URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=53273
Printed Date: 19 Apr 2024 at 4:41am

Topic: Rep of Irl WNT
Subject: Rep of Irl WNT
Date Posted: 21 Jan 2016 at 2:13am
Sue Ronans side have two games coming up against world champions USA and a USA u23 selection, ladies soccer is growing at an enormous rate in my area, my daughter was asked to do a project on a sports star in school recently and did it on USA keeper Hope Solo. Our senior sides results have been dissapointing so far even if performances have been encouraging I wonder if it's time for a change of management or is ladies soccer just another problem child for the FAI. Anyone know if these games are on TV.

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2016 at 7:59am
Setanta are showing the game on Saturday night at 10pm

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2016 at 8:35am

Setanta are showing the game on Saturday night at 10pm

Nice wan

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2016 at 6:52pm
Over 19,000 tickets sold for this game.

Posted By: nordlingen
Date Posted: 23 Jan 2016 at 9:01pm
Don't think it could be a problem child Kev tbh  unless of course from a financial point of view ? (certainly hope thats not the case)...as womens football seems to be on the up in most parts of the country....we played well v Finland ,had a good victory away to Portugal but were outplayed by Spain who of course are top seeds....

tough one tonight v world champions......lets hope for a good start to the year....

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2016 at 9:35pm
Ireland 25/1 on Paddypower to get the win! Great experience for them

Posted By: GreenDodger93
Date Posted: 23 Jan 2016 at 11:05pm
Was always going to be a hockeying

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2016 at 11:16pm
4-0

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2016 at 11:23pm
Was never going to be pretty but the defending has been embarrassing

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2016 at 11:24pm

Ireland 25/1 on Paddypower to get the win! Great experience for them

Maybe not

Posted By: benboview
Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 12:49am
It's like a different sport.

Stick to gymnastics.

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 1:36am
Originally posted by GreenDodger93 GreenDodger93 wrote:

Was always going to be a hockeying

ah good man Dodger....20/20 is a quare yoke alright.....Clap

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 2:11am
Originally posted by benboview benboview wrote:

Stick to gymnastics.

I really wish you were standing next to Katie Taylor when you said that.

Posted By: benboview
Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 2:33am

Stick to gymnastics.

Women boxing....

Another win for feminism I suppose.

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 10:46am

Stick to gymnastics.

Women boxing....

I would imagine, to someone like you, women boxing is what you do if your tea isn't ready on time.

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 11:15am
Think its time for change of management and not just in last night's performance, was expecting to be well beaten by the states but our defending was shambolic and couldn't string more than a couple of passes together. Need to move this team to the next level.

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 1:08pm
Very difficult when you are playing against proper professionals who are just off a long training camp.

Just imagine if John Delaney halved his obscene 360k contract. You could centrally contract 6 players on 30k a year. That in addition to the already current pro's. 

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 1:17pm
The yanks are miles ahead of everyone else, but I really think our results in the qualifiers should be better

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 1:40pm
Definitely. And if the FAI took woman's football seriously, we could be qualifying for tournaments on a regular basis. Especially considering a lot of bigger countries don't give a sh*t about their women's team.

I see they have started to acknowledge their existence on the FAI fb page Shocked

Posted By: wicklowrunner
Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 1:47pm

Stick to gymnastics.

Women boxing....

What an idiot!!!!!

Serious Athletes Deserve Serious Support.
#Serious Support

Now go away and uncuff Your Mum, Sisters, Wife & Daughters
from the Ironing Board, Sink & Washing Machine You Fool!!!!

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 1:56pm

Definitely. And if the FAI took woman's football seriously, we could be qualifying for tournaments on a regular basis. Especially considering a lot of bigger countries don't give a sh*t about their women's team.

