Topic: 5 aside Albufeira 3 Sept 15 DETAILS PAGE 1
Subject: 5 aside Albufeira 3 Sept 15 DETAILS PAGE 1
Date Posted: 04 Aug 2015 at 10:13am
  • 3pm-6pm Thur 3rd Sept
  • Fee : €10
  • Winners hopefully get €200 depending if we get the 40 players
  • Again if there is 40 players then we can get every player a large beer in the sports bar connected. Otherwise will give it to runners up.
  • 6mins a half, usual 5 aside rules apply, pitch is 3g so astro's or runners be grand. Bibs will be provided for teams.
  • Spectators welcome and can avail of the cheap drinks at the sports bar  http://https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bella-Vista-Sports-Bar/193785034007364" rel="nofollow - http://www.facebook.com/pages/Bella-Vista-Sports-Bar/193785034007364

Couldn't give a dam if your ybig/c88/fai/supporter club or just not affiliated to anything as these are always good craic and a good way to start the night so if interested throw your name down

Pitch is here roughly, think its halfway between the old town and strip

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2015 at 10:19am
Weather at 4 and 5pm will be just as hot!

Posted By: newrygreen
Date Posted: 04 Aug 2015 at 10:25am
I love a good list
Newrygreen +3

Twitter: @50SavesOfDeGea

Posted By: GreenDodger93
Date Posted: 04 Aug 2015 at 3:33pm
On the early flight to Lisbon on the Thursday, should be able to make t for 4 or 5. Will have one other whos ability is well... substandard 

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2015 at 9:58pm
Originally posted by newrygreen newrygreen wrote:

I love a good list
Newrygreen +3
As do I EmbarrassedHeart

Copied from the general thread 
Philliyk
Brianie's 3 mates
Newrygreen +3
Sham
Olliemort +1
Conormac77  (your not included in Newrygreens +3 are ya?)
Greendodger93 + 1 (if starting around 4)

Have a few others who'd said they'd be interested to me elsewhere so will check with them as well before sticking names down

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2015 at 12:32am

I love a good list
Newrygreen +3
As do I EmbarrassedHeart

Copied from the general thread 
Philliyk
Brianie's 3 mates
Newrygreen +3
Sham
Olliemort +1
Conormac77  (your not included in Newrygreens +3 are ya?)
Greendodger93 + 1 (if starting around 4)

Have a few others who'd said they'd be interested to me elsewhere so will check with them as well before sticking names down

No, just myself. Thanks Philly Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2015 at 3:44pm

Weather at 4 and 5pm will be just as hot!

Philly said it's forecasted to start raining at 2.58 next Thursday for 2 hours and 9 minutes

So we will be sound

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2015 at 4:13pm
Stick meself and Grazza down as maybes

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2015 at 6:21pm
Say il take part philliy. Can enjoy a few cans at this as well

Date Posted: 09 Aug 2015 at 11:26am
Right I've got the price back from the lad I'm gonna get to organise this sh*t, this is based on getting 40 players for an 8 team tournament of 2 groups of 4(obviously 5 aside), 6 mins a half, top two qualify for semi finals etc....

Would be 3pm - 6pm so might rule out greendodger unfortunately

130 for the hire of the pitch with bibs, no trophy

Or

180 for hire of pitch, bibs, help organising it all and a trophy for the winners

I'm thinking €10 each for entry, even without a trophy that's a nice prize pot for the winners (again assuming we can get 40 players)

Also, he's said the bar beside the pitch will have the following
1.70 for a large beer, 1.20 for best bottle of beer, from €2 for bar snacks that average around €3 depending what you order but says a large toastie is their best seller

Let me know if €10 is to steep as I've zero interest in pocketing anything and once pitch is paid for etc we can do what we like with the cash though be brilliant if we could get the 40 players so winners have minimum €200 between them

Date Posted: 09 Aug 2015 at 11:39am
Oh and it's 2 pitches we'll be booking, pitch is provisionally booked, just waiting on the go ahead from you lads

