URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=53047
Printed Date: 26 Apr 2024 at 7:12am

Topic: YBIG London Xmas Party Thurs 14th Dec
Subject: YBIG London Xmas Party Thurs 14th Dec
Date Posted: 10 Dec 2015 at 5:31pm
A YBIG London branch affiliate part time member is having a Xmas drink
On Tuesday 22nd in some bar not sure where ? but near the strand, that serves Stella at some time still to be finalised

There will be no free drinks nor no free food and likely the op will piss off circa midnight when his homing beacon is activated and so he isn't dying in the morning

All are welcome *

*except Celtic fans though being Xmas this may be relaxed
except Depeche Mode fans this will NOT be relaxed

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2015 at 8:21pm
Are Pilots or First Officers permitted to attend ?

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2015 at 8:28pm
This will be as popular a fart in a space suit.

Posted By: Fintan
Date Posted: 10 Dec 2015 at 9:13pm
Byrner has had it with this site. He won't be going.

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2015 at 9:18pm
Originally posted by Fintan Fintan wrote:

both of him?

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2015 at 9:18pm

Really, because he started another sh*t thread 37 minutes ago.

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2015 at 9:20pm
Nice one. Delighted he's back. Legend

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2015 at 9:22pm

Really, because he started another sh*t thread 37 minutes ago.
that was Eamonn

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2015 at 9:28pm

Who are you? His spokesman?

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2015 at 9:38pm
That would be an honour

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2015 at 12:14am

Who are you? His spokesman?

Byrner,Eamonn, Fintan. The holy trinity

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2015 at 7:32am
So I take it NR is going to be sitting by himself on the 22nd . Any takers ??????

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2015 at 7:48am
Sorry NR, would love to scoop but I'll be on a jet plane back to the motherland on the 22nd.

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2015 at 7:59am
I finish work at lunchtime on 22nd so I am happy to pop into town for a few jars NR
....how will I recognise you..... will you be wearing your favourite Celtic jersey or your British Airways Baggage Handler's Hi Vis jacket?

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2015 at 12:16pm
I've a work night out that night otherwise would have been up for heading into London for a YBIG Christmas pint !

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2015 at 1:30pm
Oh God it looks like just me an Hornet then , the FTSE index has already shot up on anticipation of the spending spree in the West end

No worries C2K, Borussia catch you again

the 1970's called its wants its joke back

Posted By: Stretchryan
Date Posted: 11 Dec 2015 at 2:09pm
Flying back on the 22nd too Newry - we must arrange another meet up soon.

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2015 at 2:15pm
Originally posted by Stretchryan Stretchryan wrote:

Flying back on the 22nd too Newry - we must arrange another meet up soon.

No worries SR

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2015 at 2:54pm
Let us know what Pub your going to NR and I'll try and make it for a few scoops.

Cheers

Posted By: savo01
Date Posted: 11 Dec 2015 at 4:03pm
I'm living in South Armagh now can I come???? We could start a splinter YBIG organisation! We could sell fegs and diesel on the cheap too!!! I know a guy!

Jackie Charlton, Eoin Hand
Johnny Giles. Ireland
Mick McCarthy, Stephen Staunton
Cascarino
Tony Galvin, Niall Quinn
Packie doesn't let em in
North of Ireland
South of Ireland
Only one can go

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2015 at 5:33pm

Let us know what Pub your going to NR and I'll try and make it for a few scoops.

Cheers

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2015 at 3:39pm

Oh God it looks like just me an Hornet then , the FTSE index has already shot up on anticipation of the spending spree in the West end

No worries C2K, Borussia catch you again

the 1970's called its wants its joke back

while it was on the phone it also said it wants its baseball cap back to Wink

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2015 at 3:40pm

I finish work at lunchtime on 22nd so I am happy to pop into town for a few jars NR
....how will I recognise you..... will you be wearing your favourite Celtic jersey or your British Airways Baggage Handler's Hi Vis jacket?

