URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=41224
Printed Date: 18 May 2024 at 9:06am

Topic: *********FLAGS FOR GERMANY - VOLUNTEERS NEEDED****
Subject: *********FLAGS FOR GERMANY - VOLUNTEERS NEEDED****
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 12:38pm
Its that time again lads Thumbs Up, last time we had a packed Singing Section vs Estonia the Tifo's looked absolute top class ClapClapClap So lets make it better again against the Germans!

Tifo total is 25 this time round + as usual a few flags (some of them below) to be hung above the SS 114/115 a couple of hours before the game.

Stick your name down to givus a hand Clap (ALL NEW POSTERS AND OLD POSTERS WELCOME)
Role call...

Tifo Flag Wavers:
Meet Flick at the front of section 114 half an hour before the game starts and get your Tifo , drop it back down to the front at the end of the game. Just don't leave it too late as its not fair leaving Flick and the lads standing around when the game starts . They give enough of their time hanging the banners and giving them out at the start . While yis are off gargling they are in the ground getting organised so get in early. . .

Lads hanging the banners ....
Only need 4 people to give Flick / Babbsballs a hand , probably around 1pm to offload from car and hang the banners. . Will only take 20 mins so plenty of time for pints after ..

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 12:40pm
1. BigPodge

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 12:41pm
1. BigPodge
2.nvidic

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 12:41pm
I'll help hang the flags too

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 12:46pm
yeah i should be able go in early and help flick/babbsballs out too, will give ya a buzz nearer the time flick

edit - rolo is free too

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 1:24pm
I will wave a tifo but I won't be in Dublin for 1 to help hang the flags.

1. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat

It's Jack Shat

Posted By: ShannonHibs10
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 1:49pm
1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 1:57pm
Can stick me down for a tifo there too

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 2:16pm
1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 2:41pm
Deco911

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 2:30pm
BUMP

1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 2:41pm
only 6 names lads! Confused

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 2:44pm

only 6 names lads! Confused

Tis tha same every game Count, fookin joke so it is

Posted By: Beavis
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 4:44pm

1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis

<insert witty comment>

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 5:35pm
always the same ole heads as well.

Pull the fingers out FFS lads, its waving a flag for a few mins at a time, no-one askign you to do something difficult, the effect it has is unbelievable, nothing better than the SS in full flow just before a game kicks off, let the Germans know theyre in for a game and hopefully get the rest of the stadium going.

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 5:50pm
1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 7:35pm
come on lads get this going. Singing section needs a good atmosphere, get volunteering!  

Posted By: Humpy Gussy
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 8:07pm
Fair play lads. I'm not anywhere near the SS unfortunately for this one, otherwise I'd be more than willing. Count me in for the next one! Thumbs Up

'Joxer Goes to Poznan' - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEjtiJ9udkM

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 8:10pm
Stick me down, always wave wan

Posted By: ThrowInDelap
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 9:02pm
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID

If time's a drug, then Big Ben is a huge needle injecting it into the sky.

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 9:05pm
1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
11.Nvidic's aussie mate Harro

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 9:23pm
1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
12. Othiek(will try not be late this time )

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 9:26pm
1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32

Posted By: Tom Parker
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 10:01pm
1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker

I can do the 1pm bit, Flick.

Posted By: alane
Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 5:04pm
1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane

Should be a savage day

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 9:27pm
fair play lads as always, making the difference Clap

keep 'em coming Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 10:51pm
Originally posted by alane alane wrote:

1. Big Podge
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane

Should be a savage day

Flag waving, picture taking, Finbarrsitting, your some man Al.

Date Posted: 03 Oct 2012 at 5:01pm
I'll be able to give a hand with the hanging of the flags whenever ye need help. Off work for the day.

I'm in block 112 for the game, if I'm able to get over to the SS I'll take a flag too.

Posted By: alane
Date Posted: 03 Oct 2012 at 8:10pm

Flag waving, picture taking, Finbarrsitting, your some man Al. [/QUOTE]

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 6:03pm
Just to confirm lads , how many have we got so far to hang the banners at 1pm on the day ???

