Forum Description: All League Of Ireland Teams Forum
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=43428
Printed Date: 29 Apr 2024 at 5:23pm

Topic: Rovers V Bohs Megathread
Subject: Rovers V Bohs Megathread
Date Posted: 01 Mar 2013 at 5:24pm

As per previous conversations, this is the place we can put all the banter/abuse.

I'll start. Her majesties bohemians are a bunch of James Connoly shooting, twice ground selling, stadium destroying, granny killing, rent a mob, queen victoria commemerating, sectarian and racist black and tan fithbags.

Discuss.

Posted By: David McWilliams
Date Posted: 01 Mar 2013 at 10:12pm
But we still classier than you lot

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 12:27am
Originally posted by David McWilliams David McWilliams wrote:

You really aren't. The Jodi is like a Unique catalogue, loads of half nourished slumrats with their tracksuit bottoms stuffed into their socks.

Posted By: HateHenry
Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 1:04am

Originally posted by David McWilliams David McWilliams wrote:

You really aren't. The Jodi is like a Unique catalogue, loads of half nourished slumrats with their tracksuit bottoms stuffed into their socks.
I keep asking ,how do these rovers tramps get into the Jodi, with this garb on ? and they have a smell                                                  of sh*te.

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 9:38am
League game to be switched to 1 pm bank holiday 18th

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 11:34am
Thats a poxy day and time for a match

This should be a good thread

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 11:42am
Originally posted by TBWRA TBWRA wrote:

Load of bollox.

Posted By: garytwigg21
Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 12:08pm

This confirmed, yeah?? FFS great time to play it Angry

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 12:13pm
Better than Tuesday night when lads are trying to get from work will be a mega day in the club bars after it also .

still waiting on FAI go ahead, Gardai have ok'd

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 12:54pm

Better than Tuesday night when lads are trying to get from work will be a mega day in the club bars after it also .

still waiting on FAI go ahead, Gardai have ok'd

Way better than a Tuesday night imo.

For the purposes of the thread, Bohs knacker scum, end of.

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 1:06pm
JackeensThumbs Down

Posted By: D5Hoop
Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 6:48pm
Cracking time for a game !!

SRFC Dublin.

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 9:04pm

Its also been switched to Croke Park to accommodate Shamrock's hoards of followers 

Date Posted: 02 Mar 2013 at 9:38pm
Deleted two posts...no names

Date Posted: 03 Mar 2013 at 1:14pm
dublin's number 2 &3 

Posted By: Peake
Date Posted: 03 Mar 2013 at 2:22pm

dublin's number 2 &3 

Pats have won the least out of the clubs in Dublin.

Date Posted: 03 Mar 2013 at 3:01pm

dublin's number 2 &3 

Posted By: brissy
Date Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 3:13am
SRFC-SOUTH COUNTY COUNCIL TENANTS 

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 10:03am
Originally posted by brissy brissy wrote:

SRFC-SOUTH COUNTY COUNCIL TENANTS 

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 1:10pm
Originally posted by Peake Peake wrote:

dublin's number 2 &3 

also joined the league over thirty years after the other showers

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 1:16pm

Originally posted by Peake Peake wrote:

dublin's number 2 &3 

Pat's are Dublin's number 3, maybe 4. Get over itThumbs Up

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 1:32pm

Much as I despise the tan granny killing filth and wish them to go out of business sooner rather than later, they are a bigger club than you lot. Its between yourselves, Shels and UCD to fight for the bronze medal.

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 11:22pm
See the union jack flag flying highly beside the fifa flag out in the  south county council stadium tonight. 

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 11:26pm
Worst sl*g ever brissy. You really don't get the purpose of this thread

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 11:36pm
Just stating i seen the union jack flag hung full mast at the rovers v linfield match tonight.Never seen it at any other irish ground before.You seem to be very quick to talk sh*te about bohs-black and tans etc etc.

I will ask you an honest question and i would like an honest answer was there a union jack flag flown full mast tonight at the match,and why didnt rovers board object to the flying of the fly or was it the councils decision?

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 11:38pm
Are you for f**king real?

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 11:44pm
Only buzzing,i know they put the flag up acting the bollocks-nothing black and tan about bohs pal

Date Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 11:45pm
You were in your swiss buzzing.

Bohs, founded by the same regiment of the british army that broke the strikes of 1913 and shot the leaders of the rising. 