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 6:59am

Posted By: GreenDodger93
Date Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 9:57am
Can't do 3 o'clock unfortunately, fair play anyway Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 8:35pm
Will update the list later when on the laptop but I've one full team signed up, for the purposes of this (unless of course ye want to join forces) team Newry, then have 3 more lads not on ybig so that makes another 11 so pretty much 4 teams already

Keep spreading the word folks and if your not interested in playing just rock up and take advantage of the cheap drink in the bar

(Podge still he ye two as maybes for now so not included in that 11)

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 8:37pm

Will update the list later when on the laptop but I've one full team signed up, for the purposes of this (unless of course ye want to join forces) team Newry, then have 3 more lads not on ybig so that makes another 11 so pretty much 4 teams already

Keep spreading the word folks and if your not interested in playing just rock up and take advantage of the cheap drink in the bar

(Podge still he ye two as maybes for now so not included in that 11)
My 3 mates are still up for it Philly, (non Ybigers) so will need 2 to make up a team...

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 8:48pm

Say il take part philliy. Can enjoy a few cans at this as well

Still available to play. Wouldn't be most skillful so will do keeper for anyone that needs 1.

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 8:50pm
No worries Brianie, once I've the 40 I'll see who's part of a team and who needs put into teams (obviously if there's groups like your own try to keep them together)

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 9:00pm
Ill play, sounds like a bit of craic.

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 9:09pm

No worries Brianie, once I've the 40 I'll see who's part of a team and who needs put into teams (obviously if there's groups like your own try to keep them together)

Philliy was onto newrygreen il do nets for them so that a full team there now

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 9:39pm
Good man RB

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 9:43pm
Donegal, Armagh, Down and Tyrone represented in our 5 a side team

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 9:59pm

Donegal, Armagh, Down and Tyrone represented in our 5 a side team

We were doing so well until tyrone was mentioned

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2015 at 9:55pm
So teams so far
Team Niceshoes (spooninho and friends)
Team Nordie (RB, NG etc)
Team Brianie - 3 players so far
Team Kildare - 3 players so far

That then leaves Myself plus
Olliemort +1
Conormac77
Sham
The Walls

So essentially 4 teams at the minute and 2 more players. Seen a few on the ybig fb page interested but unfortunately someone has banned me from posting on that page LOL  (hoskins I'm guessing). Gonna create a fb event and throw details on there as well

Been thinking of a few things for this.
1. We'll have a spare pitch for around 30mins now I'd imagine as its booked for 3hrs so if some ygig's fancy a match among themselves can do that? (again if anyone knows anyone interested)

and 

2. If we get the 40 players x €10 is €400. Pitch hire is €130, thinking winners get €200 (40 each) and use the remaining €70 to buy every player a large beer in the bar afterwards as its 1.70 for one so takes it to €68 then we can give the other 2 quid to whatever 

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2015 at 10:02pm
Wish I wish around for this - Only land in Faro at 7.30pm though more than happy to volunteer my time time to help the winning team celebrate !

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2015 at 10:04pm
Can non-players use the bar aswell?

I'll be that nuisance hooligan fan cheering for the team who's winning Cool

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2015 at 10:05pm
As far as I know, non players can avail of the bar Thumbs Up   (will double check but can't see it being an issue)

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2015 at 10:10pm
This in Faro or Albufeira?

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2015 at 10:16pm
Albufeira, should really change the title shouldn't I  LOL  

Pretty certain this is the place it's on in - Belavista Sports Centre - Albufeira, think its half way between the old town and the strip

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2015 at 10:22pm
Ah, never mind. We're staying in Faro and I'd have considered changing our train down to arrive earlier on Thursday, but if it's in Albufeira, I won't bother.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2015 at 11:35pm
We have a girl on our team by the way Big smile

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2015 at 7:09am

Pics or ................................GTFO

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2015 at 11:51am
So teams so far
Team Nordie (RB, NG etc)

Olliemort +1
Conormac77
Sham
The Walls
BigPodge
Grazza

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2015 at 10:26pm

I'll get plenty on the day

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2015 at 10:29pm
Does that mean your confirming your participation Podge(and Grazza) as you'd previously put yourself down as a maybe?

