URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=44129
Printed Date: 25 Apr 2024 at 10:00pm

Topic: The YBIG DIY Thread
Subject: The YBIG DIY Thread
Date Posted: 25 Apr 2013 at 9:46am
Might be in here regularly enough asking for advice Embarrassed

Have a hinge issue on a small cabinet in the jacks. In laymans terms, the hinge has come away from the chipboard or whatever technical term is used for this type of wood. Anyway, just want to do a mcgyver on it and fill in the damage and re screw the hinge in. What can be used? Wood filler? Polyfilla? Will this allow for me to re-screw and be solid enough to hold the door on?

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2013 at 10:22am
Get a wood filler with a hardener(2 pack it's called)
Ye mix the hardener with the filler
Will go rock solid and you can screw into it
But ye need to act fast when mixing it cause it will harden very quick

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2013 at 10:26am

Do you use that instead of viagra BSM ?

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2013 at 10:28am
Legend BSM. Will get some of that stuff at lunch. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2013 at 10:39am

or just buy a new cabinet on lunch and get shot of the chip board sh*te. That stuff is useless at best so what idiot deceided to put it in a bathroom when it could get damp.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2013 at 10:47am

Is that named after that rapper fella?

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2013 at 11:07am

or just buy a new cabinet on lunch and get shot of the chip board sh*te. That stuff is useless at best so what idiot deceided to put it in a bathroom when it could get damp.

Typical banker. Never ending supplies of cash!

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2013 at 11:17am

Typical banker. Never ending supplies of cash!

I'm haven't received my Tayto bars off you. Get the finger out Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 09 May 2013 at 8:29pm
Babbsy...got the jacks floor tiled so now it's about 15-20mm higher than it was
It won't fit into the wavin waste pipe now as its too high
What sort of gizzmo do I need?

In on about the jacks bowl

Date Posted: 09 May 2013 at 8:44pm
The shyte pipe too high to the wavin? had this problem meself a few years ago. you can get a fitting that is angled for just the very thing, a flexible multiwick i think its called

Date Posted: 09 May 2013 at 8:47pm

The shyte pipe too high to the wavin? had this problem meself a few years ago. you can get a fitting that is angled for just the very thing, a flexible multiwick i think its called
yeah that's the problemo...

Date Posted: 09 May 2013 at 8:50pm

yeah that's the problemo...
One of the lads here is a former Manager in a DIY place and I mentioned it and he come out with that yoke straight away too. unless Babbsy has other ideas for your crap issues

Date Posted: 09 May 2013 at 8:57pm
BSM need your advice, i know it was posted before but cant be bothered looking for it, doing a bit of painting at home and need to do a bit of filling, need your expertise on best way to go about it so it dose not stand out like a sore thumb as a patch. 

Date Posted: 09 May 2013 at 9:46pm
Sand down the filler then paint the patch with your brush
Then paint full wall as normal
So in theory the filler gets 2 coats of paint thus covering it better
Best to mix filler yourself rather then ready mixed stuff(sands down easier)

Date Posted: 09 May 2013 at 9:55pm

Sand down the filler then paint the patch with your brush
Then paint full wall as normal
So in theory the filler gets 2 coats of paint thus covering it better
Best to mix filler yourself rather then ready mixed stuff(sands down easier)
Thanks BSM Thumbs Up, now just to scrape the missus off the wall " you missed this bit and that bit" go out and play with the traffic woman Angry

Date Posted: 09 May 2013 at 10:30pm
Loosened the power shower from the wall so could tile behind it
Havnt fixed it back properly but still using it
But it isn't very focking hot
Normally have it on No 5 heat (T-90) and she's hot
But have it on full blast,No10,and it's only Luke warm
Any ideas gents?

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 09 May 2013 at 10:35pm

Any ideas gents?
Turn it on and off a couple of times and let it run ,or else youve loosened the wires going into it Shocked

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 09 May 2013 at 10:42pm
Yeah sounds like something might have come loose when you budged it, but only a guess

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 9:19pm
Evening gents

Stripping wallpaper tomorrow. Mate has wallpaper stripper but hear they can actually damage walls. Avoid and do it hard way or is it bullsh*t?

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:02pm

Evening gents

Stripping wallpaper tomorrow. Mate has wallpaper stripper but hear they can actually damage walls. Avoid and do it hard way or is it bullsh*t?
Why do you need a Stripper ? Water and washing up liquid,Stripper will only damage walls if you leave it on the one spot for too long if you have or can get a garden Sprayer (For spraying flower etc ,) you can fill it up with water and washing up liquid spray the walls a couple of times but make sure to cover the floor and not create puddles on same , this is way easier than a brush but if you cant get one of these then use a roller Wink BTW is the paper Vinyl or Paper ?

