URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=47531
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 8:36pm

Topic: Ajax Amsterdam
Posted By: PaulMcGrath5
Subject: Ajax Amsterdam
Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 11:35am
Whatever about some of their fans bad behaviour recently, the club itself is and always has been a class act, making this kids dream come through;

http://www.thescore.ie/ajax-jay-jay-terminally-ill-boy-1226500-Dec2013/" rel="nofollow - http://www.thescore.ie/ajax-jay-jay-terminally-ill-boy-1226500-Dec2013/

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 11:38am
Absolutely Paul. Young JayJay got an interview in the match programme last week too and they made it look like he was a player himself. Well done to all involved!

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 11:56am
class from AjaxClap

Posted By: irish_stokey
Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 12:06pm
Best thing I've seen in a long time

COYBIG

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 12:30pm
Very good i must say

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 12:34pm
Clap Even though it was in Dutch and I didn't understand any of it , I got the gist of it fair play Ajax

Posted By: Ludwig von Drake
Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 9:54pm
Brilliant from Ajax. Good luck Jay Jay

Posted By: Shamrock
Date Posted: 17 Dec 2013 at 10:50pm
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2525247/Watch-Ajax-sign-chronically-ill-year-old-fan-Jay-Jay-Willems-Eredivisie-debut-heartwarming-video.html#ixzz2nlRVunNo" rel="nofollow - http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2525247/Watch-Ajax-sign-chronically-ill-year-old-fan-Jay-Jay-Willems-Eredivisie-debut-heartwarming-video.html#ixzz2nlRVunNo

Clap Star 

Posted By: d13dave
Date Posted: 18 Dec 2013 at 9:39am
may have a few lunatic bullys following them but that is class.

Date Posted: 18 Dec 2013 at 9:50am
Fantastic Club !!!!

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2014 at 12:46pm
thought there was a thread on dutch football but couldnt find it.

anyway, ajax lost the dutch cup final 5-1 against zwolle....massive shock there. game was halted due to fireworks being thrown on the pitch.

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2014 at 12:58pm
delighted for the bastards

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 6:36pm
Amsterdam Arena being renamed The Johann Cruyff Arena

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 6:41pm
They lost the league Sunday too. Hup Feyenoord hup Clap

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 7:01pm

Why do you hate them PM?

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 7:12pm

Why do you hate them PM?
Their fans are absolute scum, any Celtic fan who has been to Amsterdam for a game has a story, it usually involves the cops coming in to help Ajax too. A quick google and you will find plenty on that.
There is also the fact that go on with their Zionism and love of Israel but the ****s were the first to rat out anyone hiding from the Nazis in '40.
Amsterdam also continues on the proud tradition of other capitals like Dublin, London,Edinburgh, Paris and Madrid in creating the most pricks per capita.
Also, for the large number of excellent players they have produced, a high number of them have been arrogant pricks as well.

A truly horrible club, nice city though.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 7:25pm

Whatever happened to this chap?

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 7:26pm

I hope the **** is dead.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 7:26pm

I hope the **** is dead.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 7:29pm

A young Jedi named Pre Madonna betrayed a murdered him

Posted By: GB 1HughJarse
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 7:35pm

Why do you hate them PM?

Their fans are absolute scum, any Celtic fan who has been to Amsterdam for a game has a story, it usually involves the cops coming in to help Ajax too. A quick google and you will find plenty on that.
There is also the fact that go on with their Zionism and love of Israel but the ****s were the first to rat out anyone hiding from the Nazis in '40.
Amsterdam also continues on the proud tradition of other capitals like Dublin, London,Edinburgh, Paris and Madrid in creating the most pricks per capita.
Also, for the large number of excellent players they have produced, a high number of them have been arrogant pricks as well.

A truly horrible club, nice city though.

Stop sitting on the fence, tell us what you really think about them

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 7:39pm
I have always had difficulties in forming opinions, neutral is my natural setting.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2017 at 10:48pm
Yup Ajax xxxx

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2017 at 7:06pm
http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11913/10941959/ajax-midfielder-abdelhak-nouri-collapses-in-werder-bremen-friendly" rel="nofollow - http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11913/10941959/ajax-midfielder-abdelhak-nouri-collapses-in-werder-bremen-friendly

Date Posted: 13 Jul 2017 at 1:54pm

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11913/10941959/ajax-midfielder-abdelhak-nouri-collapses-in-werder-bremen-friendly" rel="nofollow - http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11913/10941959/ajax-midfielder-abdelhak-nouri-collapses-in-werder-bremen-friendly

Been left with severe and permanent brain damage

Date Posted: 13 Jul 2017 at 2:06pm
Jesus that's terrible, was highly rated to be the next big thing too

Date Posted: 13 Jul 2017 at 2:20pm
F**k, poor lad.

Date Posted: 14 Jul 2017 at 9:56am
Terribly sad news.

Nouri was considered the brightest young talent to come out of the academy in the last 10 years or so.
His skills and talent were world-class. This would have been his first full season as he just turned 20 at the end of last season. He had a few appearances in the 1st squad last season and showed great promise. But in the Dutch 1st Division, in which the Ajax reserves play and finished 2nd, he won Player of the season award for 2016-2017. The then headcoach of the reserves is now the headcoach of the 1st team.

He had a full medical only 2 weeks before this happened and nothing even remotely showed up to show any sign of heart issues. 

Bizarre to think how a great future in life and in football can just end in a matter of seconds. 

News reports here are saying that when/if he wakes up that he will most likely not be able to walk, talk or have any cognitive memory. 

Date Posted: 14 Jul 2017 at 9:58am
Jesus Christ f**king tragic

Date Posted: 14 Jul 2017 at 10:10am

Jesus Christ f**king tragic
Absolutely. The news in the city is all about this.

When it initially happened I was hoping he'd be alright of course, and thinking that this season was over for him and who knows, maybe next season he'd be back. After they then announced he was stable I hoped that they would find out what caused the cardiac arrhythmia and that he could recover to full strength. 
The standard fan reaction I suppose, in that you hope your biggest talent will be back net season.

News reports obviously stated that there could be complications and that the treating doctors could not tell yet how long he was without oxygen and if any damage was done. 
But you read that and hope for the best scenario for him.

And then the worst possible scenario for him happens.

Posted By: Cathalthesmart
Date Posted: 14 Jul 2017 at 10:21am
Amazing how something this huge can happen in the blink of an eye.

Hi Lads