URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=43353
Printed Date: 12 May 2024 at 2:48am

Topic: Xperteleven
Posted By: Conroy
Subject: Xperteleven
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2013 at 9:57pm
Hi everyone!

Has anyone played this game before? Its basically an online version of Football Manager which takes about 20mins a week of your time to play and is great craic if you get the right people.

You basically manager your own made up team against other managers.

I was thinking of setting up a league for YBIG, the way it works is there is 3 games a week and you set tactics and the match is simulated. So its not time consuming at all

www.xperteleven.com

Anyone interested?

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2013 at 10:00pm
Yeah I played it before. I lost interest after a few months because most managers left it but it is good craic.
I will play if a ybig league is set up.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2013 at 10:10pm
If you can get a good base of people who play it, the leagues become great banter with the press releases and compeitions to win the league!

If we can get 5-6 people from here we could start with a small league for the 1st season?

Ill set up a League and see how many we can get sure!

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2013 at 10:14pm
http://www.xperteleven.com/?lid=286505

There's the link for anyone interested, I believe you need 6 to start with so we need 4 more.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2013 at 10:14pm
Up for this also.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2013 at 10:26pm
So there's 3 so far only 3 more minumum and we can get started!!

League ID is: 286505

Any questions ask away :)

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2013 at 11:05pm
ill give it a go

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2013 at 11:30pm
Me too

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 7:08am
Happy days so we almost have the minimum requirement of 6 already! So if yous want just register and add the league code and then you can pick your team name, stadium kits etc while we're waiting on the 6th member!

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 2:34pm
I'm signed up. Lookes like Ossian Fitzgerald is gonna be my star player, midfield dynamo.  

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 3:02pm
I signed up but it says the league is full, I thought it was 6 minimum, not max

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 3:56pm
Hhmm that seems a bit weird! Ill have a look now and get that changed ASAP! First friendly game tomorrow for me against Cavan Hey FC!

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 4:03pm
Sorted now lads! That was my bad had it set for only 6 ha...we're up to 8 teams now! Keep them coming!!

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 4:35pm
Nice one, cheers Conroy

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 4:39pm
Will sign up for this tonight.

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 4:56pm

I'm signed up. Lookes like Ossian Fitzgerald is gonna be my star player, midfield dynamo.  

Looks like he could be a star in the league alright! Transfer windows open so everyone get wheeling and dealing

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 7:42pm
12 teams now! Could we get to 20?

Posted By: elroy45
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 8:52pm
Im on for this as well.

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 9:00pm
I'm playing thebronze14 tomorrow morning. Do we need to log in to play the matches or are they simmed for us?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 9:17pm

I'm playing thebronze14 tomorrow morning. Do we need to log in to play the matches or are they simmed for us?
Clash of the titans!

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2013 at 9:25pm
Matches are simmed so just pick your team and set the tactics! and let the games begin!

Up to 15 now so looking for a few more before we can start?

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 7:48am
Going to start with 18 teams for this season, seasons will be short and sweet so anyone who missed out don't worry you can go on the waiting list if you wish.

Up to 16/18 teams needed now!

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:35am
So when can the next crowd join ?

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 10:02am
I'll join once that league is finished.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 10:20am
Originally posted by WindBag WindBag wrote:

So when can the next crowd join ?

Still spots left, do you think we could make 24 teams?

Anyone else interested??

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 11:21am

Clash of the titans!
2-2 draw Seans Shufflers conceding in the last minute to a volley.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 11:49am
I lost 3-1 away on my first pre season trip.

Only bright side was my clinical strikers, 1 shot 1 goal!

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 12:30pm
When does the league kick off? Joined last night and have a couple of requests for friendlies. Will respond later when I figure out how to pick my team.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 12:31pm
If theres room, I'll deffo play. registering now.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 12:39pm
I Just applied now Mr Conroy....

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 12:45pm
joined last night.made a balls of the registration, my team name and username are the same.Knockcroghery RoversThumbs Up

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 12:51pm

Clash of the titans!
2-2 draw Seans Shufflers conceding in the last minute to a volley.
Deserved result!

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 1:12pm

joined last night.made a balls of the registration, my team name and username are the same.Knockcroghery RoversThumbs Up

You can change that with a request just click on team settings and ill accept the team name change of you wish.

