URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=41094
Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 7:18am

Topic: Noe Baba
Subject: Noe Baba
Date Posted: 19 Sep 2012 at 9:13pm
Noe Baba who MayoMark knows well from Castlebar Celtic scored for Celtic in a trial game against Blackpool yesterday Clap

Irish under 17 captain aswell the kid must have serious talent Thumbs Up

Posted By: jb37
Date Posted: 19 Sep 2012 at 11:14pm
Great news

Date Posted: 19 Sep 2012 at 11:15pm
Thought he had signed for Arsenal.

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2012 at 2:03am
Good man Noe

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2012 at 7:48am

Posted By: MJD
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2012 at 10:02am

Noe Tongue

17 International Caps
16 International Goals
COYFIG

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2012 at 5:40pm
Not sure but i think ive played against this fella

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2012 at 6:37pm
Originally posted by MJD MJD wrote:

Noe Tongue

I dont get it................................ Cool

so gammy its  good mjd LOL

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2012 at 6:49pm
Sponsored by YBIGClap

Date Posted: 21 Sep 2012 at 12:31pm
Originally posted by GreenArmy! GreenArmy! wrote:

When? Where? For who?

You think?

Posted By: Trapcandoit
Date Posted: 21 Sep 2012 at 1:47pm
  What age is he- sixteen or seventeen?

5 goals to go Robbie!

Date Posted: 21 Sep 2012 at 3:47pm
His younger brother Ali is an even better prospect
Magical player

Posted By: Only Little
Date Posted: 21 Sep 2012 at 4:05pm
Ali Baba. magical. So funny. So witty. You are the best.

Brazil or Burst

Date Posted: 21 Sep 2012 at 4:27pm

His younger brother Ali is an even better prospect
Magical player

Date Posted: 21 Sep 2012 at 4:55pm
Just turned 16

Posted By: max
Date Posted: 21 Sep 2012 at 6:09pm

I remember playing against him u15 inter league i think it was 3 2 up at half time he came on lost 5 3 and he scored a hat trick not a bad playerLOL

Date Posted: 21 Sep 2012 at 6:12pm

Originally posted by MJD MJD wrote:

Noe Tongue

I dont get it................................ Cool

so gammy its  good mjd LOL

Wink I'm here all week! Luckily for you the week's nearly over.

17 International Caps
16 International Goals
COYFIG

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 6:19pm
Called up to the Under 19 side
He is only 15!!

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 6:26pm

He is only 15!!

That's some going , fair play to the kid Clap

Posted By: Godot
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 6:46pm

He is only 15!!

f**king hell!! 

Posted By: d13dave
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 7:01pm
jesus thats some going. fair play to the kid.

not sure if scottish football is the place to be going at the moment but may get game time quicker i suppose

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 7:04pm
Celtic not interested anymore.

He is 16

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 8:39pm
He scored a penalty at HT v nicky byrne at parkhead a few weeks ago , what went wrong ?

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 8:41pm
Celtic, Man U, Man C, Arsenal, Espanyol all withdrew interest. Not for football reasons and nothing to do with the lad himself

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 8:42pm
What is the reason then?

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 8:43pm

Celtic, Man U, Man C, Arsenal, Espanyol all withdrew interest. Not for football reasons and nothing to do with the lad himself

So is he more than likely going to play on with Castlebar until the end of the season and try an go on trial somewhere in the summer of 2013 mate?

Posted By: farfar
Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 8:44pm
His dad wants him to play for Cameroon doesn't he? Any chance of that happening Mark?

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 8:44pm

So is he more than likely going to play on with Castlebar until the end of the season and try an go on trial somewhere in the summer of 2013 mate?
no idea GD, last I heard Fulham were interested

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 8:45pm
I reckon he would play for Ireland if it ever came to that. Long way to go yet though!

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 9:45pm

I reckon he would play for Ireland if it ever came to that. Long way to go yet though!

Please god. Been in the set up for so long and captain it would be a shame to lose him. Was he born in Ireland or what age he move here?

