URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=42657
Printed Date: 19 Apr 2024 at 11:45am

Topic: Cheltenham 2013
Subject: Cheltenham 2013
Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 3:16pm
Lads would be great if we can put all things cheltenham in this thread so we dont have to go trawling through the tips thread for info giving in advance

mods might consider making this a sticky till the festival

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 3:46pm
Now we're talkin!

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 3:59pm
agreed , i am doing my usual trip on the friday this year. long run the horse to beat i presume ?

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 4:39pm

Now we're talkin!

Not sure if Mr Ed is running

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 4:49pm
Please God Ill get another Salut Flo

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 9:29pm
I hope its cancelled and I am not messing.

Posted By: athlonecelt
Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 9:55pm
Good idea

Posted By: Conor Messi
Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 10:46pm
Just put every penny you have to your name on Sprinter Sacre. Spending money for Sweden away sorted!

@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre

Posted By: ODCO
Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 10:58pm

agreed , i am doing my usual trip on the friday this year. long run the horse to beat i presume ?
You gonna wear your suit againLOL ?

Silvino De Conte will hopefully piss on Long Run and his Unsecured Bondholder ownersClap the Wally CohensAngry

Bleeding Trisha Always on me Bleeding Case

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 10:59pm
Originally posted by Conor Messi Conor Messi wrote:

Just put every penny you have to your name on Sprinter Sacre. Spending money for Sweden away sorted!
If that's the same race as Sizing Europe good luck with that.

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 11:00pm

LOL No Chance !

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 11:10pm
http://www.oddschecker.com/horse-racing-betting/ante-post-racing/cheltenham-festival

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 11:12pm

Best piece of advice anyone will give on this thread!!

RM on Long Run, Id be hugely disappointed if he was in the top 3. First Lieutenant, Sir Des Champs or possibly even Flementar will take it home

Selfish bitch

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 11:17pm

silly girlThumbs Down

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 11:17pm
Simple but (should be) effective plan for Cheltenham this year: back Sprinter Sacre with all of my betfair account.
Then lay Long Run for the contents of my betfair account.
Result: champagne in Stockholm!

@MessiConor

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 11:26pm

Simple but (should be) effective plan for Cheltenham this year: back Sprinter Sacre with all of my betfair account.
Then lay Long Run for the contents of my betfair account.
Result: champagne in Stockholm!

TBH if Long Run isnt bigger than 7s Id be surprised but it is a no lose situation! I will likely be laying Long Run for a place. Quevega and Sprinter Sacre only 2 certainties this year. Two less than the 4 last year; Hurricane Fly , Quevega, Sizing Europe And Big Bucks.

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 11:27pm
Sizing Europe was robbed last year. Is he in the same race as Sprinter Sacre ?

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 11:29pm
Ah yeah but imo sizing europe definitely would have won only for that farce with the last fence.

@MessiConor

Date Posted: 11 Jan 2013 at 11:36pm

Ah yeah but imo sizing europe definitely would have won only for that farce with the last fence.

I know And although I had a nice single on it, it was nothing compared to the treble I had so would have been suicidal had Hurricane Fly won and that had of cost me. f**king shocking way to decide such a huge race. Hopefully it never happens again.

Posted By: HateHenry
Date Posted: 12 Jan 2013 at 12:28am
Hurricane fly will not be beaten,Golantilla in bumper,Blood Cotil in triumph.patent 50 yo yo end of.Please stop the negativity on this thread ,this should be 9 weeks of work and concentration!

Date Posted: 12 Jan 2013 at 4:01pm
Had My First Antepost Cheltenham Bet today 50 EW Diakali for the Triumph Hurdle at 14/1

Date Posted: 12 Jan 2013 at 5:27pm
Originally posted by daboi89 daboi89 wrote:

Had My First Antepost Cheltenham Bet today 50 EW Diakali for the Triumph Hurdle at 14/1
He won today didn't he ? 

Date Posted: 12 Jan 2013 at 6:28pm
Originally posted by ODCO ODCO wrote:

He won today didn't he ? 

