URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=41916
Printed Date: 10 May 2024 at 6:58am

Topic: Xmas jumpers - Temple Bar X Mas shop
Subject: Xmas jumpers - Temple Bar X Mas shop
Date Posted: 14 Nov 2012 at 8:15pm
Many of you know Billybob and Percy on here. Their brother Derek has opened an X Mas shop in Temple Bar

Quality Xmas jumpers for 40 euro. You won't get a better price anywhere in Dublin

The shop will also be selling personalised gifts and decorations and opens on Thursday morning

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 12:18am
Actually walked past it earlier, and noticed it. looks fairly decent.

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 11:30am
Good luck Derek, will pop in 

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 2:21pm
Will be paying this place a visit shortly

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 2:25pm
Justice won't be happy with this upstart...

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 2:28pm

Maybe justice is his supplier LOL

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 2:28pm
Wonder if he needs staff LOLThumbs Up

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 2:33pm

not unless lyle and scott have a christmas line ... LOL

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 2:47pm

not unless lyle and scott have a christmas line ... LOL

Posted By: M.50
Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 2:53pm
YBIG discount?

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 4:07pm
I'll be in there tomorrow modelling the jumpers

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 4:32pm
[QUOTE=Percy]I'll be in there tomorrow modelling the jumpers [/QUOTE
If you want the jumpers to sell, Are you sure thats a Good IdeaWink]

Posted By: Rostrevor Fan
Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 4:48pm
im sure the rent would be brutal in temple bar especially over the christmas period

Posted By: billybob
Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 5:13pm
Good lads...grand starting point for the 12 pubs and the ganzies are quality!

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 5:47pm
Where exactly is it?

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 6:02pm

Where exactly is it?

Just at the sq in temple bar I think,beside the Quays bar

Posted By: ODCO
Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 6:55pm

I'd say Justice senses a business opportunity here and am sure he'll be in touch with derek shortlyWink

Bleeding Trisha Always on me Bleeding Case

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2012 at 7:34pm
Passed it yesterday

Best of luck with itThumbs Up

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 2:05am
Best of luck Derek Thumbs Up

Post pics of Percy "modelling" Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 4:39pm
The pics have arrived....

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 4:41pm

The pics have arrived....

NSFA (not suitable for anyone) should be posted up beforehand.........LOL

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 4:46pm

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 4:47pm

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 4:48pm

ffs ahahah

Any ladies jumpers in the shop lads ?

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 4:52pm

ffs ahahah

The dress on Percy would loOk well on you

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 4:54pm

ffs ahahah

The dress on Percy would loOk well on you

The dress on Percy would look good on anyone..........LOL

Good man/tranny Percy, great sport. Clap

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 5:00pm

Posted By: hulkhogan
Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 7:56pm
Do they deliver??Website?

Whacha gonna do

Posted By: Rostrevor Fan
Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 8:00pm
Originally posted by hulkhogan hulkhogan wrote:

Do they deliver??Website?

only on one day Hulk

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 8:04pm
They look good. I may know someone who is interested in taking a few off Derek at the right price...I'll ask him to get in touch asapWink

Posted By: hulkhogan
Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 8:08pm

Whacha gonna do

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 8:44pm
what prices are we talking lads? wud pay around 20-25 for them

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 8:45pm

Prices is in the original post LOLEmbarrassed

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 8:55pm

Prices is in the original post LOLEmbarrassed

well this sure is a awkward moment...Embarrassed
but like the say in dragons den..i wish you the best of luck but i'm out!!

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 9:29pm
Bumped into Derek in Ranelagh today
He got to the door of HIS shop this morning only to realise he left his keys at home
Had to get a taxi home to get them!
Straight to the thick thread son

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 9:33pm

He got to the door of HIS shop this morning only to realise he left his keys at home
You and bennett not down tools and offer him a lift son ?Wink

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 9:34pm
I'll have to drop in and get one of these. Never got one for the 12 pubs the last few years but will this year. Have yis got those ones with the lights on them for extra cheesiness? 

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 9:34pm

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 9:35pm
Originally posted by ODCO ODCO wrote:

Alright son

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 9:52pm

Alright son
 Wink

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 10:25pm
f**k off M_ _ _ / _o_ _e

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 10:43pm

f**k off M_ _ _ / _o_ _e
Stick IT ON A PAN CazThumbs Up

Posted By: TempleBarXmas
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 12:05pm

Howya Ybig,  Derek here - My usual username isn’t working so this is for now. Cheers for the well wishes and interest. Re a couple of the comments

It's true I forgot my keys last week, Nice Wan StrongMan

The reason our jumpers and dresses are on the more expensive side than the likes of the large Retailers is because our Jumpers are knitted designs, not sown on and have a wool content so they are warmer than some of the others on the market. Nothing against the Retailers Jumpers etc, It’s a matter of choice and I understand some can’t afford the extra 20 quid.  Anyway if you can afford it and wanna be a little different, This is your one stop shop here!

