URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=45002
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 4:21pm

Topic: meeting ybiggers randomly
Subject: meeting ybiggers randomly
Date Posted: 07 Jul 2013 at 10:58pm
does this happen you much. Have had the pleasure meeting darragh and fw and trapped all randomly today

great bunch of lads

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2013 at 11:22pm
Bumped into a few on the hill today..

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2013 at 11:24pm
Bumped into trapped just beside the 12th lock in blanch a few weeks ago fairly random!

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2013 at 11:25pm
myself and the missus bumped into some bloke from ybig who was on a date in Galway with a Galway lassWink

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2013 at 11:28pm
I seen Bob Hoskins in Burger King on Grafton street one time. I tried to catch his eye when I was leaving but he was having a very intense moment with what looked like a Whopper.

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2013 at 11:29pm

Bumped into trapped just beside the 12th lock in blanch a few weeks ago fairly random!

Was he dressed as JD??

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2013 at 11:34pm

Was he dressed as JD??

Think he might have been doing the walk of shame/fame but I wasn't really able to criticise as I was knacker drinking at the time- cant really remember what he was wearing or saying to me as I was half cut!

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2013 at 11:35pm

myself and the missus bumped into some bloke from ybig who was on a date in Galway with a Galway lassWink

Shhhhh you will ruin the illusion :)

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2013 at 11:39pm
Met a few of the lads tonight in Darkie's

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 07 Jul 2013 at 11:42pm
First time I met MayoMark was on a train to Dublin.

Date Posted: 07 Jul 2013 at 11:55pm
Originally posted by GreenArmy! GreenArmy! wrote:

He was training the young ladsWink

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 1:12am

That was fairly bizarre alright Clap

Also met Guf for the first time at Terryland a few years back. He approached me as I was making way back to my seat after a half time tinkle, and he said "you're MayoMark aren't you?". "Not again!" I thought!

Met TrapJunior for the first time in Terryland too and DamoGUFC, and possibly Claret

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 2:47am
Apart from bumping into the Galway and Mayo lads have met the rest of ye at meetups

YBIG Brotherhood

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 6:39am
I was at an Ireland game a few weeks back and met loads of Ybiggers!

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 8:09am

Met a few of the lads tonight in Darkie's
Dead

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 12:49pm

That was very random! Didn't know the area at all myself.

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 1:06pm
bumped in Sid Waddell, Eire32 and Dublin-hammer on the hill yesterday.

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 1:06pm
Met one of the galway lads yesterday in HIll 16 pub too but don't want to put his real name up and don't know what his username on here is.  

Met Batman also.  5 ybiggers in one day and all random Thumbs Up

Just like the Chinese a great bunch of lads 

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 1:34pm
Trapped in Brady's and also another night Trapped, Walls and Gem in MacTurcaills a while ago.

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 1:35pm
The Trapped fella is always on the p1ss by the looks of things

Posted By: flow
Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 1:38pm
This thread should be renamed "spotted ybig "

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 1:39pm

The Trapped fella is always on the p1ss by the looks of things

He is Saint Tom's social secretary

Posted By: Mulvanystrasse
Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 1:45pm
What gives the game away? The still livin' at home t-shirts or the single and lovin' it hoodies?

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 1:57pm
Don't seem to bump into too many over here....Wink

But saying that a fair few have visited the pub when visiting Amsterdam, so that's always a fun surprise. Had TuffPaddy sitting at the bar when I didn't know he was here, so some surprised looks from me then

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 2:51pm
[QUOTE=Baldrick]Met one of the galway lads yesterday in HIll 16 pub too but don't want to put his real name up and don't know what his username on here is.  

That was me Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 3:08pm
Originally posted by cm79 cm79 wrote:

[QUOTE=Baldrick]Met one of the galway lads yesterday in HIll 16 pub too but don't want to put his real name up and don't know what his username on here is.  

