Subject: **YBIG Bus - DUBLIN TO GLASGOW - BOOKED OUT
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:14pm
****DETAILS ON PAGE 5*****

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:16pm
Sounds like a right laugh, would it be going from Dublin>Belfast>Cairnryan>glasgow or Dublin>holyhead>glasgow??
Will have to discuss with my crew but sure put down
Lassassinblanc +3

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:18pm
The Jaeger Bomb Express.........

Cairnryan Thumbs Up

The Jager Bombanera Big smile

Posted By: garytwigg21
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:27pm
garytwigg +1

This is defo the way to go Clap

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:31pm

Cairnryan Thumbs Up
Sounds like a great plan is this trip return BTW?

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:36pm
Yeah €120 all in ... 

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:38pm
1. LassassinBlanc  x3
2. Garytwigg x1
3. Babbsballs x5

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:38pm
Babbs, defo interested in this for that price, Celtic Park for an Ireland game..........massive.

I'll add meself to the list now!

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:39pm
1. LassassinBlanc x3
2. Garytwigg x1
3. Babbsballs x5
4. FW                               x2, maybe more

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:39pm
Good man Gaffer . Did this route a few times for Hoops games. Long road but great craic altogether Clap

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:49pm
Slab of Cans as long as there be a sh*tter on the bus should be alright

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:50pm

Slab of Cans as long as there be a sh*tter on the bus should be alright

Hum can't be any worse than the Bratislava to Prague train 2007. Dead

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:51pm
Is this a day trip sort of job or drop off one day and pick up another day?

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:54pm
Fair play BabbsBalls, one strong word of advice, there will be loads of eejits who will say they are going and wont go, won't give you a straight answer put their name on the list.

So make anyone that is interested go pay a €20 non refundable deposit (unless they have a valid reason). Ask anyone who has organised a bus and they will tell you they lost money on dicks not turning up or paying

Looking at thursday - saturday . Pick up in Dublin , drop-off Glasgow central.

Posted By: Flanno7hi
Ca yis pick me up in Chester? :)

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:55pm
Yeah man, will be dollar up front job . Chris Cooper style. 

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 4:59pm

Fair play BabbsBalls, one strong word of advice, there will be loads of eejits who will say they are going and wont go, won't give you a straight answer put their name on the list.

So make anyone that is interested go pay a €20 non refundable deposit (unless they have a valid reason). Ask anyone who has organised a bus and they will tell you they lost money on dicks not turning up or paying

Very good point BH. Clap

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 5:16pm

Looking at thursday - saturday . Pick up in Dublin , drop-off Glasgow central.
Where abouts in Dublin???

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 5:19pm
Not sure yet. Airport maybe. 

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 5:22pm
1. LassassinBlanc x4
2. Garytwigg x1
3. Babbsballs x5
4. FW                               x2

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 5:23pm
1. LassassinBlanc x4
2. Garytwigg x1
3. Babbsballs x5
4. FW                               x2
5.GreenArmy! x1

Posted By: foggy.nelson
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 5:31pm
I know its thursday to sat but what time would ya be leavin. Getting back

Posted By: houghton88
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 5:39pm
Hope its not like that bus I was on coming back to Torun from Gdansk. 5hrs broke down on the side of a motorway middle of nowhere. 

To alcohol!!!! The cause of and solution to all lifes problems.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 5:46pm
Balls. Ive an Outward flight booked for 50 quid, Id defo Pay 50 Lids to get home on the bus. No One ways tho.!

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 6:00pm
1. LassassinBlanc           x4
2. Garytwigg               x1
3. Babbsballs               x5
4. FW                               x2
5.GreenArmy!               x1
6. Keitho5                        x3

Probably more than 3 that be up for it tbh, will add when I know! Nice one babbs

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 6:08pm
Eire32+1

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 6:37pm
I really like this idea babbs, sounds like great craic. I will chat to the rest of the lads about it and confirm numbers. Like bob said expect the tyre kickers and take deposits for at least half of the fair.

