URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=42624
Printed Date: 25 Apr 2024 at 8:40am

Topic: Chelsea -v- Swansea
Subject: Chelsea -v- Swansea
Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 7:32pm

7 Spanish and 7 British players in the starting line ups.

Turnbull, Azpilicueta, Ivanovic, Cahill, Cole, Luiz, Ramires, Hazard, Oscar, Mata, Torres. Subs: Hilario, Lampard, Ferreira, Marin, Ba, Bertrand, Ake.

Tremmel, Rangel, Chico, Williams, Davies, Britton, de Guzman, Ki, Routledge, Hernandez, Michu. Subs: Vorm, Graham, Dyer, Monk, Shechter, Tiendalli, Agustien.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 7:57pm
Wonderful football from Chelsea. Ramires probably should have done a bit better. Would have been a brilliant goal.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 8:20pm
Absolute dog spunk of a game compared to last night. 2 legged football Thumbs Down 

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 8:25pm
Falcao-esque finish. 

Posted By: Carmody 10
Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 8:29pm
Swansea are going to make a serious profit on that fella.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:10pm
Michu

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:14pm

Absolute dog spunk of a game compared to last night. 2 legged football Thumbs Down 

Can't understand why the Semis are played over 2 legs when all the other rounds are one game with ET and Penos if necessary.If Bradford Arsenal had of been two legs you can gurantee Bradford probably wouldn't have made it through.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:36pm
Laudrup

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:37pm
Chelsea fans are so pathetic LOL Delighted for the Swans!

Posted By: reder
Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:37pm
0-2 to Swansea. In a great position to go through now. Delighted for them as I like their football and I think Laudrup is an excellent manager. Chelsea have been poxed all night though.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:38pm
Swansea  

Would be brilliant if it was a Swansea Bradford final

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:38pm
Consecutive home defeats failing to score against qpr and Swansea

Pure sh*te

Oscar and hazard have seriously gone missing the last while

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:40pm
Two great second legs lined up in two weeks now Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:41pm
How much money has been spent at Chelsea on attacking players the last few years and they end up humping the ball into the box to ba at home against Swansea

Pathetic

Posted By: ODCO
Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:45pm
Originally posted by Carmody 10 Carmody 10 wrote:

Chelsea fans are so pathetic LOL Delighted for the Swans!
ThisClapClapClapClapClap Shower of ****s so they are

Bleeding Trisha Always on me Bleeding Case

Posted By: reder
Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:52pm

Swansea  

Would be brilliant if it was a Swansea Bradford final

Whatever chances there are of Chelsea salvaging their tie, I honest can't see Villa coming back from 1-3. They are too inexperienced and they won't be able to handle the pressure of the home leg.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:58pm
bradford city for the europa leagueThumbs Up

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 9:59pm
This would be a brilliant 100th birthday present for Swansea.

Once again Laudrup + Cups =

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 10:00pm

How much money has been spent at Chelsea on attacking players the last few years and they end up humping the ball into the box to ba at home against Swansea

Pathetic

Your pathetic.

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 10:06pm

Pathetic

Your pathetic.

*you're

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 10:17pm
SWANSEA Clap

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 10:24pm

Pathetic

Your pathetic.

Kettle on. Swansea
London rangers

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 10:25pm
T'would be awesome to see Swansea and Bradford in the final and both fully deserved. 

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 10:32pm
Jeez that fat Spanish waiter is a joke

Since August has Hazard done anything? 35m he cost

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 10:41pm

Jeez that fat Spanish waiter is a joke

Since August has Hazard done anything? 35m he cost

Failed to score in 4 of 6 games in charge at Stamford bridge

Date Posted: 09 Jan 2013 at 10:43pm
KRAC(Keep Rafa At Chelsea)

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2013 at 1:17am
Did Mata start?

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2013 at 3:02am
Did indeed Trapped.

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2013 at 8:40am

Pathetic

Your pathetic.

*you're

Would it break your heart to give Swansea some credit?

Swansea have proved they are a very good side - Swansea did to Chelsea what Chelsea did to Barcelona.

Chelsea made 2 very poor mistakes and they made Chelsea pay.

Fair play to Swansea Clap.

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2013 at 9:01am
Hopefully Swansea go on to win cup now. Seems to be a good club with the right philosophy on how the game should be played. Anyone know what the wage bill is like at Swansea? Are they living within their means or could they end up like Porstmouth?

