Topic: Words/phrases that annoy the sh*t outta you
Subject: Words/phrases that annoy the sh*t outta you
Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 6:51pm
Totes amazeballs
my peeps

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 6:53pm
mahoosive

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 7:12pm
choon

Posted By: kopkid
Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 7:13pm
moral victory Cry

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 7:18pm
outta

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 7:21pm
should of/could of/would of

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 7:29pm
No brainer Angry

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 7:37pm
LMFAO
ROFL
YOLO
etc etc

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 7:38pm
Sport brings people together

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 7:58pm
Birds using the likes of devo and omg is bad enough but I've seen lads at it aswel fooking benders

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 8:19pm
Birds. 

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 8:22pm
Totes emosh (for totally emotional)
Saying things with the word hashtag in front of them, eg hashtag sohungovertoday

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 8:22pm
It wont rain at all
People who use the word like too much in their vocabulary. It happens a lot with people in Kerry and Cork
People saying Jaysus instead of Jesus
Jesus
Jesus Navas
Take me to church
oh my god like

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 8:24pm

Birds. 
Good shout. Mate is another one unless that person is British

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 8:25pm

Saying things with the word hashtag in front of them, eg hashtag sohungovertoday
Do people really say that Max

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 8:30pm
where to start..........

anything with an abbrieviation (that isn't somebodys user name )
presser ? - did I miss the memo that said presser was press conference Confused
most things from certain posters Tongue

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 8:38pm
Yano...

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 8:51pm

Hate this!

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 8:53pm
Alot :)

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 8:56pm
there is no more stella left you will have to drink .............

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 8:57pm
you have had enough stella

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 9:00pm
no more got you, put down the bottle

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 9:02pm
#Watford Cool

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 9:02pm
MonRoy Dead

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 9:11pm
"On the plane". As in, will Joe Hart be on the plane to Brazil? 

Im actually glad we didnt qualify so I didnt have to read that horrible phrase ten thousand times on this forum over the next 7 months 

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 9:15pm
''they could have got beat 5 today Jeff'' (illiterate mongs)

''He's unplayable when he's on form'' (I think the term you mean is he's hard to play against you illiterate cockney villain)

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 9:15pm
"Fab" "Brill" , women are chief offenders of this, you could understand it to a degree when being used on social media but not in an actual discussion Angry

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 9:17pm

MonRoy Dead

Very annoying

Posted By: Terry hall
Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 10:41pm
Cool and the gang

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 11:09pm
At the end of the day

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 11:12pm
once you step over the white line

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 11:16pm

At the end of the day

it gets dark

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 11:17pm
he 'ticks all the boxes'
'hiding in the long grass'

All language invented after the year 2000

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 11:17pm

At the end of the day

it gets dark

it gets lonely on the other side from you
I pine alot

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 11:18pm

once you step over the white line

you need to stop partying with rob ford.

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 11:19pm
beer o'clock

wine o'clock

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 11:47pm
Austrians who say,"its raining kittens and dogs".

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2013 at 11:51pm
Germans who say 'this way to the showers'

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:25am
Bird, Bloke, Mate, chap, twat. Ye live in Dublin not Doncaster.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 1:46am
Fookin hate that word twat, funnily enough i have never heard anyone say it but been used on Facebook and here a few times. Footy, mate and banter also annoy me.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 1:51am
"Should of" instead of "should have" gets on my nerves a bit.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 2:07am
Fella. As in "alright fella" or anything like that. You sound like a cont who needs a slap in the chops.

Posted By: The E
Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 7:53am
"Happy out"
&
"Do yiz have change of a score in all in anyways bud" -- said in a BabbsBalls sort of accent.

PropaghandE

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 7:57am
On Facebook people who say

Gobsh*te woman 1 - "Oh no. I got terrible news"

Gobsh*te woman 2 - " Wats rong hun? x"

Gobsh*te woman 1 - "soz babe, cannot say"

Gobsh*te woman 2 - "where hear for u babe x"

PropaghandE

Posted By: Just saying like
Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 8:02am

where to start..........

presser ? - did I miss the memo that said presser was press conference Confused
most things from certain posters Tongue

SorryCry

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 8:03am

MonRoy Dead

Double Sorry CryCry

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 8:34am
Originally posted by The E The E wrote:

"Happy out"
&
"Do yiz have change of a score in all in anyways bud" -- said in a BabbsBalls sort of accent.