Also have another player confirmed courtesy of SGB

Think that's 25 players now, so if you know anyone interested get in touch before the places go

Posted By: Trigboy 10
Date Posted: 12 Aug 2015 at 11:13pm
Still not sure yet if I'm going but if I'm there I'll play as looking to win the money for the flight home!!

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 12:47pm

Her fella is a professional boxer and is also on our team LOL

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 2:49pm
Looking forward to this, fair play Philliy Clap

Team Niceshoes to take home the bacon Cool

Date Posted: 14 Aug 2015 at 10:26am

Her fella is a professional boxer and is also on our team LOL

As if that's ever stopped me NG least I know who to target now

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2015 at 10:24pm
Put myself and another Kerry lad down for this Philly

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2015 at 11:53pm

f**k sake

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2015 at 10:53pm
You playing Daboi? No offside in 5 aside games

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2015 at 11:05pm
So teams so far
Team Nordie (RB, NG etc)

Olliemort +1
Conormac77
Sham
The Walls
SGB's player
BigPodge
Grazza
Daboi
Killarney Celtic 2

28 players now Clap

Yer man in Albufeira might be able to raise a team of locals as well and is going to let me know so 7 more players minimum needed to give the winners a decent prize pot though having 2 pitch's for 3hrs means I reckon can stretch to 10 teams 2 groups of 5 or 2 groups of 3 and one of 4 if need be as we'll have enough time 

Spectators are more than welcome at the bar (cheap price list on a previous page) and may look for one or two of ye spectators to oversee games to ensure fairplay Thumbs Up

Posted By: Scamper
Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 2:05pm
I'll be in albufeira for 10 days. Will gladly be up for this. Played in the fans match in Glasgow last November. On my own tho so will need to join someone's team.

====#Everywhere you play, We'll Follow====

Posted By: Southsidebohs
Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 8:09pm
If you are stuck for players let me know and I'll play

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 8:30pm
Can I come and sit at a bar nearby or whats the story with that?

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 9:03pm
Course you can SGB bring the bikini and you can lead the teams out

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 9:04pm
Originally posted by Southsidebohs Southsidebohs wrote:

If you are stuck for players let me know and I'll play

Up to yourself dude, I can put your name down as a definite? As I said 40 is the ideal number, can extend it to 50 players if need be

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 9:11pm
Nah you're grand thanks :) 

Ill be there anyway and ill have a few beers whilst cheering you all on Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 9:13pm
The bar is beside the pitch and he gave me some prices (on a post on page 1) which are pretty cheap so you can chill out there or pitchside

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 9:16pm
Sound. Is it in the new or old town Philly? 

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 9:19pm
I've to confirm the address but the pitch that's mentioned on their website and I'm 99.9% certain it's the one he's booked is halfway between the strip and old town, think there's a shopping complex across the road or something, I'll post up the link when on the laptop

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 9:39pm
I always wear Mary Lou's and Gerry's playing 5-aside. Lot of lads dont, whats the concensus for this?

Date Posted: 20 Aug 2015 at 10:21am

Deco?

Date Posted: 20 Aug 2015 at 3:49pm
http://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Real+Bellavista+Hotel+%26+Spa/@37.0955848,-8.2394531,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0xd1acc1ee79dc4b7:0x476a6fd7ea1c8ce4" rel="nofollow - https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Real+Bellavista+Hotel+%26+Spa/@37.0955848,-8.2394531,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0xd1acc1ee79dc4b7:0x476a6fd7ea1c8ce4

that's the link to the place SGB (every time I try and insert a link from work it aint working so not bothering, copy and paste the link)

Shopping complex across the road for all players to get their water from, decent reviews about the bar there as well on trip advisor, might stay on after the ball and watch some of the qualifiers on the Thursday night there with the €1.70 local beer

Date Posted: 20 Aug 2015 at 3:52pm

I always wear Mary Lou's and Gerry's playing 5-aside. Lot of lads dont, whats the concensus for this?

