URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=44474
Printed Date: 26 Apr 2024 at 1:04am

Topic: Grass Lines in garden
Subject: Grass Lines in garden
Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 10:59pm
Anyone got lines in their garden grass? any tips?

Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 11:01pm
Didn't now you could do lines of grass. Ye Dubs will try anything for a buzz

Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 11:24pm
The lighter coloured grass is painted afaik

Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 11:27pm
get a small garden roller, and roll it in defferent directions  Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 11:27pm

Ye what? LOL

Its a mower with a roller, cut and rolled in the opposite direction. Its not jaysus'n rocket science.

Posted By: HateHenry
Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 11:30pm
Hope you are takin the piss SGB and Coont..
Zzzopes.

Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 11:39pm

Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 11:41pm

Date Posted: 21 May 2013 at 11:42pm

just like crop circles you just have to be lucky that the lizards pick your garden to bestow this miracle of horticulture on you

Posted By: ceannaire
Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 12:14am

Definitely post of the year!

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 1:41am

Hire some mexicans at €2 an hour.

They may also be able to put you in touch with columbians and dutchmen, who are also useful for lines and grass.

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 6:49am

http://www.google.ie/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=painting+grass&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=HcaIAOVr2USo6M&tbnid=kRu72J8drEsYlM:&ved=0CAUQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fxtremegreenaz.com%2F&ei=aVycUc7NArGf7gbz8YGwDw&bvm=bv.46751780,d.ZGU&psig=AFQjCNFGZ5K8YioEoZ4POZf1TVna9ijOhA&ust=1369288163023786" rel="nofollow">

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 7:10am
Yep count I have them now you need a roller that is attacthed to the back of the lawnmower for the look you have on the pic . I just do mine in lines up and down and it looks great for a couple of days when cut Thumbs Up Now a mate of mine in London does his in one big circle as he has a square back garden unreal really .

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 7:47am
Count, there is an alternative method ya could use, lines won't be as defined tho.

cut your full lawn at one level ant then go over the lawn at a different length on the mower.

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 8:01am
Painted ffs

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 8:45am

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 9:33am

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 9:42am

What a post! LOL

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 9:43am

wtf LOL

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 9:50am

Posted By: Funsize Crouchy
Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 9:57am
This is what you're after Count

SGB - Embarrassed

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:00am
Cheers lads, didnt realise there were rollers involved Thumbs Up and paint aswell LOL

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:04am

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:09am
I always thought that the lighter lines got the 1 blade instead of a 3 blade on the darker lines?

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:19am

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:22am
My boyfriend explained it to me this morning. I hold my hand up. Off to the thick thread I go.

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:25am
Good christ!! EmbarrassedLOLEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:26am
Ffs LOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:27am
Leave it out ffs simple mistake LOL

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:29am

So it's a simple mistake to think that millions of people worldwide go around painting their lawns, that football stadiums employ the like of BSM to put the stripes on the pitchLOL 

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:30am

Instead of taking the weighing scales off you, he should take the laptop LOL

I thought you were going to say you were taking the piss LOL

Posted By: Flanno7hi
Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:35am

Instead of taking the weighing scales off you, he should take the laptop LOL

I thought you were going to say you were taking the piss LOL

In all fairness I used to think this too. I also used to think that when people got shot on cowboy films they really shot them.

Then again, I was 5 at the time LOL

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:36am
Holy jayzus SGB, thought you were messing LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:38am
Could this thread be as "bumpable" as Bhob's miss??!! Speaking of which........

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:45am
Hold on one minute. How is that such a stupid thing to say? It is an easy mistake imo 

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 11:03am

So it's a simple mistake to think that millions of people worldwide go around painting their lawns, that football stadiums employ the like of BSM to put the stripes on the pitchLOL 

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 11:09am
Can this thread be deleted please???

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 11:12am
Apparently the grass painting is how Michelangelo got started!

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 11:14am
Clap to whoever changed the sig under her avatar LOL

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 11:16am

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 11:23am
I actually meant sprayed with a light color more so than painted LOL

Is there anything I can do to redeem myself here?

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 11:25am

It's an old gardening trick  , so just keep digging.

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 12:35pm

Or you could try and paint your way out of the corner SGB

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 12:43pm
I no longer like anyone that gave me stick on this thread - honest mistake and I was tired when I wrote it. Realised this morning after a conversation with my bf and tried to delete it but it was to late Cry

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 12:43pm

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 12:59pm

Cool

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 1:01pm
We would be lost without Sasa on here Clap

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 1:05pm

Must happen in the green opposite my gaff too so but strangely enough the painter is never to be seen. Must do it at night.

Fcukin hell Sas, your bf must get some buzz outta you LOL

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 1:14pm
Holy jaysus

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 1:16pm

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 1:28pm
Can't beat a bit of gerry painting in the garden

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 1:50pm
Looks like she could be on to something here

http://www.upi.com/Odd_News/2012/07/16/Man-paints-lawn-to-keep-it-green/UPI-74731342465984/" rel="nofollow - http://www.upi.com/Odd_News/2012/07/16/Man-paints-lawn-to-keep-it-green/UPI-74731342465984/

Posted By: Eamon Numpty
Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 2:04pm
I thought she was joking!

''If you have passion, if you have conviction, if you believe the lies that you're writing , then you stand to make a great deal of money. Its a beautiful game. Thats why I love writing for the Star."

