URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=40914
Printed Date: 19 Apr 2024 at 11:53pm

Topic: Boxing thread
Subject: Boxing thread
Date Posted: 08 Sep 2012 at 4:38pm
I cant find the old one so heres a new one

Tony Bellew v Edson Miranda tonight around 9pm. Hopefully Bellew can step up to world level as hes too good for Domestic level now. Sky

Chad Dawson v Andre Ward around 3am too , should be a great scrap . Ward is my favourite fighter and its believed he has never lost a fight since he was 14.

Posted By: AndyMc
Date Posted: 08 Sep 2012 at 9:17pm
Not sure bellew is value for the hype IMO

Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2012 at 9:19pm
Hes not hyped at all imo.

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2012 at 9:52pm
Has Klitschko fought yet as only seen he fights tonight and theyre just talking b/s on this link
http://www.thefirstrow.eu/watch/139528/1/watch-vitali-klitschko-vs-manuel-charr.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.thefirstrow.eu/watch/139528/1/watch-vitali-klitschko-vs-manuel-charr.html

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2012 at 9:58pm
No starting now Thumbs Up

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 08 Sep 2012 at 10:00pm

Has Klitschko fought yet as only seen he fights tonight and theyre just talking b/s on this link
http://www.thefirstrow.eu/watch/139528/1/watch-vitali-klitschko-vs-manuel-charr.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.thefirstrow.eu/watch/139528/1/watch-vitali-klitschko-vs-manuel-charr.html
Starting in a few mins ,his missus sang before it ,jesus it was like the mini-play back show LOL

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2012 at 10:07pm
Any word who the flag bearer is Heart

Some babes at this I've noticed

Date Posted: 08 Sep 2012 at 10:28pm
Some cut there and Charr leppin around the place wanting to carry on Ouch

Date Posted: 12 Sep 2012 at 2:22pm
Hatton supposedly announcing his November 23rd comeback in the MEN arena on Friday.
Opponent rumoured to be N'Dou or Witter.

Quigg v Munroe rematch (not that the first ever started) the main undercard.

I feel Hatton is only doing this to get his promotions company back out there since SKY dropped them , ah well , good luck to him.

Date Posted: 12 Sep 2012 at 7:37pm
Martinez v Chavez Jr. on Saturday night should be a cracker.One of the biggest fights of the year.Reckon Martinez will shade it.
Matthew Macklin on the undercard.

Posted By: boywonder
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2012 at 9:57pm
Ricky hatton announcing comeback tomorrow. one or two fights and then one last big payday for the hitman against Khan I reckon.

Posted By: RazorMac
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2012 at 10:13pm
Yeah. Mallinagi is d big one I reckon. Already beat him and he now holds a world title. 1 or 2 warm up fights then world title shot. Kahn and Kell brook are big pay days too. I think its a good move financially. Serious money to be made. Can't blame a man for earning a crust.

Ah heere leeeeeave it ouuuut

Date Posted: 13 Sep 2012 at 10:16pm
Originally posted by RazorMac RazorMac wrote:

Yeah. Mallinagi is d big one I reckon. Already beat him and he now holds a world title. 1 or 2 warm up fights then world title shot. Kahn and Kell brook are big pay days too. I think its a good move financially. Serious money to be made. Can't blame a man for earning a crust.

I doubt he will ever get big pay days like he did against Floyd and Pac.I don't see the point in coming back ,can see it ending well.

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2012 at 8:50am
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R8vEQZOVi8k" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R8vEQZOVi8k

Martinez v Chavez jr weigh-in.

Honestly folks, even if you only have the smallest of interests in boxing DO NOT MISS THIS FIGHT !!!

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2012 at 7:28am
Just watched the Martinez win there. Very lucky in the end not to be knocked out in the end but deserved overall. very good fight.

Macklin had a great win too. Red stopped the fight in red one. Caught Jon a lovely right which his opponent never recovered from. Didn't look up to too much his opponent. Puts him back in the moc for another title shot

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2012 at 12:31pm
Is the Martinez fight on youtube ?

Date Posted: 16 Sep 2012 at 12:51pm
3 successive losses for Macklin would have been career over
Puts him back in game

Date Posted: 17 Sep 2012 at 8:50pm

3 successive losses for Macklin would have been career over
Puts him back in game

Was a badly needed win.It will be interesting to see who he gets a fight with .Hopefully he gets another one in Vegas,would love to go there for a big fight.