That was me Thumbs Up

Thumbs UpHeart

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 4:56pm

Don't seem to bump into too many over here....Wink

But saying that a fair few have visited the pub when visiting Amsterdam, so that's always a fun surprise. Had TuffPaddy sitting at the bar when I didn't know he was here, so some surprised looks from me then

You'll have a couple more visitors in two weeksWink

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 8:20pm
You could bump in Eire 32 any day of the week in any town in any county

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 10:05pm
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

LOLThumbs Up

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2013 at 10:06pm

I was not even 5 steps up the Hill on my way to the back when he called me LOL Himself and Redladd were there taking the minor game in. Sound lad that Redladd Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2013 at 7:20pm
Spotted AidoM in Aldi and I legged it.. Jabber jabber!

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2013 at 7:22pm

How was he dressed Wink

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2013 at 7:24pm

How was he dressed Wink

suitably dressed for a man of his age Thumbs Up

a nice polo, pair of cargo pant shorts and brown strap sandals (with socks) LOL

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2013 at 8:24pm

LOLThumbs Up

And the f**ker would no doubt be lost

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2013 at 8:47pm

How was he dressed Wink

suitably dressed for a man of his age Thumbs Up

a nice polo, pair of cargo pant shorts and brown strap sandals (with socks) LOL

FFS Aido.....socks and sandals....that should be a mandatory death sentence

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2013 at 9:42pm

LOLThumbs Up

And the f**ker would no doubt be lost

to be fair that was a mix up in communication!!Embarrassed

Date Posted: 11 Jul 2013 at 10:19pm
Bumped into deisedevil in tramore the otherday!!

Date Posted: 12 Jul 2013 at 8:34am
Did you say sorry. Watch where you are going in future

Date Posted: 12 Jul 2013 at 8:36am

Date Posted: 12 Jul 2013 at 8:45am

1.4/5

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2013 at 6:52pm
A car park in Bray, The Count still looking for the Arabian Donkey DerbyWinkBig smile

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2013 at 10:24pm

A car park in Bray, The Count still looking for the Arabian Donkey DerbyWinkBig smile

just there for the chips and 99's today brianie Thumbs Up Always delivers, Clap fookin waspsville today though Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2013 at 10:13am
Randomly umped into SGM, Greentribe, Eire32, Sham157 in a car park last Friday.

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2013 at 10:15am

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2013 at 10:26am
You get any pics of this encounter q? Wink

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2013 at 10:27am

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2013 at 10:28am

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2013 at 11:45am

Randomly? sure I txt you that we were meeting there

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2013 at 11:06am
On the luas and just spotted eire32 down rialto direction

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2013 at 11:08am
i take it you ran and hid?

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2013 at 11:48am

i take it you ran and hid?

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2013 at 11:50am
Spotted GF in the Vengabus over the weekend

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2013 at 11:54am
Met Denis Irwin at Croker yesterday

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2013 at 11:58am
mcg LOL

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2013 at 11:59am
bumped into Sausy, saint tom, flow, SGB, GF, GF junior, Horsebox, Trapped, The Walls, and Pablo yesterday
and I seen eire 32 as well...not sure if i was talking to him thoughEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2013 at 12:01pm

On the luas and just spotted eire32 down rialto direction

You sure did... well spotted!   

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2013 at 12:08pm

bumped into Sausy, saint tom, flow, SGB, GF, GF junior, Horsebox, Trapped, The Walls, and Pablo yesterday

LOL - its a long time since I saw you like that yesterday Shamser hahahaha

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2013 at 12:09pm

LOL - its a long time since I saw you like that yesterday Shamser hahahaha
EmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2013 at 12:12pm

Pics or GTFO

Date Posted: 25 Sep 2013 at 11:42am
Bumped into Vivakenbarlow in Nerja, Spain on Friday night Clap

Barlow I apologise for the sh*te talk Thumbs Up

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 9:45am
Met eire32 in hmv on Wednesday.

He was looking for new material in the stand up comedy section.

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 9:48am
Heading into the bleeding horse later does that count :)

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 9:53am

Not really, seems it be a planned meetup, be like saying I seen a Ybiger in the singing section at the Ireland game

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 9:58am
Originally posted by cm79 cm79 wrote:

Met eire32 in hmv on Wednesday.