In saying that I have still decided to reduce the Suppliers RRP €50 to €40. This is for the sake of attracting attention down to Temple Bar Square which is normally known as a Boozing District rather than for shopping so I’m trying to undercut all of these “bigger” operations around me.

Have a look around, I did and none offers better value than here in terms of Price Vs Quality. I’ve been able to do this as I put up all the funds myself for the shop and work behind the Counter rather than put these costs onto the Customer.

Also, By the end of the week we should have 10 + different designs but I wouldn’t expect to see everyone wearing these around town as I believe I’m the only person in the City Centre/Dublin Retailing these particular designs…….and just so you know, they’re ridiculous!

BTW We also sell other stuff, Take a look over the build up to Xmas, 12 pubs etc and do us a favour, If you have time “like” my page on FaceBook - I'll be doing a free Jumper Comp on there shortly

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Temple-Bar-Xmas-Jumpers-Personalised-Gifts/201960469939348?ref=hl" rel="nofollow - http://www.facebook.com/pages/Temple-Bar-Xmas-Jumpers-Personalised-Gifts/201960469939348?ref=hl

Cheers

Derek

Temple Bar Xmas Goods

Temple Bar Square

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 3:53pm
Lads/Lassies FREE Jumper up for grabs on the FB page above for whoever shares and likes the page :)

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 5:40pm
Originally posted by TempleBarXmas TempleBarXmas wrote:

Lads/Lassies FREE Jumper up for grabs on the FB page above for whoever shares and likes the page :)

Done.

Sorry I can't buy one, too expensive for a poverty strucken studentCry

I will be getting mine from PrimarkLOL

It's Jack Shat

Posted By: EKE Entertainment
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 6:15pm
Fair play. Nice to see small businesses hopefully thriving.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 6:18pm
Wandered past the shop the day after the Greece game....jumpers look good......but I think I'll hang fire until the January Sale

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 6:43pm
Was in On Sunday,some top top pullovers
Nice tree decorations aswel,make great pressies fir babies/burds/oul wans/grannies etc

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 6:58pm
You'd be better off getting people to share a picture and doing the raffle that way - it might attract more people.

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 7:33pm

Wandered past the shop the day after the Greece game....jumpers look good......but I think I'll hang fire until the January Sale
Bull Hornet you won't buy anything , short arms and long pockets Wink

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 9:24pm

Date Posted: 20 Nov 2012 at 9:30pm

Howya Ybig,  Derek here - My usual username isn’t working so this is for now. Cheers for the well wishes and interest. Re a couple of the comments

The reason our jumpers and dresses are on the more expensive side than the likes of the large Retailers is because our Jumpers are knitted designs, not sown on and have a wool content so they are warmer than some of the others on the market. Nothing against the Retailers Jumpers etc, It’s a matter of choice and I understand some can’t afford the extra 20 quid.  Anyway if you can afford it and wanna be a little different, This is your one stop shop here!

In saying that I have still decided to reduce the Suppliers RRP €50 to €40. This is for the sake of attracting attention down to Temple Bar Square which is normally known as a Boozing District rather than for shopping so I’m trying to undercut all of these “bigger” operations around me.

Have a look around, I did and none offers better value than here in terms of Price Vs Quality. I’ve been able to do this as I put up all the funds myself for the shop and work behind the Counter rather than put these costs onto the Customer.

Also, By the end of the week we should have 10 + different designs but I wouldn’t expect to see everyone wearing these around town as I believe I’m the only person in the City Centre/Dublin Retailing these particular designs…….and just so you know, they’re ridiculous!

BTW We also sell other stuff, Take a look over the build up to Xmas, 12 pubs etc and do us a favour, If you have time “like” my page on FaceBook - I'll be doing a free Jumper Comp on there shortly

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Temple-Bar-Xmas-Jumpers-Personalised-Gifts/201960469939348?ref=hl" rel="nofollow - http://www.facebook.com/pages/Temple-Bar-Xmas-Jumpers-Personalised-Gifts/201960469939348?ref=hl

Cheers

Derek

Temple Bar Xmas Goods

Temple Bar Square

Other stuff looks good as well dudeClap. Will have some of that when I'm next passing. Only wear Ralph Lauren/Lyle & Scott meself these days ( can do ya a deal) not a heavy jumper type of chapThumbs Up..