Posted By: Just saying like
Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 2:30pm
In fairness to SGB she put her hands up and admitted her post was genuine unlike some other weasels who post something stupid and when they are found out pretend it was a joke or a wind up.
Thanks for the laugh SGBClap

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 2:58pm

Holy Jaysus

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 4:02pm

I no longer like anyone that gave me stick on this thread - honest mistake and I was tired when I wrote it. Realised this morning after a conversation with my bf and tried to delete it but it was to late Cry

Too late.

[sorry].

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 4:07pm
LOL blades of glory SGB

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 5:44pm
haha brilliant LOL

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 5:47pm
Can anyone back me up here please? Can no one else see how I thought it may be sprayed/painted ? I dont mean with a brush and tin of paint I mean with a machine?

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 5:47pm
Adds a whole new meaning to the term that the grass is always greener on the other side  Wink

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 5:50pm
http://www.grassbgreen.com/" rel="nofollow - http://www.grassbgreen.com/ . These guys maybe

Can anyone back me up here please? Can no one else see how I thought it may be sprayed/painted ? I dont mean with a brush and tin of paint I mean with a machine?

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 5:54pm
Good man Clonbhoy Clap - I knew I wasnt to far off

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 7:38pm
Looks like SGB is right lads, Count, cancel the order for the lawnmower roller.......

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 8:48pm
Deise you are my hero I knew it, thanks a mill for backing me up Heart

Now to all the doubters I TOLD YOU IT WAS PAINTED. in your face!!!

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:19pm
LOL, I wondered why one of Counts obscure ones was on 5 pages.

Jesus SGB, it was a cracking post until you advised you were serious. (though I do think they spray parts of Augusta for the Masters to make it more tele friiendly

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:33pm

Looks like SGB is right lads, Count, cancel the order for the lawnmower roller.......

insert old newspaper headline here

Posted By: HateHenry
Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:39pm
Me thinks SGB found a loop-hole halfway through the thread,it is up 2 days so plenty of time for googling,good save SGB.Wink

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:40pm
I still think it is painted

Date Posted: 22 May 2013 at 10:43pm
Originally posted by HateHenry HateHenry wrote:

Me thinks SGB found a loop-hole halfway through the thread,it is up 2 days so plenty of time for googling,good save SGB.Wink

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2014 at 7:42pm

sochi today

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2014 at 7:53pm

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2014 at 8:07pm

sochi today

Looks like someone painting grass to me Wink

Posted By: Guests
Date Posted: 06 Feb 2014 at 8:36pm
October last year before a CSKA champions league match.

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2014 at 8:40pm
she was rightClap

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2014 at 9:13pm
so shes not a big dope after all, who would have thunk it!

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2014 at 9:20pm
YAAAAAAHOOOOOO

I knew I was right. I just knew it. I will accept apologies by way of money!!!

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2014 at 9:32pm
Not quite Bowsie. There's a big difference in painting or spraying over say the rugby marking on a pitch for a football match, or covering bald patches to make the grass look healthy for the cameras, than lads going out with a brush and tin of paint to paint the lines in their front garden. Sorry love, yer still thick.

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2014 at 9:35pm
Nope not having it. I said I think the lighter coulored grass was painting and that may well have been the case as per photo 1 & 2 above. 

I win everyone else loses.

How does one go about changing the quote under their avatar?

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2014 at 9:36pm

Nope not having it. I said I think the lighter coulored grass was painting and that may well have been the case as per photo 1 & 2 above. 

malteser

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2014 at 9:47pm

The Qman sent me a pic of him wearing a scantily clad studded pair of fundies, so I obliged and changed his avatar, so I guess it's best to keep one rule for all

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 5:20pm

Posted By: Conor Messi
Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 5:34pm
Ah jaysus SGB!...
Dunno how I missed this one til now!

@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 5:39pm
Originally posted by Conor Messi Conor Messi wrote:

Ah jaysus SGB!...

Ah the aul " the lighter grass is painted thread" I think you will find I was proven to be correct on this occasion.

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 5:45pm

Originally posted by Conor Messi Conor Messi wrote:

Ah jaysus SGB!...

Ah the aul " the lighter grass is painted thread" I think you will find I was proven to be correct on this occasion.

Sure I just read the thread, no you f**king weren't!
Will you go way out of that!

Painting stripes on grass?? You'd know you're not a culchie anyway!

@MessiConor

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 5:48pm
See photos posted above. I didnt mean hand painted. I meant sprayed. 

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 5:50pm
Ah stop...
I'd say Count was delighted with you anyway for taking the heat off him for a fairly thick question in the first place!

@MessiConor

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 5:57pm
Some are but it is very much the exception rather than the rule!

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 6:15pm

Some are but it is very much the exception rather than the rule!

Thanks for the back up SD Clap

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 7:41pm
you got out of jail there SGB!

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 10:16pm
Painted grass

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 10:46pm

you got out of jail there SGB!

Was never actually in jail imo. I knew the grass was sometimes painted. Maybe I should have specified that in my initial post. Now I have the backing of Superdave and not many on here would argue with him id imagine. Superdave - if you need someone for your team tomorrow night, im your only girl Heart

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2014 at 10:54pm

Didn't now you could do lines of grass. Ye Dubs will try anything for a buzz
Pity this lad is banned. One of my favourite posters on here.

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 02 Jun 2021 at 10:05pm

Bump

Date Posted: 02 Jun 2021 at 10:18pm
Originally posted by cm79 cm79 wrote:

Bump