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:07pm
Originally posted by St.Pauli Reloaded 2 St.Pauli Reloaded 2 wrote:

Evening gents

Why do you need a Stripper ? Water and washing up liquid,Stripper will only damage walls if you leave it on the one spot for too long if you have or can get a garden Sprayer (For spraying flower etc ,) you can fill it up with water and washing up liquid spray the walls a couple of times but make sure to cover the floor and not create puddles on same , this is way easier than a brush but if you cant get one of these then use a roller Wink BTW is the paper Vinyl or Paper ?
Garden Spray in B&Q €20 well worth it Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:12pm
Fitted a shower screen on the bath today. Was dreading it and the potential of fooking up, but all went swimmingly I'm delighted to report. So if any of you want an expert to fit wan of these yokes fitted, call the experts on 1850 shamshower

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:13pm

Fitted a shower screen on the bath today. Was dreading it and the potential of fooking up, but all went swimmingly I'm delighted to report. So if any of you want an expert to fit wan of these yokes fitted, call the experts on 1850 shamshower

Sham Bathroom EnterprisesThumbs Up

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:17pm

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:19pm
Having re read my previous post, I'm delighted to announce I'm branching into teaching English in the written form.

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:32pm
How much that set you back Sham?
Thinking of upgrading the shower curtain

McG...take off the top layer of paper first
Should come off by hand
Ye need to soak the backing paper
Use a roller or a big sponge
Soak the whole room 2 or 3 times
Then use a filling knife(not a scraper) to remove paper
**** of a job

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:42pm
Sound lads will report back tomorrow. Will do that bsm and pauli a mate offered the yoke to me.

On plus side its only 2.5 walls of paper. Cant wait.

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:49pm

McG...take off the top layer of paper first
Should come off by hand
Ye need to soak the backing paper
Use a roller or a big sponge
Soak the whole room 2 or 3 times
Then use a filler knife(not a scraper) to remove paper
**** of a job

If yer good enough and its not sh*t wallpaper that was put on by a dzope you can peel one roll in one go. Cleared one of me rooms last weekend in 20 minutes. Got five more rooms left to sort out over the weekend.

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:54pm
Bsm...try clean out the filter
Had the same prob last night and it came back to normal on its own after a few hours
Something to do with the pressure

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 11:01pm

Got it on eBay from a crowd in Dunshaughlin. 1400x1000 for under €80 delivered to the door. The price of similar in the shops is criminal. I'll get the link for ye

http://www.ebay.ie/itm/1000X1400mm-Chrome-180-Pivot-Bath-Shower-Screen-Glass-Door-Panel-/181019748762?pt=UK_Baths_Screens&hash=item2a259e299a#ht_6542wt_943" rel="nofollow - Shower screen

Date Posted: 10 May 2013 at 11:19pm

Had the same prob last night and it came back to normal on its own after a few hours

that must be a serious shower curtain with its own filter LOLEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 12 May 2013 at 5:27pm
Going to paint over the thing. To hell with the taking down Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 12 May 2013 at 7:15pm

Going to paint over the thing. To hell with the taking down Thumbs Up
the lazy mans way I like your style

Date Posted: 12 May 2013 at 7:50pm

Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 7:46am
Right lads, blocked drain out the back, the wan that the kitched sink does flow into. Whats the handiest to clear this, the rod yokes or can you just pour some of that drain clearing stuff into it?

Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 9:31am

BSM was talking about a shower curtain.

Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 10:01am

Any ideas gents?
Bump for Rossie

Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 10:03am

BSM was talking about a shower curtain.

Off to the thick thread there son

Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 10:07am
Rossie
What's blocking it Sham?
If its leaves and sh*t you need to get em out
If its grim etc from the sink then the acid is yer only man
Had to do it recently,about 6e for a bottle ,think I got caustic soda

Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 11:17am

Rossie
What's blocking it Sham?
If its leaves and sh*t you need to get em out
If its grim etc from the sink then the acid is yer only man
Had to do it recently,about 6e for a bottle ,think I got caustic soda
Havent a clue BSM, its full to the brim with water. I'll get the oul Marigolds on later and have a root around

Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 11:23am
Sham, im sure you've put your hands up/down dirtier holes to unclog. You've a masters in it.

Date Posted: 13 May 2013 at 11:27am

Sham, im sure you've put your hands up/down dirtier holes to unclog. You've a masters in it.
This is true

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2013 at 1:39pm
Went to bleed rad last night and bleed screw snapped once i tried to turn it slightly. So one half in my hand the other half stuck in the plug. Happen anyone before? Any tips?