Jesus NR and Hornet in a pub.  Who buys the first round will result in the greatest standoff since Aido started approaching women.  

Posted By: Hoosay
Date Posted: 14 Dec 2015 at 5:06pm
Staying in London for Xmas so I might be up for it. Where are you thinking of going?

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2015 at 8:39am
Originally posted by Hoosay Hoosay wrote:

Staying in London for Xmas so I might be up for it. Where are you thinking of going?

Might grab a bite to eat in Sophie's steakhouse Covent Garden and a few pints nearby

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2015 at 8:46am
Hoosay don't do it. The two lads will sting you for drink.

Posted By: newrynyuk
Date Posted: 17 Dec 2015 at 8:42am
Sadly I'm off to Hong Kong on Saturday, otherwise I'd have come along.  Enjoy anyways.

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2015 at 11:30am
Originally posted by newrynyuk newrynyuk wrote:

Sadly I'm off to Hong Kong on Saturday, otherwise I'd have come along.  Enjoy anyways.
A bit cool this time of year NYUK , you will have to wrap up well on the Star ferry Wink

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2015 at 11:35am

<span style="line-height: 18.66px; font-size: 11.99px;">Sadly I'm off to Hong Kong on Saturday, otherwise I'd have come along.  Enjoy anyways.</span>

A bit cool this time of year NYUK , you will have to wrap up well on the Star ferry Wink

Was mid 20s last time I was there in the winter!

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2015 at 12:48pm

<span style="line-height: 18.66px; font-size: 11.99px;">Sadly I'm off to Hong Kong on Saturday, otherwise I'd have come along.  Enjoy anyways.</span>

Now on the flip side I do recall one day around Christmas years ago it was +4 the local were wrapped up like Black bears , and any trip across Victoria Harbour is going to be cold that's for sure .

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2015 at 2:16pm

Now on the flip side I do recall one day around Christmas years ago it was +4 the local were wrapped up like Black bears , and any trip across Victoria Harbour is going to be cold that's for sure .

Yes.  It never ceases to amaze me how in December you see the locals in Hong Kong wearing scarves, hats and heavy coats when the temperature is about 18 degrees.  18 degrees?  That's shirtless weather in Ireland.

That said, I'm also going to Sapporo for New Year's Eve.  Now that WILL be freezing.  Sapporo has just seen its heaviest snowfall in over 60 years...

Date Posted: 21 Dec 2015 at 7:03am
Right 3 of us are going to grab a bite to eat in Sophie's steakhouse in Covent Garden at 17.00 on Tuesday just up from the Lyceum theatre and then head to the Wellington corner of the strand just down from the Lyceum

Hoosay/zinedane I will drop you a pm

Ps no Depeche mode fans

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2015 at 10:16pm
I have to say what it lacked in quantity it made up for in quality

In addition to great beer,  steak and craic, will make next years a bit earlier ClapClap

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2015 at 10:20pm

In addition to great beer,  steak and craic, will make next years a bit earlier ClapClap

Good stuff lads, happy christmas to ye. 

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2015 at 10:35pm

you too Deise hopefully get a beer/gallon of wine in France with you and your mob

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2015 at 10:55pm

you too Deise hopefully get a beer/gallon of wine in France with you and your mob

It won't be wine anyway LOL

Date Posted: 19 May 2016 at 7:53am
The aforementioned part time London branch will be having a pre euros drink on wed 8th June where we can brag about how much cheaper we got our flights sccomdation etc than the next person in a show of oneupmanship

There will be no free food
There will be no free drink
There will be no depeche mode music

Don't know which pub but wouldn't mind getting something to eat Sophie's ? as my days of drinking in an empty stomach are over

Date Posted: 19 May 2016 at 12:54pm

The aforementioned part time London branch will be having a pre euros drink on wed 8th June where we can brag about how much cheaper we got our flights sccomdation etc than the next person in a show of oneupmanship

There will be no free food
There will be no free drink
There will be no depeche mode music

Don't know which pub but wouldn't mind getting something to eat Sophie's ? as my days of drinking in an empty stomach are over
You sound like Bear and Aido there ,  Big smile

Posted By: HampshireDub
Date Posted: 19 May 2016 at 9:55pm
I'll pop along lads.
Probably not to eat...more of a kebab afterwards sort of man.
Can't do the grub before scooping.