1. LassassinBlanc           x4
7. Drog addict  x 4

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 6:42pm

Eire32+1

Posted By: Diego
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 6:49pm
Count me in.

Posted By: Scamper
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 7:03pm
1. LassassinBlanc x4
2. Garytwigg x1
3. Babbsballs x5
4. FW x2
5. GreenArmy! x1
6. Keitho5 x3
7. Eire32 x1
8. Scamper x8

Def be interested if this went ahead

====#Everywhere you play, We'll Follow====

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 7:04pm

1. LassassinBlanc           x4
7. Drog addict  x 4
8. Diego x1

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 7:13pm
1. LassassinBlanc            x4
2. Garytwigg                x1
3. Babbsballs                x5
5.GreenArmy!                x1
6. Keitho5                         x3
7. Drog addict          x4
8. Diego x1
9. Scamper x8
10. Eire32  x1

Posted By: daffyp
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 8:04pm

Eire32+1

Pampers are extra

You're sh*tting me???

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 8:14pm
Originally posted by daffyp daffyp wrote:

Eire32+1

Pampers are extra

You're sh*tting me???

Not me sh*tting anything

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 8:34pm

Eire32+1

Pampers are extra

You're sh*tting me???

Not me sh*tting anything

Don't be sh*t stirring now

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 8:41pm
1. LassassinBlanc                x4
2. Garytwigg                    x1
3. Babbsballs                    x5
5.GreenArmy!                    x1
6. Keitho5                         x3
7. Drog addict                   x4
8. Diego                     x1
9. Scamper                x8
10. Eire32                x1
11. El_nino                      x1

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 8:42pm
Originally posted by El_nino El_nino wrote:

you live in londonLOL

Posted By: max
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 8:43pm
12.Max                     x3

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 8:50pm

2. Garytwigg                    x1
3. Babbsballs                    x5
5.GreenArmy!                    x1
7. Drog addict                   x4
8. Diego                     x1
9. Scamper                x8
10. Eire32                x1
11. El_nino                      x1

you live in londonLOL

for the brother

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 9:14pm
Babbsy, what have you signed us up for? At least we won't have to worry about getting the ybig drum over to glasgow. 

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 9:35pm
The Cannon will be in tow !

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 9:41pm
Be able to bring all the banners too. The ss on tour.

Posted By: timoffski
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 9:45pm
Is this the same bus as on facebook if yes I'm on it plus 1

I own a football club

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 10:57pm
Good response lads!

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 11:00pm

Good response lads!

only now i see whats below ur userpicLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 11:07pm

Eire32+1

Pampers are extra

You're sh*tting in me
Fixed

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 11:11pm
Let me know if you need any tiips on running buses there Bar! WinkBig smile

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 11:27pm
BabbsBalls can you edit the list & put me down for 4 places on the bus now, the buddies just got back to me.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 11:30pm

Helen in Bari would also give you good advice

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 11:49pm
Would have been a bit of craic, but I got excited yesterday and booked flights straight away.

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 12:22am

Would have been a bit of craic, but I got excited yesterday and booked flights straight away.

Some might call that a panic decision

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 7:09am

Yep agree with Helen on the bus but more importantly  as i was having problems looking after my Tash at times and she recommended a great product what she used , never been a problem since Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 7:49am

Yep agree with Helen on the bus but more importantly  as i was having problems looking after my Tash at times and she recommended a great product what she used , never been a problem since Thumbs Up

Ahh the old 10 euro from the city centre to ground and back again even though the local council laid on free buses

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 7:56am
Originally posted by deco911 deco911 wrote:

Good response lads!

I take it Deco is barred from travelling on the bus??  Can only imagine the scenes.....

Posted By: shoggy
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 8:42am
Babbs can ya do a pickup in Newry?

Always remember you're unique, just like everyone else!

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 9:48am
8. Diego                     x4
11. El_nino                x1
12. Max                     x3

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 9:48am
Originally posted by shoggy shoggy wrote:

Possibly yeah ..

