URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=51771
Printed Date: 19 Apr 2024 at 10:17am

Topic: Drugs in Sport
Subject: Drugs in Sport
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2015 at 5:48pm
Sounds like the BBC have a big story dropping on this in the next few minutes......

Posted By: KevinM
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2015 at 6:05pm
What makes you think this? As a bit of a coincidence I was talking to friends from Australia today and they were telling me about a big doping scandal over there

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2015 at 6:06pm
A panorama programme about Alberto Salazar (Mo Farah's coach) and Galen Rupp (The white guy that came 2nd in the 10,000m in the Olympics LOL)

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2015 at 6:16pm
A white guy winning a long distance medal nowadays was always going to raise suspicions

Posted By: Bo Jackson
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2015 at 6:18pm
https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/0b/d8/f5/0bd8f54324cbd0e922f84f928c7abe0d.jpg

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2015 at 6:49pm

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2015 at 6:55pm
Funnily enough it's the Ethiopians who are the biggest drug takers (In Athletics).

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2015 at 7:00pm

Funnily enough it's the Ethiopians who are the biggest drug takers (In Athletics).

They aren't called EPOpia for nothing.

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2015 at 10:14pm

Quaaludes not altitude !!!

Date Posted: 03 Jun 2015 at 10:15pm
Always knew Alan Wells had to be doped.
No way should a white man win the 100m.

Even with the boycott.

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2015 at 8:31am

Always knew Alan Wells had to be doped.
No way should a white man win the 100m.

Even with the boycott.

How many black men were in the race?

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2015 at 8:41am
Britsh media falling overthemselevs trying to distance Farah from this

Date Posted: 04 Jun 2015 at 8:43am

Britsh media falling overthemselevs trying to distance Farah from this

Probably because he's from Somalia.

Posted By: danny10tot
Date Posted: 04 Jun 2015 at 9:54am
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YbuAo6YQSHk the bbc doc.

I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered.

George Best

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 9:19am
Farah missed two drugs tests in 2012

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 9:23am

Farah missed two drugs tests in 2012

He was probably down the police station. Normally it is shoot on sight when a black lad is running.

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 12:16pm
Farah is as clean as my car

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 1:50pm
One of his excuse was "I didn't hear the doorbell"

Posted By: JohnnyD87
Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 2:14pm

One of his excuse was "I didn't hear the doorbell"

Doesn't help when the testers say they knocked!

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 2:21pm
Well no wonder he couldn't hear it!

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 2:27pm
Loads of people miss drug tests, it means feck all really, as he would have been tested at his next race.

Missing these tests though will not help his cause though.

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 3:24pm
Would love it if their Olympic here turned out tob be a drug cheat!

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 3:44pm

Loads of people miss drug tests, it means feck all really, as he would have been tested at his next race.

depending on what you take it could be out of his system by his next race

any drug users should be doping out of competition, not during

and didnt rio ferdinand get an 8 month ban for missing a test

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 3:58pm
The boys at Quorn are sweating

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 4:16pm

Yes,

In athletics you have to make your whereabouts known to the drug testing folks, and if you miss 3 tests you are banned.

I am not sure if the same rule set applies to footballers. in that if you miss 1 test you are banned, as in Ferdinand case, surely there would have been a lot more footballers who would have missed tests?

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 4:30pm

Correct Shoco, this is known as microdosing, where lads take small amounts of banned drugs, carefully calibrated with the aid of dieuretics (also usually banned) to make sure they are clean before a race. The trick isn't to overload on the drugs, or peak at a certain time, it is keeping it just the bare minimum below the legal amount, and maintaining it at that level, so that any improvement will probably be small and can be explained by a remarkable consistency when the accusations start flying. 

Farah, probably guilty, but sure even if he isn't, one or 2 of his competitors will be soon, as they can't beat him as things stand, and somebody will get fed up of it & go for the next step. I don't really know or care much about Farah, but the whole Gatlin thing is just a massive piss take, athletics version of cycling's Chris Horner. Losing battle I'm afraid & always will be, but we could really do without the piss takers if we want to be someway convincing that the competition is even. 

