URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=48840
Printed Date: 18 May 2024 at 7:09am

Topic: Your Ryan Giggs managerial prediction
Subject: Your Ryan Giggs managerial prediction
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 10:17am
My guess is that he will improve results with better attacking football as the honeymoon period kicks and on top of the 'feel good factor' sh*te they will have a couple of good wins and then the press will talk up how Giggs has brought back the Fergie way and how he has lifted the club from the stranglehold of the Moyes regime and how the players seem to be playing with a smile on their face again, and there will be calls from some media cirlcles to give him the job. This will not happen as United need a risk free appointment to get back into the champions league as quick as possible.
But should he somehow be given the job sherwood style he will be a disaster imo as his total lack of experience becomes apparent.

The amount of times I've seen over the years these caretaker managers get a few good results and then are given the job full time only to make a balls of it is unreal. 

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 10:27am
Yep, hard to argue with any of that.

As you say though, even if Giggs wins United's remaining games comfortably and with style, there's not a hope he'll get the job full time imo. As you say they've already seen one massive risk backfire, there are almost certainly going to go down the vastly experienced European manager route this time. Personally hoping they appoint Van Gaal, as the chap is pretty much an even bigger d*ckhead than Mourinho and the feathers should fly!

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 10:28am
Will win his 3 games and be assistant manager again next season under LVG

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 10:33am

Agree 100%
With Giggs to take over from LVG in 2/3 years time

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 10:35am
agree with all of the above

Posted By: rainpaulo
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 10:44am
Im pretty sure the Utd players will want to keep Giggs involved in the day to day set up..at least this way they can focus on football and not worry he is around theirs shagging their wives,sisters or daughters.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 11:31am

Agree 100%
With Giggs to take over from LVG in 2/3 years time

He has 4 games Wink ,would expect them to win the home games and lose to Southampton away on the last day.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 11:44am
Unless they lose all their remaining games he will get the job. Dont have a clue how he will do as manager. 

Posted By: Jackthelad
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 11:46am
Seriously? Not a hope he'l get the gig. 

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 12:13pm
Reckon he'll get a good response from the team. They'll rally round him and all be pulling in the one direction unlike under Moyes. In fact the United dressing room will be like a family for the rest of the season and Giggs will treat all players like a brother 

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 12:21pm

Reckon he'll get a good response from the team. They'll rally round him and all be pulling in the one direction unlike under Moyes. In fact the United dressing room will be like a family for the rest of the season and Giggs will treat all players like a brother 

True that...and he treats his brother very well.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 12:59pm
I hope he gets it and fails miserably.

Such a horrible human being.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 1:31pm

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 1:48pm

+2

Fails miserably and then disappears into obscurity.

Posted By: Hoosay
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 2:46pm
Won't get the job now but he's definitely being lined up as a future long term manager, I reckon they'll get Van Gaal in for 3 years with Giggs having a prominent role in the coaching team and he'll take over in 2017.

Posted By: savo01
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 2:56pm
Scholes wife
Neville's wife
Butt's wife
in that order! 

Jackie Charlton, Eoin Hand
Johnny Giles. Ireland
Mick McCarthy, Stephen Staunton
Cascarino
Tony Galvin, Niall Quinn
Packie doesn't let em in
North of Ireland
South of Ireland
Only one can go

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 4:09pm
His personal life doesn't bother my judgement
Just saw his interview,always liked the goy
Who knows how he will do long or short term

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 4:14pm
Who gives a sh*t about his personal life.

Jaysis if we were not to speak to people for extra marital affairs this forum would be me chatting to Irishmuf and Eire 32. :)

Think he will do well but won't get the job.

Posted By: Madferret
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 4:17pm

+2

Fails miserably and then disappears into obscurity.

+3. 

Horrible cnunt. Karma, etc.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 5:06pm
+4..if i followed a club and he took over I would be disgusted.
That guy only deserves a place of Jermey Kyles bench.

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 5:12pm
Ah yeah lads, dead right, he is up there with Hitler, Pol Pot and Lenin. 

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 5:18pm
No he isnt up with them..but he is just a scum bag...very surprised Utd let this guy in charge.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 5:22pm
Originally posted by rainpaulo rainpaulo wrote:

No he isnt up with them..but he is just a scum bag...very surprised Utd let this guy in charge.