Let me know the venue.

Slainte

Draw me a compass I need a MAP

Date Posted: 20 May 2016 at 7:59am
Originally posted by HampshireDub HampshireDub wrote:

I'll pop along lads.
Probably not to eat...more of a kebab afterwards sort of man.
Can't do the grub before scooping.

Let me know the venue.

Slainte

👍

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2016 at 7:43pm
Right its that time of the year, again . the part time London YBIG branch is going for drinks either Wednesday  the 14th or 21st December whichever suits most . It is the intention to grab a bite in a nice (cheap) Italian  around the strand though given the time of year will have to book it so need confirmed numbers to eat and I haven't looked into it as yet.

Usual rules apply no Depeche mode fans no celtic fans, though the celtic fan rule may be relaxed the Depeche mode one wont

I would like to get the date sorted as though its hard to believe I am really popular and my social diary is fast filling upSmile 

So 14th or 21st

MOD can you modify the heading Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2016 at 8:08pm
Duly MODified

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2016 at 8:15pm

Duly MODified

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2016 at 3:29pm
Confirmed for wed 21st Dec if a mod could amend

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2016 at 3:39pm
Might still be knocking around. Will go if i am

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2016 at 3:51pm

Confirmed for wed 21st Dec if a mod could amend
Amended

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2016 at 5:18pm
Met a few chaps from the London supporters club , good craic with them

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2016 at 8:53pm
Could make this alright. Thinking of any particular location?

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2016 at 9:09pm

Could make this alright. Thinking of any particular location?

possibly just off the strand for a bite to eat, Lulivios ? ( haven't made any enquiries yet ), Covent garden just across the road for a few beers

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2016 at 7:52am
I don't mind where we go. Another good pick is Polpo on Maiden Lane. It's a Venetian as opposed to an Italian but you get my drift. Been there a couple of times so can personally recommend.

I'm happy to go anywhere.

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2016 at 8:12am
Looks like ill probably have headed home for Christmas by 21st. Enjoy lads.

Posted By: KILCRUISE
Date Posted: 15 Nov 2016 at 12:15pm
cannot do the 21st I am heading home for xmas, but enjoy lads

may the road rise to meet you but make sure it does not slap you in the face

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2016 at 2:28pm
window.post_1479219859277_19 = function(win,msg){ win.postMessage(msg,"*"); }window.post_1479219861210_47 = function(win,msg){ win.postMessage(msg,"*"); }I'd be up for it!

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2016 at 7:20pm
No worries AM/KC

C2k/NN have lulivio booked for 1930 on 21st Dec (between embankment tube and the strand currently 5 of us

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2016 at 2:18pm
Good stuff.  Might be dragging a mate along (Ireland supporter, but not a denizen of these parts) so I hope there's room for more

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2016 at 4:13pm

Good stuff.  Might be dragging a mate along (Ireland supporter, but not a denizen of these parts) so I hope there's room for more

Not a problem NN have a table for 6 booked Thumbs Up,

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2016 at 9:30pm
Be on for this as well.

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2016 at 10:36pm
Originally posted by Stretchryan Stretchryan wrote:

Be on for this as well.

OK SR , more the merrier

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2016 at 1:22pm
Erm... what's the address of this Lulivio place?

