Printed Date: 26 Apr 2024 at 2:43pm

Topic: Real Oviedo
Subject: Real Oviedo
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 4:38pm
Anybody else purchase these shares?

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 5:15pm
Nope, how many did you buy how much is it per share? What does it entitle you to?

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 5:28pm
Me and the brother got 4 between us meaning we are entitled to attend the AGM should the club survive and free entry to games for foreign shareholders. Its 11 euro a share I think

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 5:30pm
Was reading about that last night and was going to start a thread but id probably have gotten shot for it but ya ill probably but a share as it d be a shame to see them go.

nice touch by putting it on ybig

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 5:31pm

Me and the brother got 4 between us meaning we are entitled to attend the AGM should the club survive and free entry to games for foreign shareholders. Its 11 euro a share I think

Johnny Cakes have you  a link this as I wanna buy a share

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 5:36pm

Looks like SOSRealOviedo is well underway, trending worldwide on twitter. Need to raise €2m in a couple of weeks to avoid administration. The historical club that brought us Mata, Cazorla and Michu.

Buy here
http://www.realoviedo.es/yosoyelrealoviedo/ingles/index.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.realoviedo.es/yosoyelrealoviedo/ingles/index.html

http://www.oviedismo.info/p/buy-shares-of-real-oviedo.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.oviedismo.info/p/buy-shares-of-real-oviedo.html

http://www.insidespanishfootball.com/sos-real-oviedo/" rel="nofollow - http://www.insidespanishfootball.com/sos-real-oviedo/

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 5:40pm
Thanks TA   will have some of this when I get home

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 5:42pm
Just bought 3. Clap

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 6:22pm
Gonna buy a few over the weekend Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 6:28pm
Mata carzola and Michu are after buying shares in the club too.

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 7:38pm
Bought a share!Will follow their results closely if i can find them!

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 8:39pm
Playing Real Madrid "C" at the weekend. Really hope they stay afloat, the stadium looks amazing as well

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 3:43pm
Going to buy a few over the weekend!

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 3:48pm
Theres no real value in the shares according to them and it's more like a donation 

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 3:48pm
fck them . buy GUST or Mons shares

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 5:06pm

That was my first thought when I read the posts above.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 6:09pm

their money but yet again lads racing to foreign clubs. Oh well...

Posted By: Curiousdub
Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 6:19pm
Mata, Carzola and Michu should have just given them the 2 million Tongue

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 6:25pm

If Galway and Monaghan aren't in the LOI anymore how can we buy shares? Sorry but i'm not well up on this sort of thing.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 6:29pm

If Galway and Monaghan aren't in the LOI anymore how can we buy shares? Sorry but i'm not well up on this sort of thing.

More a hypothetical comment GD.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 6:31pm

sh*te sorry Embarrassed

Is there any chance either club will get back into the Div 1?

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 6:42pm

sh*te sorry Embarrassed

Is there any chance either club will get back into the Div 1?

Galway will at some point. Will be a long time before we're in a position to grace the LOI again

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 8:51pm
Fellas sending money over to some club they never heard of until last week , irish football on its knees , fcuk that ireland on its knees , give it to the capuchin monks for feeding the homeless FFS , real Oviedo ask me bollix

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:16pm
GUST couldn't even get a license this year and you want me to buy their "shares". Confused

I pay membership to Galway's biggest team every year so Im entitled to buy Real Oviedo shares if I want Clap

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:18pm
Real Madrid bought €100,000 worth of shares.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:21pm

Fellas sending money over to some club they never heard of until last week , irish football on its knees , fcuk that ireland on its knees , give it to the capuchin monks for feeding the homeless FFS , real Oviedo ask me bollix

Spot on

Sick of listening to Sid Lowe bang on about this on twitter

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:25pm

Spot on

Sick of listening to Sid Lowe bang on about this on twitter

Not too difficult to unfollow him. He has done tremendous work for the club he supports over the last week. Doubt this thread would be here if he wasn't doing what he's doing.