Yes.He was bred to win the derby. So I checked Last Night what races hes entered in and with who he was the best price. Backed him for Cheltenham as the race came to a close today. Was a Mighty Performance. Likes a fast pace and hes guaranteed to get it in the Triumph

Date Posted: 12 Jan 2013 at 6:29pm
J P McManus Has bought Jezki

Date Posted: 12 Jan 2013 at 6:57pm

He won today didn't he ? 

Yes.He was bred to win the derby. So I checked Last Night what races hes entered in and with who he was the best price. Backed him for Cheltenham as the race came to a close today. Was a Mighty Performance. Likes a fast pace and hes guaranteed to get it in the Triumph
I saw the end of it while watching everton match on laptop and yes i agree that was impressive performance. Will the ground today versus the ground in MArch make any difference daboi do you reckon ? also who trains n rides him ? Like a I said was watching the match only saw the end on atr and i had the sound on tv down

Date Posted: 12 Jan 2013 at 7:28pm
Mullins. Ruby Will be on him in the Triumph Id Imagine. Depends what PN has in it and Mullins also has Blood Cotil entered who is prominent in the betting also. Be interesting to see if they both run in ut. He was bred to win the derby. He was also 4th in the Swiss derby. So i think the better the ground the better he could be.

Date Posted: 12 Jan 2013 at 11:48pm
Reading Paul Nicholls' column on betfair yesterday and he made a very good point. All the big races this season has been run on heavy ground.

Though we're used to it over here every season, not usually the case over there. The novice hurdles in particular could be won by long shots.

Posted By: JuanNil
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2013 at 12:05am
Son of Flicka at 40/1 paid for Poznan for me last year.

Hoping for another plot horse this year

Shes got a head like Liam Brady

Posted By: David McWilliams
Date Posted: 13 Jan 2013 at 2:07am
Was Salut Flo found on this thread last year?

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2013 at 6:26am
Mullins will hardly run both Blood Cotil and Diakali in the Triumph will he ?

I fully agree also about the heavy ground.. you will see alot of horses who finished 3rd/4th/5th in the big Xmas championship races do well at Cheltenham, due to the good ground!

Only 8 weeks

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2013 at 6:33pm
Originally posted by WindBag WindBag wrote:

Mullins will hardly run both Blood Cotil and Diakali in the Triumph will he ?

I fully agree also about the heavy ground.. you will see alot of horses who finished 3rd/4th/5th in the big Xmas championship races do well at Cheltenham, due to the good ground!

Only 8 weeks

me knees are knocking already!!!!!

Date Posted: 13 Jan 2013 at 10:11pm
Really hope blood cotil goes for the triumph hurdle
Jezki is very interesting with mcmanus now, but this could be a rouse plot wise and would be watching closely the betting surrounding any of mcmanus horses with the same engagements as Jezki, just something to be mindful of

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2013 at 6:33am
Originally posted by David McWilliams David McWilliams wrote:

Was Salut Flo found on this thread last year?

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2013 at 10:29am

Really hope blood cotil goes for the triumph hurdle
Jezki is very interesting with mcmanus now, but this could be a rouse plot wise and would be watching closely the betting surrounding any of mcmanus horses with the same engagements as Jezki, just something to be mindful of

He wont be afraid to run bot Blood cotil and Diakali. Strong hand.

Posted By: Dino Baggio
Date Posted: 14 Jan 2013 at 1:44pm
Ruby will have a big decision on who he rides in the Triumph as he's the regualr rider for teh 1st three in the betting
From the tips thread i have two ante post ew doubles done so far - Jezki for the supreme @ 10/1 & Overturn for the Arkle @ 8/1, then Rule the World for the Neptune @ 10/1 and Aupcharlie @ 10/1 for the Jewson
Can't wait to head over.

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2013 at 1:48pm

You gonna wear your suit againLOL ?

i wear me suit every year Confused

Date Posted: 14 Jan 2013 at 1:50pm
salut flo , what a horse , daboi, what a man Clap

Posted By: The Big Club
Date Posted: 15 Jan 2013 at 5:19pm
Anyone read pricewise on the champion chase today?? What were his thoughts?

