Forum Description: All League Of Ireland Teams Forum
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=49427
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 8:14am

Topic: st pats v legia warszawa
Posted By: Andkend
Subject: st pats v legia warszawa
Date Posted: 13 Jul 2014 at 4:01pm
Whats the story with this game next weekend. Anyone know if many irish St Pats fans are going over???

Posted By: StephenHendrick
Date Posted: 13 Jul 2014 at 4:22pm
I can get you in touch with a mate if you need someone to watch the match with? He's going over in a small group.

Date Posted: 13 Jul 2014 at 5:13pm
We want tickets for the st pats area not the legia and we are wondering how we can buy them from here.

Date Posted: 13 Jul 2014 at 5:29pm
Originally posted by Andkend Andkend wrote:

We want tickets for the st pats area not the legia and we are wondering how we can buy them from here.

i'd say over a 100 are going along with whatever irish over there that go. i am flying out on tuesday night.

we will get tickets over there. we are in the upper tier and go in thou section D1. tickets are 65 zloty aparently

alot of info on the pats forum.  www.saintsforum.net

Date Posted: 13 Jul 2014 at 6:43pm
Where over here are u buying the tickets?

Posted By: saintjoey
Date Posted: 13 Jul 2014 at 8:54pm
Originally posted by Andkend Andkend wrote:

Where over here are u buying the tickets?

We are told we get them at the ground! We will be in the tortilla factory for most of the trip if your looking for a pint or 2 with us!

Good load of pats fans arriving tonight/tomorrow and then the bulk Tuesday!

Before our forum went down we had 3 busses from pub to ground on the forum alone, so that was about 140 I'd guess 160/180 I can't wait

Posted By: brissy
Date Posted: 14 Jul 2014 at 12:29am
Enjoy poland lads

Date Posted: 15 Jul 2014 at 8:04am
Tough assignment for sure. We need to keep our discipline and hold possession like we can do. We will be up against it from the start so it's crucial we don't concede early on. Would play both fahey and Bolger, dropping chambers for this one. Need all the experience we can muster

Posted By: EastStandMan
Date Posted: 15 Jul 2014 at 1:02pm
Safe travelling you lot - BE GOOD LOL . 

Shamrock Rovers - lovin the buzz .

Posted By: smart man
Date Posted: 15 Jul 2014 at 4:15pm
I think it's live on Senanta. Hope Pats keep the tie alive for the game in Dublin.

alive and kicking

Posted By: Richmond Ultra
Date Posted: 15 Jul 2014 at 5:43pm
Originally posted by smart man smart man wrote:

I think it's live on Senanta. Hope Pats keep the tie alive for the game in Dublin.

It is live on Setanta

Omnia Causa Fiunt

Date Posted: 15 Jul 2014 at 7:04pm
Any tickets going for this in Inchicore?

edit; forgot it was fecking moved, in Tallaght I meant

Date Posted: 15 Jul 2014 at 7:41pm
Don't forget to post pictures of all the sights.

Posted By: Madferret
Date Posted: 15 Jul 2014 at 11:33pm
Originally posted by StephenHendrick StephenHendrick wrote:

Don't forget to post pictures of all the sights.

Yeah exactly, like The Square Information Desk and St. Maelruain's church in The Village. Should be a great away trip for Pats.

Posted By: Funsize Crouchy
Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:39am

Any tickets going for this in Inchicore?

edit; forgot it was fecking moved, in Tallaght I meant

Tickets went on general sale on Monday from the Club office.

Anything that is left will be on sale in Tallaght on the night I'd imagine

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 11:18am
Good luck to Pats tonight... Could do with an afternoon sipping some beers... Beer

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 11:21am
Best of luck to Pats tonightThumbs Up

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 12:29pm
Warsaw isn't a bad spot at all, enjoy Junkies and good luck.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 12:46pm
It just shows the importance of ranking points, no coincidence that seeding in round 2 is the only times Loi clubs have progressed

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 1:32pm
Draw is 7/1 on 365, 0-0 is 16/1 C'mon Saints, keep it interesting for next week.

Plenty of tickets still available from the club as far as i know nvidic, a lad I work with bought 14 yesterday.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 1:34pm

Draw is 7/1 on 365, 0-0 is 16/1 C'mon Saints, keep it interesting for next week.

Plenty of tickets still available from the club as far as i know nvidic, a lad I work with bought 14 yesterday.

he must have a huge arse

Posted By: AnCearrbhach
Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 2:02pm
I cant find this on the tv listings for upc. Is it definitely on?

