URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=50829
Printed Date: 26 Apr 2024 at 10:49pm

Topic: SUPER6
Posted By: Siralex
Subject: SUPER6
Date Posted: 08 Jan 2015 at 7:25pm
Anyone play on here?

What's your highest score total in one week?

I've managed 18 - but my next best after that is 12 ....I've had 12 a good few times. I seem to get between 8-12 every week.

But my god is it f**king hard this week....

Really tough calls.

If I keep writing enough hagiographic articles on Man Utd, they might give me a job

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2015 at 7:44pm
Done it the odd time last season, first time this season was last wkend, must check now

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2015 at 7:46pm
Do it when I remember it. Much tougher than you'd imagine. So many unpredictable results. Has it ever been won? I've heard Jeff a few times say things like "That goal for Palace just ruined a Super 6 for x"

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2015 at 7:47pm
got 11 last weekend. Gonna do it now for this weekend. Quitting work MondayCool

Posted By: Siralex
Date Posted: 08 Jan 2015 at 7:52pm

Do it when I remember it. Much tougher than you'd imagine. So many unpredictable results. Has it ever been won? I've heard Jeff a few times say things like "That goal for Palace just ruined a Super 6 for x"

Three times as far as I know it's been won.

Once last season for the first time....and then it was won twice in three weeks over the Xmas just gone.

If I keep writing enough hagiographic articles on Man Utd, they might give me a job

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2015 at 8:38pm
Got 4 correct scores once last season.People get 5 regularly though,even on weeks with mad scorelines

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2015 at 8:43pm
Always do it at Aldi

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2015 at 9:01pm
Yeah it was won just before Xmas - I got a text to say Mr X just won. Never got more than 3 right.

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2015 at 9:28pm
Originally posted by ZinedineKibane ZinedineKibane wrote:

Yeah it was won just before Xmas - I got a text to say Mr X just won. Never got more than 3 right.

That would be Malcolm, a Muslim

Posted By: Doyler1993
Date Posted: 08 Jan 2015 at 10:23pm
There is a ybig league for this. Best i think was 15 or 16 points

IT’S NO USE BOILING YOUR CABBAGE TWICE

Date Posted: 08 Jan 2015 at 10:46pm
http://www.ybig.ie/forum/super-6-ybig-league-new-members-welcome_topic31620_page42.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.ybig.ie/forum/super-6-ybig-league-new-members-welcome_topic31620_page42.html" rel="nofollow - Ybig league thread here.  Currently 15 players. New members welcome, even if you join now. although it's unlikely you'll catch the leaders, but you'll be there for next year.

I got 24 points in one round a couple of seasons back.

I've missed a couple of weeks this season so languishing in 5th spot.

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2015 at 5:15pm
55 people won it today.

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2015 at 5:20pm
I wasn't far away myself today. Ive had 6 correct results a few times, 3 correct scores was the best I ever had with scores though. 

Think it will be 250k divided by 55 today 4.5kea. 

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2015 at 5:29pm
I was close, had 17 points

Had city 2-1 (1-1)
Hull 0-0 (0-1)
Burnley 2-0 (2-1)

Other 3 correct. Closest I've been probably

"Not one cent" - RTID on Mark Quigley's pay-off from Shamrock

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2015 at 6:32pm
9 points today.

I had 14 for Golden goall...it was 12

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2015 at 7:01pm

55 people won it today.

£4.5k is nice but you'd be sick sharing 250k with 55 people

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2015 at 3:37am
Though I was doing great with 3 correct scores and 2 correct results.Clearly not.I'd be fair sickened being one of those 55 thinking I had won it,then finding out I was sharing it with 54 others

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2015 at 4:02am

Though I was doing great with 3 correct scores and 2 correct results.Clearly not.I'd be fair sickened being one of those 55 thinking I had won it,then finding out I was sharing it with 54 others

is it not the tie breaker?

got the tie breaker correct (12th min) shame got no scores rightLOL

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2015 at 4:06am

I thought that too,but read on the website that it was shared between all 55.Maybe that's only when theres 1 or 2 tied

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2015 at 10:10am

Originally posted by ZinedineKibane ZinedineKibane wrote:

That would be Malcolm, a Muslim

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2015 at 11:11am

I thought that too,but read on the website that it was shared between all 55.Maybe that's only when theres 1 or 2 tied

I presumed 55 people got the 6 games and the tie breaker correct.