Thats quite black and tan.

Date Posted: 02 May 2013 at 7:59pm
Shamrock - Bohs live on tv 7.05 two weeks tomorrow

Posted By: moose
Date Posted: 02 May 2013 at 8:48pm

Another relegation dog fight

Date Posted: 02 May 2013 at 9:09pm
My only fear is Rvs have more experience in these relagation dog fights

Posted By: BogDweller
Date Posted: 03 May 2013 at 10:10am
Originally posted by moose moose wrote:

Date Posted: 03 May 2013 at 11:27am
Originally posted by moose moose wrote:

Posted By: EastStandMan
Date Posted: 03 May 2013 at 12:52pm
Other matters in hand prior to this fixture tho I am looking forward to battering HMFC bohemians to bits .

Shamrock Rovers - lovin the buzz .

Date Posted: 03 May 2013 at 12:54pm
two bald men fighting over a toothless comb

Date Posted: 03 May 2013 at 1:04pm

two bald men fighting over a toothless comb

Ha Ha - like yer analagy but no mate - I will be shaking my fist at those vermin from the fires of hell itself - bald or not LOL. And proper order too .

Date Posted: 14 May 2013 at 1:14am
http://www.rte.ie/sport/player/813/392073/" rel="nofollow - http://www.rte.ie/sport/player/813/392073/

Great ad by RTÉ.

Date Posted: 14 May 2013 at 10:25am

Are they showing that ad on the tv or just online?

Posted By: Cotsy
Date Posted: 14 May 2013 at 12:39pm
Not looking forward to this...hopefully Pats take the wind out of their sails tonight.

Bohs Till I Die

Date Posted: 14 May 2013 at 1:46pm
Originally posted by Cotsy Cotsy wrote:

Not looking forward to this...hopefully Pats take the wind out of their sails tonight.

Listen very carefully me bohemian wretch , can you hear that ??? yes ??? .
You know what that sound is ??? , thats the sound of your fear .
All pigsboro are hearing the same thing I am told .
LOL.

Posted By: Snowie
Date Posted: 14 May 2013 at 2:16pm
To be fair, last time we had the fear around this time last year, we won 4-0. I have faith in us! C'mon Bohs!

Date Posted: 14 May 2013 at 2:35pm

Are they showing that ad on the tv or just online?
I don't know. Just seen it on that.

Date Posted: 14 May 2013 at 11:08pm
Originally posted by EastStandMan EastStandMan wrote:

LOL.

Is this guy a WUM or rocketfingers or what? Posters like this wrecking this forum with this sort of garbage. Sort it out GerK or when I see you outside the maldron pavement dancing il hit you a slap

Bohs Till I Die

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 12:19am
He is under investigation cotsy you bohs pig

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 6:25am

Originally posted by EastStandMan EastStandMan wrote:

LOL.

Is this guy a WUM or rocketfingers or what? Posters like this wrecking this forum with this sort of garbage. Sort it out GerK or when I see you outside the maldron pavement dancing il hit you a slap

Just a bit of fun now and then to break up the seriousness - no more than that .

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 8:48am
I actually just read your post on the other thread about locking up daughters and gargle and nearly wet myself, I'm on the fence!!

Bohs Till I Die

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 1:17pm

He is under investigation cotsy you bohs pig

Hey Gerk - How ya doin  . Look , no need to investigate mate , Ill stop posting and do some more reading to get a feel for it if you know where Im coming from . Good bunch a lads on here and I put up a few silly posts so time to take the cotton wool out of the ears and put it into the mouth . Anyhoo , no hard feeling re the bozos lads - they are a frail bunch LOL. What ever ya need to do man Im cool with that . BTW - I wouldnt know how to WUM if ya paid me and if I did I wouldnt bother - not on the net . Take it handy Smile.

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 1:30pm
think bohs could be realy shown up friday

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 4:51pm

What ever happened to Peter Mumby ??????

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 5:02pm
Looking forward to Friday and dreading it in equal measure.  

Posted By: saintjoey
Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 5:15pm
i believe this thread should be renamed the w**kers thread Clap

enjoy the "fest" on friday  

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 5:37pm
Whats a fest ???Geek

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 5:44pm
Lyons is out and so is Lopez.  Lyons is a big loss for Bohs. 

