URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=43632
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 12:51pm

Topic: Eire 32
Subject: Eire 32
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 2:11am
Just saw it there on facebook that 3 (the company whose advert he is in)  have cut off his phone as he was late paying a mobile phone bill LOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 6:45am

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 7:15am

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 8:01am
Poor eire32............cut off in his moment of fame........certainly no joke  LOL

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 11:39am
Phone up this morning to pay it.
Joking with your one from india i said i should not have to have this month as i am  advertising for three mobile on the telly...Embarrassed

her response was priceless... LOL
i am sorry to hear this...have you tried to remove the batterie!!!LOLLOLLOL 

ThreeThumbs Up

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 12:17pm
You couldn't make it up. Classic

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 12:26pm
brilliant LOL

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 12:34pm
this is brilliant!

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 12:40pm

Phone up this morning to pay it.
Joking with your one from india i said i should not have to have this month as i am  advertising for three mobile on the telly...Embarrassed

her response was priceless... LOL
i am sorry to hear this...have you tried to remove the batterie!!!LOLLOLLOL 

ThreeThumbs Up

She probably thought you were telling her the sea is green.

I dont think Alopa in India knew what you were on about when you said that

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 12:50pm
They knew who yer man in the face paint was when I called them up.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 2:59pm

They knew who yer man in the face paint was when I called them up.

Cool

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 3:35pm
GasLOL

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 3:39pm

Brilliant.

In other even better news, three customers will be able to travel on "three like home" in Sweden, Denmark and, it turns out, Austria, so all calls, texts and data will be normal price / inclusive.

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 4:51pm

Brilliant.

In other even better news, three customers will be able to travel on "three like home" in Sweden, Denmark and, it turns out, Austria, so all calls, texts and data will be normal price / inclusive.

They got rid of this in the UK four years ago....f***ers  Angry

Posted By: c90
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 7:11pm

Brilliant.

is that if youre with 3 UK.

cause the UK is a '3 like home' country at the mo for 3 Ireland.

Maggie Thatcher, Winston Churchill, Lawrence Of Arabia, Elton John! Yiz can all go f**k yerselves

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 7:34pm
f**kin gas LOL

Date Posted: 19 Mar 2013 at 8:12pm
Originally posted by c90 c90 wrote:

Brilliant.

is that if youre with 3 UK.

cause the UK is a '3 like home' country at the mo for 3 Ireland.

Yeah, it is. They got rid of it in the UK but not here. I spent ages on the internet on the bus in the north the other day and it didn't cost a cent. Plus, with free calls to UK numbers, I may as well have had a UK mobile (with the exception of texts, I suppose).

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 23 Mar 2013 at 10:51am
He was asked to sign someones programme last night

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2013 at 1:26pm

Posted By: Easy E
Date Posted: 23 Mar 2013 at 4:21pm
I just showed the chick the Three ad. She loves Eire32 at the end!!

Date Posted: 23 Mar 2013 at 8:46pm
Anyone got a link to it?

Posted By: Polcia
Date Posted: 23 Mar 2013 at 9:02pm

Anyone got a link to it?

here you go:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=S12SPO5X7SY" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=S12SPO5X7SY

Posted By: daffyp
Date Posted: 24 Mar 2013 at 12:11am
I was in work today and the two lads I was working with thought he was a junkie

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2013 at 12:13am
Originally posted by daffyp daffyp wrote:

I was in work today and the two lads I was working with thought he was a junkie

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2013 at 1:22am
Met the legend himself in Kellys before the game Clap

Date Posted: 24 Mar 2013 at 10:57pm
Eire32

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2013 at 3:37am
John

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2013 at 7:46am
Eire32 looks to be hero unfairness. Seems to love an aul camera lens

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2013 at 3:07pm
Originally posted by GreenArmy! GreenArmy! wrote:

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2013 at 3:38pm

To be honest , I think he was just checking the programme to see who was playing for us , as he could see fcuk all with Steve Amsterdam in front of him

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2013 at 4:11pm

ClapLOL
In touch with the fans.

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 25 Mar 2013 at 6:53pm
Biggest legend on the planet

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2013 at 10:06pm
so thats who eire32 is (i was actually going to up up to somebody else and tell them their jokes were sh*t LOL)

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2013 at 10:12pm

ClapLOL
In touch with the fans.

Always touching  fans more like Wink

Date Posted: 25 Mar 2013 at 11:40pm

so thats who eire32 is (i was actually going to up up to somebody else and tell them their jokes were sh*t LOL)

just gave my cat some 7UP.

Now he's got 16 lives.Big smile

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 12:12am
Didn't know they could write in Offaly. Must be celebrities only who can afford to get an education in Offaly. John

Posted By: GarageFlower
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 12:22am
The lad is a legend.
How much did you charge for the autograph John?Wink

Heskey..Zorro..The match is Tomorrow!!                      She loves Cox!She loves Cox!!

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 12:41am
I'd rather an autograph from Big Podge.

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 2:25am
Check the autograph, I reckon it says 'Bobby Ryan'

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 7:49am
Hang on a second. Eire32 isn't Bobby Ryan?