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2015 at 12:39pm

I presumed 55 people got the 6 games and the tie breaker correct.

The tie breaker is only for the 5k weekly comp - who has the most points and did not predict the 6 right scores.

Whoever predicts the 6 right scores shares the 250k jackpot

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2015 at 1:02pm
BUMP

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2015 at 9:52pm
13 points today only one correct score

Date Posted: 17 Jan 2015 at 10:18pm
I got 14 points today.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2015 at 6:21pm
Bump

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2015 at 5:29pm
Nobody has won this weekend - fact

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2015 at 5:33pm
4 points today Disapprove

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2015 at 5:45pm
I would say it was a rough week for super6, only way you would win that is if you closed your eyes and didn't see what scores u picked. 

Even people who like to fire an accumulator on will be out on money this week

Date Posted: 27 Jan 2015 at 11:09am
7 points last week 

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2015 at 1:53pm
Crystal Palace v Everton  H

Liverpool v West Ham  A *

Man Utd v Leicester H

Stoke v QPR H

Sunderland v Burnley A

West Brom v Tottenham A

* before Liverpool fans go all crazy, I think Liverpool should win this game but this is my WILD pick. There is always an upset each week so I normally pick one/two scores that is against what I think will happen. 

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2015 at 7:44pm
Bump.

Can a mod pin this to the first page ?

Posted By: Madferret
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2015 at 5:14pm
Four correct results today.

Would imagine several people have shared the jackpot - very achievable results, no wacky 5-5 outcomes...I've come to the conclusion you would need more than one account set up to have a chance of winning this tho. 

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2015 at 2:37am
One coont won the 250k,one of the 1% who predicted Wednesday would beat Boro 2-0,the jammy fooker Angry

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2015 at 12:02pm
Only 4 points this week...... This is why I never do the football pools

Date Posted: 01 Mar 2015 at 3:24pm
Sometimes I think your best chance is just closing your eyes and going for it. Got 1 correct score and 1 correct result this week. Went for completely random ones next week, see how I get on.

Posted By: dundon13
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2015 at 5:29pm
When Derby were winning 2-0 today, 7 people were in line for the jackpot, when it went 2-1, 1 person was in line for the jackpot. Wouldn't you be sickened.

Date Posted: 07 Mar 2015 at 5:59pm
I had it down at 2-1 myself. Just 3 results no correct scores today for me.

Date Posted: 07 Mar 2015 at 7:38pm
9 points today

Posted By: dundon13
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2015 at 8:12pm
9 myself aswell.

Posted By: Doyler1993
Date Posted: 07 Mar 2015 at 9:15pm
14 points 

IT’S NO USE BOILING YOUR CABBAGE TWICE

Date Posted: 07 Mar 2015 at 10:24pm
Ended with 9 but had 20 at one stage

"Not one cent" - RTID on Mark Quigley's pay-off from Shamrock

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2015 at 6:34pm
Over 40 people won this weekend.
A lot of low scoring and no real upsets.

£6k is nice just before Xmas

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2015 at 8:33pm
Had 3 correct scores myself. Some high scores in the YBIG league

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2015 at 10:25pm
You'd  be sick having to share that. f**k the 6 grand LOL

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2015 at 3:31am
40 people won but until Mata scored in the 91st minute there was gonna be 307 winners Shocked

Date Posted: 09 Aug 2016 at 5:18pm
BUMP

PL kicks off this week....

