URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=41827
Printed Date: 29 Mar 2024 at 12:38am

Topic: Ireland Badges
Subject: Ireland Badges
Date Posted: 07 Nov 2012 at 11:20pm
Lads anyone know if any of these badges might be available from anywhere. The chap who sells them is gone off ebay and I havent seen him at any recent home game.

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2012 at 11:28pm
didnt see that german one on the day, bought a different one myself, bit early for the greek one yet!

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2012 at 11:29pm
     The photo was stuck to the gemany one

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2012 at 11:31pm
is it your man birmingham damo you usually get the badges from?

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2012 at 11:35pm
http://www.facebook.com/people/Sporting-Badges-Ireland-/100001609613965" rel="nofollow - http://www.facebook.com/people/Sporting-Badges-Ireland-/100001609613965

Most of them are very similar to these. Duno his name

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2012 at 11:36pm
Nah thats a diff crowd from down in wexford, bought a good few off them, id say just keep an eye on ebay as they do come up, already wondering how i'll get a greek one, cant see too many being made for it

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2012 at 11:38pm
rekon thell all be gone well before KO

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2012 at 11:40pm
if i see one i'll grab ya one and vice versa?

Date Posted: 07 Nov 2012 at 11:42pm

if i see one i'll grab ya one and vice versa?

Date Posted: 08 Nov 2012 at 12:00pm
Flick might have a few spares, usually buys 2 or 3 before a game

Posted By: herbie
Date Posted: 12 Nov 2012 at 2:17pm
I have 2 match badges from the Argentina game,1st match at the AVIVA, i also have 1 match badge from the match vs France world cup play off in croke park, if anybody would like to do a swap.

"its the best trip iv ever been on"

Date Posted: 12 Nov 2012 at 2:26pm
Originally posted by herbie herbie wrote:

I have 2 match badges from the Argentina game,1st match at the AVIVA, i also have 1 match badge from the match vs France world cup play off in croke park, if anybody would like to do a swap.

What are you looking for? Dont have too many spare though is only thing

Date Posted: 27 Nov 2012 at 2:07pm
Pm Sent Herbie

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 9:05am
Bump.. Badges from the Euros on Ebay now. buy it now for 1.50 for those who are missing some.

Anyone know will there be a Sweden Away made Up?

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 9:17am
Originally posted by daboi89 daboi89 wrote:

Bump.. Badges from the Euros on Ebay now. buy it now for 1.50 for those who are missing some.

Link?

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 9:32am

Originally posted by daboi89 daboi89 wrote:

Link?

http://www.ebay.ie/itm/REP-IRELAND-EURO-2012-VERY-RARE-ENAMEL-MATCH-PIN-BADGES-SPAIN-CROATIA-ITALY-/281065213201?pt=UK_SportsMemorabilia_Football_Memorabilia_ET&var=&hash=item4170cacd11#ht_619wt_1278" rel="nofollow - http://www.ebay.ie/itm/REP-IRELAND-EURO-2012-VERY-RARE-ENAMEL-MATCH-PIN-BADGES-SPAIN-CROATIA-ITALY-/281065213201?pt=UK_SportsMemorabilia_Football_Memorabilia_ET&var=&hash=item4170cacd11#ht_619wt_1278

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 9:37am
still missing slovakia at home if anyone has that spare

edit..and argentina, had forgotten that one

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 11:19am

can probably get you both I`ll let you know

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 12:30pm
Originally posted by flick flick wrote:

cheers flickClap

Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 1:57pm

If there is a few spare of either one. gimme a shout.. Can swap one of them for the France Playoff one

Posted By: Trap for Pope
Date Posted: 27 Feb 2013 at 2:39pm
Do ye get them for all games lads ya? I only make the effort for the away ones myself, got nice Euro's ones last week, bit pricey @ €3 but they look trés nice. Got a nice Hungarian FA badge as well, was missing that one,

Living for Away days

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2013 at 12:22pm
Any Irish lads get a Sweden badge made up? Interested in a few.

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2013 at 12:51pm
http://www.heartfootball.com/category.php?id_category=14&p=2" rel="nofollow - http://www.heartfootball.com/category.php?id_category=14&p=2

Great website here lads Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2013 at 1:58pm
I'm after spending the bones of €50 on badges there, delighted to have nearly got the full of complement of teams iv'e been to see who played Ireland since i started going. Can't help but have a few regrets though i.e. missing matches against the likes of Armenia, Slovakia and a few others due to gaelic training/matches so there was no point in me purchasing their badges! 

