extra extra shi*te tonight ClapClapClap

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2012 at 10:02pm
The Keeper with Seagal on ITV 4Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2012 at 10:05pm
Charlie Bird meltdown last week LOL

Posted By: charco2006
Date Posted: 06 Oct 2012 at 3:05pm
The only thing that makes the Late Late half watchable is the way they get all the guests locked drunk before they come on. Just waiting for them  to say something they shouldnt. Charlie Bird last week was steamed.  Cringy

"What ya doin down there ya shoneen man!"

Posted By: kimbap
Date Posted: 06 Oct 2012 at 4:43pm
The Late Late show is an outdated concept.
People have much shorter attention spans now and entertainment/information and everything else had changed to make the Late late obsolete.Its not helped by the fact that the last presenter Pat Partridge and the current long stream of piss in a suit have no idea how to inter act with a lot of their guests.

Having said all that,the 50th anniversary show was the funniest,most compelling TV of the last ten years.Essential viewing,if you havent seen it,get it.

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 10:29pm
Nigella

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 10:31pm
Errrrr how many times did Amy say "yer "?????

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 10:33pm
yes . dont know who she is or what she does but i like what im looking at 

Posted By: charco2006
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 11:24pm

yes . dont know who she is or what she does but i like what im looking at 

Agreed...Watching this on +1. Class burd

"What ya doin down there ya shoneen man!"

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 11:32pm
Very sad story on now

Posted By: Roll_It_There
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 11:35pm

Very sad story on now

Heartbreaking I don't know how she's able to speak!

Twitter @roisin_ob

Posted By: HateHenry
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 11:36pm
NigellisiimoThumbs Up yummiest of mummys

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 11:42pm
Originally posted by Roll_It_There Roll_It_There wrote:

Very sad story on now

Jesus nearly crying myself listening to that Cry

Posted By: athlonecelt
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 11:45pm
Anyone that can say Tubridy did a bad job with lady on last , is talking through their arse.

Posted By: eire77
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 11:47pm
What was the gist?

Posted By: Roll_It_There
Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 11:52pm
He done a good job tough situation!

Twitter @roisin_ob

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 11:53pm
Handled it very well i thought

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2012 at 12:04am
He was terrible, and thats from a Mental Health Professional Perspective, Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2012 at 2:21pm
Originally posted by Roll_It_There Roll_It_There wrote:

Very sad story on now

presumably through her mouth

Posted By: sheasy
Date Posted: 03 Nov 2012 at 5:19pm

He was terrible, and thats from a Mental Health Professional Perspective, Thumbs Down
Confused Don't really understand how he was terrible as you claim, personally thought he handled it very well

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 9:52pm
Mario Rosenstock on for the umpteenth time. But still as funny as everClap

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 9:53pm
Robbie Keane LOL

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 9:58pm
Mario

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:21pm
Katie Clap

Posted By: Ireland4ever
Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:26pm
Looking well.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:37pm
Dublin Scumbags Angry

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:42pm

Scumbags Angry

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:44pm
Scum. This is all too often in the riff raff community in Dublin. We must kill skangers

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:44pm

Scumbags Angry
Scumbags....living in Dublin

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:45pm

Dublin Scumbags Angry
You live in nirvana ?

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:48pm
And no doubt that fcuking **** will be out in no time. 3 years my arse. As for the bird getting 18 months suspended on her sentence. The mind boggles.

Good show tonight in fairness.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:50pm

Dublin Scumbags Angry
You live in nirvana ?
It happend in Dublin so they're Dublin scumbags.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:51pm
Stanley knife blatantly used should be attempted murder.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:52pm

Dublin Scumbags Angry
You live in nirvana ?

Where do you live Seany?  Utopia?

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:53pm
People wonder why non Dublin people hate the place. The percentage of scumbags in the place is high. Anytime I go there its a scumbag on every corner of the city centre.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:57pm

Dublin Scumbags Angry
You live in nirvana ?

Where do you live Seany?  Utopia?

I'm not implying that scumbags are only in Dublin. If it happend in Galway,Cork,Tralee or anywhere else I would of said the exact same thing. Sorry if anyony got that impression.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 10:59pm

People wonder why non Dublin people hate the place. The percentage of scumbags in the place is high. Anytime I go there its a scumbag on every corner of the city centre.