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 4:57pm

Yes,

In athletics you have to make your whereabouts known to the drug testing folks, and if you miss 3 tests you are banned.

I am not sure if the same rule set applies to footballers. in that if you miss 1 test you are banned, as in Ferdinand case, surely there would have been a lot more footballers who would have missed tests?

In a lot of sports you must provide the testers with your travel details, but if you feel you have something in your system and can afford to miss a test then why not?

Doping when you are training is what has you ready for competition these days. If done properly there is no need to dope during competition when you are much more likely to be tested.

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 4:58pm

Correct Shoco, this is known as microdosing, where lads take small amounts of banned drugs, carefully calibrated with the aid of dieuretics (also usually banned) to make sure they are clean before a race. The trick isn't to overload on the drugs, or peak at a certain time, it is keeping it just the bare minimum below the legal amount, and maintaining it at that level, so that any improvement will probably be small and can be explained by a remarkable consistency when the accusations start flying. 

Farah, probably guilty, but sure even if he isn't, one or 2 of his competitors will be soon, as they can't beat him as things stand, and somebody will get fed up of it & go for the next step. I don't really know or care much about Farah, but the whole Gatlin thing is just a massive piss take, athletics version of cycling's Chris Horner. Losing battle I'm afraid & always will be, but we could really do without the piss takers if we want to be someway convincing that the competition is even. 

some people call it marginal gains

Posted By: nice triangles
Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 5:00pm
http://www.theguardian.com/sport/2015/jun/18/mo-farah-fresh-questions-missed-drug-tests

"Graham Arthur, Ukad’s legal director, said the agency followed a “detailed protocol” if an athlete did not answer the door to a doping control officer immediately at the prescribed hour.
“They are required to make reasonable efforts to locate the athlete. Ringing the doorbell every 10 or 15 minutes, knocking and staying for the full hour,” he said. “We often ask them to stay just past the hour on the off-chance the athlete is running late. We want to collect the sample, we don’t want them to miss the test.”

Didn't hear the doorbell my eye!! 

Posted By: Funsize Crouchy
Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 5:07pm
Would anyone like to see the juiced up Olympics top athletes juiced up competing against each other.

9second 100m races etc.

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 5:08pm
Originally posted by Funsize Crouchy Funsize Crouchy wrote:

Would anyone like to see the juiced up Olympics top athletes juiced up competing against each other.

9second 100m races etc.

👍

Have said this on a number of occasions

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 5:38pm

Yes,

In a lot of sports you must provide the testers with your travel details, but if you feel you have something in your system and can afford to miss a test then why not?

Doping when you are training is what has you ready for competition these days. If done properly there is no need to dope during competition when you are much more likely to be tested.

The doping tests in Athletics is usually done out of competition and done at random, how often this is done depends on what level the athlete is at, obviously some slip through the net.

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 6:34pm
I'm surprised Paul Kimmage isn't all over this like Jimmy Saville at a girl scouts convention

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 8:35pm

9second 100m races etc.

👍

Do ye think this hasn't already happened LOL?? 

Start by taking a look at the line up from the 1992 100M mens final in Barcelona, not that is it the only single race of obvious dopers in history or anything, but it firmly resides in the piss taking category of drug taking. A bunch of lads who wouldn't look out of place in the WWE running sub 10 second times. 

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 8:36pm

Yer getting as cynical as I am LOL

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 10:51pm

I'm surprised Paul Kimmage isn't all over this like Jimmy Saville at a girl scouts convention

He's too busy getting sued at the minute

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2015 at 10:52pm

Yer getting as cynical as I am LOL

Ah here hi, don't be saying that

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 12:10am

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 12:48am
Mo has taken a leaf out of Rio Ferdinand's 'worst excuses for getting out of a drugs test' book

Edit: Didn't realize this. Did he actually pass one 24 hours later? Never came across that before.