Posted By: Joe Stalin
Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:28pm

Well said, LOI clubs desperate for money and lads here are wiring money to some spanish club they never heard of. 

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:33pm
Unfollowed him after the millionth tweet about this horse sh*t

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:35pm

Spot on

You have gone and spent money at Manchester United and Real Madrid this season.

Other people get pleasure out of helping out a club in need.

Don't see much of a problem with either..

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:42pm
Fellas can spend their money how they want , I have spunked plenty cash in my day on muck

But I think this is a particularly pointless one. Only my opinion but it's a loada me hole

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:45pm
Read millas post again ta

It's like it's fashionable for some people to buy a share in this club which they prob only heard of in past few weeks

Don't see how that compares to me going to watch a team I have supported for years

You should try it sometime

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:46pm

Read millas post again ta

It's like it's fashionable for some people to buy a share in this club which they prob only heard of in past few weeks

Don't see how that compares to me going to watch a team I have supported for years

You should try it sometime

Jaysus LOL

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:47pm
Ebbsfleet anyone?

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:50pm
The most hardcore Liverpool fan on here 18 months ago defended them to the hilt now has no interest in them still sl*gging me off?

Posted By: Joe Stalin
Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:54pm

Ebbsfleet anyone?

whatever did happen with this? did the takeover happen?

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:57pm

Just like it was fashionable for you to begin supporting Real Madrid and Manchester United.

If something is advertised extremely well and made very accessible to people they are going to get involved.

Their earnings, their choice.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:57pm

The most hardcore Liverpool fan on here 18 months ago defended them to the hilt now has no interest in them still sl*gging me off?

Lighten the f**k up will ya, Jaysus LOL

Just fallen out of love with it Ken. The treatment of Roy Hodgson and the worship of Kenny Dalglish pretty much killed it for me. I have great time for BR and I hope he gets time and does well with Liverpool, but it doesn't feel relevant to me anymore. I couldn't give a bollocks if you support United or not, good luck to ya

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 12:01am

Just like it was fashionable for you to begin supporting Real Madrid and Manchester United.

If something is advertised extremely well and made very accessible to people they are going to get involved.

Who said I support Real Madrid?

I don't- I was at a Sevilla game before too- I certainly don't support them

My old man and uncles support united I'd no choice in the matter

Sorry for wanting to see some great European cities while going to see a game of ball while I'm at it

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 12:04am

Who said I support Real Madrid?

I don't- I was at a Sevilla game before too- I certainly don't support them

My old man and uncles support united I'd no choice in the matter

Sorry for wanting to see some great European cities while going to see a game of ball while I'm at it

Why didn't you save the money instead of giving it to Real Madrid by going to the Bernabau and send it all to Cobh Ramblers???

I'm sure everyone who bought a share in Real Oviedo is sorry too..

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 12:10am
In May of this year Monaghan United appealed for funding so they could survive in the LOI, it wasn't forthcoming so less than six weeks later they withdrew from senior domestic football.

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 12:15am
Sid Lowe obviously didn't think championing monaghans cause was as beneficial for his career as real oviedos cause

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 12:16am

Sid Lowe obviously didn't think championing monaghans cause was as beneficial for his career as real oviedos cause

Why would he appeal for Monaghan? He almost certainly has never heard of them. On the other hand he supports Real Oviedo...

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 12:19am

In May of this year Monaghan United appealed for funding so they could survive in the LOI, it wasn't forthcoming so less than six weeks later they withdrew from senior domestic football.

And that's terrible..

I doubt there has been many Oviedo shares sold in Ireland at all either, more than Monaghan because it has been so well advertised..

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 12:21am

And that's terrible..

I doubt there has been many Oviedo shares sold in Ireland at all either, more than Monaghan because it has been so well advertised..

I personally know six people who jumped on the bandwagon buying from 1 to 10 shares.

Why?

It keeps a club in business

Posted By: AlexLoxate
Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 3:19am
Always risky with shares, unless you buy 1 or 2 just to show solidarity.