Says your man named after a class A

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 8:50am

"Happy out"
&

Says your man named after a class A

I'm not named after a drug Babbs

PropaghandE

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 8:59am
Alright bud?
Culchies Yahoo
Monroy and other stupid names such as G-Mac, SiCo etc

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 9:10am
[QUOTE=FREEWHEELER]Alright bud?
Culchies Yahoo
Monroy and other stupid names such as G-Mac, SiCo etc[/QUOTE
Pardon me for asking, Bud, but if you don't like MonRoy why do you have it as part of your avatar.   

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 9:11am
Originally posted by Just saying like Just saying like wrote:

Culchies Yahoo
Pardon me for asking, Bud, but if you don't like MonRoy why do you have it as part of your avatar.   

The Freewheel wouldn't have put that there JSL. The Mod Mafia control that

PropaghandE

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 9:23am

where to start..........

presser ? - did I miss the memo that said presser was press conference

No you just didnt know what. 'memo ' meant

"Going forward" is one I hate.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 9:24am

Culchies Yahoo

The Freewheel wouldn't have put that there JSL. The Mod Mafia control that

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 9:26am
YBIG when used at the end of a post. It doesn't make sense on any level.
ybig

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 9:34am

YBIG when used at the end of a post. It doesn't make sense on any level.
ybig

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 9:40am
JSL you are without doubt the worst poster on here

Also people who use YNWA at the end of posts on Facebook, redmen, champ20ns, all of these terms are unacceptable from anyone older than 11

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 9:42am

Also people who use YNWA at the end of posts on Facebook, redmen, champ20ns, all of these terms are unacceptable from anyone older than 11

ClapClapClapClap

Agree with every bit of that post. 

I don't get Irish people who refer to Liverpool or Man Utd as "us"

"We'll beat you dirty Mancs next week"   Dead

People who get Liverpool FC tattooed on them need their head examined. Are they Irish or Scouse?

PropaghandE

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 9:44am
People who use the word simples or gimp.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 9:45am

Is this your missing Finger

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 10:06am
McG hijacked my Avatar. He will pay.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 10:07am

McG hijacked my Avatar. He will pay.

That damn Mod Mafia

PropaghandE

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 10:30am
Girls on FB in general

'Chinese and drinkies with my girlies'
'Well hello Mr Weekend how nice of you to drop by'

Then every Monday they post the inevitable 'Is it Friday yet?'

Fookin pathetic dopes

Posted By: Declanus
Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 10:33am
Dublin people who say 'ye' instead of you (plural). It just sounds stupid

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 10:33am
Why can I not post the acronym for "Come On Ye Boys In Green" on this site?

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 10:45am
Allahu Akbar...................................enough said!

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 10:47am

Firstly, The acronym for " come on you boys in green" is not YBIG Secondly, why would you need post this when you are on a supporters website? Surely that's the whole point

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 10:47am
Grown men & women using LOL or LMAO or any other of that sh*te for that matter.

Nobody over the age of 12 should be using these.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 10:57am

Firstly, The acronym for " come on you boys in green" is not YBIG Secondly, why would you need post this when you are on a supporters website? Surely that's the whole point

So I'm a mong am I?  Thank you Einstein.  I am well aware the acronym for "Come On Ye Boys In Green" is not YBIG.  So why don't you try posting the correct one yourself, Einstein and while you are at it learn to read..

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 11:18am
Originally posted by Declanus Declanus wrote:

Dublin people who say 'ye' instead of you (plural). It just sounds stupid

Culchies use ye, us Dubs say yiz.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 11:18am

So I'm a mong am I?  Thank you Einstein.  I am well aware the acronym for "Come On Ye Boys In Green" is not YBIG.  So why don't you try posting the correct one yourself, Einstein and while you are at it learn to read..

It would help if we could see your possibly unfunny picture JSL

ybig

PropaghandE

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 11:36am
happy out has to be the stupidest saying I've ever heard

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 11:38am

happy out has to be the stupidest saying I've ever heard

It's a horrible saying. I heard this morning "i was happy out at the weekend"  

PropaghandE

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:12pm
Grown up people using 'two more sleeps till' whatever stupid gay thing they are doing.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:14pm
amazeballs
totes 
totes emosh

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:19pm

Pretty much any of that D4-esque bollocks. Worst offenders are always women. I recall one odious geebag in particular on a phonecall who kept saying 'The bank' in a hateful fake D4 accent. She worked for Anglo and was actually from County Down somewhere so you get the idea of the monumental c*** she was.

This conversation was frequently peppered with 'Loike O-M-G' and such nonsense. 