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2012 at 4:31pm

Aoibheanns Pink Tie

FYI The Temple Bar Xmas shop on Temple Bar Square are going to be making a donation to Aoibheanns Pink Tie on EVERY purchase made in the shop in the run up to Christmas. We obviously sell the Jumpers but it'd be nice if people spread the word to your mates etc, even just buy your Santa Hats here before your night out etc every little helps and as I said I'll be making a donation on everything sold.

Re the Jumpers: I'll be making a donation on these but for every purchase made by a member of YBIG I'll donate €5 to Aoibheanns - Obviously make sure to mention YBIG if you do!

Re the Santa Hats & Antlers, Dont buy those sh*te ones that look like theyre made of paper in the newsagents, I have the LUXURY ones down here with the flashing reindeer lights or falshing multicloured pom pom etc for only a euro extra!

Cheers
Derek

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2012 at 6:06pm
Fair play Derek with the donations ....great gesture

Was just curious if you are expecting a slight downturn in business in January?

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2012 at 7:27pm

LOL your a gas man

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 23 Nov 2012 at 8:38pm

Christmas is a time for giving you bleeding Scrooge Wink

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2012 at 9:35pm
Good Question Sligo, I haven't thought that far ahead - Maybe people will start buying earlier for xmas next year - Well that's what I'm going with Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2012 at 7:12am

LOL your a gas man
I wish someone would gas him up the jacksee ShockedShockedShocked

Posted By: Black Knee Stevie
Date Posted: 24 Nov 2012 at 10:58am

Cheers

Derek

Temple Bar Xmas Goods

Temple Bar Square

Other stuff looks good as well dudeClap. Will have some of that when I'm next passing. Only wear Ralph Lauren/Lyle & Scott meself these days ( can do ya a deal) not a heavy jumper type of chapThumbs Up..

Can You get any Lacoste gear Man?Cool

It is not just a simple game, it is a weapon of the revolution

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2012 at 10:32pm
Very little of it BNS. I'll let you know dude. the colours are a bit random. as well Plenty of L &S and Ralph Lauren though. Thumbs Up Big Shipment on the way for xmas hopefullyBig smile

Date Posted: 25 Nov 2012 at 3:55pm

Trading hours Derek?

Date Posted: 26 Nov 2012 at 12:34pm
Trading Hours at the moment:

Mon - Wed  10am - 6pm

Thurs - Sat 10am - 7pm

Sun            12 - 4pm

Although the closer to Xmas the later I'll open, Give people a chance to get one at last minute.

Had to close up today to move House, sorry about that I forgot to put it on Fbook.

Posted By: da scientist
Date Posted: 27 Nov 2012 at 12:25pm
will be in the day of the ybig yacht club party on the 15th 

The main thing is not to panic

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2012 at 2:40pm
I'll be here Scientist, If you're late drop me a message on the FB page - The likelihood is I'll be in the pub across the road, I'll come out and open it up for ya lol

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2012 at 7:31pm
On the way to Santa..then shopping in Abercrombie

Some pics on Grafton Street

Real Elf and the Fake Leprechaun along the way

Queuing for Santie

Santa Making sh*t up

See the Facebook Page for more in the near future :)

Posted By: shoveonyournicks
Date Posted: 28 Nov 2012 at 8:24pm

On the way to Santa..then shopping in Abercrombie

Some pics on Grafton Street

Real Elf and the Fake Leprechaun along the way

Queuing for Santie

Santa Making sh*t up

See the Facebook Page for more in the near future :)

How much did they pay ya for this Yank????

Date Posted: 28 Nov 2012 at 11:16pm
LOL That's actually him shoven'ks

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2012 at 11:45am

Santa Making sh*t up

ClapClapClapClapClapClap Great photos Derek

Best of the lot there ClapLOL

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2012 at 11:16pm
SurelyLOL

Date Posted: 29 Nov 2012 at 11:40pm
Will be paying a visit this weekThumbs Up

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2012 at 5:21pm
Derek
Any santa suit jumpers?

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2012 at 9:07pm
Text book 80's comic horror.

4/5

Date Posted: 01 Dec 2012 at 9:14pm

Text book 80's comic horror.

4/5
Wrong thread I think dude!

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 2:22pm
Hey no Santa Suits as such but have something a bit funnier than that lol

Date Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 7:51pm
Derek, that;s what i was after. Now if only you were open when i always get there! Wink

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 1:41pm
There's one here for ya Mc, Let me know if you want me to keep you one/size etc

At the moment in stock for this

3 x medium
5 x large
3 x XL

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 2:39pm
You wanna bring a medium up to me Derek??