I see they have started to acknowledge their existence on the FAI fb page Shocked

Not sure how true this is but read that Sue Ronan dose not attend women's national league games outside of dublin, the female trapatoni

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 1:59pm
If that is true, she should have her contract torn up immediately. Out of curiosity, what is her salary? Would we be better off bringing in an ambitious young coach from abroad who would start with a clean slate?

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 4:41pm
Plenty of young coaches in Ireland that would love a go off the WNT job, before Sue was appointed what kind of managerial CV had she?

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2016 at 6:29pm
She was promoted from the U19s and is the head of women's football at the FAI. So essentially she is her own boss. You couldnt make it up.

http://www.fai.ie/ireland/management/sue-ronan" rel="nofollow - http://www.fai.ie/ireland/management/sue-ronan

Posted By: King
Date Posted: 25 Jan 2016 at 11:18am
Was the 'thumping lesson' that the ladies received from USA worth while.
How much did the Irish truly learn from this experience.  
Some of our players were pedestrian...not good.
We played the US not that long ago, and it was the same experience.

Are we truly ready for this king of game? 

KING 

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2016 at 3:55pm
Today's game against a usa u23 side should tell us more about us. Pity it's behind closed doors.

Date Posted: 25 Jan 2016 at 4:24pm

Think its time for change of management and not just in last night's performance, was expecting to be well beaten by the states but our defending was shambolic and couldn't string more than a couple of passes together. Need to move this team to the next level.

Couldn't agree more. They're awful to watch and going backwards. She had Aine O'Gorman playing right back in one match, then she was the lone striker the next. Lots of respect for Emma Byrne for the amount of caps she has and consistency she showed over a long period of time but she's finished now. She's at fault for a goal every time I watch them and she doesn't get a game for Arsenal anymore. They're set up so negatively even against the weaker nations. They actually have a few very good players like Louise Quinn, Katie Mccabe, Stephanie Roche, Megan Campbell, Denise O'Sullivan but desperately need a good coach to get the best out of them.

Originally posted by King King wrote:

Was the 'thumping lesson' that the ladies received from USA worth while.
How much did the Irish truly learn from this experience.  
Some of our players were pedestrian...not good.
We played the US not that long ago, and it was the same experience.

Are we truly ready for this king of game? 

KING 

Agree with this too. Absolutely ridiculous trip. Were only ever going to get a hidding off the US.

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2016 at 10:28am
its strange that there was no result of the game behind closed doors published.

Date Posted: 03 Mar 2016 at 2:17am
Yet another defeat for the girls in green a 2-0 defeat to Austria in the Cyprus Cup.

Date Posted: 03 Mar 2016 at 7:46am
The defending for both goals was embarrassing

Date Posted: 03 Mar 2016 at 7:16pm
If they are not changing coach, I would like to see MON or one of his assistants act as an advisory role to Sue Ronan. A bit of defensive organisation goes a long way in International football. 

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2016 at 4:20pm

its strange that there was no result of the game behind closed doors published.

They lost 3-0

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2016 at 4:46pm
0-0 with Italy so far. Not long gone in the second half

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2016 at 5:35pm
1-1 FT! Katie McCabe with an injury time equaliser Clap

Date Posted: 08 Mar 2016 at 1:57am
Beaten yesterday by Hungary 1-0, that's 5 defeats and 1 draw in the last six games and only scoring once and coceading 16.

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2016 at 9:25am
9am kick off in Cyprus this morning and Ireland lead 2-0.

Date Posted: 09 Mar 2016 at 1:10pm
Good to get a win! Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2016 at 12:58pm
Corks Denise O'Sullivan has signed for Houston Dash from Glasgow 

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2016 at 12:15pm

and on the bench for our game v Montenegro today.

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2016 at 12:59pm

and on the bench for our game v Montenegro today.
Must be carrying a slight injury

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2016 at 1:41pm
3-0 up! Louise Quinn, Aine O'Gorman and Ruesha Littlejohn with the goals Clap

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2016 at 2:03pm
great half to be fair, just saw one of the goals on twitter

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2016 at 4:29pm
Impressive 5-0 win!