A decent looking girl but i've never been so close to striking a woman round the skull with 34 inches of ash.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:22pm
NI people saying "keep er lit" is another horrible one

PropaghandE

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:22pm

NI people saying "keep er lit" is another horrible one

Sustain the flame! LOL

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:24pm

Pretty much any of that D4-esque bollocks. Worst offenders are always women. I recall one odious geebag in particular on a phonecall who kept saying 'The bank' in a hateful fake D4 accent. She worked for Anglo and was actually from County Down somewhere so you get the idea of the monumental c*** she was.

A decent looking girl but i've never been so close to striking a woman round the skull with 34 inches of ash.

We have loads of wannabee D4 heads around Carlow, it wrecks my head tbh!

Girls are far more guilty of it now to be fair, many who went to college in DCU or UCD, suddenly came home with the "loike" and "ya know" slang, only drink cocktails now and would barely say hello to you on the street.

On facebook where you would put your from is now Dublin, instead of Carlow for example! 

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:27pm
Angry Nordies and their "so it is/was" at the end of most statements.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:29pm

Lad in work says 'Know what I mean' after practically every sentence. Annoying as f*ck.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:29pm

Yes, fookin hate that.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:30pm

Yes, fookin hate that.

Hate it myself so I do.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:32pm
That dublin fella was a right prick, so he was.......

Shurly he was, aye..........

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:32pm

Lad in work says 'Know what I mean' after practically every sentence. Annoying as f*ck.

yeah I know what you mean, if you know what I mean.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:36pm

One of my best does that the whole time, basically he would say it easily 10 or 15 times in a normal convo LOL

There's an auld lad in Carlow, he's famous for saying it, like if you say his name you instantly say "you know what i mean" after it.  

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:39pm
'Any craic with ye?' of courseAngry

Question: Has anyone ever heard a person reply other than with the ''no man not a bit''?

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:40pm
When your explaining something to someone gobsh*te and they keep saying "I know".......you don't f**king know you gimp or i wouldnt have to explain it to you for the tenth time..

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 12:42pm
Unveiled. When have you ever seen a new manager or signing wearing a veil? And we know who it is anyhow in advance. Unveiled my hole.

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 1:12pm
Besties
Mateso

Did ya shift her? Country folk

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 1:17pm

We have loads of wannabee D4 heads around Carlow, it wrecks my head tbh!

Girls are far more guilty of it now to be fair, many who went to college in DCU or UCD, suddenly came home with the "loike" and "ya know" slang, only drink cocktails now and would barely say hello to you on the street.

On facebook where you would put your from is now Dublin, instead of Carlow for example! 

This wrecks my head, hear it every time I get the train back home to Mayo.
Absolutly embarrasing stuff!

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 3:28pm

'Any craic with ye?' of courseAngry

Question: Has anyone ever heard a person reply other than with the ''no man not a bit''?

No craic at all

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 3:52pm

Besties
Mateso

Did ya shift her? Country folk

I always say that.

I remember we were on a school tour up to Dublin in primary school.In the natural history museum these Dublin schoolgirls came up to us and went "Will yiz meat me?".I didn't know what they were on about.One of the girls was mixed race (Obama black kinda colour) and she went up to one of the ttouble makers in our class and asked "Will yiz meat me ya culchie bastard?" His reply was "fcuk you ya brown bitch"

She said it to the wrong man

Posted By: Terry hall
Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 4:19pm
These bints that comment on a quare one that looks well by typing " swit swooo ". Helmets for your life

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 5:15pm

I read something on another thread which implied you may have lost a finger in an accident.  If that is so I apologise for the above. 

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 5:30pm
Get new material JSL. Yourself and kimbap are boring

PropaghandE

Posted By: c90
Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 5:34pm
confused dot com 

Maggie Thatcher, Winston Churchill, Lawrence Of Arabia, Elton John! Yiz can all go f**k yerselves

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 5:52pm
Just saying like

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 5:59pm

I read something on another thread which implied you may have lost a finger in an accident.  If that is so I apologise for the above. 

no probs, I didn't take it like that anyway, I actually thought it was your first funny pic to post in days

Posted By: tony grealish
Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 6:28pm
May have been mentioned already, but ''going forward'' is really f*cking annoying as are ''touch base'', ''heads up'' , ''reach out to'' and countless other management speak garbage cliches.

Posted By: Rostrevor Fan
Date Posted: 25 Nov 2013 at 6:35pm

s
Depends on the situation Situation Situation FW so it does Wink