Posted By: Il Principe
Date Posted: 15 Jan 2013 at 5:56pm
he thinks williams wishes has a chance to place as the race may cut up badly, 25-1

of sprinter sacre, segal says it will take an act of god to see him beat

personally i like to see flemenstar go for it, that would be spectacular

Posted By: irish boogie
Date Posted: 15 Jan 2013 at 9:26pm
Trainer of Williams wishes said today on ATR he doesnt think he has a chance of even getting a place, he said at best he has probably a good handicap in him. He also said Sprinter Sacre was a nailed on cert.

Thank You Torun and Tyskie

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2013 at 10:31am
Originally posted by irish boogie irish boogie wrote:

Trainer of Williams wishes said today on ATR he doesnt think he has a chance of even getting a place, he said at best he has probably a good handicap in him. He also said Sprinter Sacre was a nailed on cert.
the trainer said himself before Williams Wishes last race that he doesnt really know what he has, the horse trains like a pig at home so he said he can never fancy him but when he turns up on the racecourse he's a different horse, i was impressed with his last run though having not known much about him,  as pricewise says though i can see a very small field for the Champion Chase maybe 5 or 6 runners

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2013 at 12:25pm
There could be 5 or 6 runners in the Queen Mother, like the Arkle last year with everyone running scared of SS. 

And you look at the betting and most of those in behind SS in the betting will probably not go for the race. 

Judging by Flemenstar's owners' comments last week he still wants a crack at the GC. HDB has suggested SE will go for Ryanair/GC. Finians Rainbow only run of the season was a shambles and there may be something wrong there and again the Ryanair is a very possible target. 

Something like Kumbeshwar at 66s or Wishfull Thinking at 50s is worth an each way punt IMO, especially the latter who is a different horse on good ground.

EDIT: you can add Cue card to that list who is likely to take on the Ryanair according to Colin Tizzard.

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2013 at 4:59am
Just been looking at Jezkis odds...and they are a joke at 7-2...next is 7-1 and 10s upwards.

Wit such bad weather and cancellation...some good priced horses in dat betting.

Ya only have to look at race history.....
Flops...Dunguib, Youllneverwalkalone, Cousin Vinny etc....    

Date Posted: 22 Jan 2013 at 9:06am
He is definitely a worthy favouriote in my opinion, when you look at the fact that he has won 2 grade 1 hurdles already,has bet the champion bumper horse Champagne Fever comfortably and the trainer thinks he'll improve on better ground, Un Atout is a ridicoulous price in my opinion, he's won a maiden and a grade 2/3, the only horse he has bet is Rory O'Moore who Jezki bet by 58ls, My Tent or Yours could be anything in fairness too and we'll know more about him after his betfair run
I think Jezki will be bigger on the day as he's not going to run until the festival and horses that havent ran in the calender year of it have a terrible record in the race unless JP has a punt on him
i'm happy with my 10/1 on him though Cool

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 25 Jan 2013 at 8:23am

How about a YBIG meet up in the Bleding Horse on Gold Cup day?

Date Posted: 26 Jan 2013 at 12:53am
Originally posted by cm79 cm79 wrote:

What about each day of the festival????Wink extra E needed cm79?

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 27 Jan 2013 at 4:21pm
Originally posted by HateHenry HateHenry wrote:

I like your thinking

Date Posted: 28 Jan 2013 at 2:21pm

I like your thinking
Cassidys down the road from the Bleeding horse is the pub you want to go to for Cheltenham, one of the best racing pubs in Dublin,  racing on every TV, big screen, volume up as high as people want it, freefinger food and occasional free bet

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2013 at 11:21am
Interesting Site

http://www.brightwells.com/Equine/Bloodstock/Cheltenham/FourthcomingSale.aspx" rel="nofollow - http://www.brightwells.com/Equine/Bloodstock/Cheltenham/FourthcomingSale.aspx

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2013 at 1:30pm
Prices of horses is actually quite cheap at the moment...have a look a Doncaster(DBS) Sales yesterday...
Nearly ended up buying one over the phone through my contact..

