Site Issues

Category: YouBoysInGreen Fanzine
Forum Name: Feedback/Ideas
Forum Description: Let us know what you think and any ideas?
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=53387
Printed Date: 26 Apr 2024 at 8:04pm

Topic: Site Issues
Subject: Site Issues
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 8:22am
post up what probs you are having, ie firefox new posts buttons etc and we'll have a look Thumbs Up

Posted By: Just saying like
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 8:55am
I'm on firefox and I've been having the same problem for a couple of weeks - when I click to see new posts it takes me back to posts from a few days before.  Happening today on the new away ticket section and bringing me back to the first page every time.
ps - should I mention the problem I'm having with mods reading PM's Big smile

I don't know what more we can do in terms of being open and transparent - John Delaney

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 10:16am
The ads kid, the ads following me arpund the page on the ipad

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 10:32am
Server Error in Forum Application
An error has occurred while executing SQL query on database.
Please contact the Forum Administrator.

Support Error Code:- err_SQLServer_topic_count
File Name:- forum_topics.asp
Forum Version:- 11.04

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 10:35am
On chrome on mobile; posts are on the left as opposed to taking up the full screen as before, last posts bring your to the top of the last page

Cheers Count

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 11:17am
Originally posted by Just saying like Just saying like wrote:

I'm on firefox and I've been having the same problem for a couple of weeks - when I click to see new posts it takes me back to posts from a few days before.  Happening today on the new away ticket section and bringing me back to the first page every time.
ps - should I mention the problem I'm having with mods reading PM's Big smile

Yup, same problem on firefox for me. It only started a few weeks ago.

Funny, it works in Chrome, but I prefer Firefox, both for ease of usage and also the lack of googlespying.

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 12:31pm

On chrome on mobile; posts are on the left as opposed to taking up the full screen as before, last posts bring your to the top of the last page

Cheers Count

Yeah this changed a couple of weeks back. Very annoying and hard to use

Posted By: kopkid
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 2:55pm

The ads kid, the ads following me arpund the page on the ipad

Me too

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 5:17pm
The fkn malware downloads I get on the phone only from ybig though they haven't been as bad lately noticed one last week

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 5:38pm

Cheers Count

+2 terrible to read on mobile

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 7:39pm
There's 2 LOI sections

Posted By: theworm2345
Date Posted: 20 Feb 2016 at 5:23pm

post up what probs you are having, ie firefox new posts buttons etc and we'll have a look Thumbs Up
I am dismayed at the number of gobsh*tes who have been allowed to register on this site since 2009 Dead

http://www.globalsportsarchive.com/competitions/soccer/" rel="nofollow - League of Ireland archive with reports back to 91/92 (goalscorers for First Division) now online, plus Twitter: twitter.com/StattoLOI

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2016 at 9:14pm
why am I now getting 'Are you sure you want to leave this page ? bollix

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2016 at 12:47am
Originally posted by theworm2345 theworm2345 wrote:

I am dismayed at the number of gobsh*tes who have been allowed to register on this site since 2009 Dead

7 long years sticking to your guns

Date Posted: 29 Feb 2016 at 8:57pm

Cheers Count

+2 terrible to read on mobile

bump

Date Posted: 29 Feb 2016 at 10:21pm
no fixes for any of these Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2016 at 8:12am

LOL helpful as always

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2016 at 5:08pm

LOL helpful as always

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2016 at 9:06am
Is anything gonna be done about the mobile version of this site? It's a disaster of late, the view, log in issues etc
Don't post anywhere near as often because of it

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2016 at 11:20am
What's the issue Vin?

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2016 at 1:59pm
I'm seeing a load of random symbols on various posts. Does anybody else have this issue?

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2016 at 2:11pm
Yeah I posted a copy and paste article and had the same issue. BSM is working on it

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2016 at 2:13pm
Best man for the job. Clap

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2016 at 2:44pm
The euro symbol has been dicking around. Try to post it and ends up looking like this:

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2016 at 1:23pm
they’ll finish? I’m
Keep seeing stuff like this in quoted posts?

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2016 at 1:44pm
The euro symbol isn't working at all, for some reason.

Edit: this is a reply to bhob, not just a repeat of what I said above.

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2016 at 3:40pm

Date Posted: 18 Mar 2016 at 3:41pm
We are looking at some of the site issues, but the people that have designed the forum are not doing anymore upgrades, so we may look at moving to a new forum, but it's a big job and wouldn't be until after the Euro's Id imagine. 

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2016 at 8:15pm
Whats this 'A' type symbol that seems to be popping up everywhere in peoples posts? Especially when you quote them?