Ah stop, he made a few mistakes.

I didn't realise that there were so many perfect people around here. 

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 5:27pm
Im far from perfect...but ffs he shagged his brothers wife..got her pregnant and paid for the abortion...John Terry would blush at that.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 5:40pm
1. Its not illegal to have an extra marital affair

2. Its not illegal to have an abortion in the UK

3. Its not illegal to shag your brothers wife.

Its all personal for the giggs family and none of our business. Should not impact on his job as Utd coach.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 5:54pm
Originally posted by cm79 cm79 wrote:

Ah yeah lads, dead right, he is up there with Hitler, Pol Pot and Lenin. 

+1 a mass murderer in charge of united, I never thought I'd see the day

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 6:08pm

Its all personal for the giggs family and none of our business. Should not impact on his job as Utd coach.

If this was a Liverpool player, you'd be all over this thread like a cheap suit with criticism.

Your trying to justify his actions by saying they are not illegal.

The chap is the lowest of the low.

An absolute scum-bag of the highest order.

But United fans turn a blind eye.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 6:11pm
1. If it was a Liverpool who did exactly the same I would say exactly the same.

2. I did not justify his actions. Just said they are none of our business between him and his family and they are not illegal. That is not the same as justifying them.

Not sure what Utd fans have to do with my post as I am certainly not a fan of Utd.

The same as I have no interest in john Terry's actions or any footballers who carry out extra marital affairs. Its none of our business and that is not the same as justifying his actions.

A scum bag would be the sheff Utd lad who is in prison for rape. Or the west from player who crashed the Car and fled from the scene. As far as I know gigg wife is still with him so who are we to judge. Its a family issue not a societal one.

Posted By: thedream
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 6:29pm

+4..if i followed a club and he took over I would be disgusted.
That guy only deserves a place of Jermey Kyles bench.

Who do ye support? Sure Brendan Rodgers had an affair with a woman have his age last year and left his wife over it. Paul Lambert has a terrible reputation in Birmingham for shagging loads of younguns behind his wifes back. There are hundreds of stories like this but mainstream global media are not interested. Ryan Giggs is global news however. Would never condone what he done but he is certainly not the only manager or player who have done something similar. For the record Giggs and his brother hadn't spoken to each other for well over ten years and cant stand each other. It wasn't as if he did the dirt on somebody really close to him. He did it on someone he can't stand. Think that is lost on people. Giggs deserves to be manager of Man U as much as Rodgers is of Liverpool. Nobody did anything illegal.

Posted By: Northerner
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 7:08pm
Shagged his brothers wife and an affair with thon Imogen girl the lucky feck, allegedly Moyes had to wear a stab proof vest anytime he was near Giggs and I'm surprised nobody mentioned that he's Welsh, that would be enough for some.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 7:17pm

1. If it was a Liverpool who did exactly the same I would say exactly the same.

2. I did not justify his actions. Just said they are none of our business between him and his family and they are not illegal. That is not the same as justifying them.

Not sure what Utd fans have to do with my post as I am certainly not a fan of Utd.

The same as I have no interest in john Terry's actions or any footballers who carry out extra marital affairs. Its none of our business and that is not the same as justifying his actions.

A scum bag would be the sheff Utd lad who is in prison for rape. Or the west from player who crashed the Car and fled from the scene. As far as I know gigg wife is still with him so who are we to judge. Its a family issue not a societal one.

Sweep sweep.

Ah sure lets turn a blind eye.

He's a role model to millions of people, mostly kids.

Instead of admitting his wrongdoing he's had injunctions everywhere trying to cover up what he did.

He's destroyed his brothers life, and his family's life but not to worry it's not illegal.

Posted By: dundon13
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 7:47pm
He's been a great servant to United regardless of who he shagged. I hope he does well these next few games but he definitely won't get the job full time, but he's certainly a future contender. Could be the new manager's assistant for a couple of years.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 7:56pm
Originally posted by Northerner Northerner wrote:

Shagged his brothers wife and an affair with thon Imogen girl the lucky feck, allegedly Moyes had to wear a stab proof vest anytime he was near Giggs and I'm surprised nobody mentioned that he's Welsh, that would be enough for some.
racism ClapClap

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:04pm

I'm assuming that Welsh jibe is in jest

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:16pm

I'm assuming that Welsh jibe is in jest

Just a bit of craic. Is there no Welsh jokes allowed?