Denise O'Sullivan scored a lovely goal, great touch and finish! Couple of decent crosses from Julie-Ann Russell for the goals!

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2016 at 12:23pm
Good win and performance by all accounts.

Big test to come against Spain.

Date Posted: 12 Apr 2016 at 6:27pm
after an encouraging start Ireland now trail Spain by two goals. 2-0

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2016 at 6:19pm
Good goal by Roche, same old story though

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2016 at 5:29pm
Sue Ronan will step down as Head Coach of the Republic of Ireland Women's Senior International Team in order to put her entire focus into her role as Head of Women's Football for the Football Association of Ireland.

This new role, which was introduced last year as part of major changes to the governance and organisation of women's football, will allow Ronan to concentrate fully on ensuring the delivery of all the objectives of the FAI Women's Strategic Plan.

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2017 at 8:59am
Colin Bell is the new gaffer for the WNT.

Date Posted: 08 Feb 2017 at 12:54pm

Colin Bell is the new gaffer for the WNT.
The King of the Kippax? He must be in his 70s.

Edit; despite what the Kippax said there is more than one Colin Bell.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 7:54pm
You would now once again question sue ronans role in the latest scandal. Surley firstly as manager and now in her new role she should have been demanding these basic requests from the FAI

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 8:05pm

You would now once again question sue ronans role in the latest scandal. Surley firstly as manager and now in her new role she should have been demanding these basic requests from the FAI

Friends don't demand things from their friends

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 8:07pm
Nail on the head butch

Posted By: GUFC_Andy
Date Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 8:08pm
get rid of Delaney we've had enough

Don't ban me for no reason, please.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 8:08pm
Cosy cartel is the phrase that springs to mind.

Posted By: Bitored
Date Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 8:18pm

"In 2014 the FAI received a grant of €142,500 from the Irish Sports Council under the 'Women in Sport' programme. No accounts posted since"

https://twitter.com/seidodge/status/849207606224834562" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/seidodge/status/849207606224834562

Surely a matter for the PAC at this point. Full publication/audit of the FAIs account should be demanded.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 8:48pm
Wouldnt hold my breath while shane ross is involved, nothing ever came of the rio ticket scandal, bus eireann is a mess so few girls having to change in a jax wont float his boat.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 8:59pm

Wouldnt hold my breath while shane ross is involved, nothing ever came of the rio ticket scandal, bus eireann is a mess so few girls having to change in a jax wont float his boat.
It is a very niche market though. Ross always struck me as more of a furries man.

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2017 at 9:49pm

To me that's the nub of it. If they asked and we're turned down then they are right to get stuck in. If not they are being manipulated by the unions and may regret it

He is Karl Pilkington in the LOI section and Karl Marx outwith it

Date Posted: 07 Apr 2017 at 9:32am

Our U17 women have drawn Netherlands, Norway and England in the UEFA finals in the Czech Republic next month.  I think we meet England in our opening game as we are B1 and they are B4.  

Date Posted: 09 Apr 2017 at 1:00pm

Agreed, surely there is a protocol for all international sides travelling to away matches.

You would imagine the following would be the normal

Squad assemble either at airport hotel, or AUL Clonshaugh.

Light refreshments and squad briefing, and squad change into their travel gear. The only way of guaranteeing all squad are in the right gear, is by presenting it to them at this stage.

Bus to Airport.

On return to Dublin Airport, the reverse should happen.

Bus to Local Hotel or AUL etc.

Debrief, a few refreshments and change out of travel gear to be returned to FAI for cleaning and reuse.

I do not accept that the travel gear should be retained by the players, It needs to be collected, and washed and ready fro use for the next occasion. If players keep these travel tracksuits, no doubt they will be worn and not all players will arrive properly suited and booted for the next trip. Surely compensation for loss of earnings and out of pocket expenses is far more important.

