Forum Description: All League Of Ireland Teams Forum
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=44363
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 7:55pm

Topic: Roddy Collins
Posted By: brissy
Subject: Roddy Collins
Date Posted: 12 May 2013 at 9:51pm
Rodddy is coming back to bohs, not saying back as manager but back in some way,he was at cork match on friday and down Dalymount office saturday.  

Date Posted: 12 May 2013 at 10:11pm
I saw Eddie Rockets were looking for staff alright.

Date Posted: 12 May 2013 at 10:29pm
Can Bohs afford a plasterer these days?

Date Posted: 12 May 2013 at 10:38pm
Not getting on for a sl*gging match, he was up in dalymount two days in a row,what does that say,bohs office/ground dosent normaly open saturday/day.  

Date Posted: 12 May 2013 at 10:43pm
So Bohs are going to ditch their over achieving current manager and bring the spoofer back?

Maybe he just went for a pint. Maybe he was picking up his international tickets. Maybe it is plastering work. 

Either way, you have taken one plus one and come up with a couple of thousand. 

Posted By: saintjoey
Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 11:08am
Be very surprised if this happens, more so because they can't afford to sack the current boss! Roddy Wouk do well there!

Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 2:00pm
Meant to be taking up some sort of role,stating next few weeks.

Posted By: The U
Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 5:23pm

So Bohs are going to ditch their over achieving current manager and bring the spoofer back?

Maybe he just went for a pint. Maybe he was picking up his international tickets. Maybe it is plastering work. 

he clearly says not saying back as manager....

Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 8:55pm
Originally posted by UCD AFC UCD AFC wrote:

he clearly says not saying back as manager....
RTID only sees what he wants to see

Posted By: Cotsy
Date Posted: 14 May 2013 at 12:41pm
Christ we have a manager, let him do his job and stop this garbage.

Roddy is a legend but AC doing a good job in my eyes.

Bohs Till I Die

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2013 at 8:32am
Bump

That grease haired amadan talking sh*te about Robbie Keane in todays star

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2013 at 8:54am
The Rod Squad is back on Setanta (I think from this week). Clap

Date Posted: 10 Jun 2013 at 10:21am
Rod Squad filmed in Monaghan I think

Posted By: Ash.
Date Posted: 10 Jun 2013 at 3:47pm
Yeah its The Return Of The Rod Squad.

Have heard he in the mix for a footie job in Dublin, not LOI though!
But then again he's always gonna be linked to any job that comes up ... or doesn't come up!!!

Larry Be Wyse

www.acsportsimages.com

Posted By: Ginzo
Date Posted: 10 Jun 2013 at 11:45pm
thought this was brilliant tonight, gas character!

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2013 at 1:23am
Originally posted by Ash. Ash. wrote:

Yeah its The Return Of The Rod Squad.

Have heard he in the mix for a footie job in Dublin, not LOI though!
But then again he's always gonna be linked to any job that comes up ... or doesn't come up!!!
He must have done a course in chiropody. 

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2013 at 10:59am
Falling of the ladder

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2013 at 1:16pm
"We are staying up..." Chanting that before even a ball is kicked

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2013 at 1:46pm
Cool

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2013 at 5:50pm

just watched it there now, decent show plus I'm on it a few times that chanting was actually at Oriel Park when we beat Dundalk 2-1 in the 1st game of the 2nd round of games.

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2013 at 8:54pm
Fckn forgot to record it...........is there a repeat of Episode Wan?

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2013 at 9:40pm

I'd imagine it'll make an appearance alright FW, most things do on Setanta

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2013 at 9:51pm

I'd imagine it'll make an appearance alright FW, most things do on Setanta

Sono informs me it's on at 3am, after the Ireland game.  I think I'll be recording it.

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2013 at 10:19pm
Good stuff. Meself and the ex one of the first things you see. Me in particular sets the tone for a good show

Date Posted: 11 Jun 2013 at 11:58pm

Good stuff. Meself and the ex one of the first things you see. Me in particular sets the tone for a good show

Shoulda warned me, I know the cameraman Enda very well, coulda got him to airbrush her out. 

Posted By: traps army
Date Posted: 12 Jun 2013 at 12:02am
What a gypo .

Date Posted: 12 Jun 2013 at 12:02am

Shoulda warned me, I know the cameraman Enda very well, coulda got him to airbrush her out. 