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 9:53pm
He is only here around 8 years

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 10:48pm
is he playing the Dan Nolan Cup game Mark?

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 11:22pm
Don't think so Dave Cry I will try to convince him though

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 11:23pm

Don't think so Dave Cry I will try to convince him though

afraid of getting beaten by a few oulfellas Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 11:24pm

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 11:51pm

He is only 15!!

That's some going , fair play to the kid Clap
is he really though, in the same way freddy adu was 15LOL

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 11:54pm
Yeah he really is 16

Posted By: BaileNuisBhoy
Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 3:38am
Surprised that so many clubs have lost interest in him, obviously something not right. Was he involved in that RTE program football's next star? Is that the link with Celtic...

Say no to Egg Chasing!!!

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 4:02am
Originally posted by BaileNuisBhoy BaileNuisBhoy wrote:

Was he involved in that RTE program football's next star? Is that the link with Celtic...

Nope

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 6:59am
he scored a few weeks ago in the Celtic 'development squad' too

Posted By: flick
Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 1:39pm
He captaining the u17s today?

Posted By: GreenArmy!
Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 5:43pm

When? Where? For who?

You think?

A few years back for ballina town

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 6:17pm

When? Where? For who?

You think?

A few years back for ballina town

You still playin ball with them?

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 6:34pm
  What position does he play at?  I read today in the Star that he's a defender but he seems to score a lot of goals.

5 goals to go Robbie!

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 6:39pm
Centre half I think
Probably gets a few from set pieces as he's a big lad

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 6:43pm
Yeah centre half. Got a great leap on him so dangerous from set pieces.

Date Posted: 02 Oct 2012 at 6:47pm
  Cheers ladsThumbs Up

5 goals to go Robbie!

Posted By: eire28
Date Posted: 03 Oct 2012 at 1:48pm
I know Noe and his family quite well, he was received numerous offers from clubs but refused them for personal reasons.. He has always said that he will represent Ireland. 

Date Posted: 03 Oct 2012 at 3:47pm
Originally posted by eire28 eire28 wrote:

I know Noe and his family quite well, he was received numerous offers from clubs but refused them for personal reasons.. He has always said that he will represent Ireland. 

Great stuff- here's hopingClap

5 goals to go Robbie!

Posted By: benchwarmer
Date Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 5:20pm
Originally posted by eire28 eire28 wrote:

Hopefully this is the first of many.

''I'm a utd fan cause me da was a utd fan''- Irish utd fan

Date Posted: 04 Oct 2012 at 5:36pm
He loves playing for Ireland. Delighted for him today and with his recent call up.

Posted By: Liam1289
Date Posted: 14 Oct 2012 at 11:05pm
Why hasnt this kid signed for anyone/ heard he was on trial at numerous clubs?

Posted By: trappedfor2long
Date Posted: 18 Oct 2012 at 1:06am
if he goes at 16 he'll only get schoolboy terms 17 and he's on a contract

i was gonna procrastinate but now i'm gonna leave it till tomorrow

Date Posted: 18 Oct 2012 at 1:08am

Sponsored by YBIGClap was at that game when he scored a cracker from 30 yards against manulla played great, only bettered by manulla's jessie devers (ireland u16) who was outstanding and a real prospect

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2012 at 12:45pm
I heard from a source that Celtic did background checks on this lad and it turns out that he is a lot older than what he says he is.

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2012 at 1:14pm
http://joe.ie/football/football-news/the-mayo-youngster-that-alex-ferguson-wants-to-sign-0029753-1" rel="nofollow - http://joe.ie/football/football-news/the-mayo-youngster-that-alex-ferguson-wants-to-sign-0029753-1

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2012 at 2:30pm

I heard from a source that Celtic did background checks on this lad and it turns out that he is a lot older than what he says he is.

Your source is wrong

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2012 at 2:33pm

I heard from a source read on the internet that Celtic did background checks on this lad and it turns out that he is a lot older than what he says he is.

fixed

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2012 at 2:44pm
No,

A family member involved in coerver coaching mentioned it. 