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2013 at 3:36pm
Forum Favourite Salut Flo is 16/1 to repeat his win from last year.....
http://www.paddypower.com/racing/future-racing/byrne-group-plate/Byrne-Group-Plate-4691403.html?force_racing_css=Y

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2013 at 4:00pm

Forum Favourite Salut Flo is 16/1 to repeat his win from last year.....
http://www.paddypower.com/racing/future-racing/byrne-group-plate/Byrne-Group-Plate-4691403.html?force_racing_css=Y

had colic shortly after the race last year. Hasnt raced since. Hell definitely get my bet in the race if he runs. Owes me nothing

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2013 at 12:57pm
I think snap tie is being laid out for cheltenham

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2013 at 1:09pm
Originally posted by irish_major irish_major wrote:

please elaborate IM...intrigued !    He has serious Cheltenham course form!

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2013 at 1:10pm

Translate for us amateur gamblers please

lay out
1. To make a detailed plan for.
2. To clothe and prepare (a corpse) for burial.
3. To rebuke harshly: She laid me out for breaking the vase.
4. To knock to the ground or unconscious.
5. To expend; spend: lay out a fortune on jewelry.
6. To display: lay out merchandise; lay the merchandise out.

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2013 at 1:16pm
Option 6.
what IM means is that Tesco are doing a new burger launch at Cheltenham and Snap Tie is being laid out for it..

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2013 at 1:24pm
County Hurdle? Last 2 years he was pulled on the day. Was mightily impressive at Punchestown

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2013 at 1:29pm

County Hurdle? Last 2 years he was pulled on the day. Was mightily impressive at Punchestown
He was, on ground that didnt suit. Id be surprised if they stepped him upto 3 miles for first time at cheltenham. But they know more than i do, itll be interesting to see how he runs on the 9th of feb. I reckon he might be out the back of the field! And they'll be on at a big price in cheltenham. Son of flicka is another that cannot go unnoticed. 

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2013 at 2:30pm
I see Pricewise has advised Solwhit each way in the World Hurdle on the Thursday!

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2013 at 2:37pm
I misread yours too kerzy! Only race hes entered for so far s the world hurdle! But yes, id imagine county hurdle would be the target

Date Posted: 03 Feb 2013 at 1:07pm
Just watched Overturn jump 12 fences at Muss in about 1and half minutes, up against nothing ,but so impressive and so clean and fast...5/1 in the Arkle against Simonsig?Any views ,just over evens for a place,if Simonsig is to short.

Posted By: Il Principe
Date Posted: 03 Feb 2013 at 1:26pm

Just watched Overturn jump 12 fences at Muss in about 1and half minutes, up against nothing ,but so impressive and so clean and fast...5/1 in the Arkle against Simonsig?Any views ,just over evens for a place,if Simonsig is to short.

each way banker imo, should go low in running also

Date Posted: 03 Feb 2013 at 1:32pm
SImonsig looks a good horse alright, but i'd fancy Overturn myself on the good ground...really good action and will see the 2m easily.

saying that tho, some unexposed horses in behind them in the betting that are craving good ground!

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2013 at 3:10pm
Hurricane fly will be a good deal shorter this evening

Posted By: johnno
Date Posted: 04 Feb 2013 at 3:42pm

Hurricane fly will be a good deal shorter this evening
Load of bookies gone 13/8 already. Short enough now

"you,ll never beat the irish"

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2013 at 5:01pm
Far too short!! He's beat f**k all this season

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2013 at 5:32pm
Personally think at current prices Binocular has to be the value at 12/1 although i never back ante-post, do people think oscar whiskey has any chance of running now with hendersons main playuer gone or will he stick with binocular and grandouet??

Date Posted: 04 Feb 2013 at 5:51pm
Broke this year with sweden so might just do a fiver yankee and leave it at that

Date Posted: 05 Feb 2013 at 5:56pm
Pricewise

Unioniste in the RSA on the Wednesday....each way!

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2013 at 4:42am
Like unioniste myself...running this weekend aswell....but all my bookies are antepost!!!