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 10:18am

Originally posted by shoggy shoggy wrote:

Possibly yeah ..
If you can then stick me down for 5 places Thumbs Up

Posted By: Joshwrench
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 10:36am
Joshwrench+2 definite way to be travelling

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 10:53am
13. Shoggy.               x5

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 11:44am
Babbs can you stick me down for another 2 places, just got confirmation from 2 more lads

Posted By: saintjoey
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 11:54am
What sort of times would these be going? Like would we be getting up 6AM the morning after the match?

Great idea btw fair play

Posted By: Joseph
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 12:33pm
Hi Guys

I am running a Coach too from Dublin to Glasgow. It will be on the Friday morning to Sunday afternoon. I will set up another thread to see if there is interest. I have already had 40 down for this with 10 spaces left. Will work out €105 per head with ferry cost included. Might suit some better to go on these days. We can collect in on locations along the M1 on route to Belfast. Morning ferry Friday 07:30 and 15:00 coming back Sunday.

Posted By: Tippbiffo
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 12:40pm
Great interest in this and great idea! Would a second bus be put on if there's a mad overflow?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 12:42pm
13. Shoggy.               x5
14. Green Devil   x1 (Thus far, may have a few more Barry)

Posted By: AidoM
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 1:20pm

I hope you and Tash are happy Embarrassed Heart

But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 1:34pm
13. Shoggy.               x7
14. Green Devil   x1 (Thus far, may have a few more Barry)

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 2:26pm

Originally posted by deco911 deco911 wrote:

Good response lads!

I take it Deco is barred from travelling on the bus??  Can only imagine the scenes.....

eh why???????

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 2:30pm
1. LassassinBlanc x4
2. Garytwigg x1
3. Babbsballs x5
4. FW x3
5.GreenArmy! x1
6. Keitho5 x3
7. Drog addict x4
8. Diego x4
9. Scamper x8
10. Eire32 x1
11. El_nino x1
12. Max x3
13. Shoggy. x7
14. Green Devil x1 (Thus far, may have a few more Barry)

Babbs, I'm now at x3!

Posted By: boywonder
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 2:37pm
1. LassassinBlanc x4
2. Garytwigg x1
3. Babbsballs x5
4. FW x3
5.GreenArmy! x1
6. Keitho5 x3
7. Drog addict x4
8. Diego x4
9. Scamper x8
10. Eire32 x1
11. El_nino x1
12. Max x3
13. Shoggy. x7
14. Green Devil x1 (Thus far, may have a few more Barry)
15. Boy wonder x4

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 2:47pm
This is coming in at €120 all in 
(Dublin - Glasgow return including ferry) . 

Gonna put on one 54 seater bus .

With the game on there has been a good few bookings with StenaLine already and a few supporters clubs and private companies will be going this route too so we will need to book the spot on the ferry fairly sharpish. If there is interest in another bus I will look into it at a later date (provided the ferry is available - not too likely) but for now , just the one. It's first-come , first-served on the jagerbus Tongue

Over on the Thursday , leaving Dublin Airport around 9am we are looking at the 11:30am Belfast - Cairnryan sailing , gets us into Glasgow around 5pm. 

Return , we are looking at the 15:30 Cairnryan - Belfast sailing on the Saturday (leaves Glasgow around 11:30am)

TO BOOK YOUR PLACE ON THE BUS I WILL NEED A DEPOSIT OF €50 PER PERSON - DEADLINE : 14th of MARCH 2014 . Short deadline as we need to guarantee the ferry . 

To apply , email ybigbusglasgow@gmail.com with ..

- Forum Name
- Real Name
- How many places on bus you need
- Phone number 

When I get your email I will send over paypal details to you . 

I will also be at Scruffys for the Serbia game from 5 - 7pm as well as the fans game if anybody wants to sort me out then . 

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 3:18pm
Cheers Babbs.

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 3:24pm
Might be interested in this too. I'll say it to a couple of the mates over the weekend.