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2013 at 10:03am
Ah ye in fairness swansea played very well- that ashley williams is a fookin tank very solid defender

Id imagine that michu is worth a bit more than 2 million now

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2013 at 10:07am
Ki is playing well, good to see him moving south to get some game time as he'd probably be Celtics 5th choice central midfielder had he stayed

Date Posted: 10 Jan 2013 at 10:16am

Pathetic

agree 100% , i think they have the best squad in the league and they resort to hoofball , pathetic is right

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 7:58pm
Lovely football from Swansea early on.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 8:30pm

Lovely football from Swansea early on.

they dont panic in close quarters when they ve the ball. chelsea could ve had a penalty at the beginning

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:21pm
Failing to see the fuss of Oscar and Hazard in the majority of games this season

how much did they cost combined?

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:24pm
Sent off for kicking the ball boy

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:25pm
Never seen anything like that ever!! New welsh hero the ballboy

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:26pm
No way should Hazard been sent off for that - 

Posted By: KrisMorrisKross
WTF !

Back o' the Net !

Posted By: Ludwig von Drake
I have never seen anything like that. Mad stuffLOL

I immediately thought of jay from the inbetweeners film when he threw the kid into the pool

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:27pm
Shocking decision. Ballboy lying on the f**king ball. WTF was Hazard supposed to do???

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:28pm
That ball-boy is either a quality little actor or Hazard gave him a good toe to the ribs. Which is it?

Posted By: BoboDub
Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:30pm
Very similar to Gary Neville getting sent off a few years ago against Everton for booting a ball atta kid in the crowd.  Petulant behaviour.  The ball boys waas in the wrong but the ref would have just whistled to tell him to get on with it and it would have wasted less time than it took for it all to settle down.  

Course was red! Cant take two kicks at a kid, no other option

Good actor. If its the law he had to go and have no sympathy for him. He should know better than to get involved FFS.

Doesnt make an ounce of difference, they werent scoring 2

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:32pm
It was fookin stupid from Hazard. You can't be going around kicking ballboys.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:32pm
Busy day in store for the Chelsea PR team tomorrow.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:34pm
Free trip to London to a Chelsea game and good few quid for that fat kid

When was the Neville incident at everton? Don't remember that

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:35pm
Im fairness we all would have done the same

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:38pm
Now that's taking 1 for the team LOL

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:38pm
Mental stuff

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:40pm
Easily the best 0-0 have ever watched

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:41pm
Swansea ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:42pm
SSN saying the ball-boy got a yellow card for time wasting.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:43pm
anyne got a video of it?

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:45pm
Even by Chelsea's standards, that is one of the sorriest incidents in their entire eleven year history.

Posted By: KrisMorrisKross
Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:46pm
Suarez issues Chelsea come and get me plea

Back o' the Net !

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:46pm

Even by Chelsea's standards, that is one of the sorriest incidents in their entire eleven year history.
It's nearly as bad as having one of your players jump into the stand and attack somebody.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:48pm

It's nearly as bad as having one of your players jump into the stand and attack somebody.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:49pm
John Salako more or less saying Hazard was right to do what he did

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:52pm
The ball boy is a child lads

What the fook was hazard thinking grappling with him off the pitch?

Just let the ref deal with it he was hardly gonna hold it for long

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:52pm
The king of all ballboys is back. #Needed for time wasting.

This is supposedly what the kid tweeted earlier.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:57pm
Kick children out of Football

dont like chelsea but that fcuking ball boy was completely in the wrong. Hazard obviously deserved to get sent off but that ball boy should be fired.

Remember the fuss about the ball boy at sheffield united when all the fuss about the player saying something racist but nothing about the ball boy kicking it away stopping the player taking a quick throw.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 9:59pm
One of the most entertaining nil nils ive seen

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:00pm

Please tell me this is true

Posted By: gazelle.
Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:00pm
Heres a clip of it. I think it's hilarious  

http://wonderfulworldoftv.com/eden-hazard.gif" rel="nofollow - http://wonderfulworldoftv.com/eden-hazard.gif

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:02pm
The ballboy has 22000 twitter followers in a matter of minutes

Posted By: Tippbiffo
Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:07pm

dont like chelsea but that fcuking ball boy was completely in the wrong. Hazard obviously deserved to get sent off but that ball boy should be fired.

Remember the fuss about the ball boy at sheffield united when all the fuss about the player saying something racist but nothing about the ball boy kicking it away stopping the player taking a quick throw.

it's a ballboy....not a ballman for Gods sake....iv seen more professionalism in a junior c game in the Phoenix park on a Sunday morning that I have from hazard. A bit of cop on wouldn't go a miss.....what does a ballboy get for a season compared to hazard? Hope he gets a ten match ban for just being stupid....