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2016 at 1:32pm

L'ulivo.....23 Villiers Street Charing Cross

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2016 at 1:56pm
I'd be up for this if you can fit one more.

good man for organising  Clap

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2016 at 3:08pm

I was in it last week and upped it to a table of 8 for 8.00pm I can phone them again or cqll in

As much as I hate them a list is probably in order,  but would like numbers confirmed by 14th Dec

Currently

Newryrep
Sligo Hornet
Moscow Mule
Mrs Moscow Mule
Newrynyuk
Newrynyuk mate
coleman2CY
Stretchryan
Zinedane Kilbane

http://www.lulivo.co.uk/assets/pdf/a-la-carte.pdf#view=fit" rel="nofollow - http://www.lulivo.co.uk/assets/pdf/a-la-carte.pdf#view=fit

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2016 at 3:12pm

good man for organising and paying for all of us Clap

Totally agree ZK....great gesture from the Newrygrump ClapClap

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2016 at 3:33pm

L'ulivo.....23 Villiers Street Charing Cross

There's two Lulivio's on my Google Maps , thanks for clarifying Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2016 at 3:44pm

Instant loss of breath for NR Pinch .

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2016 at 4:53pm

eh ?AngryAngryAngry my cc bill is sadder than 'Lassie comes home'

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2016 at 6:18pm
Lassassinblanc coming too ?

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2016 at 10:28am

I was in it last week and upped it to a table of 8 for 8.00pm I can phone them again or cqll in

As much as I hate them a list is probably in order,  but would like numbers confirmed by 14th Dec

Currently

Newryrep
Sligo Hornet
Moscow Mule
Mrs Moscow Mule
Newrynyuk
Newrynyuk mate
coleman2CY
Stretchryan
Zinedane Kilbane

http://www.lulivo.co.uk/assets/pdf/a-la-carte.pdf#view=fit" rel="nofollow - http://www.lulivo.co.uk/assets/pdf/a-la-carte.pdf#view=fit

Bump.

Just want to let you know NR I'll definitely be going.

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2016 at 12:03pm

Currently

Newryrep
Sligo Hornet
Moscow Mule
Mrs Moscow Mule
Newrynyuk
Newrynyuk mate
coleman2CY
Stretchryan
Zinedane Kilbane

Bump.

Just want to let you know NR I'll definitely be going.

good man C2Y will drop the rest of then a pm as would like to confirm on Wednesday with

Date Posted: 12 Dec 2016 at 12:57pm

Newryrep - confirmed
Sligo Hornet - confirmed
Moscow Mule - confirmed
Mrs Moscow Mule - confirmed
Newrynyuk - confirmed
Newrynyuk mate
coleman2CY - confirmed
Stretchryan - confirmed
Zinedane Kilbane - confirmed

will update as and when

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2016 at 6:47pm
Folks

This is confirmed now table of 8 booked for 8 at lulivio s viliers st on wed 21st Dec

Will likely be in the coal hole on the strand for a beer before looking forward to it

Date Posted: 15 Dec 2016 at 4:05pm

Date Posted: 16 Dec 2016 at 8:14am
NR

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2016 at 8:50pm
Less than 24 hrs now , we are down to 7 unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances so any last minute addition could be accommodated

See you all tomorrow night

Date Posted: 21 Dec 2016 at 1:07pm
Yes, see y'all tonight

Date Posted: 21 Dec 2016 at 1:25pm

Less than 24 hrs now , we are down to 7 unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances so any last minute addition could be accommodated

Sorry lads I wouldn't see you tonight. Hornet has the kitty so plenty of pints for everyone!!

Date Posted: 21 Dec 2016 at 1:48pm

See yous laters.

Who's name is the booking under?

and is there a pre-drinking establishment?

Date Posted: 21 Dec 2016 at 2:41pm

See yous laters.

Who's name is the booking under?

and is there a pre-drinking establishment?

The coal hole on the strand hope to be there 7ish

I pmed you my number

Date Posted: 21 Dec 2016 at 6:56pm
4 of us currently in the coal hole 2nd last table on the far right as you walk straight in

Date Posted: 21 Dec 2016 at 7:43pm
Have a good night lads

Date Posted: 21 Dec 2016 at 8:34pm

4 of us currently in the coal hole 2nd last table on the far right as you walk straight in
Love to be there at the end of the night when the bill hits the table LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL Hornet will be quicker than Carl Lewis out of the traps  on his way out the door .