Posted By: Huggybeer
Date Posted: 02 Oct 2013 at 2:05pm
have one stuck like that at home, its gone round from previous owner so cant get a key to catch onto it.

as far as i know
you can A) drill a tiny hole into the top corner of your rad in the same spot as a postage stamp, put a small self tapper screw and plumbers tape into it, then when you need to bleed, just open the screw. PS close valves first
This is what ive done and its worked for 2-3 years now
or B) Buy a new rad

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2013 at 2:19pm
Sound stuff HB.

Probably a safer option than drilling into the half plug that's stuck and trying to coax it out.

Posted By: Huggybeer
Date Posted: 02 Oct 2013 at 2:35pm
I think you can do that as well McG but you have to rethread the hole and stuff and thats a step beyond my diy skills.

Very easy to do the self tapper thing

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2013 at 6:39pm
Originally posted by Huggybeer Huggybeer wrote:

have one stuck like that at home, its gone round from previous owner so cant get a key to catch onto it.

as far as i know
you can A) drill a tiny hole into the top corner of your rad in the same spot as a postage stamp, put a small self tapper screw and plumbers tape into it, then when you need to bleed, just open the screw. PS close valves first
This is what ive done and its worked for 2-3 years now
or B) Buy a new rad
This is the way to go option A

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2013 at 7:06pm
Right lads, have a small 19 inch flat screen i wanna throw up on the wall in the bedroom. Wood studs too off centre for me to hang the thing where it would be best suited. So all im left with is plasterboard to work with. Knowing how brittle that stuff is, any way around it? Would it hold the tv given it's only a small one? If i was to anchor it or rawl plug? Askin for trouble?

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2013 at 7:12pm
No
Cut out a square were you want it
You need to insert 'grounds' (timber) between joists
Then put back up plasterboard you cut out
Fix the tv bracket to the grounds you inserted
Poly filler for plasterboard
Paint

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2013 at 7:15pm

No
Paint

Whilst im a DIY enthusiast this sounds beyond my skills. How da fock do you do that?

BSM, any idea of the measure of gap (in inches like) between joists in a gaff that's 8 years old? like if there's one at beginning of wall, where is next one?

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2013 at 7:23pm

No
Paint

Whilst im a DIY enthusiast this sounds beyond my skills. How da fock do you do that?

BSM, any idea of the measure of gap (in inches like) between joists in a gaff that's 8 years old? like if there's one at beginning of wall, where is next one?

Have the same problem except with a 32 inch telly. I know this is of no help. Seeya.

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2013 at 7:34pm
Could be 400mm?
Cut her open and sus it out
Just cut the timber to fit the gap
Then screw her in securely
Ye get me?

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2013 at 7:38pm
Right i may resort to getting help. Dont want wall coming down. Will report back.

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2013 at 8:20pm
It's only a small telly McG . If ye dont fancy BSMs idea head down to grange builders and get some 6 or 8mm toggle bolts . All you need to fix them in is a Phillips screwdriver .

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2013 at 8:25pm
And i have your word the bracket will stay on the wall? Just screwed into plasterboard? Are they anchored in or something? 

Date Posted: 30 Dec 2013 at 8:44pm
Yeah that's the job . There are different types of them . They basically push into the plaster board and open out like an umbrella inside the wall. As you tighten them they fix to the inside of the plaster board .

Date Posted: 31 Dec 2013 at 5:39pm
Sound stuff Babbs, seems nicely secure.

But ffs, the HDMI doesnt fit between wall and tv so had to order a slim one off ebay. Nothing ever easy.

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2014 at 10:37am

Lads would your local Woodies etc. stock plastic tubing? Anyone know what the price would be, imagine the longer the length the cheaper.

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2014 at 11:10pm
Babbsballs there seems to be a problem with our boiler. Its a combi boiler yoke but just today when we went to turn the heating on it started making mental loud clunking noises and wouldnt fire up. Any idea what it might be? Up until now it was okay with the heating but if one person had a shower and then turned off the water then another person couldnt get into the shower and have hot water it would always be cold when they went to turn on the shower a second time. The landlord is sending around a plumber tomorrow, I just hope its not a huge job. Any idea's? 