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:13pm
Woulda done the same as hazard, some little sh*te bag lying on the ball wasting time deserved what he got IMO

Still silly from hazard tho

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:13pm
Just as well it wasn't a Man Utd ballboy, he could have been killed!

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:22pm

Up to 38,000 in 19 minutes. Id love to see his face when he logs on LOL

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:22pm

Failing to see the fuss of Oscar and Hazard in the majority of games this season

Is that you Ken?

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:24pm
Ahh heyor...

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:25pm
Ball boy can hold a ball better than De Gea

To be honest I thought he was a wee prick, wasn't even touched probably as looks like Hazard kicked the ball. He instigated the whole incident then acted a total bollocks rolling around. That's society and the game of football today though, big claim coming his way now no doubt
I'm no fan of Chelsea nor hazard by the way

Posted By: greenarmy
Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:25pm
https://mobile.twitter.com/CHARLIEM0RGAN/status/294135719700602881

Posted By: daffyp
Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:32pm
Originally posted by greenarmy greenarmy wrote:

https://mobile.twitter.com/CHARLIEM0RGAN/status/294135719700602881

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:33pm
Torres would have missed

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:37pm

Chelsea manager Rafael Benitez: “Eden Hazard has been in to see the ball boy and the two have apologised to each other.

“The ball boy knows he was wasting time. We are disappointed to lose the player but we cannot change things.”

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:41pm
His tweet earlier has 23.2k retweets.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:44pm
Originally posted by Ludwig von Drake Ludwig von Drake wrote:

Chelsea manager Rafael Benitez: “Eden Hazard has been in to see the ball boy and the two have apologised to each other.

“The ball boy knows he was wasting time. We are disappointed to lose the player but we cannot change things.”

Hazard should ve said to Benitez "Will I fcuk apologize". Could you imagine roy keane apologizing to that little sh*tebag 

Posted By: Tippbiffo
Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:46pm
I noticed that he done it in front of the Chelsea fans....hazard that is and not the ballboy

Brilliant

Is that you Ken?

sh*t, forgot to log out and in again under my other username

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:48pm
No matter who is on the pitch either player, referee, manager or ball boy you can't kick them. So no point making excuses. He is a child and didn't deserve that. Would you like a child of yours getting kicked.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:51pm

No matter who is on the pitch either player, referee, manager or ball boy you can't kick them. So no point making excuses. He is a child and didn't deserve that. Would you like a child of yours getting kicked.

Ah come on. It's not like he was 10 years old. Ive no sympathy for him 

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:52pm
Maybe Benitez should focus more on his present job rather than ranting about the past

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:54pm
Me either, haven't one ounce of sympathy for the fat kid

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:54pm
Hazard should not only be banned for a minimum of seven games, he should be arrested, charged and convicted of common assault. Regardless of the actions of the ballboy, reprehensible as they were (and apparently pre-meditated), they were no excuse for, well, kicking a child. A grown man, kicking a child, on the ground. Yeah, anywhere else and it's arrest and jail.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:57pm
The young lad has a twitter pic of some Magners on the way to a game. He aint a kid, teenager maybe but he isnt a shrinking violet.

big fcuking deal, i thought from all the tweets he hit him a proper boot, but just after seeing it now and it was only a wee tip, looked like he was trying to kick the ball out from under him, would have done the same meself

Posted By: keitho5

Hazard should not only be banned for a minimum of seven games, he should be arrested, charged and convicted of common assault. Regardless of the actions of the ballboy, reprehensible as they were (and apparently pre-meditated), they were no excuse for, well, kicking a child. A grown man, kicking a child, on the ground. Yeah, anywhere else and it's arrest and jail.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 10:59pm
Originally posted by othiek othiek wrote:

So you think it's okay to kick teenagers? Nice. Kid being a **** doesn't make Hazard not a **** or even less of a ****. What Hazard did was **** behaviour of the highest order.

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 11:03pm

So you think it's okay to kick teenagers? Nice. Kid being a **** doesn't make Hazard not a **** or even less of a ****. What Hazard did was **** behaviour of the highest order.

We will stop there. YES! Not to death now but a few digs or kicks in safe areas is alright Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2013 at 11:05pm

We will stop there. YES! Not to death now but a few digs or kicks in safe areas is alright Thumbs Up

Hah. Fair enough. I've always had a lot of respect for people who pick on those smaller than them. Thumbs Up