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2013 at 2:00pm

I'm after spending the bones of €50 on badges there, delighted to have nearly got the full of complement of teams iv'e been to see who played Ireland since i started going. Can't help but have a few regrets though i.e. missing matches against the likes of Armenia, Slovakia and a few others due to gaelic training/matches so there was no point in me purchasing their badges! 

tryna replicate my scarf now, are we?!

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2013 at 2:02pm
Originally posted by Trap for Pope Trap for Pope wrote:

Do ye get them for all games lads ya? I only make the effort for the away ones myself, got nice Euro's ones last week, bit pricey @ €3 but they look trés nice. Got a nice Hungarian FA badge as well, was missing that one,

went back to budapest and bought one of these and a ferenc varos one after we played in their training ground

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2013 at 2:08pm

Yes Big smile

I think iv'e ordered 14+ badges, but i can't see myself ever catching you in terms of numbers! I miss too many games Angry

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2013 at 2:13pm

Yes Big smile

I think iv'e ordered 14+ badges, but i can't see myself ever catching you in terms of numbers! I miss too many games Angry

you're not the first to try and imitate it, two years making that thing although lost my best badge in scruffys and cant buy it online, BearEleven is the standard for badges anyway, thats my goal

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2013 at 2:22pm
What badge did you lose dude? Yeah i think i seen his collection in Budapest if memory serves me right! TBH i can't see myself bringing the scarf to the games as i'd probably lose it, but i'm in the process of dedicating a section of my room to the Irish Football Team so i think it would look pretty cool in with the rest of the stuff.

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2013 at 3:24pm

What badge did you lose dude? Yeah i think i seen his collection in Budapest if memory serves me right! TBH i can't see myself bringing the scarf to the games as i'd probably lose it, but i'm in the process of dedicating a section of my room to the Irish Football Team so i think it would look pretty cool in with the rest of the stuff.

a button type badge that myself and thebronze14 won for winning a beer pong tournament in belgrade, not sorta thing you can pick up on ebayCry

yeah i get nervous with mine too but at this stage most people know its my scarf so f a cheeky prick took it it shouldnt be too long before he was singled out

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2013 at 3:28pm
Would you not ask Alex to see if he can get his hands on another one mate?

Date Posted: 16 Mar 2013 at 3:28pm

Would you not ask Alex to see if he can get his hands on another one mate?

never even thought of that, good shout

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 01 Apr 2013 at 10:48pm
Got an France v Ireland away play-off 2009 and Ireland v Spain euro 2012 up for swap if anyone has ANY of these..
Italy (home) 2009
Northern Ireland (home)2011
Scotland (home) 2011
Estonia (home)2011
Bosnia (home) 2012
Germany (home) 2012
Poland (home) 2013

Date Posted: 01 Apr 2013 at 10:52pm
Originally posted by GreenArmy! GreenArmy! wrote:

Got an France v Ireland away play-off 2009 and Ireland v Spain euro 2012 up for swap if anyone has ANY of these..
Italy (home) 2009
Scotland (home) 2011
Estonia (home)2011
Bosnia (home) 2012
Germany (home) 2012
Poland (home) 2013

hold that france one for me and will pay for ya to get one of the others from ebay or buy one myself for you

Date Posted: 01 Apr 2013 at 11:12pm
Italy (home) 2009
Scotland (home) 2011
Estonia (home)2011
Bosnia (home) 2012
Germany (home) 2012
Poland (home) 2013

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2013 at 9:17am
http://www.footballheaven.net/acatalog/National_Association_Badges_W-Z.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.footballheaven.net/acatalog/National_Association_Badges_W-Z.html

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2013 at 2:01pm
should have Argentina for u nvidic. other chap wont sell the Slovakia badge

Date Posted: 02 Apr 2013 at 2:22pm

should have Argentina for u nvidic. other chap wont sell the Slovakia badge

top manClap

Date Posted: 29 Apr 2013 at 12:10pm
Anyone in need of Faroe islands? Have the national crest pin, tis rare enough, looking for slovakia at home or russia away (dont think made badges for these but not 100%)

Date Posted: 29 Apr 2013 at 3:04pm
While we're at it anyone have badge from the Poland home match this year, have a 1994 Ireland world cup badge for swap if anyone is interested.

