URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=48708
Printed Date: 02 May 2024 at 5:07pm

Topic: NEW Season Ticket 2014 SINGING SECTION
Subject: NEW Season Ticket 2014 SINGING SECTION
Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:14pm
YBIG have secured a great deal for the new season ticket in the Singing Section, we are the cheapest section Category C, while the other sections beside us are Category B.

Singing Section prices, 6 games.
Adult €138 - €23 per game
Student €102 - €17 per game
Kids €54 - €9 per game Clap

Tickets can be paid by installments but with no additional costs.

http://www.fai.ie/season-tickets-14.html" rel="nofollow - www.fai.ie/season-tickets-14.html

Posted By: saintjoey
Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:15pm
Do we book on that link?

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:26pm
no that's just an image - remember Singing Section is South Stand Lower Block 114

http://www.fai.ie/season-tickets-14.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.fai.ie/season-tickets-14.html

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:28pm
Great value, checked my account there and my invoice is up already, 102 bobs great valueClap

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:29pm
Well the FAI have it as €186, same as cat b tickets

Sorry, theyve them advertised at 186, available at 138 on my account though

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:29pm
hummmm for some reason this is the first i have seen about the England game in June .

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:42pm
Wonder what the "Exciting new benefits" are this time?

Posted By: AaronFever
Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:47pm

Weird that I didn't get an email to renew. The option is there in my account but you'd think they'd email people to inform them Confused

played three, won one, lost two, scored none

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:50pm
This is breaking news exclusive to YBIG Aaron. I got my email a few minutes ago.

Just realised not gonna be here for the England game..but I'd rather be in the Ukraine playing at the fans tournament

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:52pm
Check your junk folder. Got my email there and renewed.

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:54pm
how do I chose the instalment option? its only coming up the full price then checkout?

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:57pm
Right the thing that jumps out at me is that the 7th of June 2015 is a Sunday not a Saturday as the FAI have it down for Embarrassed So Sat or Sun make your mind up

Posted By: AaronFever
Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:57pm
Originally posted by saintjoey saintjoey wrote:

how do I chose the instalment option? its only coming up the full price then checkout?
The installment option comes up after you click to renew. It's in one of the steps. just did it myself Thumbs Up

played three, won one, lost two, scored none

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 12:58pm
ah I found it, they are month after month payment!

when is this likely to sell out?

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 1:02pm

Half past never id say Big smile

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 1:03pm
PANIC

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 1:05pm

Half past never id say Big smile

ill be alright to leave it a few weeks then? especially in SS?

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 1:35pm
Cant argue with that.

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 1:52pm
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

Wonder what the "Exciting new benefits" are this time?
http://www.fai.ie/benefits.html

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 2:05pm
15% off merchandise and free stadium tour

Date Posted: 08 Apr 2014 at 2:09pm

15% off merchandise and free stadium tour

In online only. pretty decent and have been wanting to do the stadium tour too..

Anyone know if ya can change the dates of the payment plan? instead of 1st of the month I want it the 20th?

Date Posted: 09 Apr 2014 at 10:26am
Great stuff lads. Sorted

Posted By: Jerryfromkerry
Date Posted: 16 Apr 2014 at 7:21pm
When I try and select 'Add to Cart' I am getting "NOTE: You may not leave a single unoccupied seat"???

No man has the right to fix the boundary to the march of a nation. No man has the right to say to his country “thus far shalt thou go and no further"

Posted By: LesVerts
Date Posted: 16 Apr 2014 at 8:39pm
Originally posted by Jerryfromkerry Jerryfromkerry wrote:

When I try and select 'Add to Cart' I am getting "NOTE: You may not leave a single unoccupied seat"???

I think you have to pick a seat thats already beside someone else

SRFC 17/24

Posted By: foggy.nelson
Date Posted: 23 Apr 2014 at 12:28am
when do u have to renew this by??

Posted By: Trap for Pope
Date Posted: 23 Apr 2014 at 12:01pm
When are the ST's posted out?

Living for Away days

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2014 at 5:44pm
I am on the block booking list so won't be getting a renewal email. What's the story when applying for a ST from scratch?

Anybody with multiple Season tickets where one is not being renewed? Would that be an easier way to get one?

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2014 at 8:15pm
Not got the renewal e mail yet. Checked the spam folder and all. Last mail from them was trying to see me tickets to that event junkie farce between Liverpool and rovers. Anyone else not got anything?

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2014 at 8:16pm
Is it possible to buy 2 new season tickets in the one transaction or will they have to be bought separately ?