He was looking for new material in the stand up comedy section.

was out for a few drinks last night,door man said sorry you need a tie? I was like I need to be in a town in kildare!

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 10:02am

Not really, seems it be a planned meetup, be like saying I seen a Ybiger in the singing section at the Ireland game

FFS

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 10:13am

FFS
I know you were joking btw Wink

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 12:11pm
If I go to this thing later, will someone give me a cuddle? I'm in a world of pain today. 

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 12:15pm

If I go to this thing later, will someone give me a cuddle? I'm in a world of pain today. 
Consider it doneHug European Cuddler of the year 2009

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 12:16pm

Justice will

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 12:18pm

Tremendous! I'll be honored to be in your company, that is a very prestigious award. I voted for you by the way. Now, I'm nervous though as you know what they say about meeting your heroes...

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 12:40pm

Tremendous! I'll be honored to be in your company, that is a very prestigious award. I voted for you by the way. Now, I'm nervous though as you know what they say about meeting your heroes...
I am nursing a bruised shoulder due to rugby tackling a bin on a night out though but will do my best

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 12:42pm

I am nursing a bruised shoulder due to rugby tackling a bin on a night out though but will do my best

Good man! I hope you showed that bin who the boss is.

Date Posted: 03 Mar 2014 at 3:28pm
Bumped into the Q Man in the airport on sat morningThumbs Up

Date Posted: 03 Mar 2014 at 3:29pm
Was he hanging about the jacks again?

Posted By: AidoM
Date Posted: 03 Mar 2014 at 5:48pm

Bumped into the Q Man in the airport on sat morningThumbs Up

We saw that you were happy to see him Heart

But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2014 at 1:50am
BigPodge in McD's Stillorgan Clap

My apologies, I was hammered Approve

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2014 at 12:33pm
Spotted HM in Penneys in Blanch a day or two before setting off for Georgia. Too late to scream back at him up the escalator.

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2014 at 12:38pm

Spotted HM in Penneys in Blanch a day or two before setting off for Georgia. Too late to scream back at him up the escalator.

Sham spotting HM at blanchardstown Shopping Centre

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2014 at 8:56pm

Wrong thread. That's for the "Almost meeting ybiggers randomly" thread.

Date Posted: 14 Sep 2014 at 11:11pm
Bumped into greenarmy! In Istanbul airport last week

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 7:54am

BigPodge in McD's Stillorgan Clap

My apologies, I was hammered Approve

You looked like you had had one or two alright

Twas a pleasure sir

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 1:31pm
McG saw me yesterday, wouldn't even beep or wave

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 2:07pm
Passed Babbsballs on m50 on Thursday
Zoomed by him

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 2:09pm
Driving past Whitechurch the other night, didnt see BSM thoughCry

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 2:18pm
bumped in to sausy a few weeks back. Tried to talk me in to playing bog ball Thumbs Down

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 3:16pm

We arranged to meet there.

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 3:19pm

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 3:43pm

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 4:44pm

I see him most mornings at the bus stop. He always looks like he's asleep tho

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 6:35pm

Thumbs Up I was in grabbing new jocks before me holliers!

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 6:49pm

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 7:23pm
Your bird was grabbing you by the jocks up the escalator Del !!

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2014 at 1:29pm

not even a beep

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2014 at 1:31pm

not even a beep
very snobby lately is Bowsie

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2014 at 1:35pm
Haha. I would be afraid id give you a heart attack. I was on the bus the other day when you got on and you just blanked me Cry

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2014 at 10:29am
PanteirA called into my bar yesterday evening strange to see him not drink alcoholLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2014 at 10:47am
Originally posted by deco911 deco911 wrote:

PanteirA called into my bar yesterday evening strange to see him not drink alcoholLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 21 Dec 2014 at 5:48pm
TallaghtRed_Andy in the Jervis this morn. Was in great form.

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 21 Dec 2014 at 11:00pm
the_walls in Sinnots last week Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 22 Dec 2014 at 9:09am
Superdave in heuston station recently