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 6:51pm
Il b there

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 8:39pm

Just to confirm lads , how many have we got so far to hang the banners at 1pm on the day ???

me
rolo
deco
big podge
nvidic
darmack
tom parker
you

8 + anyone I have missed. probably wont need that many

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 10:28pm
1. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane
16. Mr.Mojo Risin' (I'll be beside otheik though, does that matter??)

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 11:20pm
Originally posted by flick flick wrote:

me
rolo
deco
big podge
nvidic
darmack
tom parker
you

i should have 3 mates with me too so loads of people

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2012 at 10:42am
Lads, what's the story with making sure the big flags arent stolen again like after Estonia????

For the Bosnia match we had a steward assigned I believe, and a couple of YBIG members who were in the upper tier kept an eye on them till they wer safely back in YBIG's possession.

Any plans for this match?

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2012 at 2:12pm
Ok lads we've asked the FAI to assign a steward to watch the flags for last 15 mins of the match.

We need a volunteer who will be sitting in the upper tier to take the wire snips to cut the industrial cable ties after the game.

Will anyone here be sitting in the upper tier in the south stand???

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2012 at 2:56pm
1. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane

9 more needed

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2012 at 5:21pm
I would usually take some and give a hand but unfortunately have to miss this one Angry

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2012 at 2:09pm
Bump

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2012 at 7:04pm

We need a volunteer who will be sitting in the upper tier to take the wire snips to cut the industrial cable ties after the game.

Bump!

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2012 at 7:05pm

Bump!

would a lighter not do?

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2012 at 7:08pm

Bump!

I gave Babbsballs details of somebody up there previously

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2012 at 7:27pm
@ nvidic: I dunno! I assume it wouldnt!

@NR, cheers, will email him and ask does he still have the contact details for the guy.

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2012 at 7:44pm
Lads don't use a lighter! We done that in poland. It will work but you end up burning the f**king thum b off yourself like we did. It takes a bit of time too

Date Posted: 08 Oct 2012 at 11:04pm
I text that lad there. Must be a wire snips to cut the cable ties lads

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 2:33pm
looks like rolo and flick cant make fri afternoon so will be looking after flags with babbs, we could do with 1/2 more people to help us in lansdowne at 1pm if anyone is free, will be going straight to the fans game after

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 2:40pm
yeh i`ll be there so vidic.. all the other lads available that i mentioned, deco bgpodge darmack tom parker

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 2:43pm
I'll be there

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 2:50pm

looks like rolo and flick cant make fri afternoon so will be looking after flags with babbs, we could do with 1/2 more people to help us in lansdowne at 1pm if anyone is free, will be going straight to the fans game after

Half a person, shur ask Tommy the Yank if he is around.

Posted By: AaronFever
Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 2:54pm

Is it just hanging them up, like? I could go down and give a hand if you need it.

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 2:56pm
1. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane

9 more needed to wave a f**king flag 

Posted By: sledgehammer
Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 3:35pm
Stick my name down. Using the phone!!

Up there for thinking. Down there for dancing

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 3:43pm
Ah thought u were missing it flick, thats loads of people, happy days

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 4:51pm
Cheers flick, we're sorted so.

Lads will ye add yer names to the list to wave a flag ffs.

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 5:53pm
1. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane
17. Sledgehammer

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 8:55pm
Lets get a smashing atmosphere going on Friday ladsThumbs Up

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2012 at 1:05pm
Bump

Still 8 flags not being waved lads

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2012 at 1:29pm
Still 8 flags left lads. . . Thumbs Down

Biggest home game in the campaign lads and its a sad case that we still have to ask people to take a flag and wave it for a few mins during the game!!!!

Lot of effort goes into this by a few lads here and it really helps to make the singing section what it is!

Remember they are your flags that you paid for so get the finger out and help out, all newbies and regulars welcome to give it a go. ye dont like doing it ye put the flag down, simples!

ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

8 left lads, make a name for yourself ..... Thumbs Up

1. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane
17. Sledgehammer

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2012 at 9:20pm
jaysus lads its not a massive inconvenienceConfused

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2012 at 9:25pm
At most youll  be 10 mins waving your flag, few mins before the game, at half and when we score the winner in the last 5 mins. Come on lads....