Nice on windbag , season will start tomorrow once we get the remaining few in, we just need an equal number for divisions and what not.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 1:21pm
Originally posted by Conroy Conroy wrote:

You can change that with a request just click on team settings and ill accept the team name change of you wish.

Its the username I want to change. Don't think thats possible.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 1:24pm
Yea not too sure about that Rossieman!

Who's up for a friendly?

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 1:46pm
I'll join up as well

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 1:46pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

Will respond later when I figure out how to pick my team.

This

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 2:18pm
Brilliant stuff were up to 20 teams now! A couple more and we will kick off the season!

Bring it on!

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 2:21pm

Will respond later when I figure out how to pick my team.

This

Simply once you do it once, click on to your squad and then line up, beside the players name and skill is a drop Down menu from this select where you want him to play defence attack bench or not in the line up etc.

Any questions just post it in the scribble part and ill be able to answer.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 2:32pm
It's telling me the league is full and I can't join. Cry

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 3:02pm
Hhhmm that's a bit weird the league is set to unlimited number of teams, I've just accepted a new team right now also.

Try again and if it still doesn't work let me know and ill get on to the support team, your using the right ID and all?

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 3:14pm
How many teams are in it so far? Not much point having unlimited teams or it will never be finished. Maybe just let Franko in and get it going tomorow.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 3:15pm
Looking to get 24 and see how that goes.

4 divisions 6 teams each, 10 games a season.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 3:16pm
Bagsy Premier League.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 3:17pm
3 more teams and we can start the season!

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 3:24pm

Bagsy Premier League.

They say the seeding is completely random so your guess is as good as mine.

You just want the premier league for the TV money!

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 3:27pm
Haha fair enough.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 4:22pm
I've registered and all but havent picked my team...when can you do that?

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 4:24pm
Right I got the confirmation e-mail so looks like I'm in. I can't figure out how to pick my team but I'm in work at the moment so I don't have ages to be farting around with the menus. Will get onto this again tonight.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 4:35pm
Welcome on board lads!

To pick your team - which can be do anytime.

1) go to tactics
2) click the line up tab
3) select your starting 11 on your choice of formation

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 7:18pm
Only one more team and were good to go!

Who's it gonna be?

Posted By: Conor Messi
Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 7:23pm

Only one more team and were good to go!

Who's it gonna be?
Trying to register there now. Thumbs Up

@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 7:24pm
Great stuff buddy!

The YBIG championship if officially underway as soon as we get you going!

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 7:34pm
Just sorted my homeground and kit. Cool

@MessiConor

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:20pm
Who's up for a pre-season friendly so?

@MessiConor

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:23pm
Originally posted by Conor Messi Conor Messi wrote:

Who's up for a pre-season friendly so?

I'll play you.
Knockcroghery Rovers Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:36pm
Divisions are sorted!

I'm starting off in League Two, won't be long rising to the top hopefully!

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:42pm
Sono v Trapped tmw evening, Ybig Clasico

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:44pm
so exciting Clap

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:47pm
Lads do we need to be online tmw at 7.30 or does it just play itself?

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:50pm

Divisions are sorted!

I'm starting off in League Two, won't be long rising to the top hopefully!
Hey Conroy, how do you challenge a team to a friendly?

I'm trying to challenge rossieman here but it won't let me Cry

@MessiConor

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:51pm
250k transfer budget is a joke!

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:53pm

Do a bit of sponsor activity there sono and you'll be sorted! Wink

@MessiConor

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:55pm
Must say I'm gutted starting off in league two considering I drew with a premier league club in pre season.

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 8:56pm

Just about to sign the irish Ronaldo, big mistake telling me this

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 9:00pm

Just about to sign the irish Ronaldo, big mistake telling me this

Paddy Power have just made Sonos Dream Team early favourites for first club to go bankrupt in the ybig championship! LOL

@MessiConor

Date Posted: 26 Feb 2013 at 11:48pm

Sono v Trapped tmw evening, Ybig Clasico

Get the popcorn ready Clap

But be warned, The Trapped Bowl is a fortress.

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 5:33am
Up against Mighty Micks Mickeys tomo....

