Togher
Mayfield
Turners Cross
Glaunthaun

????  where would you choose?
At a push

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 10:56am
The train station, where trains leave for other, less sh*t cities.

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 11:23am
3 replies and two of them beat me to the ... The Road leaving Cork

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 11:24am
West Cork is lovely

Posted By: Cork Rebel
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 11:32am
Whats wrong with Cork?? Its a beautiful city. The real capital of Ireland bai.

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 11:43am

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 11:44am

Posted By: Declanus
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 11:46am
Spike Island

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:12pm
I would say the end touching the fine wine or champagne.

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:22pm
Fermoy

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:23pm
dont even bother going...theres nothing in the kip

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:25pm

dont even bother going...theres nothing in the kip

have you been?

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:27pm
The road out of it

Posted By: seaniemac
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:28pm

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:32pm

I like Cork city. Some cracking bars and had some class nights out after Derry City away games. The Abbott Ale house has to be the best offy i've ever been in and theres a couple of cracking microbreweries.

Plus, this accent tends to go down well with the local lasses !

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:33pm

Not putting a welcome to Limerick sign up as that's worse than Cork!

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:34pm

I like Cork city. Some cracking bars and had some class nights out after Derry City away games. The Abbott Ale house has to be the best offy i've ever been in and theres a couple of cracking microbreweries.

Of course you'd like it AM!

"One called Cork,
the rest is the north,
walking in an angry wonderland!"

Wink

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:35pm

You sure ? I reckon they are spending 3/4 of the conversation trying to decipher what the bleedin hell you are on about LOL 

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:37pm
cracking bars????????plunket st has a few pubs on it...as i said kip.

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:37pm

You sure ? I reckon they are spending 3/4 of the conversation trying to decipher what the bleedin hell you are on about LOL 

You love it as well ya bowsie!

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 12:42pm
was going out with a girl from cork city a while back so spent plenty of time round it and had some the best nights out down there. and as antrimman said the accent goes down well once i got them to understand i was from donegal and not belfast LOL

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 1:38pm
Question for Cork lads.

New suit shop after opening up in the city centre down there, do any of ye know the name of the place?

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 1:58pm
A kip? Have ye ever been to Dublin or Limerick, Cork's nothing special but I'm glad I'm not from them two cities.

Posted By: cm79
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 2:11pm

I lived in Cork for about a year, I couldnt wait to get out of the kip and get back to Dublin.

Posted By: ShannonHibs10
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 2:14pm

A kip? Have ye ever been to Dublin or Limerick, Cork's nothing special but I'm glad I'm not from them two cities.

I'd say the population of Limerick and Dublin are more glad than you are.

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 2:31pm

Hey nothing wrong with limerick

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 2:37pm
Okay all of the posters on here who call it a Kip please explain the reasons for this point of view ?

Posted By: BaileNuisBhoy
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 2:48pm
Best county in Ireland Approve

Say no to Egg Chasing!!!

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 2:54pm
Originally posted by deco911 deco911 wrote:

Hey nothing wrong with limerick

Nothing right with it either Wink

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 3:53pm
Went down a few years back for a weekend, not the worst place in the world, had an altercation with a Cork man  here though, who hated anything Leinster related and  when i told him i was from Kildare he called me a "Jackeen Bastard" Confused

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 3:54pm
Decent city. Shame it's full of cork people

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 4:02pm
Washington street

Posted By: Andkend
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 4:06pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRm9Q2KfzBA" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRm9Q2KfzBA

Tommy Tiernan sums it up nicely -

I have a huge soft spot for cork, alot of comparisons to Liverpool Siege mentality - The peoples republic of cork and all that - Its seen serious unemployment and hard times aka Charlie Haughy - its always been a fianna gael labour strong hold -

They always give the dubs a hard time, but its only banter and its a great place for characters and the banter.
Lots of Dubs happily living in cork -

West cork, awesome coast road to Dingle some of the best scenery, pubs and seafood in the world.

I always lived on the north side -

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 4:10pm
Originally posted by Andkend Andkend wrote:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRm9Q2KfzBA" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRm9Q2KfzBA

Tommy Tiernan sums it up nicely -

I have a huge soft spot for cork, alot of comparisons to Liverpool Siege mentality - The peoples republic of cork and all that - Its seen serious unemployment and hard times aka Charlie Haughy - its always been a fianna gael labour strong hold -

They always give the dubs a hard time, but its only banter and its a great place for characters and the banter.
Lots of Pubs happily living in cork -

West cork, awesome coast road to Dingle some of the best scenery, pubs and seafood in the world.

I always lived on the north side -

I thought you were a yellow belly???

Posted By: fochie
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 4:15pm
Bantry bay.

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 4:15pm
It's not called Loyal Cork for nothing

Posted By: Andkend
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 4:19pm
I was born in the Erinville hospital in Cork, but my dad got a job in wexford - so only lived there for 2 years and then moved to wexford - I spent a year in Dublin in st thomas's Bray doing an art portfolio course - lived in Rathmines for a while - then went to crawford college of art and design in Cork - left cork 6 years ago on Blarney st.

Love cork!!! I will be there tomorrow night with bells on catching up with all the fiends - doing a bit a shoppin on pana and a sangwich in the long valley.

Cant wait.

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 9:21pm
Ah the long valley...truly distinctive!!!

Posted By: harry
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 9:34pm
The road to Kerry Big smile

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 9:38pm

This Clap   West Cork is nice though. Some good towns there 

Posted By: ODCO
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 9:44pm
Originally posted by Cork Rebel Cork Rebel wrote:

Blackpool
Togher
Mayfield
Turners Cross
Glaunthaun

????  where would you choose?
Alrite TJ any craic ?LOL

Bleeding Trisha Always on me Bleeding Case

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 9:50pm

Ah the long valley...truly distinctive!!!
Remember been in it when Hitler was behind the bar and all of them dressed in white Clap outside for a piss ,and you were outside  LOL also great sambos Wink

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 9:58pm

And Filipino boys. Wink

Posted By: Dukla
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 10:19pm
Clonakilty Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2012 at 10:52pm

Langers are worthless scum , nuke the f**king place

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 7:51am
Originally posted by Dukla Dukla wrote:

Clonakilty Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 7:53am

Langers are worthless scum , nuke the f**king place

Haven't they already pretty much nuked Drogheda? I can forgive anyone from anywhere having a pop at a place but someone from Drogheda should just avoid it. Far and away the most horrible town in Ireland full of horrible little gimps

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 11:02am
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

Question for Cork lads.

New suit shop after opening up in the city centre down there, do any of ye know the name of the place?

Bump

Posted By: jinky
Date Posted: 20 Dec 2012 at 12:14pm
Originally posted by harry harry wrote:

The road to Kerry Big smile

tir gan teanga ,tir gan anam