Tell your mates to stay at home then ffs

Seriously tho lads, there's scum everywhere ya go. It's like the away match threads, watch out I've heard (insert next destination here) have an awful problem with pickpockets.
Wise up ffs

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:07pm
The left wing scum are trying to excuse what's going on. We need to clear skangers of the street

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:08pm
9fingers, of course there is scum everywhere, and true it is. But the fact remains the level of scumbags/ addicts on in the inner city streets of Dublin is ridiculously high compared to most places.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:09pm

Tell your mates to stay at home then ffs

Seriously tho lads, there's scum everywhere ya go. It's like the away match threads, watch out I've heard (insert next destination here) have an awful problem with pickpockets.
Wise up ffs

Posted By: Smartalex
Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:10pm

The left wing scum are trying to excuse what's going on. We need to clear skangers of the street

sieg heil Dead

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:12pm
Think little lord donovan has had a can too many and is looking for attention now LOL

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:15pm

Think little lord donovan has had a can too many and is looking for attention now LOL

Who else excuses it? It's always the far left that try to absolve blame from the riff raff and their crimes

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:22pm

Who else excuses it? It's always the far left that try to absolve blame from the riff raff and their crimes

some people try and find a reasoning for it but no-one excuses it

as they said on the show everyone has responsibility for their own actions

but go ahead use it as an excuse to have a pop at left wing politics anyway

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:23pm
A bit of Declan nerny to lighten the mood. First time in gods know how long since I watched this utter sh*te show.

Posted By: Curiousdub
Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:25pm
Its very frustrating seeing the state of the place in the city centre but i cant see much being done in the short future. 

When someone is killed, then they might act.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:26pm
oh no bishop 

only a matter of time before he mentions libpull fewtball klub

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:32pm
What happened on the Late Late Show for everyone to start hating on Dublin ?

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:33pm
Originally posted by tonyjaa tonyjaa wrote:

Ryan tubridy LOL

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:38pm

Ryan tubridy LOL

He shooting up and stabbing folk out on the streets again ?

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:52pm
Living in Dublin for 10 years and see feck all trouble, hanging around o'connell street not the wisest choice.

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:53pm

Who is excusing it?

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:54pm
On a side note, did white collar boxing with that bird this time last year. Obviously getting ready for the release of the scumbags who slashed her!

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:55pm

9fingers, of course there is scum everywhere, and true it is. But the fact remains the level of scumbags/ addicts on in the inner city streets of Dublin is ridiculously high compared to most places.

Along the quays is a joke. The large majority of the city I'd feel perfectly safe wandering around

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:57pm
My brother was on tonight, drumming on that song for charity. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:58pm
Originally posted by Mr.Mojo Risin' Mr.Mojo Risin' wrote:

That was a good song, real Johnny Cash style

Date Posted: 09 Nov 2012 at 11:59pm
[QUOTE=Ireland4ever] On a side note, did white collar boxing with that bird this time last year. Obviously getting ready for the release of the scumbags who slashed
That bird
I wud yeah

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 12:09am

Ryan tubridy LOL

He shooting up and stabbing folk out on the streets again ?
Nah tony he was looking to take the hang sangwich from the muldoons and claim it as a dublin thing

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 7:32am

Originally posted by Mr.Mojo Risin' Mr.Mojo Risin' wrote:

That was a good song, real Johnny Cash style
Had the same beat to Folsom Prison Blues

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 9:04am
Originally posted by Curiousdub Curiousdub wrote:

Its very frustrating seeing the state of the place in the city centre but i cant see much being done in the short future. 

Ehh there was a journalist killed on Camden Street earlier in the year. Unprovoked.

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 11:41am
The streets of Dublin must be cleansed of these lowlife bottom feeders.

Start with Dublin and work your way down to Limerick then Cork. 

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 12:45pm
Yer man from the Temple Bar traders was a clown. Its all the drug users fault, and then the clincher to prove he's a clown, we never turn away customers. I take it hes never went through some of the interrogation procedures employed by doormen. Well Mr self righteous, yes drug users may be a part of the problem, but as much responsibility lies with the average scrote who has no problem attacking people or damaging property or whatever else. The ills of society do not fall squarely on drug users. Parents, Gardai and the judiciary for example are all to blame as well as the legislators. When you bump into someone in a queue apologise and still get dragged around and slashed theres something very wrong in society.