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 8:40am
Originally posted by Easy E Easy E wrote:

Hang on a second. Eire32 isn't Bobby Ryan?

LOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 9:10am

To be honest , I think he was just checking the programme to see who was playing for us , as he could see fcuk all with Steve Amsterdam in front of him

Just noticed I'm in that picture myself yeah! Poor John behind me LOLLOL

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 9:39am

I'd rather an autograph from Big Podge.

I'll sign your jersey at the fans game

Posted By: Cookie Monster
Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 11:44am

Just noticed I'm in that picture myself yeah! Poor John behind me LOLLOL

Fair play Steve, didnt think you'd actually ask him to sign it for me Big smile
John, drop it in when you're passing and I can tip off the paparazzi and get famous too Clap

I used to be a schizophrenic.......and so was I

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 12:42pm
Eire 32 legend

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 12:59pm

Eire 32 legend

Heart

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 1:20pm

Par for the course...........sh*te LOL

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 1:57pm

LOL LOL LOL

Clap to the Mario/SNES/SEGA/Commodore 64 generation

Date Posted: 26 Mar 2013 at 2:13pm
On the strength of that ad, I bet he is getting his weasel greased 24/7

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:20pm
Was leaving Landsdowne last night and the conversation behind me went something like this: 
"That's yer man from that ad on the telly" 
"Which fella??" 
"Yer man on the crutches"
"Jaysus, it is too!"
They then said hello to young Johnny boy. All we were missing was the paparazzi! Cool
Podge was a bit crestfallen because he wasn't recognised. Wink

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 12:28pm
Originally posted by Metal Paul Metal Paul wrote:

this is easily solved just apply an ireland flag to his face every morning.

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 1:37pm

True! 

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 2:55pm
Got asked for a photo off some kid with his father in the berkeley court before the gameCool
he wanted me to sign his jersey...but had no pen!!!LOL

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 2:59pm

Got asked for a photo off some kid with his father in the berkeley court before the gameCool
he wanted me to sign his jersey...but had no pen!!!LOL

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 3:16pm
priceless stuff. Good man Eire 32LOL

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 3:38pm

Not at all, sure I was getting my ego stroked (easy now) by all the YBIGgers (real fans) , that's all that matters Cool

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 4:00pm
Gonna get the photo i got with him in Sweden printed out and have it signed at the next game Approve

Then I'll be framing it and putting it up on a wall Cool

Posted By: skippy87
Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 4:11pm
great stuff eire 32 is famous now.

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 8:35pm

Not at all, sure I was getting my ego stroked (easy now) by all the YBIGgers (real fans) , that's all that matters Cool

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 8:40pm
One of my friend went jacks, he was very excited when he saw Eire. Didn't recognise Podge though until I told him he was in the ad.

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 8:40pm

Date Posted: 27 Mar 2013 at 9:27pm

Still waiting to meet your good self R2. Disapprove

Date Posted: 20 Apr 2014 at 1:04am
Howya pal. Wondering how your feelingabout the pool this season. Know you have upped tor ireland and cliftonville appearances the last year or so and haven't been visibly active about the pool. You enjoying the season?

Date Posted: 20 Apr 2014 at 2:41am
A great guy.

Posted By: Trap for Pope
Date Posted: 20 Apr 2014 at 11:39am
No time for the pool now, Bray Wanderers die hard. Up in Drogs with us last week

Living for Away days

Posted By: Jackthelad
Date Posted: 20 Apr 2014 at 11:40am
He timed that well

Date Posted: 20 Apr 2014 at 11:49am
The f**ker will be able to watch two teams win a league this season!

Exciting times ahead for Bray if this trend continues!

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 20 Apr 2014 at 11:52am
He missed the game on Fri and bray should've won, let's hope he's at tallaght tomorrow night

Date Posted: 20 Apr 2014 at 11:54am

He missed the game on Fri and bray should've won, let's hope he's at tallaght tomorrow night

He must have been chasing prossies again!

It's Jack Shat

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 20 Apr 2014 at 12:24pm
Have heard hes a regular in the Bar in Dayler Wink

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 20 Apr 2014 at 10:32pm
He's tipping a wan from the Shankill Road!

Date Posted: 21 Apr 2014 at 1:28pm

Howya pal. Wondering how your feelingabout the pool this season. Know you have upped tor ireland and cliftonville appearances the last year or so and haven't been visibly active about the pool. You enjoying the season?

Exciting times but no as excited as I wud of being few years back

Date Posted: 22 Apr 2014 at 2:15am

Exciting times but no as excited as I wud of being few years back

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2014 at 11:25pm
Anyone see this lunatics snapchat over Garth Brooks being cancelled LOL

"The Dream Is Over" with his cowboy hat on LOL

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2014 at 11:29pm

He is a f**kin gas man!

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2014 at 11:32pm
Was a tight ten seconds watch alright!

Date Posted: 08 Jul 2014 at 11:37pm
Brilliant

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 9:23am
Snapchats were feckin brilliant yesterdayLOL

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 10:15am
I know the lad is gutted and is genuine, and obviously a great Ireland fan etc, but sweet jesus, he just fails to see the very real issues facing residents and that realistically the GAA/Promoters are the ones really at fault here. As for Barf Grooks himself, he shafted the fans with tickets for the 3 permitted concerts. 

