Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 9:56am

Topic: 18June-YBIG buses LAST SEATS La Rochelle-Bordeaux
Subject: 18June-YBIG buses LAST SEATS La Rochelle-Bordeaux
Date Posted: 22 Jan 2016 at 3:13pm

LAST FEW SEATS!!!

Send an email to euro2016buses@gmail.com

Ok all. As promised we have the buses now in place for matchday returns on Saturday the 18th of June from La Rochelle to Bordeaux Big smile

The details are as follows:

Departure from La Rochelle: 08.30
Departure from Bordeaux: 20.30

Return price € 40 per person. 

• The travel time is approximately 2 hours.
  • Buses will have working toilets on board.
  • Even though it's an early starter, drinks will be allowed on board! (in moderation of course)
  • As always, we'll be playing all the tunes on board to get the atmosphere going before we reach Bordeaux. 
The return time is to allow some time in Bordeaux after the match, so we can of course celebrate and have a few before setting off back to La Rochelle. If enough demand, 1 of the buses can depart earlier for those wishing to go straight back.

To book your seats, please send your email to: euro2016buses@gmail.com

Payment can be made via bank transfer or Paypal.

More buses to follow, including Paris to La Rochelle on the 14th, and Amsterdam to Paris on the 12th.

INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO INFO 

Good morning all,

Finally the long anticipated details for the matchday transfers from La Rochelle to Bordeaux on June 18th.

Our buses will depart at 08.30 in the morning. 

The pickup point was to be 1 central location in town. Due to the large size of our convoy of buses the originally allocated area was no longer adequately able to fit us all.
Therefore a new area in the centre of La Rochelle will be allotted to us, however, we will not have confirmation of the exact location till most likely this coming Monday.

Hence we have added all the necessary info regarding the buses in the attachment you will find with this email.

When picking up the wristbands for the buses in McNulty's Irish pub in La Rochelle we will have the details and a map for you on where the buses will be parked for our departure.

- The collection times for the wristbands is between 12.00-15.00 on Wednesday, Thursday & Friday.Should you arrive into La Rochelle later than this (Friday night for example) please let us know. We can of course arrange to meet then.

- For our return the buses are booked to depart at 20.30 from the Matmut stadium in Bordeaux. 
Pickup will be at the same location as where we will be dropped off.

- If there is a bus full beforehand for any of you wishing to travel back to La Rochelle earlier, we will send a full bus on it's way. But keep in mind we can ONLY do this once a bus is FULLl!

- For the return the colour/wristband does not have to correspond with the bus colour. 
This as different fans from different buses might have travelled back on an earlier bus.

- For the return a wristband is of course still NEEDED

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone.

See you in La Rochelle!!!

(this was emailed to all too, this is just an extra notice for those not checking their emails etc)

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2016 at 3:13pm
Any questions you may have, will gladly be answered of course. I'll try to do so in this post only, and update accordingly Smile

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2016 at 3:50pm
Information added to the FAQ thread.

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2016 at 3:57pm

Thanks Dave

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2016 at 8:24pm

thanks SD

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2016 at 8:41pm
Great stuff lads.

Date Posted: 26 Jan 2016 at 8:10am
1st bus full, keep 'em coming lads!

Date Posted: 26 Jan 2016 at 1:10pm

sent you an email Steve

Date Posted: 26 Jan 2016 at 1:16pm

sent you an email Steve
Nice one Brendan! Not in my office at the moment, so on the mobile. But I'll email you back shortly Smile

Posted By: ParkLife
Date Posted: 26 Jan 2016 at 2:51pm
Email sent. Well done lads.

Posted By: bring_on_clingon
Date Posted: 26 Jan 2016 at 7:34pm
Email sent, fair play Steve!

Posted By: offaly16
Date Posted: 27 Jan 2016 at 12:01pm
Email sent for 5 seat'sSmile

Date Posted: 27 Jan 2016 at 12:38pm
Great stuff lads! 2nd bus full, and halfway into the 3rd bus already. At this rate, and with Scamper's and GUFCT's buses too, we have ourselves a convoy!