Travel gear be it tracksuits, or other suits etc, should not be worn for training etc.

The only way someone should be changing out of there gear in an airport toilet, is if the are missing the debriefing on the way home, or if they have arrived late and missed the assembly prior to departure for the airport.

The above surely should apply to all squads be they male of female, underage or senior.

Obviously alternate arrangements would be needed for a player joining the squad enroute,

It would be interesting to hear what protocols are in place for other representative squads, and if something like outlined above was in place during Sue Ronan's reign.  If not why not.

Date Posted: 09 Apr 2017 at 5:16pm
excellent article in the todays Indo by Eamonn Sweeney..

however the final paragraph is quite interesting..."Not one member of the men's team saw fit to send so much as a tweet in support.Not one of them was man enough to do it.Not good enough ,lads."

although i did read somewhere that James McClean did tweet his support.

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 2:56pm
Nil all at half time. Roche should have scored pretty good crowd one stand almost full

Posted By: mandrake
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 3:01pm
Originally posted by nordlingen nordlingen wrote:

excellent article in the todays Indo by Eamonn Sweeney..

however the final paragraph is quite interesting..."Not one member of the men's team saw fit to send so much as a tweet in support.Not one of them was man enough to do it.Not good enough ,lads."

although i did read somewhere that James McClean did tweet his support.

seen that and james did support them........., its the womens team. many people don't give a sh1t...its good for media to run with it though as its against JD... and i'd say the ruggers and grab all assoc are delighted it didn't land on their doorstep

Come on Irelind

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 4:07pm
Girls win 1 0 Roche with a penalty but could and should have had a hat trick

Attendance given as 1035   would have taught about 1500 but always hard to tell

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 7:45pm
A great day out today with the two kids. First senior womens game for them too. €9 in was a bargain. Little fella wasnt too arsed but the little one was in awe especially Steph Roche. Really enjoyed the game. Some great crunching tackles were made and alot of scoring chances mafe and missed, as gf said we shouod have been up by at least three more. Yer one McCabe was very exciting on the ball. Left with the little wan bawling as she wanted to meet Roche and get a picture with her but maybe the next day. Dont understand why these games are on awkward times though. Coukd easily get alot more there at a decent time of the day or at the weekend.

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 8:03pm

A great day out today with the two kids. First senior womens game for them too. €9 in was a bargain. Little fella wasnt too arsed but the little one was in awe especially Steph Roche. Really enjoyed the game. Some great crunching tackles were made and alot of scoring chances mafe and missed, as gf said we shouod have been up by at least three more. Yer one McCabe was very exciting on the ball. Left with the little wan bawling as she wanted to meet Roche and get a picture with her but maybe the next day. Dont understand why these games are on awkward times though. Coukd easily get alot more there at a decent time of the day or at the weekend.

I'm guessing it's financial reasons

For Slovakia, the cost of an extra night for say 30 people is probably over €3,000.00

The reality is these games cost a fortune to put on and generate very little in gate receipts.

Having said that, given the schools are off this week, its a pity they didn't run buses from various local girls schools,  €10 a head return bus, match programme, and a bottle of tipperary water surely would have been attractive.  

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 8:36pm

For Slovakia, the cost of an extra night for say 30 people is probably over €3,000.00

The reality is these games cost a fortune to put on and generate very little in gate receipts.

Having said that, given the schools are off this week, its a pity they didn't run buses from various local girls schools,  €10 a head return bus, match programme, and a bottle of tipperary water surely would have been attractive.  

Yeah but for financial reasons it would make more sense to have it at the weekend. You could possibly fill tallaght. Parents are off work, kids are off school. Lucky enough i had to take today off so i could bring the kids. The fai coukd really do better here in my opinion. There are more and more girls playing now than ever before. Take advantage of it all and it can only benefit womans football.