For a wannabe brit, I have no idea what your on about here man

Pitch is 3g so astro's or runners be grand I'd imagine if you don't wanna pack the astro's, bibs will be supplied and for once I even remembered to tell him to bring a ball or 2

Date Posted: 20 Aug 2015 at 3:54pm

For a wannabe brit, I have no idea what your on about here man

Pitch is 3g so astro's or runners be grand I'd imagine if you don't wanna pack the astro's, bibs will be supplied and for once I even remembered to tell him to bring a ball or 2
ShinnersLOL

Date Posted: 20 Aug 2015 at 11:05pm

Deco?
No not Deco

Date Posted: 20 Aug 2015 at 11:10pm
Forgot to add the 2 lads the other day,

So teams so far
Team Nordie (RB, NG etc)

Olliemort +1
Conormac77
Sham
The Walls
SGB's player
BigPodge
Grazza
Daboi
Killarney Celtic 2
Scamper
southsidebohs - possibly

29 players now and one possible

Keep spreading the word till we get up to 40 

Posted By: batchbread
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2015 at 12:25pm
Can I play lads? I'm in Albuferia all week. Decent keeper, Everton U12s wanted me but the aul lad is a staunch GAA man 😩

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2015 at 11:25pm
Course you can batch bread, details all going up on page 1 now 

Unfortunately lost 1 player to unforeseen injury so still total of 29 with batchbread

The more we get the more the prizefund so would appreciate a few social media share's of this Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2015 at 12:50am
Awesome job sorting it out Philly, I shall turn up (but not playing)

Did a quick google job, average price for a pint at the connected Sports bar is €1.70 - I throw out drunken spectators for a living, I have a feeling it'll be my turn to be the drunken spectator this time LOLCool

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2015 at 12:42pm
Nice one Philly, Great organising so far 👍

Posted By: ShaneH10
Date Posted: 25 Aug 2015 at 3:36pm
If you are still looking for numbers, myself and one other lad can play. Great job on organising.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2015 at 7:30pm
Edit
Mister X + 2 playing as well now, going to allocate ye all into teams by thur or fri night so ye all know your teams before you set off Thumbs Up

So teams so far
Team Nordie (RB, NG etc)
Team Mister X - 3 players so far

Olliemort +1
Conormac77
Sham
The Walls
SGB's player
BigPodge
Grazza
Daboi
Killarney Celtic 2
Scamper
Batchbread
ShaneH10 +1

southsidebohs - possibly

34 players now and one possible

Keep spreading the word till we get up to 40 

I threw it up to the Gibraltar FB page last night to see if any of them would be interested but apparently they have to approve the post will also tweet the gibtalk website etc but given their lack of response to emails about a fans game I'm not holding my breath on anything coming of that, the lad helping organise it in Albufeira will hopefully have a few locals so we make the magical 40 number 

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2015 at 9:51pm
great just checked google maps and this is just across the road from my hotel my plane lands at 13.50 so ill see ye at the bar.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2015 at 10:12pm
Not playing Kev? 

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2015 at 10:14pm
Can i play? Clap

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2015 at 10:19pm
As said above on the edited post. If none of ye that know each other tell me you want to play in same team etc then I'll allocate randomly (will try to keep lads together where possible where have group of 3 and groups of 2 etc)

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2015 at 10:21pm

Can i play? Clap
Now given you've told us in previous threads you wont be arriving until friday, are you trustworthy?

If you actually show up you can have my spot and I'll ref/go on the drink  Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2015 at 10:23pm

Can i play? Clap
Now given you've told us in previous threads you wont be arriving until friday, are you trustworthy?

If you actually show up you can have my spot and I'll ref/go on the drink  Thumbs Up

Ah i couldn't do that, Philiy! i'll see you in Savages or the arkle chap back home. You seem like a man who drinks in the arkle!

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2015 at 7:27am

Not playing Kev? 

40 years old, been about 6 years since I did anything, I'd only end up snapping a tendon or something. If someone is stuck for a gk on the day I'll jump in.

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2015 at 7:36am

Posted By: ontheball
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2015 at 12:34pm
If OK, put my name down for this plus put in Trapscat as well.