For those who are unfamiliar:
Guess 6 correct scores and win £250,000 from SKY
its free to join - download the app or play online

Date Posted: 09 Aug 2016 at 9:49pm

BUMP

YBIG League happening again?

Posted By: eboue16
Date Posted: 09 Aug 2016 at 11:58pm

I wasn't far away myself today. Ive had 6 correct results a few times, 3 correct scores was the best I ever had with scores though. 

Think it will be 250k divided by 55 today 4.5kea. 

i was 1 of the what in the end became 53 winners that weekend. just saying.....

most bittersweet evening of my life

"He f**ked me over and my attitude is an eye for an eye."
Talking about Alf Inge Haaland tackle

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2016 at 12:11am

BUMP

Restarted Thumbs Up  (if were in last year automatically back in)

Code for any newbies wanting to join

V2RCB8

Date Posted: 10 Aug 2016 at 1:39am
Is it just for the craic,or is there money involved?

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2016 at 10:05am

BUMP

V2RCB8

Who won last years? As usual I missed a pile of weeks. Like last week as it's already started!

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2016 at 6:30pm
Colum on the forum won it as far as I know, not sure if anyone caught him in the past couple of weeks.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2016 at 5:54pm
I thought I did alright with 2 correct scores,then I see 29 people won it this round LOL

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2016 at 5:58pm
😂 had 4 correct scores and 2 correct results myself and was 2 mins out for time of first goal.

Date Posted: 04 Sep 2016 at 6:34pm
2 winners this week shared the 250k

Posted By: Gigibongi33
Date Posted: 04 Sep 2016 at 6:50pm

2 winners this week shared the 250k

Seen that the lucky gits. All thanks to Poleon's goal. He even tweeted super6 about it

https://twitter.com/MrPoleon/status/772139507105861634

Date Posted: 04 Sep 2016 at 7:42pm
1 million up for grabs next week

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 3:32pm

BUMP

V2RCB8

Bump bump

£1m to be won

Date Posted: 28 Jul 2017 at 3:36pm
Actually that code is not working.... 

I think the person who set it up left the app as I was on the league and now I'm not.

Posted By: Gigibongi33
Date Posted: 29 Jul 2017 at 6:41pm

Actually that code is not working.... 

I think the person who set it up left the app as I was on the league and now I'm not.

Same. So I've taken the liberty of setting up another League named 'YBIG'
code is V55XPN if anyone wants to join.It kicks off NEXT Saturday

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2017 at 7:30pm
Someone is a million richer...won today.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2017 at 7:43pm

Any other week and they'd have won 'only' 10 grand. Jammy coont

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2017 at 10:24pm

They said no matter what the one million would be won today.
It was going to the person with the highest score so may have gone to somebody with only 3/4 right scores.

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2017 at 10:27pm
For about 35 mins today I had about 5 out of the 6 games on course for my predictions abd had already planned what to do with my million but alas things went tits up from then on

Date Posted: 09 Sep 2017 at 10:36pm
WON THIS TODAY LADS!!! 

VEGAS HERE I COME

Date Posted: 13 Jun 2018 at 9:19am
Bump

This is on for the World Cup so a free bet.

Posted By: King Neymar
Date Posted: 03 Aug 2019 at 2:00pm
Reactivated the league again so all in last year's back in this year

Code : 1FMV2N

He loves the kids, he brings the gear, thinks he's Mother Theresa this year.....

Posted By: MARTY
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2020 at 5:07am
Hi Folks ,
Does anyone here have the code for our Super 6 League?

Tried searching & the Super 6 site does not seem to have renewed the league this season .

Still broke?...blame it all on Gary Mackay...Nov' 87

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2020 at 12:48am
Originally posted by MARTY MARTY wrote:

Hi Folks ,
Does anyone here have the code for our Super 6 League?

Tried searching & the Super 6 site does not seem to have renewed the league this season .

8CVGSS or 88GYP7 are the two previous codes of which both seem to work.