Roy Keane believes he genuinely forgot.

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 9:33am

Start by taking a look at the line up from the 1992 100M mens final in Barcelona, not that is it the only single race of obvious dopers in history or anything, but it firmly resides in the piss taking category of drug taking. A bunch of lads who wouldn't look out of place in the WWE running sub 10 second times. 
I read a book about the 1988 100m final, called The Dirtiest Race in History.

Here's a synopsis...
http://www.theguardian.com/sport/that-1980s-sports-blog/2013/oct/21/ben-johnson-carl-lewis-dirtiest-race-history" rel="nofollow - http://www.theguardian.com/sport/that-1980s-sports-blog/2013/oct/21/ben-johnson-carl-lewis-dirtiest-race-history

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 9:42am
It doesn't say a whole lot, but this is interesting 'Although the volume of substances found in Lewis' urine would not bring a ban today,'

What did he take?

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 9:52am
4 Red Bulls and a sheet of pro-plus

Posted By: BrenC
Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 10:39am

It doesn't say a whole lot, but this is interesting 'Although the volume of substances found in Lewis' urine would not bring a ban today,'

What did he take?

The book is well worth reading and is a 30 for 30 documentary called 9.79 seconds based on it.

Team Emmet

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 12:44pm

9second 100m races etc.

👍

Do ye think this hasn't already happened LOL?? 

I'd love to see a competition were you were allowed take whatever you wanted..... 

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 5:02pm
Originally posted by BrenC BrenC wrote:

What did he take?

The book is well worth reading and is a 30 for 30 documentary called 9.79 seconds based on it.

One of my favourite 30 for 30's Clap Carl Lewis is an absolute d1ckhead. IIRC, out of the 8 finalists, only 1 has never been tested positive for anything.

Posted By: heyirish
Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 5:05pm

Mo has taken a leaf out of Rio Ferdinand's 'worst excuses for getting out of a drugs test' book

Edit: Didn't realize this. Did he actually pass one 24 hours later? Never came across that before.

I am pretty certain that he did pass it. I am not sure it was even 24 hours. In fairness to Ferdinand he would not be any leeds fan favourite player but I wouldn't for a second believe he took drugs

karl pilkington to doctor when getting prostate examined: jesus thats high up that is, fcuking hell, right you're touching a lung now

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 9:10pm
Originally posted by heyirish heyirish wrote:

I am pretty certain that he did pass it. I am not sure it was even 24 hours. In fairness to Ferdinand he would not be any leeds fan favourite player but I wouldn't for a second believe he took drugs

Its in Fergie's book that Rio passed the test 24 hours later.Always thought the 8 month ban he got was very harsh,his/club high profile probably contributed to that.
A league 2 keeper tested positive for steroids the same season and got off with a warning and 2 years later tested positive for coke and got 7 months.

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 9:12pm

Its in Fergie's book that Rio passed the test 24 hours later.Always thought the 8 month ban he got was very harsh,his/club high profile probably contributed to that.
A league 2 keeper tested positive for steroids the same season and got off with a warning and 2 years later tested positive for coke and got 7 months.

Then why exactly was he banned?

It does seem strange. Is there more too it than what we are led to believe?

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 9:17pm

Then why exactly was he banned?

It does seem strange. Is there more too it than what we are led to believe?

He would nearly have gotten a lesser ban if he tested positive,Abel Xavier tested positive in '05 and got 18 months.
I presume they wanted to make an example of him but maybe the full details were never disclosed.It is strange tho.

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 9:31pm
How many footballers are at each club who play senior football and are liable to be drug tested?

It must be close to 100?

So take the EPL, 18 clubs = 1800 players.
I'd find it hard to believe that only 1 player missed a drug test out of 1800 players in 10+ years.

It just does not add up.