Posted By: Ash.
Date Posted: 12 Jun 2013 at 11:25am
It's repeated tonight @ 10:30

Larry Be Wyse

www.acsportsimages.com

Date Posted: 12 Jun 2013 at 10:32pm
Just saw a not too happy sham on this

Posted By: BaileNuisBhoy
Date Posted: 12 Jun 2013 at 10:58pm

Had to laugh at that too LOL

Say no to Egg Chasing!!!

Date Posted: 13 Jun 2013 at 12:01am

If it the clip of myself and the ex then that was recorded in Turners Cross when we were getting thumped

Date Posted: 13 Jun 2013 at 12:02am
Originally posted by BaileNuisBhoy BaileNuisBhoy wrote:

Had to laugh at that too LOL

See my post above. Good editing

Date Posted: 13 Jun 2013 at 12:06am

just watched it there now, decent show plus I'm on it a few times that chanting was actually at Oriel Park when we beat Dundalk 2-1 in the 1st game of the 2nd round of games.

ClapClapClapClap

Date Posted: 13 Jun 2013 at 12:47am
f**k me it's like watching the van

Posted By: Bosco
Date Posted: 13 Jun 2013 at 9:49am
Is there anywhere you can watch this online lads?

Date Posted: 13 Jun 2013 at 10:36am

Of course he was unhappy, his ex was still hanging out with him.

Gotta hand it to Roddy, he's some ball of twine. LOL

Date Posted: 17 Jun 2013 at 10:28pm
A disgusted Sham on a few times
Him and his moth have the whole stand to themselves!

Date Posted: 17 Jun 2013 at 10:31pm
Jaysis this must be poor hard viewing for poor sham

for sham

Date Posted: 18 Jun 2013 at 7:00am

Jaysis this must be poor hard viewing for poor sham

for sham
CryCryCryCryLOLLOLLOL Havent seen last nights yet, have it recorded so will watch it after work.

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2013 at 2:40pm
Fook the Rod Squad, it's the Sham Squad, he's nearly in it as much as the increasingly deluded Rod! 

Date Posted: 29 Jun 2013 at 3:01pm

Fook the Rod Squad, it's the Sham Squad, he's nearly in it as much as the increasingly deluded Rod! 

Star of the show

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2013 at 10:16pm
Wouldn't mind havin a gander at this. Is it on the interweb?

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2013 at 11:03pm
I wasn't in the last episode

I have them recorded on the UPC box Colm , feck all use to you though unless anywan can shed light on being able to transfer it to a flash drive or something

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2013 at 11:14pm

I have them recorded on the UPC box Colm , feck all use to you though unless anywan can shed light on being able to transfer it to a flash drive or something
seen some of the older ones are on youtube hopefully someone will stick the new ones up. Was chattin to mickey gallagher on sat night in the poc. That man breathes monaghan united. Never wears anything bar club gear............ever

Date Posted: 04 Jul 2013 at 11:35pm

seen some of the older ones are on youtube hopefully someone will stick the new ones up. Was chattin to mickey gallagher on sat night in the poc. That man breathes monaghan united. Never wears anything bar club gear............ever

It's all that's in his wardrobe I'd say. Some man for one man is Mickey. Argumentative fcuker with a feed of pints too

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2013 at 2:22pm
Daily Mail report he has been given permission to talk to Bohs

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2013 at 3:17pm
Original Version of the rod squad here enjoy funny stuff from Roddy at times

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_WN7QxatsG0" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_WN7QxatsG0

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2013 at 6:23pm
Ye athlone have no problem with roddy talking to bohs,dont know if he been spoken to by bohs board.Meant to get a pay rise of athlone while back,dont think bohs have to pay compo to athlone but not sure,turlough o connor is involved with athlone town.Havent read the newpaper but roddys so operator i think he was going to a few bohs matches recently knowing A.C would resign or get the sack.Ive a fair idea what he will say to bohs board.

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 25 Jul 2013 at 6:50pm
Originally posted by brissy brissy wrote:

Ye athlone have no problem with roddy talking to bohs,dont know if he been spoken to by bohs board.Meant to get a pay rise of athlone while back,dont think bohs have to pay compo to athlone but not sure,turlough o connor is involved with athlone town.Havent read the newpaper but roddys so operator i think he was going to a few bohs matches recently knowing A.C would resign or get the sack.Ive a fair idea what he will say to bohs board.
The First thing hell say is Back Me or Im Off LOL

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2013 at 7:42pm
"I've never been relegated"

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2013 at 7:52pm
Carlton Palmer seen in Jervis buying new boots

Date Posted: 25 Jul 2013 at 10:41pm
Were you in glawgow for celtic v clifftonville RTID?,Heard your boy friends got diarea in the squirel.  