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 9:33am

Babbsballs there seems to be a problem with our boiler. Its a combi boiler yoke but just today when we went to turn the heating on it started making mental loud clunking noises and wouldnt fire up. Any idea what it might be? Up until now it was okay with the heating but if one person had a shower and then turned off the water then another person couldnt get into the shower and have hot water it would always be cold when they went to turn on the shower a second time. The landlord is sending around a plumber tomorrow, I just hope its not a huge job. Any idea's? 
huge job or not sure it wont cost you anything SGB,,,worry not my dear

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2014 at 9:49am
Aint worried about the cost just worried about how long I will have no heating or hot water. Im FREEZING

Date Posted: 16 Jun 2014 at 1:55pm
Shower head built up with grit so bought new one. Worked like magic (some difference) for about two weeks and now problem is that temp is fluctuating all the time and pressure gone to sh*t. But if you remove shower head the hose is as it should be. I rinse out the grit (north dublin = hard water) and it's ok for a short period of time. Anyone solved this problem? Pain in hole rinsing the yoke out when you just want to hop in/hop out in the morns.

Date Posted: 16 Jun 2014 at 3:44pm
Move from North Dublin.

Date Posted: 16 Jun 2014 at 8:32pm
Thanks for posting

Date Posted: 16 Jun 2014 at 8:37pm
Sorry. I don't have an actual answer. Can you get a filter for the mains supply?

Date Posted: 16 Jun 2014 at 8:40pm
Reckon babbsballs is the man.

*waits

Date Posted: 16 Jun 2014 at 9:14pm

Reckon babbsballs is the man.

*waits
That would be my answer also ! Babbs is the man Clap

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2014 at 6:31pm
Question.

Went to bleed a single rad upstairs and the Fcuking screw yoke corroded and crumbled away. Is it straightforward to change a rad or do I need a plumber. i.e. Can I just turn off water and lash a new one on or is it harder job than that?

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2014 at 6:34pm

Question.

Went to bleed a single rad upstairs and the Fcuking screw yoke corroded and crumbled away. Is it straightforward to change a rad or do I need a plumber. i.e. Can I just turn off water and lash a new one on or is it harder job than that?
Best bet is to just drill a little hole in top of rad and screw a self tapper screw with a bit of plumbing tape wrapped around it does the job, dont do this while the system is on

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2014 at 6:36pm

Question.

Best bet is to just drill a little hole in top of rad and screw a self tapper screw with a bit of plumbing tape wrapped around it does the job, dont do this while the system is on

Cheers Daithi. I had heard of this before alright. Can you drill the hole anywhere? And will water spray all over the place if I was to do this?

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2014 at 7:03pm
Top of rad at either end, make sure system is not on when doing this,  if rad is needing bleeding then should not really have any spillage when you drill the hole, use a small bit and a screw to fit same, you can then use screw to bleed the rad when needs be

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2014 at 7:57pm
Cheers Daithi will give it a go

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2014 at 8:56pm
Just get a new rad,much handier.......you'll get one the same size as the one that has the vent key broken.just close off the flow and return either side and lift it down.

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 6:18pm
Have integrated dishwasher. Came with house but would be 5+ year old.

Won't do its thing the last week. Power there but won't "come on". Can hear muted noises and when I open door after attempting to work it, there's condensation. I took the filter yoke out at bottom, all clear and water is hot in the pipe where filter is.

Any ideas lads?

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 8:28pm
Some of the appliance fixers will do a free call out👍

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2018 at 11:35am
Not really DIY, but have a problem with the alarm in the house, think the senor on the front door is gone, anyone know someone who'd reliable I could ring to have a look?
Was given a name during the week but the lad has been a no show on two occasions so need to source from elsewhere before the house gets ransacked 

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2018 at 1:06pm

Not really DIY, but have a problem with the alarm in the house, think the senor on the front door is gone, anyone know someone who'd reliable I could ring to have a look?
Was given a name during the week but the lad has been a no show on two occasions so need to source from elsewhere before the house gets ransacked 
why have you a Spanish security guard?

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2018 at 1:07pm

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2018 at 1:10pm
Manuel. "Mista Fawlty Mista Fawlty! The senor is kaputt! Kaputt! He no work!"

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2018 at 1:14pm

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2018 at 1:15pm

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2018 at 1:33pm

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2018 at 2:08pm

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 11:55am
Bought a house and moved in last month and there's a lot more work that needs to be done then I had anticipated.
Having never done anything like this before I want to go down the DIY approach.

Anyone insulated their attic? Looking up videos on youtube and it looks manageable. You also get a grant to insulate the attic, do you only get money back if you get someone in to do it?
Another is that we are getting a new boiler in the attic, so the cistern in the hot press will be removed. Was going to put up a stud wall and block the door where the hot press was.

The house is straight out of the 70's, wood chip wallpaper all over the house which will be taken down too.