Posted By: OnlyOneKeano
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2015 at 2:02pm
how many spaces are left, theres 11 of us travelling over so we'll fill the remainder whatever the remainder is

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2015 at 8:01pm
Ontheball I now have you and Trapscat down 

Also REG (the original reg hunter from kerry) has 5 mates from Limerick looking to play plus maybe another team from there and will confirm later so looking now at 50 players Clap  (if we do might give the runners up something)

Will update the list after the Leverkusen Lazio game 

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2015 at 10:48pm
So teams so far
Team Nordie (RB, NG etc)
Team Limerick (5 players mates of REG)
Team Mister X - 3 players so far

Olliemort +1
Conormac77
Sham
The Walls
SGB's player
BigPodge
Grazza
Daboi
Killarney Celtic 2
Scamper
Batchbread
ShaneH10 +1
Ontheball
Trapscat

Total 41

If we get no more then I'll just ref games etc (and have a few beers) as will likely need someone anyway to keep on top of results and all that

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2015 at 9:26pm
Ok teams will be as follows :

Team Nice Shoes
Spooninho looking after this lot

Team Nordie
Newrygreen, Ringerbell and co (again they know who's in this group)

Team Limerick
Deco(REG), 5 of his mates who are actually going to the game and not sitting at home, have their details on whatsapp

Team Brianie (Brianie can you rely details to your 3 players?)
Brianie players x3
Batchbread
Scamper

Team Mister X
Mister X can you look after your other 2 players and pass on details etc
Big Podge
Grazza

Team Kildare
3 lads from kildare on fb, will inform them of all details
Killarney Celtic 2 (Pantera and mate)

Team Ybig 1
Sham
Walls
SGB mate 
Olliemort and friend

Team Ybig 2
Ontheball
Trapscat
ShaneH10 and friend 
Conormac77

If need be, might be best to pm each other or contact one another before hand and talk positions etc if anyone can't make it let me know asap 

Should hopefully have a bit of free time in work tomorrow so will work out groups and match schedule's etc and post it up Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2015 at 9:30pm

Ok teams will be as follows :

Team Nice Shoes
Spooninho looking after this lot

Team Nordie
Newrygreen, Ringerbell and co (again they know who's in this group)

Team Limerick
Deco(REG), 5 of his mates who are actually going to the game and not sitting at home, have their details on whatsapp

Team Brianie (Brianie can you rely details to your 3 players?)
Brianie players x3
Batchbread
Scamper

Team Mister X
Mister X can you look after your other 2 players and pass on details etc
Big Podge
Grazza

Team Kildare
3 lads from kildare on fb, will inform them of all details
Killarney Celtic 2 (Pantera and mate)

Team Ybig 1
Sham
Walls
SGB mate 
Olliemort and friend

Team Ybig 2
Ontheball
Trapscat
ShaneH10 and friend 
Conormac77

If need be, might be best to pm each other or contact one another before hand and talk positions etc if anyone can't make it let me know asap 

Should hopefully have a bit of free time in work tomorrow so will work out groups and match schedule's etc and post it up Thumbs Up
Did it today Philly, They are flying out in the morning, so they have the map, will be meeting them over there anyway next week, mind you they are young, so dont count on me for there reliability but i will do my utmost to get them there standingLOL

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2015 at 9:41pm
haha think a good few of us will be in the same boat Brianie LOL 

cheers for passing on the info Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2015 at 9:44pm
Less of the abuse from you Phillip k 😉

Posted By: TheFieldsOfAthenry
Date Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 12:01am
Cmon team misterX! See ye over there lads. Buzzing.