Posted By: Conor Messi
Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 4:37pm

Yer man from the Temple Bar traders was a clown. Its all the drug users fault, and then the clincher to prove he's a clown, we never turn away customers. I take it hes never went through some of the interrogation procedures employed by doormen. Well Mr self righteous, yes drug users may be a part of the problem, but as much responsibility lies with the average scrote who has no problem attacking people or damaging property or whatever else. The ills of society do not fall squarely on drug users. Parents, Gardai and the judiciary for example are all to blame as well as the legislators. When you bump into someone in a queue apologise and still get dragged around and slashed theres something very wrong in society.

Although I couldn't disagree with anything you've said here, the amount of junkies around the O'Connell St. area is a fairly serious problem that needs to be addressed.

I spent four years in DIT and love Dublin. It's a great city to head out in but it didn't take me too long to realize that you're better off away from O'Connell St./Abbey St. area at night. I had to do a runner out of Burger King there a couple of times after getting started on by junkie gimps in tracksuits for f**k all. (One time because of my bogger accent believe it or not! LOL)

Also the area between O'Connell bridge and Custom House Quay is mental with the amount of blatant drug dealing and using that goes on there (or used to a few years ago anyway). I used to walk along there to get to Busaras and even though the majority of the drug users there are only really harming themselves, it can be intimidating to people and it definitely gives a bad impression of the city to tourists.

Surely the methadone clinics would be better off away from parts of the city where tourists are likely to be?

@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 4:44pm
Dublin be needin' a Hamsterdam, yo.

Quality song about the dog, by the way. Was in my head all night.

Posted By: Conor Messi
Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 4:46pm
Was that the song with your man from the divine comedy singing?
What was the name of that song?

@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 5:08pm
Originally posted by Conor Messi Conor Messi wrote:

Although I couldn't disagree with anything you've said here, the amount of junkies around the O'Connell St. area is a fairly serious problem that needs to be addressed.

I spent four years in DIT and love Dublin. It's a great city to head out in but it didn't take me too long to realize that you're better off away from O'Connell St./Abbey St. area at night. I had to do a runner out of Burger King there a couple of times after getting started on by junkie gimps in tracksuits for f**k all. (One time because of my bogger accent believe it or not! LOL)

Also the area between O'Connell bridge and Custom House Quay is mental with the amount of blatant drug dealing and using that goes on there (or used to a few years ago anyway). I used to walk along there to get to Busaras and even though the majority of the drug users there are only really harming themselves, it can be intimidating to people and it definitely gives a bad impression of the city to tourists.

Surely the methadone clinics would be better off away from parts of the city where tourists are likely to be?

Most of dublins main hostels are around these areas so it must paint a terrible picture

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 5:09pm
I drink in the city at least once a week, live just outside the city centre, have an office in the city and have to go through the city to get to my footy leagues. And I can't remember the last bad thing or incident I've seen in the past few years.

I read recently that the number of junkies has dropped in recent times, contrary to what you'd be lead to believe.

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 7:48pm

One Ear Up, One Ear Down

I think?

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 8:39pm
Originally posted by heighway2heaven heighway2heaven wrote:

One Ear Up, One Ear Down

I think?

Is that not what you do when your having a crank?

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 11:15pm

Originally posted by Curiousdub Curiousdub wrote:

Ehh there was a journalist killed on Camden Street earlier in the year. Unprovoked.

I knew Eugene, sound fella. I still cant believe it.

Scumbags AngryAngryAngryAngryAngryAngryAngryAngryAngry

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2012 at 4:49pm

Agree fully. I suppose one point I was trying to make is that geniuses like that lad peddling their own agenda will solve nothing. We as a nation just don't have the stomach to address the issues. We get what we deserve whether it be useless politicians, clueless judges or an ineffective or at times useless judiciary. As they say, bad things happen when good people do nothing or whatever way it goes.

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 10:22pm
Neil Delamere just on Dead

Without doubt the least funniest comedian I've ever seen.