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2014 at 8:17pm

Is it possible to buy 2 new season tickets in the one transaction or will they have to be bought separately ?

tis indeed, i bought three kids ones for my cousins in one go, they got rid of the rule that kids st's need to be bought with an adult incidentally if that benefits anyone else

Date Posted: 23 Apr 2014 at 8:19pm
Thanks nvidic

Posted By: uncle sam
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 11:10am
Which is the best rows ? O-Q I'm guessing ??

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2014 at 12:07pm
Originally posted by cotter_kyle cotter_kyle wrote:

Which is the best rows ? O-Q I'm guessing ??

Jinky v Newryrep

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2014 at 9:40pm
There are only tickets available from in row 2,3+4 at the moment in the ss. Are all the seats at towards the back of it gone or are they just not released for some reason?

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2014 at 11:35pm
Season ticket renewed there.

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2014 at 11:43pm

There are only tickets available from in row 2,3+4 at the moment in the ss. Are all the seats at towards the back of it gone or are they just not released for some reason?

I'd open the portal, then ring the ticketmaster line and ask her where she can seat you. You can check online then before agreeing. Ive moved a few things around and to be fair they're efficient enough.

Living for Away days

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2014 at 11:44pm

These seats probable used by existing season ticket holders, if they don't renew by 30th may them seats be offered to rest of the public

Date Posted: 30 Apr 2014 at 11:45pm
Originally posted by Trap for Pope Trap for Pope wrote:

I'd open the portal, then ring the ticketmaster line and ask her where she can seat you. You can check online then before agreeing. Ive moved a few things around and to be fair they're efficient enough.
cheers. Will try that

Posted By: Greengunner
Date Posted: 01 May 2014 at 12:16am
Sickened the South Stand Lower is now a Cat B ticket. Used to stand in 113. Cat B price for that View think we will move Seats

Posted By: demo10
Date Posted: 01 May 2014 at 10:07am
well thats me signed up for another season, i'm in 115 seat 3&4 so thankfully its classed at the lower singing section price, happy days!!!

come on you boys in green!!!!

Date Posted: 01 May 2014 at 10:11am
Originally posted by Greengunner Greengunner wrote:

Sickened the South Stand Lower is now a Cat B ticket. Used to stand in 113. Cat B price for that View think we will move Seats

114 and 115 are the only CAT C in South Stand lower after YBIG got them re-categorized from a CAT B.

Originally posted by demo10 demo10 wrote:

well thats me signed up for another season, i'm in 115 seat 3&4 so thankfully its classed at the lower singing section price, happy days!!!

Date Posted: 01 May 2014 at 10:20am
Is it a category C til a certain date or is it category C for as long as season tickets are on sale?

Date Posted: 01 May 2014 at 8:56pm
115 is coming up at 186 euro a ticket though

Date Posted: 01 May 2014 at 10:33pm

114 and 115 are the only CAT C in South Stand lower after YBIG got them re-categorized from a CAT B.

well thats me signed up for another season, i'm in 115
seat 3&4 so thankfully its classed at the lower singing section
price, happy days!!!

Cheer's for that Count, Must look into that. Didnt fancy Going back up to the Sitting down of West Upper

Date Posted: 01 May 2014 at 11:23pm
What price are the cat c season tickets?

Date Posted: 02 May 2014 at 6:33pm

well thats me signed up for another season, i'm in 115
seat 3&4 so thankfully its classed at the lower singing section
price, happy days!!!

I rang ticketmaster and 115 is not cat 3. She told me it was the ss last year, but this year 114 are the cat 3    Is it only people renewing their season tickets in 115 that are getting them for the cat 3 price?

Date Posted: 02 May 2014 at 7:31pm

What price are the cat c season tickets?

€136 and you can spread it over 3 payments at no extra charge.

Date Posted: 05 May 2014 at 10:04am
never received this yet , paid weeks ago

Date Posted: 05 May 2014 at 10:17am

never received this yet , paid weeks ago

I doubt they'll sent out till the end of this month at the earliest. Turkey game is the last match on the present ST

Date Posted: 11 May 2014 at 10:09pm

These seats probable used by existing season ticket holders, if they don't renew by 30th may them seats be offered to rest of the public
What do ya think are the chances of this happening? Id imagine with the value this year nearly all of those seats will be taken up again.

Date Posted: 11 May 2014 at 10:10pm

Date Posted: 11 May 2014 at 10:32pm

What do ya think are the chances of this happening? Id imagine with the value this year nearly all of those seats will be taken up again.

I'd say majority will be renewing their seats with the value on offer this campaign. Only way could see people not renewing would be they moving away etc. if you can get seat in 114/115 now I'd just take it. Buy student ticket if want to keep price down

Posted By: kopkid
Date Posted: 13 May 2014 at 8:01pm
Lads
Am thinking of getting a season ticket for the ss, what the craic with seating? Is it like away games or do people get arsey if ur standing/sitting in their allocated seats?