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2013 at 7:49pm
any chance you still have that argentina one flick?

facebook group set up for people who are interested in ireland badges

https://www.facebook.com/groups/349569551842237/" rel="nofollow - https://www.facebook.com/groups/349569551842237/

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2013 at 10:07pm

any chance you still have that argentina one flick?

facebook group set up for people who are interested in ireland badges

https://www.facebook.com/groups/349569551842237/" rel="nofollow - https://www.facebook.com/groups/349569551842237/

might get it in time for sweden game if I do i`ll bring it

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2013 at 4:57pm
Anyone have a spare for the Poland match the other night?

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2013 at 6:43pm

were there any done?  Didn't see any.

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2013 at 6:46pm
Didnt see any. Would also be after one

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2013 at 8:16pm

were there any done?  Didn't see any.
Heard there was a lad selling them around the square, but didn't see him myself.

Date Posted: 21 Nov 2013 at 10:05pm
Anyone have a spare Latvian one? Couldn't get one the other night as the guy on the street was sold out of them. 

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2013 at 12:09pm
my mate scruff has one GD. get him on FB there or I can pick it up for you otherwise

Date Posted: 22 Nov 2013 at 12:13pm

my mate scruff has one GD. get him on FB there or I can pick it up for you otherwise

Thanks buddy! 

Any chance you could pick it up for me please, haven't a clue who your mate is! 

No panic on it either way, but sure if you're going to the YBIG X-Mas party i'm sure i'll see you there Clap

Date Posted: 23 Nov 2013 at 6:49pm
Need a Latvian one too if anyone has a spare. yer man wasnt der the night of the game

Date Posted: 29 Aug 2020 at 6:55pm
Doing a clearout if anyone wants these 

Fai badge old and new
Ireland dog mascot 
Euro 2012 group badge
2014 wc qualifying groyo badge 
Georgia home 02 06 2013
Dublin europa league final 2011
Argentina 11 08 2010
Armenia 11 10 11
Euro 2012 logo 
Polska euro 2012 logo
Euro 2012 group b 
Wales 8 2 11
Poland 6 2 13
Scotland November 14
Brazil 2009
Macedonia 26 3 11
Serbia 5 3 14 
Latvia 15 11 13
Greece 14 11 12
Sweden 6 9 13 
France 14 11 09 
Slovakia  02 09 11
Germany 12 10 12
Gibraltar  12 10 14 
Wembley stadium 
Andorra 7 9 10 
Russia 8 10 10 
Italy euro 18 06 12 
Norway 17 10 10
Sweden away 22 3 13 
Austria 26 3 23 
Serbia 5 3 14
Bosnia 26 05 12
Uruguay 29 03 11
Faroes 07 06 13 
Estonia 13 11 11
USA 18 11 14
Czechs 29 11 12

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 29 Aug 2020 at 7:17pm
Send me a PM and let me know how much € u want

Date Posted: 12 Sep 2020 at 10:18pm
any one looking to add to there collection check out Gael Design some brilliant designs 

Posted By: Cliftonville7Ireland
Date Posted: 03 Apr 2023 at 8:48pm
Hello guys sorry if this is a bit of a crazy request i have been collecting badges for ages but i am missing a couple i was just wondering if anybody would have any of these that they would be willing to part with and i would be able to buy please they are all for the matches in Dublin if thats ok
Argentina 2010 (would also love a scarf from this game)
Austria 2017
Serbia 2017 
Denmark and Switzerland 2019
Serbia 2021
Thanks

Date Posted: 04 Apr 2023 at 9:28am
So that I can't help with any of them those.

But I did get a badge of this qualifying group at the France match and the quality just isn't as good. kind of plasticy with the face glued on which is already starting to lift.

Posted By: belt
Date Posted: 04 Apr 2023 at 1:01pm
Originally posted by Cliftonville7Ireland Cliftonville7Ireland wrote:

Hello guys sorry if this is a bit of a crazy request i have been collecting badges for ages but i am missing a couple i was just wondering if anybody would have any of these that they would be willing to part with and i would be able to buy please they are all for the matches in Dublin if thats ok
Argentina 2010 (would also love a scarf from this game)
Austria 2017
Serbia 2017 
Denmark and Switzerland 2019
Serbia 2021
Thanks

Not to hijack your post....but I'm looking for some recent away ones, particularly from Euro 2020 campaign