Date Posted: 19 Sep 2012 at 10:35pm
Chavez jnr has tested positive for marijauna

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2012 at 6:56am
What a clown Chavez Jnr is ...fookin second time and all !!

Good fight all the same...

Can't wait to see Hatton back in the game...His comeback fight will be the big one, acid test of his hunger...he will go for Malignaggi and then ....Glass Jaw Khan !

Date Posted: 21 Sep 2012 at 6:06pm
Saturday night at The Odyssey, Belfast.

Carl Frampton v Steve Molitar
Paul McCloskey v Manuel Perez
Martin Lindsay v Lee Selby
and 5 other fights..........

Live on Sky

Date Posted: 21 Sep 2012 at 6:25pm
Originally posted by tonyjaa tonyjaa wrote:

Saturday night at The Odyssey, Belfast.

Carl Frampton v Steve Molitar
Paul McCloskey v Manuel Perez
Martin Lindsay v Lee Selby
and 5 other fights..........

Live on Sky

It's a decent card.

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2012 at 4:01pm
Selby has pulled out of his Lindsay fight with flu

Lindsay had the biggest cheer at the weigh-in yesterday easily too, very popular guy , gutted for him as he has had numerous setbacks.

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2012 at 10:12pm
Dudey wins

Im gonna watch Burns/Mitchell instead of Frampton/Molitor

Posted By: Ludwig von Drake
Date Posted: 22 Sep 2012 at 10:31pm
Frampton's started well in first round.

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2012 at 10:48pm
BURNS DESTROYS MITCHELL IN 5TH ROUND KO

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2012 at 10:49pm
Ricky Burns v Adrian Broner is a must happen..........

Date Posted: 22 Sep 2012 at 10:55pm
wee carlos the jackal wins with 8th round ko too

all the good guys win tonight

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 7:08am
Maidana is the rumoured Hatton opponent.

Announcement at 11am.

Posted By: heyirish
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 9:37am

Maidana is the rumoured Hatton opponent.

Announcement at 11am.

by jaysus that would be a statement from hatton that he isnt arsing around anyway

karl pilkington to doctor when getting prostate examined: jesus thats high up that is, fcuking hell, right you're touching a lung now

Posted By: heyirish
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 12:18pm
http://www1.skysports.com/boxing/news/12183/8115818/Former-world-champion-Vyacheslav-Senchenko-confirmed-as-Ricky-Hatton-s-comeback-opponent" rel="nofollow - http://www1.skysports.com/boxing/news/12183/8115818/Former-world-champion-Vyacheslav-Senchenko-confirmed-as-Ricky-Hatton-s-comeback-opponent
never heard of this guy!!!

karl pilkington to doctor when getting prostate examined: jesus thats high up that is, fcuking hell, right you're touching a lung now

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 12:27pm
Never heard of him either but seems to have decent pedigree
Frampton looks a genuine world title contender,very impressed with him last Saturday

Posted By: RazorMac
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 12:41pm
Was always going to fight a few has beens for his 1st 2 fights. Will then look for a big pay day next summer against mallinagi I'd reckon. That will put him back in d shop window for big pay days.

Ah heere leeeeeave it ouuuut

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2012 at 4:20pm
Khan v McCloskey rematch very possible for December 8/15th

Date Posted: 06 Oct 2012 at 3:32pm
John Joe Nevin turning pro, announcement tonight, best of luck to him.

Date Posted: 13 Oct 2012 at 1:47pm
Price v Fraudley tonight

Price will KO him in 3 rounds

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2012 at 9:22am

Price v Fraudley tonight

Price will KO him in 3 rounds

I know Harrison is finished already before this fight, but that knock out was devastating by Price. He has some power and surely the future champ. Price vs Fury would be a big one. Think Price would take it though

Date Posted: 14 Oct 2012 at 2:14pm
http://www.worldboxingnews.net/2012/10/wbn-video-fury-shocks-all-with.html" rel="nofollow - http://www.worldboxingnews.net/2012/10/wbn-video-fury-shocks-all-with.html    

Date Posted: 15 Oct 2012 at 10:23am
John Joe Nevin just picked his ring walk in song,on Ray Darcy show
DKM-Shipping up to Boston

Date Posted: 15 Oct 2012 at 11:00am

Date Posted: 15 Oct 2012 at 1:11pm

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 8:25pm
Skysports now - Brook v Saldivia headlining

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 8:36pm
Ref stops it in the 5th, Anderson was doing Reid , good stoppage from the ref.