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 9:43pm

How many footballers are at each club who play senior football and are liable to be drug tested?

It must be close to 100?

So take the EPL, 18 clubs = 1800 players.
I'd find it hard to believe that only 1 player missed a drug test out of 1800 players in 10+ years.

It just does not add up.

I read an article where they said the testing in football is a joke I will have a look later on and post it up. Very few footballerfootballer's are tested compared to other sports.
You are right it doesn't add up.

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 9:51pm
Clubs are under no obligation to announce a failed drugs test either, wasn't Garry O Connors covered up as an injury by his his club (although if there ever was an obvious junkie in football it's him)
Surely there's plenty of footballers on performance enhancing and recreational drugs

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2015 at 10:11pm
Raheem Sterling tested positive for Nitrous Oxide. He got away with it though and walked away laughing

Date Posted: 20 Jun 2015 at 2:59am
The rumour mill had it that Wilshere's injuries last season were a cover for getting caught for coke for the 2nd time, no reliable sources though as I;d say Arsene is good at keeping that in house.

Date Posted: 28 Jun 2015 at 10:37pm
The twice banned for doping offences Justin Gatlin, age 33, has just ran the 5th fastest 200 metre time ever. 

Rio should be fun..............

Date Posted: 28 Jun 2015 at 10:47pm
Farah staying with Salazar....

Date Posted: 28 Jun 2015 at 10:48pm
The story of Justin Gatlin is inspiring. Another PB for him at 33. Great to see him continue to run faster without drugs than he ran when he was on drugs. 

It should deter athletes from seeing the need to use performance enhancing drugs......

He said during the week his goal was to break Bolt's 100m WR this year. The sky is the limit by all means for the new, clean Gatlin

Date Posted: 28 Jun 2015 at 10:50pm

The story of Justin Gatlin is inspiring. Another PB for him at 33. Great to see him continue to run faster without drugs than he ran when he was on drugs. 

It should deter athletes from seeing the need to use performance enhancing drugs......

He said during the week his goal was to break Bolt's 100m WR this year. The sky is the limit by all means for the new, clean Gatlin
LOL probably sponsored by redbull

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2015 at 9:04am

The twice banned for doping offences Justin Gatlin, age 33, has just ran the 5th fastest 200 metre time ever. 

Rio should be fun..............

Rio dodged his drugs test !

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2015 at 10:37pm
Victor Conte (a fella who knows a bit about this subject) says the new drug is an anabolic steroid going by the rather catchy name of IGF1 LR3. He also says it is undetectable. 

Date Posted: 30 Jun 2015 at 10:55am
Just leave them all take them, far more entertaining.

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2015 at 9:42am
But sure only cyclists take drugs......

%20" rel="nofollow - http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/athletics/33749208

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2015 at 10:42am
I can't help feel its only the tip of the iceberg.

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2015 at 10:44am

But sure only cyclists take drugs......

%20" rel="nofollow - http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/athletics/33749208

You sound like Vivakenbarlow

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2015 at 1:48pm
Oh no. How profoundly shocking that every Olympic gold medallist in power and endurance sports over the last two decades has been taking drugs. 

I never would have thought.

At least we can relax in the knowledge that our rugby players would never do anything like that. 

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 9:01am
http://www.rte.ie/sport/athletics/2015/0806/719509-drugs-in-sport/" rel="nofollow - http://www.rte.ie/sport/athletics/2015/0806/719509-drugs-in-sport/

Article on RTE about drugs and Irish sport

Interesting that football, a sport where many people make a living from in this country does not feature higher on the list.

Also rugby, probably the highest earning athletes in this country is only third, and not a single in competition test (50% off Gaa players tested were in competition)

It's hardly a surprise to see cycling high on the list of drug testing, but with zero financial reward for racing in Ireland i do find it odd that its tested so much, any Irish cyclist that makes a career out of it do so abroad, but not sure if they are in the figures or whether it's domestic riders only

Posted By: ABFC
Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 9:28am

Oh no. How profoundly shocking that every Olympic gold medallist in power and endurance sports over the last two decades has been taking drugs. 