Posted By: max
Date Posted: 10 Oct 2012 at 10:55pm
1. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane
17. Sledgehammer
18.Max (in 113)

Date Posted: 10 Oct 2012 at 11:21pm
good man MaxThumbs Up

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 9:18am
There is 10 mates comming with me to the game. If we can't get a few more from off here to wave them, my mates can take the rest.

Can't believe people won't take a flag and wave it for 10 minutes. Shocking.

Posted By: domo32GUST
Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 9:40am
1. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane
17. Sledgehammer
18.Max (in 113)
19.domo32gust

www.maroonarmy.boards.net 'One City, One County, One Club'

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 10:10am
6 More Volunteers Needed...........

C'mon ta fook!!!!!!!!

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 10:12am
My two mates could take two but it would be a bit pointless as the three of us will be stood together. 

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 10:15am
Lads I will take a flag this time.

. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane
17. Sledgehammer
18.Max (in 113)
19.domo32gust
20. Reddladd

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 10:28am
Good man Brian. Make sure you still have a free hand for the Hip Flask

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 10:41am
I 'll keep ya fueled up!

In fairness I have volunteered before but ended up late arriving or too inebriated to wave a flag.

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 10:54am
Originally posted by jackshat jackshat wrote:

My two mates could take two but it would be a bit pointless as the three of us will be stood together. 

gor for it JackShat, stick your names down Thumbs Up

Posted By: Peter
Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 10:58am
. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane
17. Sledgehammer
18.Max (in 113)
19.domo32gust
20. Reddladd
21. Peter

Tea???? FECK!!!!!

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 10:59am

I 'll keep ya fueled up!

In fairness I have volunteered before but ended up late arriving or too inebriated to wave a flag.

Posted By: keitho5
Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 3:42pm
Lads make sure ye take notes from this professional Thumbs Up

Posted By: Mr.Mojo Risin'
Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 4:08pm
Haha the f**king yanks LOL

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 4:25pm
Originally posted by Mr.Mojo Risin' Mr.Mojo Risin' wrote:

Haha the f**king yanks LOL

Planks more like!

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 7:40pm
 1. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane
17. Sledgehammer
18.Max (in 113)
19.domo32gust
20. Reddladd
21. Peter

21 and counting .. 

Not bringing in any extras just the amount thats on the list ..

Usual craic , pick up your flag at the front of the SS off Flick and myself no later than 7:30 ... gives the lads who help out plenty of time to get settled for the game which is only fair so try be no later .... 

Also , if any yis wanna give us a dig out for 10 mins after the game bringing the flags/banners and drum behind the East stand to their home for the night would be much appreciated .

Cheers lads , G'wan YBIG Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap Clap

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 7:49pm
1. Big Podge 
2. Nvidic
3. Jackshat
4. ShannonHibs
5.Colmoc
6. Deco911
7.Beavis
8.Guf
9. MayoMark
10.TID
13.eire32
14. Tom Parker
15. Alane
17. Sledgehammer
18.Max (in 113)
19.domo32gust
20. Reddladd
21. Peter
22.Nvidics other mate

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 7:51pm
Originally posted by flick flick wrote:

me
rolo
deco
big podge
nvidic
darmack
tom parker
you

Yis all good for 1 o clock @ Elverys lads ??

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 7:52pm
yeah see ya there, darmack will be there too from last time was chatting to him

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 8:22pm
10 of us down so we will take another flag to wave. On phone so can someone stick me down for another

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 10:52pm

yeah see ya there, darmack will be there too from last time was chatting to him

Plus wan, see yis there dudes

Date Posted: 11 Oct 2012 at 10:52pm
got a text from deco to confirm too, see yis at 1

Date Posted: 12 Oct 2012 at 12:34am
I'm on the mobile so stick two more down for me then.

Can't believe we are having such trouble finding people to wave tifos

Sorry I couldn't help out with flags this time, only get into Dublin at 4.

Ps is the large flag sponsored by Carlsberg out again?

It's Jack Shat