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2016 at 8:33am
Have to say folks had a great niight thoroughly enjoyed myself nice to meet some new ybigers also hope you all made it back in one piece and am sure to see youse at some stage in 2017

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2016 at 9:30am
It was a great night....good food and some good laughs....thanks for organising it Newryrep

I ...like the others....didn't get the pm about the fancy dress decision....so you were the deserved winner on the night in your "second hand car salesman's suit"

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2016 at 9:43am

Hope you all had fun lads

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2016 at 9:49am
Cheers NR for organising. A great night but hanging together by a thread today

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2016 at 11:44am
Just Can't Get Enough??

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2016 at 12:05pm

Just Can't Get Enough??

Didn't get played unfortunately Bob

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2016 at 2:43pm
...Thankfully!

Well done again to Newryrep for organising, much appreciated.

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2016 at 6:22pm

Just Can't Get Enough??

Didn't get played unfortunately Bob

how disappointing. TWould have made Paul's night

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2017 at 3:24pm
Following on from the success of last year do the self appointed part time YBIG London branch affiliate member is organising this years do at the same spot Lulivios Villiers Street on Wed 20th Dec probably 20.00
There will be no free anything and likely the op will piss off circa midnight when his homing beacon is activated and so he isn't dying in the morning

All are welcome *

for Depeche Mode fans this will NOT be relaxed

I will head in in the next 2 weeks to reserve so I would appreciate approximate  numbers Thumbs Up

Can one of the mods amend the title Thumbs Up

Posted By: SimonCox
Date Posted: 14 Oct 2017 at 3:40pm
I would be interested in going to this & meeting up with the ybig london crew! but tis very close to xmas, some of us will be going home for xmas week to family back home.

If you lads are gonna be there xmas week anyway then maybe can u consider doing the xmas party a week earlier wen it twud suit more numbers on here??

Date Posted: 15 Oct 2017 at 1:05pm
Originally posted by SimonCox SimonCox wrote:

I would be interested in going to this & meeting up with the ybig london crew! but tis very close to xmas, some of us will be going home for xmas week to family back home.

If you lads are gonna be there xmas week anyway then maybe can u consider doing the xmas party a week earlier wen it twud suit more numbers on here??

SC most will be headed home after including myself , Xmas day isn't till the following Monday - it will be a mixture some who live there and head home  for xmas , some live there and stay, some just work a few days a week in London

If you haven't booked your flight home by now I would suugest you do so . return journeys w/c 18-12 are already £100+ not helped by Ryanair shelving the Gatwick Belfast route for winter

Posted By: SportingRizzlaCF
Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 12:25pm
I'll be up for this, not sure yet if I'll be in London or back home this early though. 

Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 1:18pm

SC most will be headed home after including myself , Xmas day isn't till the following Monday - it will be a mixture some who live there and head home  for xmas , some live there and stay, some just work a few days a week in London

If you haven't booked your flight home by now I would suugest you do so . return journeys w/c 18-12 are already £100+ not helped by Ryanair shelving the Gatwick Belfast route for winter

Most flights now around the 300 quid mark for when i want to fly.

f**king Mick O Leary

Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 1:35pm
Twas good craic last year.

Looking forward to it.

Posted By: Trigboy 10
Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 4:16pm

Most flights now around the 300 quid mark for when i want to fly.

f**king Mick O Leary
sail rail for you so

Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 7:10pm
Official theme tune for the night confirmed:

Date Posted: 16 Oct 2017 at 7:27pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

Official theme tune for the night confirmed:

All are welcome *

for Depeche Mode fans this will NOT be relaxed

Date Posted: 29 Oct 2017 at 9:31am
bump

Date Posted: 30 Oct 2017 at 10:06am
Flying home 21st so I'm confirmed for this.

Looking forward to it Thumbs Up