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 9:14pm

Yeah but for financial reasons it would make more sense to have it at the weekend. You could possibly fill tallaght. Parents are off work, kids are off school. Lucky enough i had to take today off so i could bring the kids. The fai coukd really do better here in my opinion. There are more and more girls playing now than ever before. Take advantage of it all and it can only benefit womans football.
There are similar calls made for the FAI to support the LOI.
If the past week has proven anything its that the FAI top brass couldn't give a fiddlers about anything outside of the cash cow that is the senior men's team.
They have no interest in anything outside of that and just pay lip service.

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 9:20pm
The soccer sisters camps are on all over the country this week including today . There is no thought put into scheduling or promoting underage games and women's internationals.

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 10:12pm
http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/international-soccer/ireland-captain-emma-byrne-reveals-lovely-phone-call-of-support-from-roy-keane-after-turbulent-week-35611885.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/international-soccer/ireland-captain-emma-byrne-reveals-lovely-phone-call-of-support-from-roy-keane-after-turbulent-week-35611885.html

Posted By: Strazdas
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 10:44pm

http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/international-soccer/ireland-captain-emma-byrne-reveals-lovely-phone-call-of-support-from-roy-keane-after-turbulent-week-35611885.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/international-soccer/ireland-captain-emma-byrne-reveals-lovely-phone-call-of-support-from-roy-keane-after-turbulent-week-35611885.html

Fair play to him : it seems James McClean expressed his support as well.

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 10:44pm

1000-1500 isn't actually a bad attendance though GF, especially considering the time of day the game is on at. There are many LOI 1st division clubs, and even a few Premier ones, that would be delighted with those numbers if they could get them every week. 

I don't know where the WNT play most of their games (is it always Tallaght/Dublin, for those in the know ?) but it might be a suggestion to do as the FAI do with the men's underage teams and start bringing them to provincial venues, with proper marketing, it might have a chance. No guarantee that would work, just something that may be worth considering. 

Seeing as costs are such an issue, might even be cheaper to put them up in a hotel in Sligo/Cork/Waterford/Limerick than Dublin too, they might even recoup some of the tracksuit money.......

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 10:51pm
During the last campaign we played Finland on a Monday evening in Sept 7.30 ko West Stand seemed fairly full so i'd say maybe 2500,lots of families....two months later v Spain,Thurs i think but 2.00 ko...probably about the same crowd which included 400/500 students (freebies from FAI i believe)...i suppose when arranging friendly games you have to accomodate the opposition re dates/times but hopefully WC qualifiers will be evening ko.......
Next friendly Thur 8th June v Iceland ko 7.30

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 11:13pm

1000-1500 isn't actually a bad attendance though GF, especially considering the time of day the game is on at. There are many LOI 1st division clubs, and even a few Premier ones, that would be delighted with those numbers if they could get them every week. 

I don't know where the WNT play most of their games (is it always Tallaght/Dublin, for those in the know ?) but it might be a suggestion to do as the FAI do with the men's underage teams and start bringing them to provincial venues, with proper marketing, it might have a chance. No guarantee that would work, just something that may be worth considering. 

Seeing as costs are such an issue, might even be cheaper to put them up in a hotel in Sligo/Cork/Waterford/Limerick than Dublin too, they might even recoup some of the tracksuit money.......

That would make sense to me too, have a bit of local fanfare about the whole thing in schools etc. 
I am actually impressed they got four figures, all things considered, I know there are issues regarding costs for the away side but could it not have been played on a Sunday afternoon rather than a Monday?

Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 11:18pm
Surely there are FIFA subsidies for women's international team expenses?
There`s no women's national side getting 50k in the gate on anything close to a regular basis.

Posted By: Strazdas
Date Posted: 10 Apr 2017 at 11:44pm
Originally posted by Bitored Bitored wrote:

Surely there are FIFA subsidies for women's international team expenses?
There`s no women's national side getting 50k in the gate on anything close to a regular basis.