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:18pm

racism ClapClap

Xenophobia I think

"Not one cent" - RTID on Mark Quigley's pay-off from Shamrock

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:20pm
Jesus lads calm the f**k down any little thing and people are jumping all over it. Time of the month on this forum

Horsebox just cause someone doesn't detest Giggs, doesn't make em a United fan.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:21pm

....If its not illegal lads then it's grand...carry on

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:25pm

John Terry's a saint compared to Giggs!

Posted By: Just saying like
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:31pm

John Terry's a saint compared to Giggs!

Good cause it's not a saint man u need - it's a fcuking miracle.

I don't know what more we can do in terms of being open and transparent - John Delaney

Posted By: newrynyuk
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:35pm

racism ClapClap

Xenophobia I think

If you want to discard his private life and talk only about Giggs in football terms, his Welshness should be brought up.  Or rather his lack of Welshness given the number of times he was injured just before a Wales international, only to recover in time to turn out for United the following Saturday.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:37pm
did i say it was grand. Its just irrelevant that's all. Its a family and personal problem not a societal one. No impact on anyone here.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:38pm

racism ClapClap

I'm white as well!

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:41pm

racism ClapClap

Xenophobia I think

Nail on the head Shh, there's a few on these isles.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:41pm

did i say it was grand. Its just irrelevant that's all. Its a family and personal problem not a societal one. No impact on anyone here.

...same as basically every other topic/thread on here. Delete the website

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:45pm

Horsebox just cause someone doesn't detest Giggs, doesn't make em a United fan.

Where did I say that?

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 8:51pm
Originally posted by newrynyuk newrynyuk wrote:

If you want to discard his private life and talk only about Giggs in football terms, his Welshness should be brought up.  Or rather his lack of Welshness given the number of times he was injured just before a Wales international, only to recover in time to turn out for United the following Saturday.

How many years was it that Giggs never played a friendly for Wales? John Terry loved playing for England, another notch for John Terry! Amazing.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 10:48pm
When Ryan Giggs said he 'wanted to thank David Moyes for giving him his first coaching job in football' I thought he was being smart and thanking him for doing a sh*te job so he could be manager! I was thinking what a cheeky fooker! Took me a couple of seconds to realise he was talking about Moyes making him assistant last summerLOL

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 11:44pm

When Ryan Giggs said he 'wanted to thank David Moyes for giving him his first coaching job in football' I thought he was being smart and thanking him for doing a sh*te job so he could be manager! I was thinking what a cheeky fooker! Took me a couple of seconds to realise he was talking about Moyes making him assistant last summerLOL
thought aswel for a second

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 12:29pm

Is this post a complete p*ss take??

Rode his own brother's wife for 8 years....but ah yeah sure just a 'mistake' and nobodies perfect!

F*cking hell.

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 1:08pm
By the way lads Kluivert is rumoured to be the assistant manager if van gaal gets the job.

Will people be out condemning him. He pisses all over giggs in the scum bags stakes.

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 1:11pm
Why was he knobbing his brother the last 8 years?

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 1:14pm

Jaysis if we were not to speak to people for extra marital affairs this forum would be me chatting to Irishmuf and Eire 32. :)

From your most recent post I take it you've had a night to sleep on it and decided that in the light of kluivert being mentioned a mans personal life is in fact relevant

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 1:20pm
Fascinating to see what formation and players giggs uses today

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 1:21pm
But not too fascinating as they're 7th

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 1:42pm

convenience?

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 2:02pm

because he couldCool

Posted By: irishmale0399
Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 2:12pm
German and Dutch press reporting that Van Gaal has or is very close to an agreement with Utd.

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 2:28pm
Originally posted by deco911 deco911 wrote:

I'd say he will do well in the short term.

He'll get more out of the players too.

3-0 United.

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 3:19pm
I expect the 'Ricky Spragia Syndrome' to be in full swing by 7pm

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 3:19pm

Originally posted by deco911 deco911 wrote:

I'd say he will do well in the short term.

He'll get more out of the players too.

3-0 United.