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 09 Feb 2013 at 12:49pm
Someone bump the competition thing I usually run if u want me to do it again this year

Date Posted: 09 Feb 2013 at 2:57pm
Anyone who will be there wednesday give me a pm and ill meet ya for a pint. Just booked today. Over and back with ryanair for 60 lids. Was a shame not to

Posted By: irish boogie
Date Posted: 10 Feb 2013 at 11:30am

Anyone who will be there wednesday give me a pm and ill meet ya for a pint. Just booked today. Over and back with ryanair for 60 lids. Was a shame not to

|Where are u flying in to ?

Thank You Torun and Tyskie

Date Posted: 10 Feb 2013 at 3:50pm
First flight into bham wed morning. Home from Manchester Thursday. Have a lift up to Manchester with family

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2013 at 10:38am
Flemenstar all but ruled out after found to have a lung infection. Would be running mile from SDC having him gotten that close on Saturday.

First Lieutenant for me is too big with the ground likely to be in his favour mid Mach

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2013 at 11:06am
I must admit i admire Casey, give he is his sstable star by a country mile, the restraint he has shown in always doing whats best for the horse is admirable and if it meant missing two festivals he has done it when surely for a trainer like him the temptation is unreal.

Posted By: CSCD
Date Posted: 12 Feb 2013 at 2:02pm
Who are we betting on then?

Posted By: greengiant
Date Posted: 12 Feb 2013 at 2:57pm
Zamdy man in the triumph hurdle,33/1 worth a few euro ew at least iv been told!

The first two-syllable word I ever learned growing up was discretion." Dunphy on a his childhood

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2013 at 6:04pm
Looks like the CC is gonna fall to sh*t only 9 left atm and sure to be a few more dropping by the way side, hope SE stays in leads and gives it a right good go to at least make SS have to work, if SE goes ryanair it will be another procession over somersby and sanctuaire unless Georges new french recruit can run a good one, hard really to judge his run at newbury but at 20/1 is prob better value than sanctuaire who we know wont be within 15 lengths of SS

Date Posted: 13 Feb 2013 at 6:17pm
Ya. Predicted that a few weeks ago and had each way bets on Kumbeshwar and Wishfull Thinking at 50s. Quite happy with that now despite Kumbeshwar being scratched. Sizing Europe isnt a definite starter and I couldnt have FR after his sole run of the season. And that French horse of Tom George will run over further.

Date Posted: 14 Feb 2013 at 3:15am
Any ybigers there the wednesday ?

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2013 at 8:26am

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2013 at 8:27am

There for the four days, the excitement is starting to build..juist over 3 weeks!!!!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2013 at 12:07pm
Mite be there on the Friday Dino
The Baggio brothers will have to get a pint, a few winners and a chat about City if so!

Date Posted: 15 Feb 2013 at 3:26pm

Mite be there on the Friday Dino
The Baggio brothers will have to get a pint, a few winners and a chat about City if so!
absolutely, if youre definitly going send me a PM and we'll arrange to have a pint

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2013 at 12:18am

There could be 5 or 6 runners in the Queen Mother, like the Arkle last year with everyone running scared of SS. 

And you look at the betting and most of those in behind SS in the betting will probably not go for the race. 

Judging by Flemenstar's owners' comments last week he still wants a crack at the GC. HDB has suggested SE will go for Ryanair/GC. Finians Rainbow only run of the season was a shambles and there may be something wrong there and again the Ryanair is a very possible target. 

Something like Kumbeshwar at 66s or Wishfull Thinking at 50s is worth an each way punt IMO, especially the latter who is a different horse on good ground.

EDIT: you can add Cue card to that list who is likely to take on the Ryanair according to Colin Tizzard.

More bullish about him after today's Betfair Chase. Finians Rainbow to me looks finished, and would be surprised if he even ran at the festival. Cue Card is heading to the Ryanair according to both Tizzards. Somersby looked extremely lacklustre today and has the Ryanair option - though probably will go Queen Mother after today. Mail De Bievre is known to have a preference for a longer trip and will go that route. Realt Dubh isnt the same horse as 2 seasons ago and Tataniano isnt in the same league.