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 9:43pm

You wanna bring a medium up to me Justice??
ralph Lauren/Superdry Hoodie son and a bag of mac makeup for your bird no problem sonWinkClap

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2012 at 9:44pm

There's one here for ya Mc, Let me know if you want me to keep you one/size etc

At the moment in stock for this

3 x medium
5 x large
3 x XL
I'll give you a tonne for all of them Derek- deal ?

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2012 at 6:07pm
Ah yeah ODCO sure the worlds ending in a few weeks anyway  Tongue

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2012 at 5:46am
Right lads,
Home from the desert on the 20th (Thurs) are ye open ??

Going to some stoooopid Xmas jumper party on the Friday!! So I need a jumper and the one highlighted above is perfect.
Can you hold one for me... Problem is size estimate...wat size is Con getting ? I'll take size if still there.

PM for more info..

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2012 at 11:18am
Gerk What one do you want in Medium, The Santa or?

Windbag, No bother at all - I can keep you one if you know the size. I'm Large in the pictures on Facebook (Elf pics) but not too far off an XL. Con's around the same as me unless he's had a few pies lately?

Lads thanks for everyone coming in from YBIG. More than half my profits on the Jumpers bought by you lot goes to Aoibheanns Pink Tie,I know they'll be delighted with the cash at Xmas.

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2012 at 11:24am
Also, Like above - If any of you know you want one can you drop me a mail on here or Facebook so I can have a better chance getting the one you need.

I've no idea what the next few weeks will be like but everyone seems to be wearing the Penneys/Dunnes Jumpers and apparently their in store stock is low ....Im sure they'll replace this no problem but I'm guessing this is the reason why I was so busy yesterday. Sold 20 or so.....for a Wednesday so early in December thats ridiculously good :)

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2012 at 1:27pm

Bought one of these this morning, decent material Thumbs Up

Nearly tried on one of the dress jumpers until I was told what they were Embarrassed

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2012 at 1:29pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

Nearly tried on one of the dress jumpers until I was told what they were Embarrassed
Shouldn't have bothered, you'll only lose it

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2012 at 2:13pm

Haha was funny alright, Can't imagine what it's gonna be like when lads start coming in with a few jars on em!

Cheers Trapped - Nice donation on the way to Aoibheanns for that Smile

Date Posted: 07 Dec 2012 at 6:12pm

Date Posted: 08 Dec 2012 at 1:02pm

I've never lost a jumper in my life. And even if I do I'll have 12 months to replace it so the joke's on you.

Date Posted: 09 Dec 2012 at 5:44pm

Also, Like above - If any of you know you want one can you drop me a mail on here or Facebook so I can have a better chance getting the one you need.

I've no idea what the next few weeks will be like but everyone seems to be wearing the Penneys/Dunnes Jumpers and apparently their in store stock is low ....Im sure they'll replace this no problem but I'm guessing this is the reason why I was so busy yesterday. Sold 20 or so.....for a Wednesday so early in December thats ridiculously good :)

Good to hearClap

Ps: ODCD piss off flogging your tat on this thread

Date Posted: 09 Dec 2012 at 5:48pm
Got my bad boy yesterday, top quality.
Derek's shop was nearly cleaned out yesterday so if anyone wants one, best get in quick and mention YBIGThumbs Up

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2012 at 7:42pm
Got my top today....now look at least 50% coolerCool

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2012 at 10:37pm
Sound lads, Have a delivery coming tomorrow. Probably be my last one - Remember to mention ybig if you come in and try to get in before Saturday if you are as I got cleaned out very quickly of the most popular ones.

Sunday was quiet but today was very busy again, Think people are getting worried seeing dunnes and penneys selling out TongueTongue

BTW Everyone on the town Saturday wearing the same Penneys jumper....yawn!

Date Posted: 10 Dec 2012 at 10:46pm

Sound lads, Have a delivery coming tomorrow. Probably be my last one - Remember to mention ybig if you come in and try to get in before Saturday if you are as I got cleaned out very quickly of the most popular ones.

Sunday was quiet but today was very busy again, Think people are getting worried seeing dunnes and penneys selling out TongueTongue

BTW Everyone on the town Saturday wearing the same Penneys jumper....yawn!
Good man DerekClapClapClap I should be in to discuss figures this week ladCool

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2012 at 6:42pm
Gving the people what they want...look closely .....In stock now

Date Posted: 11 Dec 2012 at 11:02pm
LOL wouldnt have copped that

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2012 at 8:55pm
Heads up lads, Got cleared out everyday this week but I have an order coming in tomorrow morning. If you need a jumper for the weekend get in as early as you can as I'm sure they'll be gone by Saturday afternoon.

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2012 at 9:00pm
Derek will try make it in on Saturday, is that your last day of business for Christmas?