For a lad so well travelled and a sound lad too, I'm so surprised at his lack of progressive thinking, even if he is from OffalyTongue

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 12:20pm
I blame the gaa and plan to Boycott any of our games in croke park this year!!

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 12:21pm

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 12:26pm
So you've basically imposed a punishment you can't serveLOL 

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 12:33pm

Just a question Eire. Would you have taken pleasure if the gigs went ahead.

And if so would that not be taking pleasure in other people's misery.

The concerts going ahead would have a worse impact on the residents than the cancelling of the gigs does on you in my opinion.

You want freewheeler and others to think of you and not laugh. Well have you thought of the residents putting up with 5 concerts in a row and 8 this year plus the games on sundays through the summer.

Empathy works both ways.

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 12:35pm

Not technically true. Beat tipp and then Dublin or munster loser and its croke park bound!

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 12:35pm
Is Munster looser a girl from limerick with 10 kids you were with.

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 12:40pm

Not technically true. Beat tipp and then Dublin or munster loser and its croke park bound!
LOL I stand by my previous Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 12:45pm
@bal If you don't like children you don't become a primary school teacher,
If you done like the noise of planes/trains you don't live beside a airport or train tracks. If you don't enjoy the smell of cow sh*te you don't live next to a farm. If you decide to live beside one of the biggest stadiums in Europe you should expect this now and again!

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 12:48pm

If you done like the noise of planes/trains you don't live beside a airport or train tracks. If you don't enjoy the smell of cow sh*te you don't live next to a farm. If you decide to live beside one of the biggest stadiums in Europe you should expect this now and again!

Many of them lived there before it was one of the biggest stadiums in the world.

They did live there and worked with that GAA and agreed on three gigs per year. That was signed off.

Its the extra five they were against.

When they bought their houses many of them did not have to put up with 3 -8 gigs per year on top of the concert. So bogus argument there.

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 5:35pm
Stadium was technical a bigger capacity years back. Over 90k people at the 61 final. I say some giving out was done that day!

Posted By: MasterOfApples
Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 5:44pm

If you lived beside Dublin airport and you had an agreement with them stating that no aircraft will take off or land after midnight and planes started using that runway at all hours, you would complain, wouldn't you?

Those people are well aware of the stadium and the potential disruption. They had an agreement with the proprietors (Grabbers) of the stadium, regarding the number of concerts and the proprietor broke that agreement. 

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 5:55pm

Stadium was technical a bigger capacity years back. Over 90k people at the 61 final. I say some giving out was done that day!

There was no concerts and the stadium was not used as much.

4 semi finals 2 all Ireland finals and maybe 2 Leinster finals.

Compare that with lots of concerts rugby soccer GAA quarter finals. There is no comparison.   

Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 6:00pm
@Eire

Eire whether you think the locals are being unreasonable or not is irrelevant. An agreement was broken and they rightly took action. You should focus your anger on the organisers.

Posted By: Yellow Belly
Date Posted: 09 Jul 2014 at 10:30pm
Too many cowboys out there.LOL

Date Posted: 10 Jul 2014 at 4:58pm
Originally posted by Yellow Belly Yellow Belly wrote:

Too many cowboys out there.LOL
Yee Haa to that

Date Posted: 11 Jul 2014 at 12:40am

@Eire

Eire whether you think the locals are being unreasonable or not is irrelevant. An agreement was broken and they rightly took action. You should focus your anger on the organisers.

I've no anger on anyone, just left disappointed

Date Posted: 11 Jul 2014 at 1:51am

@Eire

I've no anger on anyone, just left disappointed

We all the same here Eire even the brother seems to have given up hope. Its such a mess

Date Posted: 11 Jul 2014 at 7:57am
Well lads get on t'internet type in Palestine, check out the news articles and maybe that Will put it into perspective for you.

"Not one cent" - RTID on Mark Quigley's pay-off from Shamrock

Date Posted: 11 Jul 2014 at 10:01am

Well lads get on t'internet type in Palestine, check out the news articles and maybe that Will put it into perspective for you.

I know what's happening in Palestine don't need anyone on here to tell me about it and have said on numerous occasions that life could be a lot worse for us still doesn't mean I can't be gutted over this. Infact as said before I'm gutted more so for my brother who has been waiting for this concert all his life since he spent summer 97 in crumlin hospital watching the news about Gareth's concerts, he really has waited all his life for this

Posted By: flow
Date Posted: 12 Jul 2014 at 12:29am

A little harsh no? Im not a fan whatsoever but some people are into seeing him like we would be Ireland fans. I cried after spain knocked us out on penos after stade de france and many more going and looking at something like pallestine sure if u wanna think like that look at our own homeless people with addiction and ilness if you looked at life that way you would be a very miserable person!

Date Posted: 13 Jul 2014 at 11:50pm
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfp1/t1.0-9/1976924_10202241780992908_7793386274791845767_n.jpg