young players in the game at the minute, who are the closest to breaking into the top 3 in the world?

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2017 at 11:04pm

Any chance of someone from outside the big 4 of winning it and if so who would be your pick?

Of the young players in the game at the minute, who are the closest to breaking into the top 3 in the world?

Alex Zverev
Nick Kyrigos
Dominic Thiem (probably more suited to clay)
David Goffin
Lucas Pouille

19 of the current top 30 men are age 29 or over.
So in 4/5 years time there'll be very different semi-final line ups than you see now.

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2017 at 11:17pm
Kyrigos is a prick
Hasn't the mentality nor ability to win anything of note

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2017 at 11:31pm
Federer drawn to play a potentially injured Murray in the semis probably why he is fav, wouldn't rule out a big tournament from Dimitrov.

Heading over for the last 16 on centre court next Monday, looking forward to it.

Women's championship is completely wide open without Serena in it.

Date Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 12:01am

Federer drawn to play a potentially injured Murray in the semis probably why he is fav, wouldn't rule out a big tournament from Dimitrov.

Heading over for the last 16 on centre court next Monday, looking forward to it.

Women's championship is completely wide open without Serena in it.

My mate seems to back him in every tournament...say he's down a fair bit at this stage!