Posted By: Cotsy
Date Posted: 26 Jul 2013 at 1:54pm
The messiah is near, all hail the Rod...absolute legend.
Hope it happens.
He will save us.

Bohs Till I Die

Posted By: Declanus
Date Posted: 26 Jul 2013 at 2:06pm

Posted By: Declanus
Date Posted: 26 Jul 2013 at 2:06pm
Any updates

Date Posted: 26 Jul 2013 at 2:08pm
#RoddyComesHome #Rod #God #HeadCase

Date Posted: 26 Jul 2013 at 4:17pm
No updates bohs president was on holidays dont know if hes back,hopefully roddys on for it,and they get something sorted.

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2013 at 1:26pm
Roddy gave an interview with the star newspaper today.He said he promised the athlone fans he would be loyal to them when he started,he wishes owen heary the best. 

Date Posted: 29 Jul 2013 at 1:54pm
He's right too! Longford are bottling it he has a great chance of promotion with athlone why would ya leave that

Posted By: Dukla
Date Posted: 29 Jul 2013 at 3:15pm
Not surprised one bit. Athlone are facing promotion, Bohs are facing relegation.

Posted By: gazelle.
Date Posted: 14 Aug 2013 at 11:37pm

Wouldn't mind havin a gander at this. Is it on the interweb?
Bump

Is the Rod Squad up anywhere?

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2013 at 10:32am
He was in D2 last night for off the ball with Keith Gillespie.  Basically he just said he was doing it to entertain.  Shock horror manager winds up the other team for the laugh.  

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 11:27am
Confirmed as Derry City manager. Petter Hutton as no 2.

For Rod and Ulster !

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 11:35am

For Rod and Ulster !

love it AM - interesting times ahead, buckle up

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 11:39am
Originally posted by brissy brissy wrote:

Roddy gave an interview with the star newspaper today.He said he promised the athlone fans he would be loyal to them when he started,he wishes owen heary the best. 
Enough said

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 11:49am

For Rod and Ulster !

I wanna dance with big Roddy is doing the rounds on Facebook (to the tune of Whitney Houston's I wanna dance with somebody)

I think Roddy has found a home at last and this will bring the good times back. Phil O'Doherty is one of the shrewdest men I've ever had the misfortune to meet and I'd trust he has got this right. G'wan Roddy Collins Red & White Army.

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 11:52am

For Rod and Ulster !

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 12:39pm

I wanna dance with big Roddy is doing the rounds on Facebook (to the tune of Whitney Houston's I wanna dance with somebody)

I think Roddy has found a home at last and this will bring the good times back. Phil O'Doherty is one of the shrewdest men I've ever had the misfortune to meet and I'd trust he has got this right. G'wan Roddy Collins Red & White Army.

Sweet Mary and the Orphans.

Don't say you haven't been warned....

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 12:50pm

Sweet Mary and the Orphans.

Don't say you haven't been warned....

I smell a bit of jealously, you have the novice TC and we have a winner in Roddy

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 12:51pm
I hope some day we can be as big as Shamrock and get a manger like TC.

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 1:09pm
will def be fun with roddy back thats for sure

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 2:06pm
Best of luck to Roddy, lives for football, and always found him to be a gent.

Posted By: EastStandMan
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 2:09pm
Cant wait till he brings his drummers down to Tallaght . Got this vision of him climbing the flagpole with a union jack . On a serious note he is a big draw no matter what ya think of him and the Prem is a more attractive league with him in rather than out of it . Lets all wish the man well in his new job - "cept of course when they play the Hoops Wink

Shamrock Rovers - lovin the buzz .

Posted By: tony grealish
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 2:28pm

For Rod and Ulster !

Brilliant!LOL

Best of luck to Roddy in his new job - the league is a better place with him in it.Clap

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 3:38pm
North men South men Comrades all.............Clap

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 5:38pm

I smell a bit of jealously, you have the novice TC and we have a winner in Roddy

Ehhhh, TC won more trophies last year than Roddy has in his entire management career....

Posted By: Shamrock
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 5:43pm

Ehhhh, TC won more trophies last year than Roddy has in his entire management career....