Posted By: Pinturicchio
Date Posted: 27 Jan 2016 at 6:45pm
Good stuff lads. One of my group had to cancel travelling so GUFCT has 1 seat available on his bus if anyone intetested

Ron Burgundy: Discovered by the Germans in 1904, they named it San Diego, which of course in German means a whale's vagina.

Date Posted: 28 Jan 2016 at 1:56pm
I haven't received a confirmation email from ye?
should I?

Posted By: aido1984
Date Posted: 28 Jan 2016 at 1:58pm
Howdy. Just wanted to check if there are any spaces on any of the buses at the moment? Just wondering where in La Rochelle approximately they might be leaving from. I'm a lazy fecker so will try get a hotel nearby. 

Thanks

Date Posted: 28 Jan 2016 at 3:21pm
Originally posted by ParkLife ParkLife wrote:

I haven't received a confirmation email from ye?
should I?

No need to panic buses for everybody

Posted By: jcburke
Date Posted: 31 Jan 2016 at 7:59pm
Hey Steve I'll prob be reserving 8 seats on the bus if that's ok. I'll confirm tomorrow or so. Are many seats left? Thanks :)

Posted By: Doolz101
Date Posted: 01 Feb 2016 at 10:40pm
Email sent for 4 seats please. Cheers

Posted By: david2016
Date Posted: 03 Feb 2016 at 11:08am
Is there spaces left on the buses? 

Thanks. 

Posted By: johnno
Date Posted: 10 Feb 2016 at 10:20pm
Email sent Steve

"you,ll never beat the irish"

Posted By: domnickelly
Date Posted: 11 Feb 2016 at 4:09pm
Sent an email there steve

Posted By: Gstar
Date Posted: 13 Feb 2016 at 2:54pm
Email just sent Steve, fair play for sorting them out again Thumbs Up

Posted By: smokeyd
Date Posted: 16 Feb 2016 at 2:20pm
Email sent Steve, hoping there is room for one more!

Posted By: cardwizzard
Date Posted: 16 Feb 2016 at 2:48pm
Emailed yesterday Steve. Myself plus 2.

Sound

Posted By: domnickelly
Date Posted: 17 Feb 2016 at 5:20pm
sent an email through last week but no word back.
In need of 1 place if possible :)

Posted By: GreenLilywhiteGold
Date Posted: 19 Feb 2016 at 2:09pm
Hi Steve, email sent for 5.

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2016 at 1:28pm
Anyone seen/heard from Steve lately?
I sent him money for a group of us and haven't heard form him since LOL

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2016 at 1:34pm
You'll get him here:

http://theabacoclub.com/" rel="nofollow - http://theabacoclub.com/

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2016 at 1:35pm
Originally posted by ParkLife ParkLife wrote:

Anyone seen/heard from Steve lately?
I sent him money for a group of us and haven't heard form him since LOL

t

Hes been bussy trying to sprt out tickets for Moldova lol

Will be on line tonight

All is good

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2016 at 1:39pm
Ha,ha cheers lads.
I'm not worried, I just wanted to let him know I forgot to put a reference on the payment so he'd know it was me.
I've mailed him already, just waiting on a reply.

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2016 at 1:40pm

You'll get him here:

http://theabacoclub.com/" rel="nofollow - http://theabacoclub.com/

LOLLOLLOL I didn't give him THAT much money.

Posted By: OohAah...
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2016 at 12:06pm
is the bus still available?

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2016 at 12:19pm
yes as many buses as are needed will be put on

Posted By: OohAah...
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2016 at 4:51pm
We're booked for La Rochelle so thatll be atleast another 4 for a bus... Will PM

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2016 at 10:13am
STILL no word from Steve....NOW I'm getting worried Smile

Posted By: cardwizzard
Date Posted: 26 Feb 2016 at 10:34am
Relax the kaks. Steve will look after you. It is February

Posted By: baresi41
Date Posted: 10 Mar 2016 at 10:41am
Steve or GF. Any update on the buses and received payments. Are you gone to ground ??