Agreed

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 6:59pm
Originally posted by Jackthelad Jackthelad wrote:

From your most recent post I take it you've had a night to sleep on it and decided that in the light of kluivert being mentioned a mans personal life is in fact relevant

Did I say it was, I am saying using the criteria that those who condemn giggs that Kluivert is far worse.

In addition Kluiverts issues were not totally private life related. He was charged with manslaughter which is a societal issue.   Adultery is not.

Posted By: Eamon Numpty
Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 7:17pm
What did I tell ya Bill! Giggs gets the usual flukey start against a rubbish side Bill, and I know how to spot rubbish Bill, coz I was a rubbish playerLOL.   It's beginners luck Bill. The only thing Giggs knows how to manage is his affairs! He's the fella who left his wife ran off with a young wan! And it was his brothers wife Bill!LOL Anyway, a jammy result against the relegation cadidates and it's ''Glory Glory Man Utd again Bill!!  The fans swinging from the rafters at Old trafford thinking that the good times are back. Well let me tell you this baby, the bad times are here to stay! When Giggsy's luck runs out and it will Bill, because he's a chancer and when the pressure of maintaining those high standards week in week out hits him Bill, it wont be ''Ryan Giggs Ryan Giggs running down th wing'' the fans sing it will be ''Giggs out Giggs out!''LOL  The chap's a bluffer Bill, a con man.

''If you have passion, if you have conviction, if you believe the lies that you're writing , then you stand to make a great deal of money. Its a beautiful game. Thats why I love writing for the Star."

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 7:26pm
Jokes aside good result for giggs made easy by the sunken ship that is Norwich.
I wonder did united act at just the right time?
3 handy home fixtures for giggs to make a start and return optimism.
If that was the idea it was a cute move.

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 7:52pm

My guess is that he will improve results with better attacking football as the honeymoon period kicks and on top of the 'feel good factor' sh*te they will have a couple of good wins and then the press will talk up how Giggs has brought back the Fergie way and how he has lifted the club from the stranglehold of the Moyes regime and how the players seem to be playing with a smile on their face again, and there will be calls from some media cirlcles to give him the job.

bumpBig smile

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 9:07pm

The sunken ship that made Liverpool very nervy last week mind you

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 9:11pm

Rode his own brother's wife for 8 years....but ah yeah sure just a 'mistake' and nobodies perfect!

F*cking hell.
How did this affect your life?

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 9:15pm

The sunken ship that made Liverpool very nervy last week mind you

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 9:17pm

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2014 at 10:13pm
Going for titles brings it's own pressures.
When your season is over in April and you've nothing to play for its that bit easier

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 9:19am
Ryan Giggs left for work
He gave his wife two kisses
But he didn't go to work
He shagged his brothers missus 

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 9:54am

F*cking hell.

How does whether or not something affects my life personally make it right or wrong? What a wonderfully insular attitude to take to-wards things though! "Well, he hasn't f*cked me over so he's grand!" LOL

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 11:59am
Are we going to offer moral judgement on all footballers who have affairs.

Surely the footballers who are criminals should be the first in line when those on here are offering moral judgement.

The marital affairs are personal issues whereas the criminal ones are not.

Does not mean anyone condones giggs etc got up to.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 12:02pm
Did I hear you blaring Gary Glitter music whilst wearing your Jim'll fix it outfit yesterday?

Because what they do in their own time is not any of our business.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 12:03pm

Did I hear you blaring Gary Glitter music whilst wearing your Jim'll fix it outfit yesterday?

Because what they do in their own time is not any of our business.

Giggs is up there with them 2 alright

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 12:05pm
Well according to Baldrick's logic what a player gets up too in his private life is none of our business.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 12:07pm

Well according to Baldrick's logic what a player gets up too in his private life is none of our business.

eh I think what glitter is alleged to have done is criminal behaviour so you clearly did not read or understand my post or have selectively ignored that crucial aspect.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 1:02pm
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2043910-ryan-giggs-dad-danny-wilson-slams-and-ridicules-manchester-united-boss" rel="nofollow - http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2043910-ryan-giggs-dad-danny-wilson-slams-and-ridicules-manchester-united-boss

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 1:17pm
Baldrick, so no one should be judged on a moral code, just a legal one. What Giggs did to his brother is the lowest of the low. It is a very bad indictment on the man's character, and as such i think people are within their rights to call him a scumbag.  