Posted By: da scientist
Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 4:25am

TO ANY PERSON ON YBIG THAT BOUGHT SHARES…. Up on the thick thread with ye!!

Ffs lads as Hitler said above, the league is on its knees and we have the jersey shore crew here buying shares in a club in Spain.

GUFC are crying out for money along with many other clubs in loi. GUFCT was selling tickets in Estonia last year for 50 bucks and I bought one because I know the man is genuine and has the loi at his heart.

Jesus wept!!  

The main thing is not to panic

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 9:41am
Originally posted by da scientist da scientist wrote:

Ffs lads as Hitler said above, the league is on its knees and we have the jersey shore crew here buying shares in a club in Spain.

GUFC are crying out for money along with many other clubs in loi. GUFCT was selling tickets in Estonia last year for 50 bucks and I bought one because I know the man is genuine and has the loi at his heart.

Jesus wept!!  

Nice one Sci ,like it when your passion shines through Thumbs Up

Posted By: da scientist
Date Posted: 12 Nov 2012 at 7:09am

Jesus wept!!  

f off with any tickets for the yacht club, i dont like water sports

The main thing is not to panic

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2012 at 2:31pm
The LOI gets my money as well. Absolutely no harm in having an interest in another club. 

Im an avid LOI fan, pay my way as much as I can and have been through a club folding on me so don't make assumptions about me. Maybe if we were a little bit better at advertising/running the product we have here, people abroad may have heard about the plight of Mons, Galway, and may have saved my club (Dublin City).

The "shares" are only an interest FFS. 

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2012 at 10:19pm
Good 1 nil victory over Real Madrid C this weekend!Hon the lads!

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2012 at 10:36pm

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2012 at 7:09am

Jesus wept!!  

f off with any tickets for the yacht club, i dont like water sports
Don't worry Sci next time I see yer I will have the full range of new sports wear for the RISSCW, sure seeing as you are a soft touch I will have you kitted out on no time Wink
Ohh Goodness only knows what Hornet will add to this Ouch

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2012 at 6:38pm
Carlos Slim has invested €2m into Real Oviedo. He is the new majority shareholder. Slim plans to use the club "to create synergies and exchanges between Spanish, Mexican and Latin American football.''

Slim already has 30% stakes in Pachuca and Leon in Mexico.

Read More: http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2012/soccer/wires/11/17/2080.ap.soc.real.oviedo.slim.2nd.ld.writethru.428/index.html#ixzz2CVSx6NjK

Posted By: Gavintheslob
Date Posted: 28 May 2015 at 8:26pm
Anyone else purchase shares in these

Buy 4 or more
And it gives you agm entitlement

Its very frustrating being a Slob

Posted By: billyoung
Date Posted: 28 May 2015 at 9:31pm
Carlos slim?ffs he sounds like a character in the hustler..spend yer cash how u like fellas,good to see its not all bigtime clubs getting interest.been to see both almeria and recre in spain meself,but bohs are the true faith.personally would love to see more of the green army and epl lads getting involved with the loi,we could do with some new blood and enthusiasm in the league.

Posted By: Flanno7hi
Date Posted: 28 May 2015 at 10:05pm
Well said Bill. I'm sure there are plenty of clubs closer by that could do with people's money.

Date Posted: 28 May 2015 at 10:09pm
Originally posted by Flanno7hi Flanno7hi wrote:

Well said Bill. I'm sure there are plenty of clubs closer by that could do with people's money.

nothing stopping people from giving to more than one club.I would support most clubs with a few quid if it stops them going out of business.

Date Posted: 29 May 2015 at 3:24am
Watched the game on Sunday. Club legend Diego Cervero with a massive equaliser. Away goals count in the playoffs and going to Cadiz needing to better a 1-1 will be tricky. 

As I said earlier in the thread, absolutely no harm in having an interest in clubs abroad. Me and the brother bought shares together to have an interest but now I look out for their results and watch the games on a Sunday if I'm around. Standing outside a LOI ground with a bucket isn't gonna generate exposure needed to save clubs. Its all down to club stature and catchment.