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 10:32pm
Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

Neil Delamere just on Dead

Without doubt the least funniest comedian I've ever seen.
He is woeful alright. Pure sh*t tonight with twonk  on also. In fact, its pure sh*t most nights. Why the f**k am  I watching this muck 

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 10:42pm
Catching up on Homeland, feck that sh*te.  Just monitoring this thread in case Led Zeppelin reform on the late late and I miss it.

Oh jimmy Page is on jools holland later.

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 10:47pm
You would think Rte would cut some of their sh*te programming like Raw and Mario Rosenstock and put it into getting good guests.

Posted By: IrishPride
Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 11:07pm
How the f**k is twonk given so many chances with RTE. 

f**k off and drive off that f**king cliff you clown!!

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 10:54pm
Starting to wonder now if Kilbane will be on or not!!

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 10:56pm
Billy Connolly and the Dubliners on earlier

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 10:59pm
Its been a good show tonight in fairness. Not watching the current interview as it looked like a depressing story...

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:02pm
Billy has lost it.  Was not with it tonight. 

Posted By: Jackthelad
Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:03pm
Thought the very same, love him and really enjoy listening to him.
Went to see him in London only 3 years ago, but god, tonight he looked lost. Awful, hope its just a bad night and he's a little under the weather.

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:11pm
Killer time

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:21pm
Some craic if he turns up to the ybig party tomorrow night :)

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:23pm
Killer

A true gent.

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:24pm
great interview what an absolute legend Clap

Posted By: kopkid
Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:24pm

Killer

A true gent.

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:26pm

Did you not text him to come along Baldy?

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:26pm
Missed most of it. Only saw the end.

What the fcuk is Tubridy at.. Mentions the children... Killer talks about them.. And then Tubridy "Are they good for you?"Confused

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:27pm

Did you not text him to come along Baldy?

Might drop him a line on twitter, love to see the Scientist squirm as Kilbane destroys him :) 

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:38pm
Great story about Sam Allerdyce hitting him when Kilbane told him he didnt want to accept the England call-up.

Never knew he had been called up to their U18s.

What a gentleman by the way. Thought that in Gdansk when he patiently waited for me and the lads to get a pic with him.

Legend ClapClapClap

Date Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 11:55pm
Killer

did he do any rapping?

Posted By: athlonecelt
Date Posted: 15 Dec 2012 at 12:22am
Was never a man that hated Tubridy. Hate is a strong word.
In fact , i never understood people who hated chat show hosts that do f**k all wrong.
but tonight i was irked a bit
i was always aware that about Killers daughter. well not always because he doesnt use it for attention like others would. 
But after Tubridy had got through the football talk they threw up a photo of his daughters ........no responce from Killer about down syndrome. Just talked about his daughters.
Where was the photo of his wife  ? Why no photo ?
Where was the photo of  his Irish family that the whole intreview was about ? No Photo
Where was the photo of the Dubliners family ? 
Where was the photo of Catherine Jenkins family ?
Where was the photo of Billy Connollys family ?

It was so f**king obvious that they wanted to highlight his child with down syndrome.
Kilbane never mentioned it. Even after the photo when they were dying for him to mention it.
So Tubridy mentions that ' you are an embassador (or something other word) for down syndrome Ireland
So Killer then acknowledges that his daughter has down syndrome

yet the topic that Tubridy introduced ' Down Syndrome' never even got discussed.

Why not ??

He never gave a f**k about it. Would have been an ideal opportunity to mention highlight what the public could do.

Sly ****

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 04 Jan 2013 at 10:04pm
Kill me now...

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2013 at 10:06pm

Im only watching to build up the anger enough to send RTE and angry letter. 

Graham Norton is on at 10.35 Thumbs Up

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 04 Jan 2013 at 10:07pm
Can't stand Hector. I meet the clown in Poznan.

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2013 at 10:13pm
Tallafornia the reunion on tv3

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2013 at 10:16pm

Tallafornia the reunion on tv3

this and the standard of the late late just highlights why I barely watch TV nowadays

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2013 at 10:47pm

Im only watching to build up the anger enough to send RTE and angry letter. 

Graham Norton is on at 10.35 Thumbs Up

Billy Piper Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2013 at 10:50pm
see the asian looking bird there in crowd with what looks like a taller version of gordon elliot

Date Posted: 04 Jan 2013 at 11:09pm
The late late like dragons den at the moment.