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2012 at 2:46pm
I work for Coerver and that in no way would give you inside info like that. Your source is wrong

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2012 at 3:52pm

I work for Coerver and that in no way would give you inside info like that. Your source is wrong

Are you the source Mark?

Date Posted: 26 Oct 2012 at 4:01pm

Posted By: Biffo
Date Posted: 26 Oct 2012 at 4:31pm
I heard it was a senior FAI source, lets call him John actually no lets call him Del, no let's call him Mr Tie

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 4:04pm
didn't man utd do a bone marrow check on him before they took him to brazil, to determine his age ? i assume it came up sound as they took him over and played him????

Date Posted: 29 Oct 2012 at 7:55am
I read in the paper his dad giving out that clubs were not treating him right and he should be offered more. Seems like he wants to get the best deal for himself..

Date Posted: 29 Oct 2012 at 8:43am
Chop him open there Mark, count the rings and put this argument to bed.

Posted By: da scientist
Date Posted: 29 Oct 2012 at 9:40am
Originally posted by Biffo Biffo wrote:

I heard it was a senior FAI source, lets call him John actually no lets call him Del, no let's call him Mr Tie

was ur source zeno?

The main thing is not to panic

Posted By: smart man
Date Posted: 29 Oct 2012 at 4:09pm
Was at the u/17 Inter pros in Wexford and was very impressed with Baba's club mate Liam Flately. He was player of the tournament and top scorer. Quality player deadly in the box. Well done to the Connacht boys who won the tournament.

alive and kicking

Date Posted: 29 Oct 2012 at 6:17pm
Originally posted by smart man smart man wrote:

Was at the u/17 Inter pros in Wexford and was very impressed with Baba's club mate Liam Flately. He was player of the tournament and top scorer. Quality player deadly in the box. Well done to the Connacht boys who won the tournament.

Banged in 3 against Whitehall rangers for us today as well. That's 9 in 4 games for Liam!

Posted By: part-timer
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 11:17am
on a similar note, came across this article through a friend of a friend. anyone seen this guy. i'm sure there are others like him but selectors seem to get their favorites and then never give others a chance.how many talented players are lost ??

Posted By: Bar2508
Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 4:38pm
When did they bring him to Brazil?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 6:58pm
Originally posted by part-timer part-timer wrote:

on a similar note, came across this article through a friend of a friend. anyone seen this guy. i'm sure there are others like him but selectors seem to get their favorites and then never give others a chance.how many talented players are lost ??

A couple on my u18 team. One lad in particular didn't make the cut at a trial becuase he played "too many backwards and sideways passes".

First of all, in a trial game, playing with people you've never played with before, penetration can be difficult when you are given nothing to work with. That's irrelevant anyways.

Have a look at the Germany game and count how many times they passed it backwards and sideways. f**king nonsense reason. 6 St Kevin's players made that squad. Funny that

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 7:01pm
Originally posted by Bar2508 Bar2508 wrote:

December last year

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 7:05pm
How did he get on Mark? Were United impressed with him?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 7:06pm
Got on very well, very keen on him, they tried to sign him.

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 7:08pm

Wrong code

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 7:51pm

Got on very well, very keen on him, they tried to sign him.

What happened?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 8:01pm
Personal reasons. Not necessarily his though

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 8:39pm
On the front of today's Star Mark - two of his managers talking about how he has been racially abused

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 8:43pm
Was it financial greed on the part of someone very close to him ?

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 12:34am
some outrageous, potentially libelious questions on this thread

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 12:39am

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 12:45am

On the front of today's Star Mark - two of his managers talking about how he has been racially abused

It really pisses me off when i read stuff like that Angry It's bad enough seeing a grown man get racially abused but ffs Noe is only a kid! There are some sick people in this world.

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 12:47am

Not if they are honest questions and without any malicious intent.

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 1:01am
I have a serious problem with people saying the know a source saying a top club did a background check and discovered his age was false, that is not on.