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 9:54am
Right this is how its gonna look (hopefully copies over from excel correctly)

Pitch 1                         Pitch 2
     Group A                         Group B
A     Team Nice Shoes                    A     Team YBIG 1
B     Team Brainie                    B     Team Limerick
C     Team YBIG 2                    C     Team Mister X
D     Team Kildare                    D     Team Nordie

15.05 PM          A   v C               15.05 PM          A v C
15.20 PM          B v   D               15.20 PM          B v D
15.40PM          B v   A               15.40PM          A v B
15.55PM          C v D               15.55PM          C v D
16.15 PM          B v C               16.15 PM          C v B
16.30PM          D v A               16.30PM          A v D

16.55PM          A1 V B2               16.55PM          B1 V A2
17.25PM          FINAL                         

* 6min a half, 1 min h/t
**2 mins between games
*** 5 mins after each round of games to allow water breaks etc
****10mins break after group games before Semi Finals start
***** Semi Finals 7mins a half, 1 min ht
******15min break between semi final
*******Final 10mins a half

Obviously things wont happen on time as they never do but want to try to stick as close to this as possible as gives ye all decent game time, allows for breaks if its as warm as expected and also gives us 15mins for pens if the final is a draw and same with semi finals

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 5:24pm
Which team am I supporting then?

Need to get the songs sorted out Cool

Posted By: Spoon-inho
Date Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 6:58pm

Might as well jump on the bandwagon early and support team nice shoes, we're winning this thing! Philly, how many vodkas can we buy for €200?

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 7:27pm
Haha well the local beer is 1.70, bit more than Lviv so I'd guess you'd be looking at around 100 that's ONE HUNDRED vodkas

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 7:29pm
Forgot to mention there's facilities on hand as well (dressing room /showers etc) so if anyone is looking to go straight out on the piss afterwards (though why leave such a cheap bar) can get changed there etc

Edit
I'm bringing the gear just in case of no shows but once your teams €50 is paid I've no issue if any of yer mates come along and want to be subs (is up to yourselves but let me know beforehand)

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 8:26pm
Just make the lads aware that SGB is YBiG 1 team mascot. She will be very nice to everybody who supports us

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 10:18pm
Originally posted by Spoon-inho Spoon-inho wrote:

Might as well jump on the bandwagon early and support team nice shoes, we're winning this thing! Philly, how many vodkas can we buy for €200?

You appear to be a Vodka fan so I'll join this bandwagon. Clap

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 10:34pm
Philliy we are assuming cans all allowed to be drank by players. May have to create a goal celebration that involves drinking cans

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 11:41pm
evens for a pitch invasion to take place

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 11:59pm

Philliy we are assuming cans all allowed to be drank by players. May have to create a goal celebration that involves drinking cans

Rb this is a top end facility which top professional teams use throughout the year!!! We're fkn paying enough so do as you like (within reason)

Just be on time or you'll forfeit a goal for every min teams are late

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2015 at 10:46am
In the airport now lads preparing for a week of warm weather training before this. Buzzing! 'mon Team Brianie

Posted By: Scamper
Date Posted: 29 Aug 2015 at 1:03pm
Seen this. I'll be there Brianie

====#Everywhere you play, We'll Follow====

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2015 at 12:57pm
Don't forget to try to give yourselves a good bit before kick off in your first match. See you all around 2.45(probably look to be there for 2.15-2.30pm myself to make sure everything is set up as should be) on Thursday when will be looking to collect your entry fee's, be handier if a team captain did this for me and handed me the 50 quid but not a requirement

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2015 at 2:59pm
Right so have seen the pitches, grand enough, when walking to it you'll see two Pepsi flegs outside then go up them steps and you'll see the pitch and bar

You get a cold water for €1 in the bar or warm water in shop across from it for 60cent was told

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2015 at 7:24pm

Right so have seen the pitches, grand enough, when walking to it you'll see two Pepsi flegs outside then go up them steps and you'll see the pitch and bar

You get a cold water for €1 in the bar or warm water in shop across from it for 60cent was told
That last line is a complete useless bit of information philly LOL

Date Posted: 03 Sep 2015 at 10:11am
Probably your most important bit of information of the day

Date Posted: 03 Sep 2015 at 10:12am
Ye all had best fkn well turn up now

Posted By: TheFieldsOfAthenry
Date Posted: 03 Sep 2015 at 10:17am
I call playing the pirlo roll. If I don't get sick playing this it's a major achievement

Date Posted: 03 Sep 2015 at 11:50am
I'll be on the plane while this is going on but might just still shout random abuse for the craic !