FRANCO BARESI: Always supporting the green brigade

Date Posted: 10 Mar 2016 at 1:12pm
Ya lads, I know ye're probably busy organising stuff etc but it's been over 3 weeks since I paid for our group and haven't had any response from ye.

Just an acknowledgement that ye have received the payment?

Date Posted: 22 Mar 2016 at 7:51am
Bump again.
Has anyone heard from Steve or GF??

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2016 at 8:48am
Morning Lads. Don't worry, still around of course. But with the 6 Nations on, St. Patrick's Day and all the festivities and madness surrounding all those great days and parties, I kinda had a pretty hectic time in Molly's. I have a pub to run and look after 16 staff aswell haha

Buses all good, and all according to plan of course. All emails will be answered today Thumbs Up

Posted By: ccfcmurphy
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2016 at 1:08pm
Will send on email for 4 spaces after work :) , this is my only contact with the outside world at the moment. i dont suppose there's a bus from paris on the 15th ? Cheers Thumbs Up

Posted By: notpropaganda73
Date Posted: 01 Apr 2016 at 7:39pm
Alright Steve sent you an e-mail there yesterday, 6 lads if possible!

Posted By: peddler
Date Posted: 04 Apr 2016 at 1:06am
How's it going! I sent a mail over for 6 people last week.

Zaaaaaaaaaaap

Date Posted: 14 Apr 2016 at 7:06am
Originally posted by peddler peddler wrote:

How's it going! I sent a mail over for 6 people last week.

Not sure how yours fell through the cracks there Peddler, but enough seats going still. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 14 Apr 2016 at 3:40pm
Steve. sent you a pm the other day. RSVP when u can to it.

Posted By: DUNIT
Date Posted: 18 Apr 2016 at 2:00am
Just sent an email lads, looking for book for 5 lads.

Posted By: schillaci
Date Posted: 18 Apr 2016 at 12:44pm
Any room left on the bus ? Might use this option for myself, the missus and our little girl.

Date Posted: 19 Apr 2016 at 9:24pm
Seats were very scarce, but we've been able to source a new bus to add to the others.
However, this new bus is coming in from Nantes, so this had added to the price unfortunately due to hours etc for the driver.

30 euro per person return, but enough room to join lads :-)

Just send an email to euro2016buses@gmail.com 

Posted By: Cornerstone
Date Posted: 21 Apr 2016 at 7:18pm
Email sent there

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2016 at 8:42pm
Steve, transferred the money and sent you an email there today. Cheers

Posted By: rebel 88
Date Posted: 21 Apr 2016 at 9:13pm
E-mail sent there steve,looking for 4 seats.

Posted By: Gilly15
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2016 at 1:19pm
Sent an email there for 6 seats :)

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2016 at 1:50pm
Transfer went in today Steve

Posted By: PatMc
Date Posted: 26 Apr 2016 at 7:15pm
Emailed you the other day for 3 seats. Thanks a million Steve Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 27 Apr 2016 at 12:23pm
Got your message a few days ago Steve. I'll book 3 seats for me and the wife and our 4 year old. Just waiting for a couple of lads to deposit cash in my account for tickets I bought them. Completely emptied my Irish account on the Portal. I'm based in Australia I'll pay in a few days time. 

Posted By: notpropaganda73
Date Posted: 28 Apr 2016 at 10:02pm
Sent payment through there last night Steve Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 29 Apr 2016 at 10:18am
Originally posted by schillaci schillaci wrote:

Got your message a few days ago Steve. I'll book 3 seats for me and the wife and our 4 year old. Just waiting for a couple of lads to deposit cash in my account for tickets I bought them. Completely emptied my Irish account on the Portal. I'm based in Australia I'll pay in a few days time. 

No problem Schillaci. All good. Keep me posted

Date Posted: 03 May 2016 at 9:56am
Hey Steve,
I dropped you a mail yesterday, looking to add 1 more person to my list.
Can you just confirm if they can be seated on our bus?
Cheers.

Posted By: PatMc
Date Posted: 04 May 2016 at 1:03am
Does anyone have Steve's BIC and IBAN? He sent them to me via email but when I tried to transfer there was an error. Rang up my bank and they said it was because I was given either an incorrect BIC or IBAN. Thanks lads.