Whats the buses policy on drinking and generally going mad?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 5:12pm
If its not full, Ill pay to come home on it. already have a flight out

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 5:28pm
Originally posted by daboi89 daboi89 wrote:

If its not full, Ill pay to come home on it. already have a flight out

Is your flight out to edinburgh?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 5:34pm
no Glasgow, 1.35 on the Thursday

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 5:51pm

Might be interested in this too. I'll say it to a couple of the mates over the weekend.

Tis the Jagerbus sausy Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 5:55pm
Top man Babs Clap

I'll have that €50 for you at the fans match or if not in Scruffys! (Provided i'm not working)

I'm roping in some of the South East Supporters Club group too, at the minute there are 3 or 4 interested, so I told them to have the cash ready and put their money where their mouth is.

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 7:30pm
Would I be able to book 8 seats?

Email sent cheers

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 8:20pm

<div id="myWatcherDiv" style="display:none;">

Tis the Jagerbus sausy Thumbs Up

I'm fond of drinking too much and making a show of myself, will this type of behaviour be catered for and applauded?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 8:42pm
Wonder are the Galway branch putting on a ship for this?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 8:48pm
a ferry in November ?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 8:55pm

keep up with the pace boss, way ahead of ya on that one on the general glasgow thread

Originally posted by Del-Piero Del-Piero wrote:

Anyone up for organizing a party bus on the boat so?

We have to do this lads LOL

RISSCW to the rescue Approve we've got this one Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 9:27pm

a ferry in November ?

Euro 96 play off in Anfield in December 95 I used the ferry, was grand!

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 9:31pm

a ferry in November ?

Tidal waves, pirates, big whales, unexploded mines to name but a few

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 9:35pm

a ferry in November ?

Tidal waves, pirates, big whales, unexploded mines to name but a few and no stella on board   

Posted By: kearney304
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 9:36pm
Lads how do I pm on this?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 9:39pm

a ferry in November ?

Tidal waves, pirates, big whales, unexploded mines to name but a few

We'll all be pissed getting on the boat to notice anything.

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 9:41pm
Don't mean to denigrate the good work being done by Babbs, but the bus eireann bus is €75 return. The times are much, much better with Babbs though.

Ferry is about €110 return, although again the times aren't as good.

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2014 at 9:43pm

Don't mean to denigrate the good work being done by Babbs, but the bus eireann bus is €75 return. The times are much, much better with Babbs though.

Ferry is about €110 return, although again the times aren't as good.

Will they allow party like this though :) I think not

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2014 at 7:24am

Nahhhh we looked into it and they wouldn't let us moor up on the Clyde so we are taking the submarine instead as the buggers will never find us . Only problem maybe it's hassle finding the dam thing after a night of the lash . Keep your eyes open for a periscope will be the key words .Big smile

Posted By: da scientist
Date Posted: 26 Feb 2014 at 7:35am
murph 

you have not been in touch obviously with your leader........

i got the following sent out to me via a pm on tinder.

"galway via donegal to Glasgow on the romantic galway branch bus. please click on link below for details"

http://fedaodonnell.littleireland.ie/

The main thing is not to panic

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2014 at 8:09am
Originally posted by da scientist da scientist wrote:

murph 

you have not been in touch obviously with your leader........

i got the following sent out to me via a pm on tinder.

"galway via donegal to Glasgow on the romantic galway branch bus. please click on link below for details"

http://fedaodonnell.littleireland.ie/

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2014 at 8:56am
18 PAID UP ALREADY Clap

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2014 at 9:23am
Will talk to my lads at weekend Babbs and let you know Thumbs Up

Posted By: UpYePupYe
Date Posted: 26 Feb 2014 at 9:25am
I'll more than likely be travelling from London for this one but will contact the 2 lads who aren't on this forum but definitely would be interested.

Question: Any objections to some green pyro being brought? The ferry will allow such items to be transported. I have quite a few in my possession. *Hides behind couch waiting for a bollockin for having such scumbag and dangerous items*

Posted By: Row Z
Date Posted: 26 Feb 2014 at 9:57am
Email sent!!

"Just put it up there..."