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 8:44pm
Fight of there lives was on itv4 last night
Triffic documentary,McClellans training was f**king bonkers

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 8:54pm

Tyson Furey

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 9:07pm

McClellans trainer was a f""""ing cowboy !!! Disgrace having that man in charge of your safety.

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 10:06pm

McClellans trainer was a f""""ing cowboy !!! Disgrace having that man in charge of your safety.
Yeah was a shocking man to have in your corner,absolute looper
Didn't know Brendan Ingle was also in there

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 10:20pm
Doing your own tapes on the night of a big fight like that !!! What was Mc thinking ?

Anyhoo , Brook on now

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 10:56pm
Too easy really for Brook. Think it was a strong performance though and reckon Khan would be on his back too if he ever stepped up

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2012 at 8:18am
Emanuel Steward is not well at all , his people had to confirm he was still alive yesterday

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2012 at 5:16pm
all sorts of rumblings on twitter/bakebook that he has passed , no confirmation.......

Posted By: Hoosay
Date Posted: 25 Oct 2012 at 6:12pm
Brown bread

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2012 at 9:46pm
God bless the wee man

Date Posted: 27 Oct 2012 at 4:57pm
Amazing Barry McGuigan doc http://www.itv.com/itvplayer/video/?Filter=326848" rel="nofollow - http://www.itv.com/itvplayer/video/?Filter=326848

Posted By: CSCD
Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 12:52pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezA8YONxXMM" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezA8YONxXMM

My short Doc on Irish middleweight contender Dee Walsh.

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 12:52pm

Amazing Barry McGuigan doc http://www.itv.com/itvplayer/video/?Filter=326848" rel="nofollow - http://www.itv.com/itvplayer/video/?Filter=326848

An amazing man

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 5:41pm
Originally posted by CSCD CSCD wrote:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezA8YONxXMM" rel="nofollow - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ezA8YONxXMM

Just bumping this since my posts are now 'valid' , any appropriate feedback would be excellent YBIG. Wink

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 6:44pm

Man , thats sweet , i've heard of Dee Walsh (i think i've mentioned him on here) - hes tipped for a long career.
How much did that cost to make ?

Cool message with the suicide awareness. I'm gonna retweet this vid lad

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 8:32pm

Man , thats sweet , i've heard of Dee Walsh (i think i've mentioned him on here) - hes tipped for a long career.
How much did that cost to make ?

Cool message with the suicide awareness. I'm gonna retweet this vid lad

Amazing , thanks alot , it cost me nothing as i have access to all the equipment as a im a film student. Creative costs included sleepless nights LOL

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 8:33pm
BIG Respect to Jane Couch , Martin Rogan , Spencer Fearon and director of the best movie of 2012 'The Raid' Gareth Evans who retweeted a link to the vid on Twitter after a polite request from me over the weekend.

Diamonds the lotta' them !!!

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 9:32pm
Just had a look at that now great stuff CSCD Clap

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 9:54pm
Thanks alot  daithi , if you are on Twitter or Bakebook dont hesitate to retweet or 'share'

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 10:32pm
Top notch vid CSCD Clap

Will pass this onto a lad in work tomorrow in case he hasnt seen it - he has probably fought Dee a few times but will defo have sparred with him Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 10:35pm

Top notch vid CSCD Clap

Will pass this onto a lad in work tomorrow in case he hasnt seen it - he has probably fought Dee a few times but will defo have sparred with him Thumbs Up

Thanks very much , whats his name ? I might know him

Date Posted: 29 Oct 2012 at 10:25am

Date Posted: 30 Oct 2012 at 12:42pm

Top notch vid CSCD Clap

Thanks very much , whats his name ? I might know him

Roy Jones Jr retweeted a link to the vid last night Big smile

What a legend Clap

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 1:00am

BUMP , we are on 720 views , we NEED 1000 by Friday 1930 , this would be biblical folks.

Make it so !!!! Retweet , Share , word of mouth , do what u gotta do YBIG , this man will be champ. Do this and remember the time u promoted him at the very start of his career.

CHEERS

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 3:00pm
ClapClap

BUMP , we are on 720 views , we NEED 1000 by Friday 1930 , this would be biblical folks.

Make it so !!!! Retweet , Share , word of mouth , do what u gotta do YBIG , this man will be champ. Do this and remember the time u promoted him at the very start of his career.

CHEERS

Sean St Ledger has kindly re-tweeted ClapClapClap

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 3:07pm
cscd what is your twitter id ?