Date Posted: 13 May 2014 at 9:49pm
Just renewed, section 104 as per normal.

Date Posted: 18 May 2014 at 1:45pm
Didn't realise 115 was more expensive than 114, will wait and see if any come available later

Date Posted: 22 May 2014 at 8:21pm
When I go to pay in installments it says 28th April 28th may 28th June what's the story there? April gone may one is in a few days?

Date Posted: 22 May 2014 at 9:27pm
Originally posted by kopkid kopkid wrote:

Lads
Am thinking of getting a season ticket for the ss, what the craic with seating? Is it like away games or do people get arsey if ur standing/sitting in their allocated seats?

It's a bit of both.

I've never sat in my allocated seat, however some people will want too sit in their allocated seat.

Date Posted: 23 May 2014 at 8:54am
The season ticket doesn't cover Turkey doesn't it not?

Date Posted: 23 May 2014 at 9:16am
Turkey is the last game of the 13/14 season ticket

Date Posted: 24 May 2014 at 10:16am

Turkey is the last game of the 13/14 season ticket

Grand thought so. Missing the game tomorrow unfortunately. Her little lads communion

Date Posted: 24 May 2014 at 10:35am

Originally posted by kopkid kopkid wrote:

Lads

It's a bit of both.

I've never sat in my allocated seat, however some people will want too sit in their allocated seat.

Just saw this now, cheers hb Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 24 May 2014 at 10:43am
I have being asked to move a couple of times by lads 5 mins into a game who proceeded to show me their st to show it was their spot only. Pain in the balls really. Most times no problem though

Date Posted: 24 May 2014 at 11:00am
Yeah I don't mind standing anywhere but gettin asked to move is a pain in the hole alright

Posted By: McGarnagle
Date Posted: 27 May 2014 at 9:03pm
Section 114 is sold out. I want to buy a season ticket for the singing section. Feel cheated having to pay €48 more for section 115. Do I have any other choice?

Date Posted: 27 May 2014 at 9:58pm
f**kers have changed my seats from cat c to cat b. I'm in 117, the view is definitely not worth what they are looking for. Thinking of not renewing now.

Date Posted: 27 May 2014 at 10:33pm
Originally posted by McGarnagle McGarnagle wrote:

Section 114 is sold out. I want to buy a season ticket for the singing section. Feel cheated having to pay €48 more for section 115. Do I have any other choice?
I'm in the same boat. Just going to bite the bullet and renew in 113 I think. It's the same craic there anyway

Posted By: Conor Messi
Date Posted: 27 May 2014 at 10:41pm

It's probably not actually sold out. There might be a good few tickets still tied up with allocations for the likes of YBIG and supporters' clubs around the place which could come back on general sale if returned unsold to club members.

@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre

Date Posted: 27 May 2014 at 10:58pm
How the f**k would it be sold out

Bide your time, No rush on buying them, especially if they are holding them back as they want to sell seats in other sections of the ground. 1st match isnt for 3 and a half months.

Date Posted: 27 May 2014 at 11:05pm

I'm in the same boat. Just going to bite the bullet and renew in 113 I think. It's the same craic there anyway

Pity about the Price rise, We Had decent seats in 113 Right beside Ss row Q. Going to ring in morning to renew

Date Posted: 27 May 2014 at 11:44pm
I've 4 tickets on my account in 114 that will be freed up by my move to West Upper.

Living for Away days

Date Posted: 28 May 2014 at 6:57am

How the f**k would it be sold out

Bide your time, No rush on buying them, especially if they are holding them back as they want to sell seats in other sections of the ground. 1st match isnt for 3 and a half months.
Yep just hold out as you will get seats in 114 as ticketmaster seem to open and close parts for no reason . Time is on your side just wait and you will get what you want . Keep checking and when you get seats let others on here know Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 28 May 2014 at 8:46am
Originally posted by Conor Messi Conor Messi wrote:

It's probably not actually sold out. There might be a good few tickets still tied up with allocations for the likes of YBIG and supporters' clubs around the place which could come back on general sale if returned unsold to club members.

this is right lads, ticketmaster has it blocked out until people have opportunity to renew, sit tight and 114 will be available Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 28 May 2014 at 9:13am
When is the deadline to renew again? Too lazy to go back through thread

Date Posted: 28 May 2014 at 9:23am
31st

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 28 May 2014 at 9:27am

Ah yeah, 5 pages is a bit much to be going through.

Date Posted: 28 May 2014 at 9:31am
Originally posted by cm79 cm79 wrote:

Posted By: ParkLife
Date Posted: 28 May 2014 at 9:50am
So I assume after the deadline for renewal has passed, they'll open up 114 to everyone else?

