URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=467
Printed Date: 28 Mar 2024 at 11:20pm

Topic: Runny Eggs:
Posted By: Billy O'Toole
Subject: Runny Eggs:
Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 7:46am
Yes or No?

My opinion is that they are fat and wrong, a little bit like Steve Staunton.Big%20smile

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 7:52am
if you're who i think you are, my opinion is that you are fat and wrong to be honest billy
it's a definate YES for me.....cannot beat a good aul runny egg

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 7:57am

I reckon you are fat and wrong, anyone sort out Wales Accom yet????

Down with Runny EggsClap

I think a full two page spread on how good Jonathan Douglas is required in future YBIG fanzine.

Boo to Ruuny Eggs

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 7:59am
i like a runny egg when i have egg and chips , lovely to dip the chips into it

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 8:03am
Roger mate chips with runny eggs is a defo no no by the way....thats just fat

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 8:18am
Us skinny cnuts need a runny egg with the chips, I'm with Roger on that one. 

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 8:20am
fair play roger, you're one of many my friend. ger, i know you agree, so i reckon runny eggs should be part of the "likes" in the next edition Smile
fair play billy, youve started something here with this. by the way, you're meanta be sortin the accommodation so get off your fat hole n get it done, we're all waitin on you Angry

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 8:29am
i remember a lovely feed of runny egg and chips in the bounty in rimini !

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 8:45am
Runny eggs and chips all the way, fookin quality, especially for breakie.

Defo know who Billy O'Toole is.

A BIG YES to runny eggs

Posted By: The_Yank
Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 10:09am
Rimini was class compared with the mess they served in Bratislava... I think they were trying to cook them in the chaffing dish... not what you want to see after a long night on the piss.

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 10:13am
so is that a yes or a no yank? this is a very very important question....some people just dont understand the significance of the runniness

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 10:31am
That would be a no for me

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 10:35am
no to runny eggs?? sounds like you've been away from home too long buddy!

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 10:38am
If they are supposed to be scrambled and they are soup....no
If they are fried then a nice runny yolk is a wonderful thing.
Soft boiled are really nice as well

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 10:48am
i gonna take that as a yes, see billy you're the weirdo

Posted By: duffer
Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 11:01am

Runny eggs are ace dip your chips in lovely stuff.

�The seeds of doubt that were sown at the weekend against Egypt have been doused by a dose of Jack Charlton's almighty weedkiller.�

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 11:36am
Everyone knows that them egg yolks need to be cooked and not be gicky.

You stick a fork or chips mistakingly into a runny egg and the whole plate is fcuked, food ruined & then if you happen to get the gick on your hand...dont get me started.

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 12:05pm
when the yoke is not runny the egg is too dry and doesn't taste the same.

Runny egg with some salt and plenty of pepper.

Date Posted: 26 Sep 2007 at 12:25pm
eggs and soldiers are the way to go Billy, sort yourself out + u cant beat a chip/rasher sambo dipped in fried runny egg and then it running all down your jumper, great stuff!Tongue

Posted By: duffer
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2007 at 3:34am
Runny eggs rule but it has to be the right kind of runny not so thick that it hardly runs at all (like Lee Carsley) and not so runny that it floods the feckin plate

�The seeds of doubt that were sown at the weekend against Egypt have been doused by a dose of Jack Charlton's almighty weedkiller.�

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2007 at 6:04pm
Here's John McEnroe's take on runny eggs lads............a gem this from Not The Nine O Clock News (some of yiz too young to remember them, youtube the Constable Savage sketch and The Darts sketch as well, absolutely brilliant), anyhow you might get a smile from this.........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7cZ5IAD_ssA - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7cZ5IAD_ssA

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2007 at 12:38pm
In work today, hungover.

One of the lads goes out to get some grub, i ordered 2 RUNNY eggs and chips.

fookin comes bhack and the eggs were not runny, ruined my day

Date Posted: 30 Sep 2007 at 1:26pm
DISASTER!!!! 

Posted By: ryaner13
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2007 at 5:44pm
A bit of Runny eggs and cold beans on a saturday morn. watching football focus ,ya can't go wrong!!

Liverpool F.C go deo..

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2007 at 9:33am
mmmmmm, eggs and beans on toast....
I know what I am having this weekend

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2007 at 8:59am
fookin very hung over here in work
One of the lads just gone to the cafe for 2 RUNNY eggs and chips.

God help the chap if he comes back and they aint runny

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2007 at 9:24am
got the missus 2 make me runny eggs earlier; fookin fabulous so they were Big%20smile

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2007 at 10:19am
Fook WIND UP

NOT RUNNY. second time in 2 weeks from the same cafe. it's not on.

How fookin hard is it?
You crack the eggs, bang themon the pan and cook, turning the pan off before the yolk goes hard.
hangover is worse now, fookin joke

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2007 at 11:56am
if you're above him, i'd sack him 

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2007 at 12:02pm
i don't know who to blame, him or the cafe??

Maybe both?
I think the tramp is on this forum as well, Count can we bar him?>

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 14 Oct 2007 at 12:27pm
I love dippy eggs... but pan at home isnt non stick anymore so every time I try to shovel them off the pan, the bastards burst and become omlettes.

Posted By: Siralex
Date Posted: 14 Oct 2007 at 1:09pm
My research tells me that u can't order runny eggs to take away!! If they take the eggs off the pan runny they pack them up with the chips or whatever in a container and it steams the fook out of 'em. By the time you get home with them they've cooked more and turned hard. Lessons need to be learned from this! Same happens when u order beans to take away. They dry up! Nightmare.......

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2007 at 1:23pm
Fookin Gordon Ramsay here.
Last time I will order runny eggs to take away so

I'll get the gimp in work to cook them fresh for me from now on

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 14 Oct 2007 at 1:23pm
do a bit of research into inventing a runny egg transportation device alex

Posted By: Siralex
Date Posted: 14 Oct 2007 at 1:31pm
I have a feeling that that 'Gimp' in work could be your boss some day Keano.....

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2007 at 1:35pm
he told you ger Shocked. is that kev by any chance ha ha