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 5:47pm
Best of luck to the Gypos on Friday

Regards,

Glen

Posted By: saintjoey
Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 5:49pm

Whats a fest ???Geek

wankfest LOL

Posted By: skinnymalinx
Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 8:05pm
If Rovers score early on friday then they could get a hatfull against FC SVdeP.
if it goes into the 2nd half still nil nil the team and the crowd will get edgy.

think Rovers will win a dour game 1:0

beware the ides of march

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 8:50pm
My Shamrock supporting chum said that this is a "Must win" game for Crilly.

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 9:00pm

My Shamrock supporting chum said that this is a "Must win" game for Crilly.

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 9:06pm
Things going well against hand out Fc recently would expect that to continue cant see us getting beat 1.1

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 9:33pm

Regards,

Glen

And you a Republican. Tut tut

Date Posted: 15 May 2013 at 9:53pm
When shams call us British, we get about as annoyed as you get when we say your from Wicklow. f**k all.

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 9:09am
Originally posted by Snowie Snowie wrote:

When shams call us British, we get about as annoyed as you get when we say your from Wicklow. f**k all.

Yeah, but calling you lot British has a core of truth to it. The Wicklow thing is just boring.

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 9:17am
I'd love to know what age you are RTID. You are an absolute sad act. Bohs are British...what the f**k are you on about you clown? You dont know what you're talking about.

GerK or whoever the mods of this forum are this clown is the single biggest reason this forum has gone to sh*t. He is a pox.

Bohs Till I Die

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 9:18am
Oh and thanks Glen, top man Thumbs Up

Bohs Till I Die

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 10:09am

Regards,

Glen

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 10:35am

I'd love to know what age you are RTID. You are an absolute sad act. Bohs are British...what the f**k are you on about you clown? You dont know what you're talking about.

GerK or whoever the mods of this forum are this clown is the single biggest reason this forum has gone to sh*t. He is a pox.

What he said, the lad has a good habit of making a good thread go to sh*te.

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 11:03am

Regards,

Glen

How is that? do explain?

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 11:21am
Do we have to do this before every derby?

Bohs were founded by the British Army. They were the team of Bells Acadamy, which was the officer school if the Irish Hibernian regiment, best known for breaking the strikes in 1913 and shooting the leaders of the 1916 rising. This is all written down in books with footnotes. There is a section on them in the 'Irish at War' exhibit in Collins Barracks.

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 11:22am

I didn't bring up the B word, that was a Bohs fan...

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 11:37am

Bohs were founded by the British Army. They were the team of Bells Acadamy, which was the officer school if the Irish Hibernian regiment, best known for breaking the strikes in 1913 and shooting the leaders of the 1916 rising. This is all written down in books with footnotes. There is a section on them in the 'Irish at War' exhibit in Collins Barracks.

Any links to these claims?

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 11:42am

dan breen was in the british army , erskine childers was english , roger casement was knighted, bohs are an irish team and you are a troll. 

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 11:43am
Troll is the perfect word for him.

Bohs Till I Die

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 11:47am
Agree find the whole orange bastard and brit think incredibly boring

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 11:52am
Descending into farce.

For the umpteenth time this season, this is a must win (sick saying this!).  We must and I'm very optimistic we will.

Mon Rovers.

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 12:34pm
I'm pessimistic tbh FW. I think if we dont concede in the first 30 minutes we can manage a result but am afraid that if we concede early we might receive payback for 4-0.

Still though, goota keep the faith and i'll stick my head out and say we will get a draw, 1-1.

C'mon The Bohs!!

Bohs Till I Die

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 12:44pm
Any truth in the rumour that Barry L is starting up front for Bohs ???????

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 1:02pm

Any links to these claims?

Loads and loads. The National Museum. There are a couple of books where it is referenced. Its all on the Rovers forum somewhere.

Bohs don't especially dispute it. They claim Bells Acadamy was a Civil Service School.

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 1:10pm
This on the box? Probably won't make it over

Posted By: BogDweller
Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 1:20pm
Draw all over it.

Massive point for both clubs.

Posted By: Nah Nah Nah Nah
Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 1:23pm
Yeah it's on RTE2.

Aren't Dublin people called Jackeens (and considered West Brits by many) cause they all turned out waving Union Jacks for one of the kings or queens.