Date Posted: 01 Nov 2012 at 10:21pm
u find out when u watch the video RM

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 8:39am

cscd what is your twitter id ?

Yeah watch the vid LOL , its on the credits, We are on 897 views and a massive surge today is needed for the big 1000

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 12:27pm

ClapClap

CHEERS

Sean St Ledger has kindly re-tweeted ClapClapClap

943 !! c'mon ybig !!!!

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 4:43pm

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2012 at 6:26pm
Tickets bought for Dec 1st - Belfast Odyssey , looking forward to seeing this fecker now

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 7:43pm
Just seen there when looking at the odds of the Klitschko fight that Nathan Cleverly fights tonight at 1am??

This correct and what station it on?

Backed Wach to beat Klitschko at 6/1 LOLThumbs Up

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 8:33pm
Not a hope philly.....Klitchsko would batter this fella in 2 rounds, but because they need to entertain, he will make it last to 6th round...

Hevyweight is now biggest joke in boxing... Sure he only beat the Clones clown 2 fights ago...

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 8:36pm
Few quid for the craic WB, stranger things have happened, you know this lad knocked out Kevin McBride LOL

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 8:50pm
lol....
Ah yeah I know what ya mean.. You wouldn't find a happier man in Dubai if Wladimir got beaten tonight!!!

Boxing needs an upset...Rahman style...

Being a man susceptible to a flutter... I did Wach to ko in rd 7 for da craic...

Cleverly to batter the Hawk also tonight...5 rounds i suspect

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 9:59pm
This entrance crap 

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 10:33pm
4-0 Klitschko 

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 10:37pm
Wuch going for it now Thumbs Up Think he cut Klitschko there !

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 10:39pm
Reckon he was doing an Ali on him there, saving his energy by not throwing any punchs all fight and going mad at it in the later rounds LOL

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 10:39pm
49:46 at the moment 

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 10:43pm
Still close ,wonder has Wuch anything left in the tank ?LOL

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 10:46pm
69:64 

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 10:46pm
Would love to see him knock Klitschko down or out Thumbs Up 

As WB said earlier this division needs it badly

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 10:48pm
Klitschko looking the stronger ,landing more punches and will be the end soon .

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 10:50pm
Be raging if you had Klitschko backed to win in round 8 as ref really should have stopped that with 50secs left, was no or little defence being offered for about 40secs

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 10:53pm
No wonder the yanks wont pay to broadcast these fights, Klitschko dragging this out to win on points imo to keep tv people happy that they get the full 12 rounds Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 10:57pm
All show and i reckon Rocky will be his next opponent Clap

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 11:07pm
That was f**king sh*t.

Love Fury or Price to have a go at him after they deal with each other first

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 11:07pm
Game over ! klitschko again Sleepy

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 11:15pm

That was f**king sh*t.

Love Fury or Price to have a go at him after they deal with each other first
Wonder if can sue them to get the last 70mins of my life back  LOL

Think Chisora was the last time anyone had even a half decent fight again one of these robots, dull as fuk watching them. Cant think what the german tv channel's see in them at all to justify spending the money they do on them 

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2012 at 1:37am
Anyone watching Cleverly?? How did the ref let yer man conitinue there Confused

Yanks gonna want to see more of Cleverly after this Clap

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2012 at 4:31am
Ta fcuk, what an absolute load of toss. Heavyweight divisionThumbs Down. And I used to think Lewis was boringLOL

Some of us were lucky, got to see Marvellous Marvin, Sugar Ray Leonard, Thomas Hitman Hearns and Roberto Fists of Stone Duran fight it out more or less every month for various middleweight titles/belts, we will never see their likes again. The only boxing worth watching these days is on ESPN Classic.

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2012 at 6:21pm
2 warriors in Froch and Bellew have fights 2nite on Sky from 9ish. 

Broner is on 2nite around 2am too

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2012 at 6:24pm

After the success of this video , i have been asked to do a similar one for Paddy Barnes by the charity he is a patron of, Pipscharity.com , albeit on a much smaller scale.

Thanks very much for any retweets , 'forwarding' and word of mouth. Clap

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2012 at 8:21pm
Some punch's to the body in that fight from yer lad Kal Yafai, looks some prospect Clap

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2012 at 10:05pm
Anyone see how Bellew got that cut above the eye, fecking missed the round it happened in, is giving this lad a lesson here but reckon the ref could stop it if the cut opens anymore Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2012 at 11:17pm
Superb body punch there from Froch to end it Clap