Date Posted: 04 May 2016 at 10:13am
Originally posted by PatMc PatMc wrote:

Does anyone have Steve's BIC and IBAN? He sent them to me via email but when I tried to transfer there was an error. Rang up my bank and they said it was because I was given either an incorrect BIC or IBAN. Thanks lads.

I have it, if you want to put up your email address i'll mail it to you.
you can't send PM's.

Posted By: Stitchy11
Date Posted: 08 May 2016 at 6:41pm
Hi Steve, great job with thisThumbs Up, just a heads up I sent you a mail the other day requesting 5 seats. 

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 2:50am
Steve, any updates or confirmation for us? I transferred you money for 5 seats a few weeks ago and haven't heard anything back. I know you head is probably wrecked organising everything so my apologies.

Date Posted: 09 May 2016 at 4:15am
Are any buses heading back earlier than 8.30pm ?

The wife was asking LOL

Posted By: AaronDolan
Date Posted: 10 May 2016 at 6:23pm
Would there be space for myself for me +1 on these buses? If so when can I pay? Thanks

Date Posted: 11 May 2016 at 5:10pm
Originally posted by schillaci schillaci wrote:

Are any buses heading back earlier than 8.30pm ?

The wife was asking LOL

if there is a full bus ready to go back early, yes.

Im sure the drivers will be happy to go early, but all buses can only leave when full 

Date Posted: 11 May 2016 at 5:11pm
Originally posted by AaronDolan AaronDolan wrote:

Would there be space for myself for me +1 on these buses? If so when can I pay? Thanks

Posted By: AaronDolan
Date Posted: 11 May 2016 at 5:42pm

Originally posted by AaronDolan AaronDolan wrote:

I emailed them the other day asking a few questions and got no response?

Date Posted: 13 May 2016 at 1:59pm
Lads, for some reason i'm having difficulty transferring money over to Steve's account online.

Does anyone have the paypal details? 

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 13 May 2016 at 6:10pm

Lads, for some reason i'm having difficulty transferring money over to Steve's account online.

Does anyone have the paypal details? 

Good few of my group saying they cant add him as a payee

Date Posted: 14 May 2016 at 10:04am
Strange one about the banks not allowing PAYE for abroad. As many have thankfully not had this problem.
But Paypal a great option too of course, and Paypal is stevenkrijger@hotmail.com

One way or another, we'll work out some form of payment LOL

Posted By: Conor7129
Date Posted: 14 May 2016 at 7:11pm
Hi Steven! Sorry about this I know your heads probably wrecked dealing with all this! Sent the money for 8 seats two weeks ago and just wondering if it went through?
Cheers again man for all this!

Date Posted: 16 May 2016 at 12:49pm
Originally posted by Conor7129 Conor7129 wrote:

Hi Steven! Sorry about this I know your heads probably wrecked dealing with all this! Sent the money for 8 seats two weeks ago and just wondering if it went through?
Cheers again man for all this!
You will have had the email in the meantime, but the money got here safe and sound :-)

Date Posted: 16 May 2016 at 1:00pm
Alright all,

Just a quick note that we are now into the last few seats on these buses.

With over 500 fans already booked, seats are getting scarce and if you do wish to join us on this great convoy of buses from La Rochelle to Bordeaux on the 18th of June then send an email to:

euro2016buses@gmail.com

30 euro pp for the return, and we depart from La Rochelle centre at 08.30 in the morning.

Return at 20.30 that evening, though we will have buses leaving earlier if enough people want to depart earlier. Need to obviously work with full buses Smile

Posted By: Gallowgate 67
Date Posted: 20 May 2016 at 4:37pm
Hi steve are your buses running along with GUFC 's buses?

We have lads on both wondering are they the same times and from the same spots?

Date Posted: 24 May 2016 at 9:18pm
Hi Steve,
I definitely want 3 places on the bus (me, the wife and 4 yr old). Asked my brother to book as I'm having issues transferring cash. He hasnt done it yet but says will do in a day or so as away with work.