I never would have thought.

At least we can relax in the knowledge that our rugby players would never do anything like that. 

How dare you insinuate that our rugby heroes would be on drugs. They are our nations darlings who can do no wrong. They help with charities and beat teams in friendlies oh sorry I mean test internationals and qualify for every World Cup.

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 9:45am
Oh Rugby bashing been a while since that's happend on the forum.....

Begrudgery, Ireland's No.1 sport

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 10:53am

All Irish rugby players have passed every drugs test and are 100% clean. They're the most tested athletes anywhere, apart from barely being tested at all.  

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 7:52pm

50% of currently banned athletes in the UK are rugby players (roughly even split between union & league)
But lads think our fellas are clean as whistles ? Fair enough. 

And no, that isn't me saying all the rugby lads are on drugs, but the chances are that some are (as indeed are some GAA players and probably LOI footballers)

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 7:54pm
some LOI fans are on drugs too

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 8:01pm

some LOI fans are on drugs too

With the season we are having, it would want to be mandatory. 

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 8:08pm

50% of currently banned athletes in the UK are rugby players (roughly even split between union & league)

And no, that isn't me saying all the rugby lads are on drugs, but the chances are that some are (as indeed are some GAA players and probably LOI footballers)

Where did I say that ? Comment was directed at ABFC' smartarse post. Ceratin people on here constantly make snide remarks like that about Rubgy as if football hasn't similar problems

Posted By: ABFC
Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 9:33pm

Where did I say that ? Comment was directed at ABFC' smartarse post. Ceratin people on here constantly make snide remarks like that about Rubgy as if football hasn't similar problems

Rugby fans (They have been fans since 2009 and support them in the months of Feb and March) constantly make snide remarks about the soccer team. Why do you constantly take offence if we have a pop at your rugby heroes?

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 9:45pm
Fans since 2009 [

Such a lazy snide remark again which you've used before.

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 10:39pm
Irwin such a sensitive soul

Date Posted: 07 Aug 2015 at 10:44pm
sure look at his profile pic. He's that psychopath Zorin.

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2015 at 5:08pm
It's a pity had to be guilted into banning them

http://www.rte.ie/sport/athletics/2015/0811/720605-iaaf/" rel="nofollow - http://www.rte.ie/sport/athletics/2015/0811/720605-iaaf/

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2015 at 5:21pm

It's a pity had to be guilted into banning them

http://www.rte.ie/sport/athletics/2015/0811/720605-iaaf/" rel="nofollow - http://www.rte.ie/sport/athletics/2015/0811/720605-iaaf/

But But the claims had no foundation according to Seb

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2015 at 9:14pm
The IAAF. At least 10 years behind the much derided UCI in testing, in attitude, make it about 40 years. 
Jamaica, for example, has only started blood testing athletes since, eh, last year. Any famous athletes from Jamaica ???

Anyone who has followed the issue of drugs in cycling over the years can see exactly where this is going. The 28 banned lads ? Mostly already retired. How convenient. There will be one high profile scapegoat somewhere shortly (probably not Gatlin, they haven't figured out how to catch him yet) because the nature of these things means there must be someone to ''prove'' they are serious about the subject. 

When that fella/woman is hung out to dry, introduce some new anti doping measures and trumpet loudly in press releases. Problem ''solved''.  To be fair to them, storing all these tests in the first place is a positive ( pun intended) move. Some will be caught years later, whatever effect that will have. Not much really, who won all those TDF's if Armstrong didn't ? The various medals in races of years gone by will all have similar asterisks over them. All a load of bollix really. 

