URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=41807
Printed Date: 26 Apr 2024 at 6:59am

Topic: Swapping Shirts at Half Time
Posted By: greengooner
Subject: Swapping Shirts at Half Time
Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 12:32pm
Hi guys,

Now, youse here all watch footy all over the world on TV etc!!

I cannot recall seeing a player getting another players shirt at half time in Any competitive match ever. Ever!!!LOLLOL 

So, can anyone provide me with other examples of this happening? Preferably in England as the argument being advanced is that it happens all the time in South America.

I believe it happens in Man City games frequentlyConfused

Personally, I have never witnessed it either AT a match or when watching at TV. There are many here who would have attended far more matches live, so might be able to assist.

Links to TV/Youtube etc would be really appreciated, or personal knowledge even. Ya know I love facts...!!Big smile

Thanks a mill.

Platini are you listening
You'd better keep your trophy glistening
Cos we'll be over next year
To drink all your beer,
Walking in an Irish Wonderland.

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 12:37pm

Have seen it before alright, can't remember exactly where though.  I watch Tunnel Cam on City TV and can't recall ever seeing it there.

Pathetic trend

Posted By: The Big Club
Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 12:46pm

Have seen it before alright, can't remember exactly where though.  I watch Tunnel Cam on City TV and can't recall ever seeing it there.

Pathetic trend

As pathetic as watching tunnel camLOLLOL

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 12:49pm
Originally posted by The Big Club The Big Club wrote:

Pathetic trend

He's probably waiting for the day they come out with shower cam 

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 12:56pm

Pathetic trend

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 1:06pm

Pathetic trend

Many thanks RB!

Funny that, but i've a guy who is a City fan who says he sees it all the time on TUnnel Cam on City TV- but has also failed to say in which games etc it happened!!ConfusedConfused

Frankly, until someone shows me the wounds, I'll stay as Thomas!!OuchOuch

Shower cam.LOLLOL

To drink all your beer,

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 1:31pm

Pathetic trend

Yep, you've read my mind. Thats exactly why i watch it

Posted By: harps1954
Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 1:52pm
Gary Neville on MNF on Sky Sports last night said it's very common.  He said it usually takes place in the tunnel as quite a few players nowadays change their shirts at half-time anyway and just swap them in the tunnel.  He said he never done it, but it's very common. 

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 1:58pm

Pathetic trend

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 2:17pm
This is as close as Tunnel Cam has got to the showers unfortunately, in a personal favourite episode from May

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 2:18pm
Nasri looks happy........

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 2:29pm
Happens the whole time with "superstars".Remember a few years ago when Utd played Burton or someone in the cup, Ronaldo ended up giving away shirts at half and full time, and then afterwards his boots, shinguards and more!

Beckham in the US usually swaps 2+ shirts per game.

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 2:32pm

Happens the whole time with "superstars".Remember a few years ago when Utd played Burton or someone in the cup, Ronaldo ended up giving away shirts at half and full time, and then afterwards his boots, shinguards and more!

Beckham in the US usually swaps 2+ shirts per game.
So Arsenal are now becoming the equivalent of Burton.. CryCryCry

To drink all your beer,

Posted By: d13dave
Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 2:37pm
Smile

bradford away in the league cup could be a banana skin.

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 2:42pm

The 2 lads on Talksport (chelsea fan and spurs fan) were talking earlier on today about the Santos/RVP shirt swapping on Saturday and one said he cant understand all the abuse Santos is getting, OK he had a terrible game but if you watch the clip on Youtube Van Persie clearly comes over to him at half time and asks to swap shirts.

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 3:14pm
I seen Paulo Ferreira do it after getting killed by Ronaldinho for a half. He didn't appear in the 2ND half.

It's pretty shameless imo if you have a sh*t game and start asking people for their shirts. I always cringe when I see people running up as soon as the game ends to swap shirts.

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 3:17pm

The 2 biggest clowns on Talksport (chelsea fan and spurs fan) were talking earlier on today about the Santos/RVP shirt swapping on Saturday and one said he cant understand all the abuse Santos is getting, OK he had a terrible game but if you watch the clip on Youtube Van Persie clearly comes over to him at half time and asks to swap shirts.

fixed

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 3:59pm

The 2 biggest clowns on Talksport (chelsea fan and spurs fan) were talking earlier on today about the Santos/RVP shirt swapping on Saturday and one said he cant understand all the abuse Santos is getting, OK he had a terrible game but if you watch the clip on Youtube Van Persie clearly comes over to him at half time and asks to swap shirts.

fixed

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 4:36pm
I think remember when 2 benfica players were fighting over who'd get Ronaldinhos shirt when they played Barca in CL quarter final in 06. One of them ran over to Ronaldinho at half-time as he was walking off the pitch to make sure he got it LOL

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 5:00pm
Swapping shirts at half time is the biggest load of cock I ever seen, WTF.........if I was a Gooner at the Theatre of Wet on Saturday, I'd have been waiting at the Gunners team bus after the game to slaughter Santos.  Concentrate on trying to improve your shambolic performances before swooning over an ex-team mate for his Jaysus shirt.

I despair of modern day pros more and more these days.

Posted By: Smartalex
Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 10:22pm
gary neville didnt mind it 

Date Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 10:30pm
it all makes sense now