I fully expect Sprinter Sacre and Sizining Europe (again has other options but in this case think he'll head this route, if not even better..) to fill 1st 2 positions but after that its between Sanctuaire and Wishfull Thinking for me. And if WT reproduces last week's form it should be easily good enough to see off Sanctuaire on this seasons form. At 20/1 currently with Boyles and Bet Victor with 3 places at 1/4 the odds I think its a fantastic bet at 4/1 for the place (or 3rd spot).

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2013 at 11:18am
I really think Binocular is a great piece of value in the champ hurdle at 12s but anyone i talk to is disagreeing with me, IMO he is a better horse than ROR and hendersons talk about him strikes me as a being quitely confident, only finished 4/5 ls back in last years in a race stolen by ROR IMO. Zarkandar still doesnt particullary fill me with confidence and grandouet only having 1 run in over a year would worry me tbh. Thoughts lads??

Posted By: Jackthelad
Date Posted: 17 Feb 2013 at 12:10pm
I'm not disagreeing with you but just wondering why you think ROR stole it last year?

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2013 at 1:31pm
Personally feel the big guns did'nt rate him tbh and gave him too much of a lead, not denying he isn't a good horse but proven this year i think that he is a brilliant horse,m a good solid horse but would be very surprised if he retained his crown

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2013 at 1:48pm
Fair enough. Wouldn't fancy ROR either. Open race IMO.

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2013 at 1:54pm
Agree, couldn't have HF at 13/8 tbh

Date Posted: 17 Feb 2013 at 1:58pm
Nor me. Will be shorter than it should be, especially the day of the race with all the Irish over letting heart rule head.

Posted By: BogDweller
Date Posted: 17 Feb 2013 at 3:25pm
Just booked the week off work on friday there for Cheltenham, only needed two days leave as Monday is a bank hol and im owed two days  Beer

Posted By: garytwigg21
Date Posted: 17 Feb 2013 at 6:48pm
As long as they go any sort of pace in the Champion Hurdle, Hurricane Fly will win doing handstands I feel. Anything could finish 2nd.

I'm on him @ 5/1 too, PP were offering the double of him winning the Irish Champion and the Champion Hurdle Thumbs Up

Champagne Fever is a bit of value in the opener I think.

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2013 at 12:00pm
Originally posted by BogDweller BogDweller wrote:

Just booked the week off work on friday there for Cheltenham, only needed two days leave as Monday is a bank hol and im owed two days  Beer
sounds like you booked the wrong week, the bank holiday monday is the week after cheltenham, it starts on Tuesday the 12th

Posted By: trainee
Date Posted: 18 Feb 2013 at 1:00pm

Easter monday is 1st of April which is almost 2 weeks after cheltenham

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2013 at 7:44pm

Ya. Predicted that a few weeks ago and had each way bets on Kumbeshwar and Wishfull Thinking at 50s. Quite happy with that now despite Kumbeshwar being scratched. Sizing Europe isnt a definite starter and I couldnt have FR after his sole run of the season. And that French horse of Tom George will run over further.

Brennan in a Q and A has as i thought suggested he will go for the CC Kerryz, very intersting runner imo, what ya think?

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2013 at 9:29pm
Not ideal for my bet anyway!

Jumped like a stag alright the last day but didnt get home. Thing that I have with those French horses that come over a lot like the very soft ground, and its generally what they get over in France. Wont get that in Cheltenham. Back form would also suggest he doesnt like good ground; though that form is probably irrelevant being in bumpers 4 years ago.. Wouldnt be rushing to back him myself but is an interesting runner alright.

My Tent Or Yours confirmed for the Supreme. Absolutely mad price IMO. Brave punter youd need to be to take that price in that sort of race.

Value is really gone at this stage in the big races.

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2013 at 11:08pm
Imperial Commander each way for GC, 20/1 in Lads!

Posted By: BogDweller
Date Posted: 19 Feb 2013 at 3:17pm
Originally posted by Dino Baggio Dino Baggio wrote:

sounds like you booked the wrong week, the bank holiday monday is the week after cheltenham, it starts on Tuesday the 12th

That has been rectified, only taking the thursday and friday now, still not bad Smile