I have already emailed you to pls hold 3 spots if you can

Keith, Sonja, Jessica

Date Posted: 28 May 2016 at 8:41pm
Is there any places left on the bus. I need 3 seats or I'm in a quandry. I've been trying to deposit both from here in Oz and my brother tried a bank & building society in Ireland. 

Does anyone have the paypal account details. I'll try that.

Edit; I got paypal details and have booked 3 seats. Hope this is OK Steve and there are seats left. 96 euro deposited.

Date Posted: 28 May 2016 at 11:16pm
Sent you cash a few weeks back Steve for the 6 of us just making sure it all went through ok? Havent got an email back yet! Cheers Thumbs Up

Posted By: NateShine07
Date Posted: 01 Jun 2016 at 12:26pm
Sent an email through and looking to book three seats, hopefully there will be some left!!!

Date Posted: 01 Jun 2016 at 4:25pm
Steve. Any idea when the bus tickets for La Rochelle - Bordeaux (pdf's) will issue. One week from tomorrow basically, and some of us are early doors next Friday week. Like to have the stuff printed before departure..Thumbs Up

Posted By: NateShine07
Date Posted: 02 Jun 2016 at 12:12pm
Hi Steve,
I sent through an email yesterday about 3 tickets but I haven't heard anything back. I know you must be mad busy with it but any update would be great.

Thanks a million
Nathan

Date Posted: 08 Jun 2016 at 12:25pm
Originally posted by baresi41 baresi41 wrote:

Steve. Any idea when the bus tickets for La Rochelle - Bordeaux (pdf's) will issue. One week from tomorrow basically, and some of us are early doors next Friday week. Like to have the stuff printed before departure..Thumbs Up

Steve/Alan any idea when we'll have the tickets. Lots heading on Saturday etc. Would like to have the stuff printed before we head. Send me a pm if you wish. 

Date Posted: 08 Jun 2016 at 2:42pm

Steve/Alan any idea when we'll have the tickets. Lots heading on Saturday etc. Would like to have the stuff printed before we head. Send me a pm if you wish. 

Hiya Baresi,

I have the vouchers all ready to go, but a slight dispute at the moment with the bus company in regards to where we will depart from.
This was to be 1 central point, but now they've all of a sudden split all the buses over 3 different spots in La Rochelle.

Obviously we're not agreeing with this as it will create extra stress etc.

But untill I get final confirmation of the 1 central pickup spot in La Rochelle, I don' want to send out the vouchers yet. 

We will be working with wristbands for each of the buses, and those will be able to be picked up in La Rochelle in the days leading up to the 18th. The voucher is purely needed to know where to get on/off etc and some house rules for on the buses.

So not to worry, it's just that I need to have this last hiccup ironed out :-)

Steve

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2016 at 1:32pm

Hiya Baresi,

I have the vouchers all ready to go, but a slight dispute at the moment with the bus company in regards to where we will depart from.
This was to be 1 central point, but now they've all of a sudden split all the buses over 3 different spots in La Rochelle.

Obviously we're not agreeing with this as it will create extra stress etc.

But untill I get final confirmation of the 1 central pickup spot in La Rochelle, I don' want to send out the vouchers yet. 

We will be working with wristbands for each of the buses, and those will be able to be picked up in La Rochelle in the days leading up to the 18th. The voucher is purely needed to know where to get on/off etc and some house rules for on the buses.

So not to worry, it's just that I need to have this last hiccup ironed out :-)

Steve

It only dawned on me now that I had no idea where the buses were going from, or how we get on them etc LOL
Thanks Steve, I'll await your updates/vouchers etc.

I have 25 lads getting the bus so you can get that bus to pull up outside our apartment ha..ha.

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2016 at 2:00pm
Haha, cheers PL! But the wristbands will be available for collection in McNulty's Irish pub in the centre of La Rochelle on Wednesday, Thursday & Friday between 12.00 and 15.00.

Other times possible, as we can meet. Just don't want to have to sit in the pub the entire day each day waiting for people to pick up the wristbands haha

The email is more just a recap of the details, rules etc. The wristbands are the ones you need Big smile