Giggs would be a terrible appointment. He does not have the character nor the tactical nous to succeed. 

Posted By: Andkend
Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 1:58pm
Jaysus let he who is without sin cast the first stone.

I don't think Ryan Giggs should manage united. Short term fine but long term he does not have the experience.

This whole business with his brothers wife is not an issue. By the looks of it their family is a right mess. Nasty business but it's none of my business and it's not my place to judge him.

His dad sounds like a right plonker and not very loyal either spilling thebeans like that to the press. Rodhri's missus deserves some of the blame too. It takes two to tango.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 2:14pm
His dad's obviously a classy bloke, serious attention seeking out of him.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 2:15pm

Baldrick, so no one should be judged on a moral code, just a legal one. What Giggs did to his brother is the lowest of the low. It is a very bad indictment on the man's character, and as such i think people are within their rights to call him a scumbag.  

Giggs would be a terrible appointment. He does not have the character nor the tactical nous to succeed. 

what moral code do we use. Adultery on it ?. Or only adultery with someone you are related to through marriage. Religions draw up moral codes but i don't sign up to theirs.

the moral code i repspect is the law.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 2:18pm
jaysis lads comparing a lad who rode a consenting adult woman  to gary glitter and jimmy saville ?

would ye ever fcuk offAngry

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 2:28pm
Why say lads there milla its only HB who said it.

Crazy comment to make in my view.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 2:46pm
I'm using it as a example to highlight Baldrick's viewpoint, because according to him anything that people do in their own spare time is none of our business.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 2:48pm

I'm using it as a example to highlight Baldrick's viewpoint, because according to him anything that people do in their own spare time is none of our business.

You can add Max Clifford to your list

Posted By: Barna Bee
Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 3:16pm
Max with the "average size penis" Clifford apparently 

"in di cup for Tottinghang!"

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 3:20pm

I did not say that. If its not illegal which you seemed to ignore for some reason is the key. What those two scumbags were alleged to have done is illegal and horrible in every way.

Putting my name even close to something so abhorrent is ridiculous.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 3:47pm

F*cking hell.

How does whether or not something affects my life personally make it right or wrong? What a wonderfully insular attitude to take to-wards things though! "Well, he hasn't f*cked me over so he's grand!" LOL

I didn't say it did make it right or wrong.

What happened in his private life has nothing to do with his ability to manage United. 

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 4:05pm

I didn't say it did make it right or wrong.

What happened in his private life has nothing to do with his ability to manage United

And I accept that point.

I just said I would be happy enough to see him fail based on the fact he's acted like such a scumbag towards his own family.

Let's see how many people wish John Terry all the best if he ever gets appointed Chelsea manager!

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 4:21pm
Giggs is a scumbag for cheating on his wife. Anybody who cheats on their wife is a scumbag. But his wife forgave him and it isn't a broken home which is great. Giggs had an affair with his brother's wife, but what isn't ever discussed is the fact that Ryan and his brother hadn't spoken for ten years. They are not close. They haven't got on in years. They hate eachother. Arsene Wenger is a scumbag for cheating on his wife. He had an affair with a young French musician. According to reports in France the girl had an abortion for Wenger. But his wife forgave him. It isn't a broken home. Brendan Rodgers is a scumbag for cheating on his wife. He had an affair with a woman almost half his age who worked at Liverpool. He then left his wife. Leaving his teenage daughter in a broken home. Terrible stuff. Paul Lambert is a scumbag and his reputation around Birmingham for shagging young girls is huge. Him and his wife are still together but she had moved back to their other home in Scotland. 

Football is awash with stories of affairs. Some make the mainstream media some don't because those involved aren't big enough household names. Not many know about Brendan Rodgers leaving his wife for a younger woman but everyone knows about Giggs affairs because his story warranted front pages and more of daily and weekend newspapers. But for football fans to sl*g other clubs managers because their manager had an affair in the past is the old 'my club is better than yours' or 'my dick is bigger than yours' or 'my daddy would batter your daddy' argument. Who f**king cares.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 4:22pm
Devo I presume you hope Holland fail to win the world cup so.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 4:40pm
Brilliant post the dream. Was going to post about Rogers but was unsure of the facts.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 4:44pm
Back to the thread, as Dream (and others) said, who the fook cares who Giggs rode?