From UEFA's website :

In December 2010, the UEFA Executive Committee approved significant funding to women's football development through the UEFA HatTrick programme. An initial pilot phase in 2010/11 saw the distribution of funds to four national associations (Portugal, Italy, Slovakia and Republic of Ireland), specifically for the development of women’s football. Positive results were immediate – for example, the Republic of Ireland set up a national women’s league in October 2011. Following the success of this pilot scheme, the programme was repeated for the 2011/12 season, further increasing the availability of funding. 

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2017 at 4:25am
A tough week for Emma Byrne, just as it all settled down  for her, her husband gets the sack. 

Date Posted: 11 Apr 2017 at 8:20am

Dublin hotel prices are mental

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 1:16pm
WCQ draw made today drawn against Norway,Netherlands,Slovakia and the North

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 2:16pm

WCQ draw made today drawn against Norway,Netherlands,Slovakia and the North

Tough draw

Norway and Netherlands ranked 11 and 12th in rankings

Posted By: GB 1HughJarse
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 4:02pm
Whatever happened about the tracksuits/facilities??

Posted By: newrynyuk
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 11:10pm
Pity, another trip around France for the summer of 2019 would have been great

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2017 at 9:58am
Some throw from Campbell to be fair, Good win last night, but being honest the only way was up.

Posted By: Cookie Monster
Date Posted: 22 Sep 2017 at 4:13am

Sue Ronans side have two games coming up against world champions USA and a USA u23 selection, ladies soccer is growing at an enormous rate in my area, my daughter was asked to do a project on a sports star in school recently and did it on USA keeper Hope Solo. Our senior sides results have been dissapointing so far even if performances have been encouraging I wonder if it's time for a change of management or is ladies soccer just another problem child for the FAI. Anyone know if these games are on TV.

That could be a VERY interesting project on Hope Solo if she digs around the net a bit. Her teacher could be jaw dropped LOL

I used to be a schizophrenic.......and so was I

Posted By: Fozzy B
Date Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 5:39pm
2-0 up against Slovakia at half time

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 5:39pm

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 6:29pm
final score 2-0. great start for the girls in green. joint top of the group with norway on 6 points. holland  haven't played any of their fixtures yet. big ask to qualify from such a tough group

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 6:30pm

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2017 at 6:39pm
Holland and Norway are actually playing each other at the moment. 0-0 coming up to half time

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2017 at 6:00pm
Game away to Holland at the home of NEC is live on eirsport 1 and also live on the Sir sport Facebook page.

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2017 at 7:35pm
yeah big game tomorrow night v Euro Champs ko 7pm......not a mention on sindo/herald or rte news/sport.....thats worse than pathetic
although sindo/herald football fixtures for the week tells us that in the same competition England v Kazakhstan is on ko 7.05

and Rochdale v Doncaster in the northern section of the checkatrade trophy second round ko 7.30 and thats even worser.....!!!!!!!!!

COYGIG..

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 4:49pm
Best of Luck Ladies :)

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 7:58pm
Good disciplined first half performance, under a bit of pressure towards the end. Half time 0-0. Good game.

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 8:52pm
MASSIVE RESULT, 0-0ft. Got lucky with a late penalty decision but well done to Colin Bell and his team with a very disciplined performance.

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 8:53pm
Brilliant stuff from the ladies battered the dutch 0-0 on their own patch Clap 

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 8:53pm

MASSIVE RESULT, 0-0ft. Got lucky with a late penalty decision but well done to Colin Bell and his team with a very disciplined performance.

MON out, Bell in.

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 9:06pm
Great point gained at the home of the current European Champions.....7 points from 9 going into the winter break...sets us up nicely for three home games next spring.......Clap

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 9:14pm
Brilliant performance.  Fantastic result.

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 9:15pm

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2017 at 9:17pm
Might be better fun supporting the wnt than the mens.