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 1:02am

What managers?

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 1:15am

I have a serious problem with people saying the know a source saying a top club did a background check and discovered his age was false, that is not on.
You have to admit it looks mighty strange to people that so many clubs withdrew their interest in him

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 1:34am

You have to admit it looks mighty strange to people that so many clubs withdrew their interest in him

And there's a reason why. But speculating about a 16 year old like that on the internet is bang out of order.

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 7:19am

Chop him open there Mark, count the rings and put this argument to bed.

Bump

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 7:31am

No wonder this chap is in Mayo, sure there all inbred over there and they all look retarded and age recognition is beyond medical science  

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 8:01am
Originally posted by da scientist da scientist wrote:

No wonder this chap is in Mayo, sure there all inbred over there and they all look retarded and age recognition is beyond medical science  

That's a very harsh judgemental statement scientist ShockedShocked

.......but probably fairly accurate nonetheless

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 8:12am

Originally posted by da scientist da scientist wrote:

That's a very harsh judgemental statement scientist ShockedShocked

.......but probably fairly accurate nonetheless

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 8:21am

A couple on my u18 team. One lad in particular didn't make the cut at a trial becuase he played "too many backwards and sideways passes".

First of all, in a trial game, playing with people you've never played with before, penetration can be difficult when you are given nothing to work with. That's irrelevant anyways.

Have a look at the Germany game and count how many times they passed it backwards and sideways. f**king nonsense reason. 6 St Kevin's players made that squad. Funny that

Seems to be how things are,my mates kid at home is a cracking player,a few teams were in for him but he wanted to keep him in Kildare as he was told  by the gaffer of the KDSL Kennedy cup team that sending young lads to Dublin clubs when they are too young , and dont make it  are left to rot before they are properly developed, he has since signed for Peamount and was called up for conditioning training for the national team, he may not make the 18 for the Estonia game but this call up would surely have never happened had  he not signed for a Dublin club.

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 9:22am

And there's a reason why. But speculating about a 16 year old like that on the internet is bang out of order.

Reading into the comments from his Dad in the paper, it seems that his Dad is pushing for better deals for him. He talked about treating his son with respect etc. So this could be why clubs are pulling out. Seems his Dad is getting in the way.
Obviously you want what's best for your son, I just hope it's not personal greed on the Dad's part.
But if he is good enough his time will come

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 9:32am

This is what was put to me. So I just put the question to you as I knew that you managed him.

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 9:57am

Originally posted by Bar2508 Bar2508 wrote:

December last year

Anyone else notice the lad that can't quite reach the grass?

17 International Caps
16 International Goals
COYFIG

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 10:09am

This is what was put to me. So I just put the question to you as I knew that you managed him.

yeah I know horsey and I know you meant no harm but that kind hearsay can start rumours, and Internet rumours can be damaging.

Hopefully all is put to bed sooner rather than later

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 10:15am

yeah I know horsey and I know you meant no harm but that kind hearsay can start rumours, and Internet rumours can be damaging.

Hopefully all is put to bed sooner rather than later

So true.
But at least as his manger you clarify these rumours. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 10:15am

Seems to be how things are,my mates kid at home is a cracking player,a few teams were in for him but he wanted to keep him in Kildare as he was told  by the gaffer of the KDSL Kennedy cup team that sending young lads to Dublin clubs when they are too young , and dont make it  are left to rot before they are properly developed, he has since signed for Peamount and was called up for conditioning training for the national team, he may not make the 18 for the Estonia game but this call up would surely have never happened had  he not signed for a Dublin club.

Whoed have thought Liverpool would sign a player from Lucan Utd?
Or that Man City would be looking at a player at my club?
If your good enough.....

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 10:17am

Whoed have thought Liverpool would sign a player from Lucan Utd?
Or that Man City would be looking at a player at my club?
If your good enough.....

If you're good enough then great, but not every kid gets put in the shop window, and a lot of the time that can come down to his location