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2016 at 8:33pm

Whats this 'A' type symbol that seems to be popping up everywhere in peoples posts? Especially when you quote them?

I get them aswell when I post currency symbols £ sometimes

Just like that.

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2016 at 2:35pm
Also my 'unread posts' function doesnt work. Pain in the hoop.

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2016 at 3:24pm
read my previous post, nothing is gonna be done to fix. 

but feel free to pm The Count

Posted By: Jessica Rabbit
Date Posted: 27 Apr 2016 at 9:47am
The forum isn't allowing me to upload pictures for some reason Unhappy

Date Posted: 08 May 2016 at 3:58pm
There are no reply quote options on individual posts wtf is going on

Pretty regular I end in sky bet website firstly I don't bet and secondly if I did it wouldn't be twith sky bet

And no I am not putting the job in the fridge

Posted By: Bitored
Date Posted: 08 May 2016 at 4:31pm
Same problem here Newry rep. Don't have edit/reply option.
Very annoying.

Date Posted: 08 May 2016 at 4:41pm
I would reply to you bor but I can't

Cowboys Ted Cowboys

Date Posted: 08 May 2016 at 4:43pm
I would make Newry rep one word like your username but can't do it.

Date Posted: 08 May 2016 at 8:12pm
anyone else having issues with the mobile site can't seem to post on it at all like i'm not logged on

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 9:30am
test

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 9:32am

anyone else having issues with the mobile site can't seem to post on it at all like i'm not logged on

just worked for me there when I tested it lassassin Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 9:33am

Pretty regular I end in sky bet website firstly I don't bet and secondly if I did it wouldn't be twith sky bet

Originally posted by Bitored Bitored wrote:

Very annoying.

where is this lads?  web version / mobile version or what?

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 9:38am

just worked for me there when I tested it lassassin Thumbs Up
I've the same issue on my phone count. I'm logged into my account on my phone and can read everything but there's no option to post. I'm using the chrome app on the iphone if that's any help. 

I can post on the work PC (which I'm doing now) and my laptop at home with no problems.

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 5:11pm
can you see a 'post reply' down the bottom left of the screen under the latest post on the thread you are looking at Franko?

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 5:15pm
Reply works alright just not showing any box down the end.

Just tested it, similar to Frank using chrome app

Strange

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 6:41pm

can you see a 'post reply' down the bottom left of the screen under the latest post on the thread you are looking at Franko?
See that now, it appears to work with that. Bit odd that its changed. 

Thanks Count. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 6:56pm
Same for me

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 7:10pm
Quote option gone for me.

I can't use site when on 3/4g

IP issues etc etc on and off the 3/4 months

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 7:12pm
I don't have the "quote" option anymore

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 7:17pm
File manager is gone.
Can't upload pictures.
Clicking new post just goes to some random post, usually pages back.
Search doesn't work.

Shambles

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 7:39pm

File manager is gone.
Can't upload pictures.
Clicking new post just goes to some random post, usually pages back.
Search doesn't work.

Shambles

It's okay. We have a team of our finest men working on it.

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 11:18pm
My last post which was posted on page 3 goes to page 1 as the first post.

Something really weird going on.

Date Posted: 11 May 2016 at 12:43pm
Still can't quote.
The reply button on posts doesn't do it.

Date Posted: 11 May 2016 at 7:40pm
Yeah, that lack of quoting only happened for me today

Date Posted: 11 May 2016 at 10:07pm
Yes please sort this out....really annoying

Date Posted: 11 May 2016 at 10:16pm

Yes please sort this out....really annoying

Tell us about it.

Date Posted: 11 May 2016 at 11:36pm

Originally posted by Bitored Bitored wrote:

Very annoying.

where is this lads?  web version / mobile version or what?
Sorry, only spotted this now. It`s only in the mobile version. Web version is working fine.

Posted By: shakeyshamrock
Date Posted: 11 May 2016 at 11:37pm
I can't upload an avatar for some reason.. ): using chrome on a mac.
I don't want to be a duck anymore. 

Date Posted: 12 May 2016 at 12:02am
Just assumed it was a young wan's selfie.0

Posted By: eireland
Date Posted: 12 May 2016 at 5:37am
Please fix the quote issue! Using chrome on Android here!

Date Posted: 12 May 2016 at 7:36am
9/10 times I can't post. This is rare. Hi goys xx

Date Posted: 12 May 2016 at 10:55pm
Can't quote posts and no emojis available when using the mobile version.