Actually that is not true. Why did you say that? Confused

Posted By: Shamrock
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 5:49pm
Roddy has won the Airtricity League, FAI Ford Cup and Airtricity League 1st Division

Great appointment by Derry City.

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 5:56pm
Originally posted by Shamrock Shamrock wrote:

Roddy has won the Airtricity League, FAI Ford Cup and Airtricity League 1st Division

But the Leinster Senior Cup is bigger than the three of them put together.

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 5:58pm

Don't think so .

Give us a shout if TC ever wins the league - champ manager doesn't count btw

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 6:14pm

EmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassedEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 6:47pm
Roddy won a double, but tc won a treble

Posted By: starryplough
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 11:03pm

For Rod and Ulster !

Seriously fella, strange move for the Newco

Posted By: OldBawnHoop
Date Posted: 19 Nov 2013 at 11:42pm
Just like our last two managerial appointments, I feel Derry have made a mistake here. Derry bring through some great young players. Is Roddy the man to bring their careers on ? Not in my opinion.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 9:11am
Originally posted by Shamrock Shamrock wrote:

I didn't count the graveyard cup, but fairs fair, its silverware..

My point remains, calling Roddy a 'winner' compared to TC doesn't stack up. It's 12 years since Roddys one good season.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 9:17am

Don't think so .

Give us a shout if TC ever wins the league - champ manager doesn't count btw

If you reckon he is the man for the job based on one season 12 years ago and ignore his career over that 12 years, good for you. But don't say you haven't been warned

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 10:36am
ah well if RTID has warned yous then yous would want to listen!!

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 10:51am
Simple question Shoco. A yes or no will do.

Would you be happy if Roddy was announced Dundalk manager?

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 11:11am
No because that would mean we would no longer have kenny

Posted By: MariborKev
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 11:15am

I didn't count the graveyard cup, but fairs fair, its silverware..

Must be a post 2009 Hoop then, cause they were all keen to grab it when Scully did the business.

I agree though, TC has had some many good years, it is hard not to overshadow the Rodster.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 12:04pm
Originally posted by MariborKev MariborKev wrote:

Must be a post 2009 Hoop then, cause they were all keen to grab it when Scully did the business.

I agree though, TC has had some many good years, it is hard not to overshadow the Rodster.
I just wanted out of the division. I'm not sure what 2009 has to do with it, we got promoted in 2006. We wouldn't have needed to be promoted if Roddy never got the job, but that is another days work.

Be honest Kev. You have to have some misgivings here

Posted By: starryplough
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 12:07pm
Another thread that fixates on Rovers rather than the issue at hand Clap

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 12:25pm
Basically.

This thread goes as follows.

Roddy is linked with the Bohs job. He pledges loyalty to Athlone. He shafts Athlone. He moves to Derry. Derry fans go woo hoo. A note of caution is sounded because Roddy has a colourful past. Fans of Derry claim Rovers fans are 'jealous' that they manged to get a man of his past success, painting him as Guardiola. It is pointed out that even our struggling manger has had as much success in 1 year as Roddy in 15, and the tumbleweed emerges.

No doubt Roddy is reading this on the phone he won't give back to Athlone.

You couldn't make it up.  

Posted By: MariborKev
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 12:41pm

Be honest Kev. You have to have some misgivings here

Huge.  Can't see how Roddy/Pizza will get us better than fourth, so don't see why Devine wasn't retained.  

No way this management team is coming cheaper.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 12:54pm
Fair enough.
Maybe have a word in Henry's ear, he seems to think you have unearthed Guardiola.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 1:51pm
Roddys press conference is gas! Love having him about the league but I wouldn't have him at pats

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 3:20pm
Originally posted by MariborKev MariborKev wrote:

<span style="line-height: 1.4;">Be honest Kev. You have to have some misgivings here</span>

Huge.  Can't see how Roddy/Pizza will get us better than fourth, so don't see why Devine wasn't retained.  

No way this management team is coming cheaper.

3 words why Devine wasn't retained - discipline, dressing room

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 3:31pm

3 words why Devine wasn't retained - discipline, dressing room
So you brought in Roddy!?!?!

LOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 3:34pm
RTID, why are you so worried (obsessed) with Roddy Collins?

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2013 at 3:41pm

RTID, why are you so worried (obsessed) with Roddy Collins?

Cause he's a headbanger sitting in some asylum somewhere. Roddy gave a great presser today full of enthusiasm and ambition. The futures bright the futures roddy !!