Date Posted: 28 May 2014 at 10:14am
Originally posted by ParkLife ParkLife wrote:

So I assume after the deadline for renewal has passed, they'll open up 114 to everyone else?

that would seem to be the idea alhoughif I recall the last time they extended the deadline.

Date Posted: 28 May 2014 at 11:08am
Many people staying in the SS this season. I renewed there again. But I know. Few people on about moving.

Date Posted: 28 May 2014 at 11:08am

Many people staying in the SS this season. I renewed there again. But I know. Few people on about moving.

took the same seat

Date Posted: 28 May 2014 at 6:18pm

ah go and finger yourself

Date Posted: 29 May 2014 at 6:37am
renewed mine last night. Didn't take any Engerland tickets as I'll get two from Mons anyway 

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 29 May 2014 at 7:13am

ah go and finger yourself

Posted By: brendy_éire
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2014 at 12:58pm
Originally posted by ParkLife ParkLife wrote:

Deadline has passed and still nothing available in 114.  Somewhat annoying having to pay extra, but no choice really.
Any opinions on what's best between 113 & 115?

City Till I Die

Posted By: ParkLife
Date Posted: 03 Jun 2014 at 2:31pm
Patience.  It'll open up in the next few weeks. 

Posted By: wmangum35
Date Posted: 08 Jun 2014 at 3:10am
Looks like they've opened up a fair amount of seats in 114 for new season tickets for those of you who've been waiting.

Posted By: MervBhoy1888
Date Posted: 09 Jun 2014 at 4:47pm
Has anyone from the North of ire had trouble contacting FAI about buying a season ticket. The number on their website doesn't work at all for me and iv tried every possible combination with 00353 at the start.

I'm desperately trying to buy two season tickets and simply can't!

Posted By: MervBhoy1888
Date Posted: 09 Jun 2014 at 4:51pm
Also there's a promotional offer on the website before you go to buy tickets. Anyone know what the code is or what it gets you?

Posted By: jamesOjod
Date Posted: 09 Jun 2014 at 8:02pm
Few of my mates went to buy 114 tickets today but all sold out. There was a good few there when I checked yesterday. Reckon they were just taken off sale for whatever reason? or are they gone?

OOHH AHH...

Posted By: brendy_éire
Date Posted: 10 Jun 2014 at 1:42pm
Originally posted by MervBhoy1888 MervBhoy1888 wrote:

Has anyone from the North of ire had trouble contacting FAI about buying a season ticket. The number on their website doesn't work at all for me and iv tried every possible combination with 00353 at the start.
The Ticketmaster number?  I used +35316486054 and got through grand.

City Till I Die

Date Posted: 12 Jun 2014 at 9:49am
Bought the ST using the 3 instalments option and then took 46.92 out on the 26th May and then 45.54 on the 31st.

Anyone else have the same issue?

Date Posted: 12 Jun 2014 at 9:55am

Bought the ST using the 3 instalments option and then took 46.92 out on the 26th May and then 45.54 on the 31st.

Anyone else have the same issue?

Mine came out as they said on the website

When did you sign up for the installments? Was it after the first date?

Date Posted: 12 Jun 2014 at 9:59am
Can't remember.

They are also sending me emails about paying for a deposit on the away tickets, which I have paid too.

Date Posted: 12 Jun 2014 at 10:01am
Thats the only thing i can think of

Should ring them and give them a bollicking. I did before and they gave me the ST for free

Posted By: Whelo79
Date Posted: 20 Jun 2014 at 10:58pm
Does anyone know if the new Season Tickets have been sent out yet? The FAI site says they should have been received by June 1st?

Is it time to panic yet Confused

Date Posted: 23 Jun 2014 at 11:46am
Have 6 ST's renewed in 114, was looking to add a 7th at the time but the lad in ticketmaster said I'd have to wait until the renewal date was passed and tickets would be freed up then. There's been nothing available any time I've checked in since though, anyone know the story or have any solutions?

Date Posted: 23 Jun 2014 at 11:53am
I am still waiting to hear aswell. Cria in FAI informed me that it was completely full in 114 and that was post renewal date. I doubt all the renewals/non renewals have been sorted yet and I don't really want a season ticket for anywhere else in the ground.

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 23 Jun 2014 at 1:22pm
im not renewing my season ticket x2, not sure if they can still be renewed if anyone is looking for them

Date Posted: 23 Jun 2014 at 2:52pm
Whereabouts in the SS are they Flick?

Date Posted: 23 Jun 2014 at 11:46pm
Originally posted by Whelo79 Whelo79 wrote:

Does anyone know if the new Season Tickets have been sent out yet? The FAI site says they should have been received by June 1st?

Is it time to panic yet Confused
I was told by someone in the FAI office they wont be sent out until mid June or after. I think 20th of June was mentioned