Date Posted: 13 May 2016 at 12:42am

Date Posted: 13 May 2016 at 7:44am
Maybe the mobile version is the problem. Just switched to classic and it seems fine

Date Posted: 13 May 2016 at 10:18am

Should have said I was using the classic version on the mobile BSM.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2016 at 8:46pm
Anyone having problems as it seems to take 10 to 15 seconds to open a page and about 20 seconds to post . Same problems on my work PC today also ?

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2016 at 8:49pm
Yeah same here on ipad this evening

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2016 at 8:50pm
Hape of shyte for me too. Very slow on the laptop.

Not just my wifi either; everything else is grand.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2016 at 9:24pm

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2016 at 11:36pm
will check it out lads Thumbs Up

Posted By: Guest
Date Posted: 24 Aug 2016 at 11:24am

Hape of shyte for me too. Very slow on the laptop.

Not just my wifi either; everything else is grand.

+2

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2016 at 3:52pm

will check it out lads Thumbs Up

should be all sorted since this morningThumbs Up

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2016 at 4:47pm
Yeah, seems better. The logo on the browswer has changed back to that windows logo from the ybig logo.

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2016 at 5:29pm
What was the issue?

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2016 at 10:17pm

What was the issue?

something you are a pro in..... reboot server Thumbs Up

Posted By: EastStandMan
Date Posted: 01 Jun 2017 at 1:33pm
Thanks to Admin re sorting out my sign in prob Thumbs Up . 

Shamrock Rovers - lovin the buzz .

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2017 at 2:10pm
Champions league predictions poll not working Cry

Date Posted: 06 Jun 2017 at 9:32am
Polls in general not working

Date Posted: 20 Jun 2017 at 11:06am
Anyone else having to move the cursor back one space when writing a reply? It seems that posts start one character in.

Date Posted: 20 Jun 2017 at 11:32am

Anyone else having to move the cursor back one space when writing a reply? It seems that posts start one character in.
Yes.

Date Posted: 20 Jun 2017 at 11:41am

Yep a little square is showing in the reply box all the time

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2018 at 12:09pm
Is it just me or is new posts appearing at the top of the page when browsing on a desktop? Using Chrome as my browser.

Checked on my phone but everything's normal still on that.

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2018 at 8:01am

Is it just me or is new posts appearing at the top of the page when browsing on a desktop? Using Chrome as my browser.

Checked on my phone but everything's normal still on that.

Same here a couple of weeks ago but it's fine now.

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 1:41pm
The last few days I’ve had to pinch the screen every time I open a new thread/page etc. 

Anyone else? Using iPhone 

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 1:54pm
Happened to me since about last Monday too.

Tried deleting history/cookies but no luck

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 2:53pm
Same on Samsung

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 3:03pm
Same on Sony Xperia. Still can't vote in polls too btw Angry

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 5:21pm
same here

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 5:46pm
Same on one plus 

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 5:55pm
yeah, complete pain in the hole. 

Can’t post images anymore either 

Date Posted: 15 Apr 2018 at 6:04pm
Might cancel my monthly sub if it is not recified 

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 11:33am
Same

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 11:35am

The last few days I’ve had to pinch the screen every time I open a new thread/page etc. 

Same on iphone the past week
annoying as fook

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 1:01pm

annoying as fook

yep same here. Pain in the hole

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 1:09pm

annoying as fook

Still hasn’t stopped you logging on. I’ve clocked you 8 times since this issue, now is the first time you mentioned it. 
How embarrassing....

Date Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 1:26pm

annoying as fook

Still hasn’t stopped you logging on. I’ve clocked you 8 times since this issue, now is the first time you mentioned it. 
How embarrassing....

From 8.30 to 5 I'm on a desktop where the forum works perfectly

Date Posted: 18 Apr 2018 at 12:18pm
forum is poxy on the phone, any chance of sorting this lads? 

Date Posted: 18 Apr 2018 at 2:38pm

explain a bit further there McG so I can get it checked out?

yeah, complete pain in the hole. 

Can’t post images anymore either 

did this just stop 9f? what is happening when you do it?

forum is poxy on the phone, any chance of sorting this lads? 

need more detail Sono?

Forum was upgraded last week for GDPR stuff so need to get a list together of stuff is effected since then so respond to me here Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 18 Apr 2018 at 2:45pm
this thing on my neck is getting bigger Count

Date Posted: 18 Apr 2018 at 2:51pm

this thing on my neck is getting bigger Count
Byrner had the same problem.

Date Posted: 18 Apr 2018 at 2:58pm
@ The Count it's pretty self-explanatory from what McG said.

You view the website on your phone and it's zoomed in at like 200%/300% meaning you have to zoom out again, and then it repeats itself every time you view a new page/thread.