Ergo, Shamrock Rovers are Brits also

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 1:24pm
http://dublinheritage.ie/media/bohemian_football_club_text.html" rel="nofollow - http://dublinheritage.ie/media/bohemian_football_club_text.html

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 1:26pm
Originally posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah wrote:

Yeah it's on RTE2.

Aren't Dublin people called Jackeens (and considered West Brits by many) cause they all turned out waving Union Jacks for one of the kings or queens.

Ergo, Shamrock Rovers are Brits also
Que RTID coming on now and saying Rovers are actually in Wicklow so they can't be called Jackeens LOL

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 1:38pm

http://dublinheritage.ie/media/bohemian_football_club_text.html" rel="nofollow - http://dublinheritage.ie/media/bohemian_football_club_text.html
When a small group of aspiring footballers from Bells Academy, a civil service college in North Great Georges Street, joined with students from the Hibernian Military School at the Gate Lodge in the Phoenix Park on 6 September 1890, they formed a club to partake in the fledgling Dublin scene of Association football.

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 2:02pm
A truly inclusive club that knows that Irishness comes in many forms and if we are ever to have a United Ireland we need to extend our ideas what Irishness is beyond the mono culture often suggested.  So Bohs really are the true Republican United Irish club  Wink

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 2:23pm

Bohemian fledglings love that,  the historical Bohemian artistic club of Dublin City

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 2:25pm

Agree find the whole orange bastard and brit think incredibly boring

Throw a few stones at Linfied busses in Tallaght and your top dogs in the ''Irish ometer ''

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 2:30pm
All I say is, if we beat the Shams tomorrow we are one step closer to our masterplan of making Ireland part of the UK. Hope you Paddy Bastids are ready for us!

Posted By: garytwigg21
Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 4:49pm
I'll take a 93rd minute winner of someone's backside as long as we beat this shower Thumbs Up

Come on Rovers Clap

Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 9:30pm
f**kin right you would , have you been under a rock for 18 months you can't beat anyone

Posted By: The Big Club
Date Posted: 16 May 2013 at 9:37pm
Looking forward to this but equally as anxious, reckon our crowd will be pox and only the 1 goal in the game, think it will be very tight

Date Posted: 17 May 2013 at 1:11pm

We ll never win in Tallaght Wink

Date Posted: 17 May 2013 at 2:34pm
Wouldn't be overly confident tonight. Lyons is a big loss and Lopes out means Mulcahy will probably play centre half with Heary. Buckley and McEvoy probably in the middle who's distribution haven't been great recently. But apart from UCD there were good away performances recently and the form book can go out the window for these fixtures.

Date Posted: 17 May 2013 at 2:42pm
Bohs are showing the game in their bar for their fans who can't be arsed making the 5 mile trip across the city to see them play their biggest rivals.

Date Posted: 17 May 2013 at 2:58pm

We ll never win in Tallaght Wink

That win was always gonna happen - sooner or later you"s were gonne do us at home . Tonight is payback . Jump on the Luas , come on over , witness hell . Bad news comes in three"s and I feel another 7 goal party for us tonight .

Date Posted: 17 May 2013 at 3:18pm
Absolute trek out here later. Bray is a handier fixture to get to - 40 minutes on the Dart versus an hour on the Luas.

Date Posted: 17 May 2013 at 3:23pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

Absolute trek out here later. Bray is a handier fixture to get to - 40 minutes on the Dart versus an hour on the Luas.

Awww, bless. Are your crystal shoes too tight?

Date Posted: 17 May 2013 at 3:30pm

It really is a horrible place to go as a away fan would have no problem sacking it off if it was any other game .

Would imagine with it being on TV and with rovers dwindling attendences by their standards , it will be lucky to pull 3k ??

Date Posted: 17 May 2013 at 4:05pm
Earlier kick-off won't help either.

Date Posted: 17 May 2013 at 4:07pm

No its a real hassle the pm start leaving work now

Come on the BIG CLUB

Date Posted: 17 May 2013 at 4:13pm

It really is a horrible place to go as a away fan would have no problem sacking it off if it was any other game .

You, a Bohs fan, are saying Tallght is a horrible place to go as an away fan? LOL

You couldn't make it up. Watch a few games in the Connaught and get back to us.

Would imagine with it being on TV and with rovers dwindling attendences by their standards , it will be lucky to pull 3k ??

Dwindling? LOL

I would be expecting a great deal more than 3,000, but Leinster in a cup final will hurt us more than an early kick off or the game on the box.