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 2:10pm

Cheers, at least an hour round trip for me down to inchicore so hoping they're just on sale next week, be sick if I missed out though

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 2:19pm
Can't see Pats avoiding defeat to be honest.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 2:21pm
Originally posted by AnCearrbhach AnCearrbhach wrote:

Yes 100% on Setanta Ireland

http://www.setanta.com/ie/tv-listings/" rel="nofollow - http://www.setanta.com/ie/tv-listings/  

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 3:53pm
Originally posted by Funsize Crouchy Funsize Crouchy wrote:

Originally posted by AnCearrbhach AnCearrbhach wrote:

Yes 100% on Setanta Ireland

http://www.setanta.com/ie/tv-listings/" rel="nofollow - http://www.setanta.com/ie/tv-listings/  

Excellent, bought tickets for the return leg today so hopefully a good result tonight

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 5:07pm

he must have a huge arse

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 5:16pm
I just got a message from a woman who works in Lech Poznan wishing me and St.PAts the very best of luck tonight against LegiaLOL

Posted By: Spudgunn1980
Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 5:16pm
Hearing a Pats fan has died out there. Anyone else hear this?

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 5:17pm
Kick off time lads ?

Posted By: LesVerts
Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 5:18pm
Just saw on Twiter that a Pats fan died over there this morning. 

R.I.P

http://stpatsfc.com/news.php?id=6286#.U8alCPldWpn

SRFC 17/24

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 5:19pm
R.I.P

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 5:22pm
Dreadful rip

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 5:23pm
Dreadful rip

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 5:36pm
Jesus terrible news. RIP.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 5:46pm
That's very sad. RIP

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 5:46pm
Originally posted by Spudgunn1980 Spudgunn1980 wrote:

Hearing a Pats fan has died out there. Anyone else hear this?
on LOI fb page. Awful news

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 7:01pm
Sheffield based apparently, natural causes I'm also told. RIP

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 7:23pm
Any streams???

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 7:39pm

Any streams???

It's on setanta so if you can't get to a tv you should find a stream from one of the normal sources

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 7:45pm
We were at a Legia league match last year. That Radovic  No 32 fella is pretty handy on the ball and will be a big danger man for pats.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 7:45pm
RIP to the fan.

Would be great if Pat's got a result tonight.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 7:47pm
Jaysus we can't even get people to come to our domestic matches but we have lads going to Elakstraklasa matches!

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 7:49pm
http://www.bestsportgo.tv/20140715/vv-849785-football-53c4aad9ed39f7.50382763.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.bestsportgo.tv/20140715/vv-849785-football-53c4aad9ed39f7.50382763.html

Can any of our Polish experts translate?

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 7:52pm
Originally posted by StephenHendrick StephenHendrick wrote:

Jaysus we can't even get people to come to our domestic matches but we have lads going to Elakstraklasa matches!

One of the best atmosphere's I ever seen at a match. Those Ultras are mental.LOL 
Tickets were only €8 too. 

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 7:52pm

Saw 17/1 etc on Pats earlier this morning which despite the budgets/squads etc, is still a ridiculous price for a football match LOL So stuck a condom on and a fiver on Pats Draw No Bet @ 13/1 (Ladbrokes).
Hopefully Pats can nick an away goal & keep the score respectable.

Sorry to hear about the supporter passing away earlier. RIP 

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:03pm
http://hdfoots.com/watch/setanta-ireland-live-stream.html

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:06pm
So sad to hear about the Pats fan .

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:20pm
Decent half here for Pats

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:23pm
1-0 Pats Christy Fagan

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:24pm
YES!!!

Excellent from Pats so far

Good stuff Pat's and well deserved. Clap

Lovely lovely goal

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:26pm
Always had a soft spot for Pats

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:26pm
Jaysus almost 2

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:27pm
Should have been two!

THis is outstanding. Pats going away in Europe and playing lovely football, a credit. Keep it up.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:27pm
Feck an awful pity they didn't get that. Unhappy Could prove to be a costly miss. It would have put them in a very good position

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:33pm
Was that definitely Fagan's goal?

Posted By: Nah Nah Nah Nah
Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:35pm
Clarke very lucky to still be on the pitch

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:36pm

Always had a soft spot for Pats

Don't you mean a hard-on??

Posted By: dubstep
Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:37pm
What a game so far, Brennan unlucky with a smashing effort and Forrester to, also Fagan unlucky to make it 2-0. Come on Pats !

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:42pm
Originally posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah wrote:

Clarke very lucky to still be on the pitch

Indeed. He could cost them advancement. Caught out flapping & Continously gives the ball away from kick-outs after all the hard work out-field. A total turnip.
Everyone who watches LOI are aware of his major shortcomings but many Pats fans seem blinded. After last season we were told he "had corrected" his faults. Me bollíx. He was just lucky those in front like Bermingham and O'Brien had such good seasons. 24 goals conceded this season, but it will be deemed the defences fault now Wacko 

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 8:52pm
Is that Dustin the Turkey on co-commentary?

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:01pm
Pats are up against it in the 2nd half. They need territory.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:04pm
It was at this stage of the first half that they started venturing out of their half.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:06pm
Dustin the Turkey really likes saying there at the end of every sentence, doesn't he?