Posted By: Croftman
Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 12:19pm
Are you looking at the foam rolls or getting it sprayed? 
A lot depends on the size of the attic and how easy it is to get around (standing room). If its not too big and easy to walk around its an ok job, if its awkward then it can be a killer. Have to be very careful with the dust and particles that come off the rolls, would want a mask and goggles. Did our own a few years back and hated it but our attic is a fooker to get around in parts. 

When we were doing it we got the walls pumped too, took a couple of winters to really notice the difference but was a great job for heat retention

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 12:24pm

Bought a house and moved in last month and there's a lot more work that needs to be done then I had anticipated.

Anyone insulated their attic? Looking up videos on youtube and it looks manageable. You also get a grant to insulate the attic, do you only get money back if you get someone in to do it?
Another is that we are getting a new boiler in the attic, so the cistern in the hot press will be removed. Was going to put up a stud wall and block the door where the hot press was.

The house is straight out of the 70's, wood chip wallpaper all over the house which will be taken down too.

Heartbreaking stuff. Ballache to remove then you potentially have damaged walls 

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 12:58pm
Woodchip🙈🙈🙈

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 1:01pm

Woodchip is horrific. If your walls need to be insulated, would you just put the new boards over the wood chip walls where you can?

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 1:11pm

I got my mate to plaster over the woodchip.

Quicker and easier than pulling half the plasterboard off the walls.

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 1:31pm
There's standing space in the attic and it seems like the old roll of insulation has just desintigrated. So was going to put some on the ground at the eaves and up the roof between joists. At the moment there's just styrofoam that blows around when I'm up there. 
The hous needs to be replumbed and rewired so some walls will have to be knocked through so was going to get the place plastered as well. Hopefully with the knocked walls it will mean that I don't have to go through the process of taking of the woodchip. 
Would a stud wall be tricky to do it yourself?

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 2:18pm

When we were doing it we got the walls pumped too, took a couple of winters to really notice the difference but was a great job for heat retention

I saw a van recently with foam insulation on the side, so wasn't sure what the craic with it is? But my old gaff could really do with it. 

What were the costs? any other info welcome

Posted By: Croftman
Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 2:30pm

I saw a van recently with foam insulation on the side, so wasn't sure what the craic with it is? But my old gaff could really do with it. 

It was 4/5 years ago and think it cost between €1500-€1800 but there's grants you can get now if the house was built before a certain year (could be 2007, check http://www.seai.ie" rel="nofollow - www.seai.ie )

All done in one day. Drill a load of holes in the external walls, pump the beads and the glue in through them, fill the holes and that's it. You wouldn't really notice the marks of where the holes were unless you're looking for them. Nothing much to it in fairness but it's been a great job, has made a huge difference

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 2:52pm
Just tell visitors you are a hipster who put the woodchip up ironically.

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 3:21pm

It was 4/5 years ago and think it cost between €1500-€1800 but there's grants you can get now if the house was built before a certain year (could be 2007, check http://www.seai.ie" rel="nofollow - www.seai.ie )

All done in one day. Drill a load of holes in the external walls, pump the beads and the glue in through them, fill the holes and that's it. You wouldn't really notice the marks of where the holes were unless you're looking for them. Nothing much to it in fairness but it's been a great job, has made a huge difference

Clap thanks 

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 3:34pm
If yku have enough money .... bulldoze it . Them old houses are constant DIY projects . 

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 3:45pm
Hello my name is Peter and I am chairman of Bray Wanderers Football Club. I wish to build a stand from everyday household items. I bought a stand from IKEA a few years ago but the wind blew it down and found it unsatisfactory.  I have some raw materials such as asbestos sheeting and some epoxy glue and an assortment of lollipop sticks and matchsticks.  Can a 500 seater stand with roof be built from such materials? Any advice would be appreciated.
Regards
Peter

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 5:22pm

maybe Jarvis Cocker lived there - is there a blue plaque on the outside  ?

Date Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 5:36pm
You're thinking of Deborah's house.

Date Posted: 25 Apr 2018 at 12:18am
why are you moving the boiler into the attic???

Date Posted: 26 Apr 2018 at 2:42pm

why are you moving the boiler into the attic???

We need to get a new boiler anyway so we're getting a combi boiler so the plumber said it can be moved up there out of the way.
Actually I think boiler isn't the exact term for it, the hot water system thing that you'd keep in the hot press.
In the survey report it was advised to get a new boiler too, the one out the back so we are changing from oil to gas.

Gas networks said it would only take 3 weeks to send someone out to dig up the road and connect us, great we though. But it turns out they have to wait from the local council to grant a licence to dig up the road so we've been waiting 6 weeks already and they are due to do it in 2 weeks time. Anyone know someone in Dun Laoghaire Rathdown?