I don't think he'll get the gig next season either, I believe you have to serve the managerial equivalent of an apprenticeship.   I think United (Fergie) would be even more silly to give it to Giggs than having given it to Moyes.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 4:47pm

Back to the thread, as Dream (and others) said, who the fook cares who Giggs rode?

I don't think he'll get the gig next season either, I believe you have to serve the managerial equivalent of an apprenticeship.   I think United (Fergie) would be even more silly to give it to Giggs than having given it to Moyes.

Only heard about the way the dutch do it the other day, starting with underage teams and work your way up. Very interesting model and no wonder the coaches are highly regarded.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 4:49pm
He shuddn't get the gig. Why would Man U take another huge gamble? As for Brendan Rodgers I think his affair is worse in that it broke up a whole family. As for Giggs he doesn't scream out inspirational in the way he talks I think a good appointment short term but they need to get in a Anceloti or Van Gall and make the players sh*t themselves. 

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 4:50pm
Originally posted by thedream thedream wrote:

Giggs is a scumbag for cheating on his wife. Anybody who cheats on their wife is a scumbag. But his wife forgave him and it isn't a broken home which is great. Giggs had an affair with his brother's wife, but what isn't ever discussed is the fact that Ryan and his brother hadn't spoken for 10-years. They are not close. They haven't got on in years. They hate eachother. Arsene Wenger is a scumbag for cheating on his wife. He had an affair with a young French musician. According to reports in France the girl had an abortion for Wenger. But his wife forgave him. It isn't a broken home. Brendan Rodgers is a scumbag for cheating on his wife. He had an affair with a woman almost half his age who worked at Liverpool. He then left his wife. Leaving his teenage daughter in a broken home. Terrible stuff. Paul Lambert is a scumbag and his reputation around Birmingham for shagging young girls is huge. Him and his wife are still together but she had moved back to their other home in Scotland. 

Football is awash with stories of affairs. Some make the mainstream media some don't because those involved aren't big enough household names. Not many know about Brendan Rodgers leaving his wife for a younger woman but everyone knows about Giggs affairs because his story warranted front pages and more of daily and weekend newspapers. But for football fans to sl*g other clubs managers because their manager had an affair in the past is the old 'my club is better than yours' or 'my dick is bigger than yours' or 'my daddy would batter your daddy' argument. Who f**king cares.

Giggs made his brother wife abort their baby. Nice touch.

I wonder why Gigg's wife took back her multi millionaire husband.

Gigg's brother and his wife have split.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 4:51pm
Why is curse words blanked out on here? Thought this was a mans forum.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 4:55pm

Originally posted by thedream thedream wrote:

Giggs is a scumbag for cheating on his wife. Anybody who cheats on their wife is a scumbag. But his wife forgave him and it isn't a broken home which is great. Giggs had an affair with his brother's wife, but what isn't ever discussed is the fact that Ryan and his brother hadn't spoken for 10-years. They are not close. They haven't got on in years. They hate eachother. Arsene Wenger is a scumbag for cheating on his wife. He had an affair with a young French musician. According to reports in France the girl had an abortion for Wenger. But his wife forgave him. It isn't a broken home. Brendan Rodgers is a scumbag for cheating on his wife. He had an affair with a woman almost half his age who worked at Liverpool. He then left his wife. Leaving his teenage daughter in a broken home. Terrible stuff. Paul Lambert is a scumbag and his reputation around Birmingham for shagging young girls is huge. Him and his wife are still together but she had moved back to their other home in Scotland. 

Giggs made his brother wife abort their baby. Nice touch.

I wonder why Gigg's wife took back her multi millionaire husband.

Gigg's brother and his wife have split.

Ive named four managers who have all had affairs. Why are you constantly bringing up the Giggs one. Is it because you dont know the details of Lamberts numrous affairs or that Brendan Rodgers had an affair with a Liverpool employee who is nearly have his age or that you don't know about Wengers affair. Why is that? Because most people dont care about them. You know everything about the Giggs affair because Giggs is a household name. That is my point. None of them are better than they other but you dont know that because you haven't read about them all. In my opinion they are all scumbags but for football fans to be getting high and mighty about them is funny.

Date Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 5:03pm
This thread is mental, even by YBiG standards.