Oman was a bit rash there. He went in a bit heavy there. The opposition player wasn't going anywhere. He's a bit lucky there. Clarke could have been sent off there. Forrester might have picked up a knock there. Brennan could be injured there. He cut inside there. He gave away a free kick there.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:07pm
This co-commentator is as bad as Chris "Pelanty" Waddle.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:11pm
Some result if they pull this off.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:14pm
Would deffo go to next round if they get thru and draw a big club

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:21pm
Terrific move

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:21pm
Almost 2..

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:26pm
St Pats unlucky to not be two up there. Great cross by Fahey there. Poor touch by Chambers there. At the other end, Legia, had a good chance there, but the shot was disappointing there. Great atmosphere here.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:29pm
Bringing it into the corner with 5 mins to go Ermm

Somebody is starting to panic.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:33pm
4 minutes.. G'wan Pats.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:34pm
sh*te

Well that is a f**king ****ish goal to concede. Talk about panicking. f**k it!!

very sloppy goal to concede.

FFS

That was all about "Mentaaality"

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:35pm
Suicidal. Had 5 or 6 chances to clear their lines and no exaggeration.

Poxy😪

Posted By: elroy45
Really poor goal to concede after playing so well.  Bit more composure needed 

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:36pm
Eejits

Posted By: elroy45
Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:37pm
Giving the ball away for fun now

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:38pm
Still a very good result. Poles not happy with their team.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:39pm
They were so composed the whole way through this game, and when they needed it most, they imploded. f**k that is hard to swallow. Still advantage Pats but they were 3 minutes away from a bit of history there.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:41pm
That goal was all on the Pats number 3.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:41pm
Great Stadium, Love those smaller ones!

Posted By: The U
Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:48pm
So close to a huge win, still a good result.

Posted By: Gallowgate 67
Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:49pm
So Irish that last clearance which lead to the goal but pats were tiring still great performance and done LOI proud Fahy and Brennan were superb ....Big hope for the next day but they must play the same and not come out as the poles will open them up if they do....

Rip to the poor fan anyone know what happened?

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:51pm
Unlucky at the end

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:52pm
Very hard to take that. Thought we were excellent. The gulf in standard both on field bad off meant we were always up against it, but we competed throughout and came very close in the end. We need to pick ourselves up, better to have conceded late rather than early next week, we still have the advantage and will score in tallaght

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:52pm
Still a cracking result and Pats very much in the driving seat. Put in the same performance and they'll go through which would be a great result for the league. Am I right in saying that if Pats do get through they will be guaranteed another tie after that, in the Europa League at worst?

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:53pm

you'd love Richmond park so if you consider 40,000 small!

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:55pm

you'd love Richmond park so if you consider 40,000 small!
Have been to Richmond Tom and enjoyed itThumbs Up

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:56pm
Great performance Tom the centre half should have booted the ball up the field rather than playing it out. Couldn't see who it was watched it on the pc with polish commentary.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 9:56pm
Bermingham just caught out of position at the end and couldn't get back & then put thru Clarke's legs at his near post Cry
That goal was coming tho, Pats lost their shape too easily after the break and tired badly. Poor decision making too often and gave the ball away far too easy.
Fahey, Browne, Oman, Byrne, Bolger and Fagan had a great game and Forrester done well before going off. Bermingham made some great runs up the the left & two great crosses.

Pats will be kicking themselves they didn't hang on or even nick a second but Overall an outstanding result for Pats and Irish football Clap 
13/1 Pats Draw no Bet, €5 back & no harm done Smile

€50m annual budget for Legia LOL

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 10:01pm
Win the tie and we ll get 3rd round champions league and playoff for Europa league. Even taking legias coefficient will see us unseeded in next round

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 10:37pm

Win the tie and we ll get 3rd round champions league and playoff for Europa league. Even taking legias coefficient will see us unseeded in next round

You not over there mate? Saw the first half before nipping up to Dalyer, you played really well. Nipped into the bar to watch the end, gutted to see the equaliser go in. Hope you can du it at home.

Awful news about the fan, horrible to hear anything like that happening when someone's away following their team, RIP.

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 10:40pm

You not over there mate? Saw the first half before nipping up to Dalyer, you played really well. Nipped into the bar to watch the end, gutted to see the equaliser go in. Hope you can du it at home.

Awful news about the fan, horrible to hear anything like that happening when someone's away following their team, RIP.
too much on my plate chief at the minute with Georgia, Germany and Scotland in the autumn. Also, brought the long suffering missus on a non football holiday for the first time in five years in May. Might get another opportunity yet 😉

Date Posted: 16 Jul 2014 at 10:42pm
As for the fan, I'd met him a few times. Circumstances still sketchy but just looks like a tragic mishap. Must be very difficult for his friends who travelled with him