URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=54659
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 1:31am

Topic: New YBIG app Wales game
Subject: New YBIG app Wales game
Date Posted: 10 Nov 2016 at 1:30pm
Right so we've a new fancy app Wink Big smile

Download at  https://www.ybig.ie/rewards" rel="nofollow - https://www.ybig.ie/rewards . Or search for YBIG Rewards in the app stores.

The App allows fans to instantly upload your photos at home and away games (please be aware it can take 10mins for the pic to be approved). We have so many different types of fans so it will make for a brilliant fans diary. The App is rewards based so for any fans at home and away games you can win some decent prizes. 

As we develop the app further in 2017, the main feature will be video uploads which will be hugely popular and some other slick new features to enhance the match day experience.

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2016 at 1:31pm
Good stuff Bob

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2016 at 1:36pm
GFY

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2016 at 3:53pm
Brilliant stuff lads looks great 👍

Posted By: Skripi91
Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 8:36am
Downloaded it yesterday, great stuff Clap

The Euros gonna hear the Irish ROAR

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 10:29am
Downloaded it yesterday but I keep getting an error message when I try to login with facebook.

Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 11:17am
Unistall, reinstall - try that - 

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 11:27am
Tried that Bob but sill get the same message

Error
Error encountered while logging in with Facebook, please try again.

I can't remember what my twitter login is.

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 11:32am
First I've heard of this issue happening. I'll get onto Crowdsight 

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 11:36am

Error

Happened me too

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 11:49am

First I've heard of this issue happening. I'll get onto Crowdsight 

Posted By: Swanny
Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 11:50am
Not on facebook take it I'm f***ed for the app??

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 11:53am
Yeah Swanny for now it's Facebook and Twitter. 

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 11:54am

Error

Happened me too

Ok so it's not an isolated issue Ouch

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 12:14pm
No prob thanks bob will someone post when this changes please lads

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 12:27pm
I'll pm you both - getting these bugs ironed our early will be a great help.

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 12:29pm
Good man

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 12:55pm
Swanny I meant 9 fingers and Franko. 

The option without Twitter and Facebook has been discussed as I and many others like you don't have a social media account. So maybe when the matches come up in March we will have a different way you can register and upload the pics.

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 9:35pm
Just downloaded the app and was about to sign in via twitter until it then said:

Authorize Crowdsight App to use your account?

This application will be able to:
  • Read Tweets from your timeline
  • See who you follow, and follow new people
  • Update your profile
  • Post Tweets for you
  • See your email address
Will not be able to:

• Access your direct messages
  • See your Twitter password

Parts in bold sound a bit dodgy!??

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2016 at 10:34am
And why would they do any of the above? 

have a read of any of the tncs of the apps you regularly use and your in for a big suprise

Posted By: Missy
Date Posted: 13 Nov 2016 at 8:09pm
Very impressed with the professional look and fell of the app well done to all involved

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2016 at 12:13pm
The compeition to win the €200 will end on Friday, so if you have some good pics from the Austria trip upload them this week. 

We will pick the top 5 with one main winner and 4 other runners up prizes. 

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2016 at 6:24pm
How do you upload pictures on the app? Is there a way to add pics already on my phone to the gallery or can I only use pics taken on the app??

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2016 at 1:07pm
yeah Sham, when you click on the camera icon you can take a pic or you'll see the gallery option to the left. You can only choose pics from your camera gallery, not whattsap, downloads etc 

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2016 at 6:09pm
Any plans to optimise the forum through the app for mobile devices? It's still all side scrolly and hard to do

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2016 at 11:21am
yeah we are aware of that, to be honest the app is designed for not just ybig but anyone else that wants to use the crowdsight service, so there was room for a few tabs - one of which we used for the site. 

That said we'll be adding in new features and improving the app, it's gone well enough for the first game. I really want the video feature in place for the Wales game. 

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2016 at 5:41pm
So my photo of Spooninho and Charlton's Child is up against a photo of a cute kid - I wonder who'll win that ???!!!LOL

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2016 at 5:49pm
App still not working for me Bob.

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2016 at 7:30pm

So my photo of Spooninho and Charlton's Child is up against a photo of a cute kid - I wonder who'll win that ???!!!LOL

I voted for the kid sorry

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2016 at 7:56pm

As in unable to sign in via Facebook?
If so, I'm the same, still

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2016 at 8:05pm

Yeah, can't login through Facebook.

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2016 at 8:18pm

I voted for the kid sorry

I wouldn't worry about it - I voted for the kid myself !

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2016 at 1:26pm

Yeah, can't login through Facebook.

I'd passed on your details on your phone types etc. Once we pick the winner I'll arrange a follow up meeting and see wat the craic is with fans having issues using the app, have them sorted for the Wales games 

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2016 at 1:28pm
Winner will be picked tomorrow. 

Help Borussia beat that baby into second place Handshake Ouch

http://www.ybig.ie/vote-for-your-favourite-pic/" rel="nofollow - https://www.ybig.ie/vote-for-your-favourite-pic/

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2016 at 2:34pm

Winner will be picked tomorrow. 

Help Borussia beat that baby into second place Handshake Ouch

http://www.ybig.ie/vote-for-your-favourite-pic/" rel="nofollow - https://www.ybig.ie/vote-for-your-favourite-pic/

Just to clarify, Hoskins is talking metaphorically here ! 

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2016 at 2:38pm
No I'm notBig smile

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2016 at 4:54pm

No I'm notBig smile

plus that baby picture could have taken any where , surely a means for disqualification

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2016 at 5:04pm
Originally posted by Charlton's Child Charlton's Child wrote:

No I'm notBig smile

plus that baby picture could have taken any where , surely a means for disqualification

I think we need to try a different tactic here - If we win then the voucher will help get Spooninho and Charlton's Child to Cardiff for the Wales game next year thus giving the Irish nation a well-earned break from them for a few days. Surely a vote winner, that !

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2016 at 3:32pm
Borussia you got battered by a baby Big smile

Pm us your address and size and I'll post you out the ybig McGrath tee

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2016 at 4:03pm
Well, that was a fair fight alright - I'll be trawling around the streets of Tbilisi next September looking for some kids helping an injured goat across the road or something similar. Anyways, I hope the baby enjoys making full use of those Ryanair vouchers. No, I'm not one bit bitter.....

Seriously though, it was a really good photo so well done !!

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2016 at 5:29pm
Congrats to Roll_ it_there and Lodger and of course their little lady on winning

Posted By: RayHoughton
Date Posted: 10 Jan 2017 at 12:05pm
Have her downloaded Clap

George 'The Baggio brothers, of course, are not related' Hamilton

Posted By: Braveheart
Date Posted: 26 Jan 2017 at 12:06pm
Nice app Thumbs Up Works fine even here in Bosnia, next to Tito bar Clap

Date Posted: 26 Jan 2017 at 5:17pm
LOLThumbs Up

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2017 at 9:53pm
this is back for the Wales game.

YBIG clothes and Slattery's have a  €100 VIP table for the Iceland game or a Champions League game.

you can also upload abd view the fans photos on the desktop version
https://www.ybig.ie/rewards" rel="nofollow - www.ybig.ie/rewards

search for 
ybig rewards
in the app stores