And perhaps surprisingly, relatively easily solved if the IAAF wanted it to be, if Victor Conté is to be believed. Victor knows a thing or 2 about this subject, but the bit at the end of this article gets to the crux of the matter, the Olympic movement/organisation has too much invested in it to fail, so it won't fail, it will be propped up by any means necessary. 

http://www.japantimes.co.jp/sports/2015/08/11/more-sports/conte-says-coverup-protected-big-stars-seoul-games/#.Vcum7HFVikq" rel="nofollow - http://www.japantimes.co.jp/sports/2015/08/11/more-sports/conte-says-coverup-protected-big-stars-seoul-games/#.Vcum7HFVikq

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 4:43am
The British hero that is Paula Radcliffe is to ousted as a drugs cheat soon.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 8:42am

will this mean she is Scottish?

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 8:59am

She was born and bred in England so the media can't use that one like the normally do when something doesn't go well for the likes of Murray etc..

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 9:30am

She was born and bred in England so the media can't use that one like the normally do when something doesn't go well for the likes of Murray etc..

Always thought she was Scottish for some reason! Embarrassed

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 9:36am

Always thought she was Scottish for some reason! Embarrassed
Its an easy mistake, she famously fell over and took a dump in the street.

He is Karl Pilkington in the LOI section and Karl Marx outwith it

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 9:55am

Where did you get that from ? She has been one of the most vocal opponents of drug cheats throughout her career so this would be a massive surprise.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 9:58am
Rumours of a super injunction against the Sunday Times

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 10:10am

Paula Radcliffe has taken one out ??

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 10:14am

Where did you get that from ? She has been one of the most vocal opponents of drug cheats throughout her career so this would be a massive surprise.

Paul Kimmage and other athletic forums.

Her marathon world record is too good to be true.

As discussed in this thread http://www.letsrun.com/forum/f...ad=6669431 it seems that Paula Radcliffe has taken out a super injunction ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Super-injunctions_in_English_law ) on the British press to stop them from reporting her highly suspicious blood values that were in the IAAF database leaked to the Sunday Times/German televison

Read more: http://www.letsrun.com/forum/flat_read.php?thread=6673464#ixzz3igWWUNsD

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 10:15am

Somebody has and allegedly it's her

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 10:26am
There was always something about that Radcliffe one I didn't like. Wouldn't come as a massive surprise if it transpired she was a drug cheat tbh.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 12:54pm

Somebody has and allegedly it's her

Checked with my mate who works in the media and normally knows about these things - Hasn't heard anything about Paula Radcliffe having taken out a super injunction.

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 1:48pm
http://www.bbc.com/sport/cycling/33898614" rel="nofollow - http://www.bbc.com/sport/cycling/33898614

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 3:10pm

http://www.bbc.com/sport/cycling/33898614" rel="nofollow - http://www.bbc.com/sport/cycling/33898614

Date Posted: 13 Aug 2015 at 11:51pm

The man is right though. Whether you believe in Froome or not, he makes a valid point here. The UCI spends 4 times as much on drug testing (to police basically a few hundred pros) as the IAAF. I wouldn't even like to hazard a guess as to how many athletes fall under their remit. 

Approx 10,000 athletes were at the London Olympics, and that is only the ones who qualified. But then again, the vast cost of policing 10000 people individually makes it more or less impossible to police effectively. Simply put, the Olympics & to a lesser extent, football, are too big to fall under any kind of comprehensive programme. 

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 8:12pm
Radcliffe doesn't want blood data released. On a related note she seems overjoyed Seb Coe is the new President of the IAAF I wonder why that could be...

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 8:32pm
I don't understand how naive some people think the public are. 

ffs why would any clean athlete refuse for blood test results be made public.

Says it all

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 8:34pm
Rob Heffernan has asked for his to be published

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2015 at 8:39pm
Rob's coach is a convicted drugs cheat.

http://jumping-the-gun.com/?p=10437

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2015 at 11:27am
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2015/0920/729065-report/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter" rel="nofollow - http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2015/0920/729065-report/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

barcelona finally gonna be caught out? Tongue