Away from home...going for the jugular in this!

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 5:57am
Full. Balls

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 7:01am
A home game to start the season then I'm away off for 3 games away from home! Tough start to the season for me.

Season finishes the start of next month and a change report happens where your players go up or down in skill depending on how they did over the season etc.

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 7:03am
Originally posted by daboi89 daboi89 wrote:

Full. Balls

If you go into the que I can PM when the new season starts as a reminder, I've made the league short for the first season to let everyone get to grips with it - 5 weeks.

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 7:05am

Must say I'm gutted starting off in league two considering I drew with a premier league club in pre season.

The league is upside down

League Two seems tight enough, be tough to get out of, confident ill have what it takes though!

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 10:10am
Premier League baby!!!

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 12:11pm
How do you sell players lads? And how long before someone accepts a bid from you?

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 7:21pm
Ten minutes to kick off here. How do you watch the matches?

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 7:45pm

games are showing up now that they are on tomorrow.I was certain it was the 27th.

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 7:47pm

games are showing up now that they are on tomorrow.I was certain it was the 27th.

The dates are all over the shop. I sent 3 lads on training yesterday but it said I did it on the 27th, which is today Confused

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 7:58pm
No match till tomorow it looks like Thumbs Down I fell like a kid on Christmas morning who got a savage present without the batteries to go with it.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 11:01am
Opening day today!

Mine said the 28th for the first matches of the series.

Best of luck to everyone!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 1:46pm
Lads I am just on my way to the Trapped bowl and was wondering do I need to be online as well as the sideline? Trapped wait till I unleash my new striker up front!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 4:34pm

Lads I am just on my way to the Trapped bowl and was wondering do I need to be online as well as the sideline? Trapped wait till I unleash my new striker up front!

Bit of a risk throwing him in the deep end at the most intimidating ground in the league. Home fans are well up for this - all the pubs around the Bowl have been jammed since 12pm today.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 5:13pm
New striker is a bit of a Balotelli, he has made his own way to the bowl in his own helicopter, this is how we roll.

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 5:16pm
Sea Otter United are en route to casement park to play the belfast bombers and their extremely angry manager, we're coming for you AntrimMan!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 5:17pm
The Julios are feeling confident ahead of their opening match against Knockcroghery Rovers.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 5:23pm
To be honest if I don't walk League Two it will be the biggest travesity in the history of the world. Signed a experienced midfielder yesterday. Touch of Pablo Aimar about him, Redhill Rovers won't know what hit them.

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 5:25pm
Originally posted by othiek othiek wrote:

Sea Otter United are en route to casement park to play the belfast bombers and their extremely angry manager, we're coming for you AntrimMan!

This match is a bit of a powdercake. Think the istanbul Derby on speed. Welcome to Hell Otheik ! Evil Smile

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 5:43pm
Successful in a last ditch bid to sign Arnaldo Lagos....let the good times rollCool

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 5:48pm
Seriously though lads do I need to be online when the game is on?

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 5:52pm

The Julios are feeling confident ahead of their opening match against Knockcroghery Rovers.

You will get a warm welcomeClap

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 5:53pm
No.. Just watched my game from this morning there.

Goal ruled out for Offside

2 Injurys and Stuffed 1-0

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 6:00pm
Heavy police presence outside The Trapped Bowl, this could get tasty.

A few of the younger players looking nervous before the opening game. Told them to relax and get it on the deck and we'll have too much for them.

Sono of course you don't ffs!

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 6:31pm
Demolition job LOL hammered 5-0 

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 6:40pm
No team will be looking forward to the trip to Belfast after that display. The lads were magnificent and in Bonner, we've a lad playing right at the top of his game. Beál Feirsté abú !

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 6:46pm

No team will be looking forward to the trip to Belfast after that display. The lads were magnificent and in Bonner, we've a lad playing right at the top of his game. Beál Feirsté abú !

He gave my otters the run around, my otters couldn't handle the intimidating atmosphere, and didnt even manage a shot on target.

Fair play AM  Handshake

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 6:47pm
Ragin i missed out on this

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 6:49pm
Drew 1-1

Date Posted: 28 Feb 2013 at 6:51pm
Sono