URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=40429
Printed Date: 29 Mar 2024 at 9:30am

Topic: The SPL thread
Subject: The SPL thread
Date Posted: 05 Aug 2012 at 1:16pm
Dundee Utd v Hibs.

5 Irish lads playing for Dundee Utd along with Eoin Doyle for Hibs.

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2012 at 1:27pm
Dundee Utd are 1 0 up through Irishmam Johnny Russell.

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2012 at 1:28pm

Dundee Utd are 1 0 up through Irishmam Johnny Russell.

He's Scottish DM Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2012 at 1:45pm
Whoops Embarrassed

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2012 at 1:48pm

Whoops Embarrassed

Easy to make a mistake pal , we'll blame all the Beer you had in Parkhead yesterday LOL

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2012 at 1:51pm

Whoops Embarrassed

Easy to make a mistake pal , we'll blame all the Beer you had in Parkhead yesterday LOL

It was before and after no booze allowed in Paradise unless you are in hospitality bud.

Posted By: AndyMc
Date Posted: 05 Aug 2012 at 2:21pm
The ESPN guys before the game were almost talking about Pat Fenlon in the past tense !

One said something along the lines of "he has a tough first two games, hopefully if he can come through those then he can keep hold of his job "

Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2012 at 2:51pm
Utd win 2nil

Fenlon still has ALOT of work to do , Hearts next week and i cant see anything other than a hearts win

Date Posted: 05 Aug 2012 at 3:26pm
bad start for fenlon. hearts next week. he has alot of work to do

Posted By: AndyMc
Date Posted: 06 Aug 2012 at 9:21pm
He's quoted after the game as saying they need more players. He released 16 and only signed 6.

He keeps hammering the players for their desire, mental strength etc, but he could be in danger of talking up that idea to the point where they actually sack him potentially.

Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2012 at 11:33pm
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?115262-Anyone-else-think" rel="nofollow - http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?115262-Anyone-else-think
Mixed views on him there

Posted By: ttankk
Date Posted: 08 Aug 2012 at 10:04am
cant wait for tonight to see Celtic cruise through the qualifier against helsinki (hopefully :P ) happy out i decided to get Setanta last season :) 

Posted By: jackshat
Date Posted: 12 Aug 2012 at 12:21pm
Going to catch the first half of Hibs and Hearts before the Community Shield

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2012 at 12:22pm
Originally posted by ttankk ttankk wrote:

cant wait for tonight to see Celtic cruise through the qualifier against helsinki (hopefully :P ) happy out i decided to get Setanta last season :) 

How much is Setanta nowadays?

It's Jack Shat

Posted By: The Big Club
Date Posted: 12 Aug 2012 at 12:23pm
Absolutely huge game for nutsy, come on hibsClap

Posted By: jinky
Date Posted: 12 Aug 2012 at 12:32pm
best of luck hibs

tir gan teanga ,tir gan anam

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2012 at 12:33pm
Are the Hibs fans pissed off at Fenlon or something? It's the biggest game in the whole league now and they can barely half fill the ground

Bit of a colour clash here too.

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2012 at 12:51pm
I can see Deegan getting sent off here.

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2012 at 1:01pm
0-1 Hearts after a complete f**k up from the Hibs defence/keeper.

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2012 at 1:16pm
1-1. griffiths right on half time.

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2012 at 1:17pm
1-1.

Hearts displaying some sh*te defending this time. Good finish from the Hibs player though.

It's Jack Shat

Posted By: The Big Club
Get it up ya Clap

Posted By: Wearmouth
Get in there

Charlie Hurley a true legend

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2012 at 1:29pm
Really shut up the hearts fans that were giving him dogs abuse the whole first half

Date Posted: 12 Aug 2012 at 2:00pm
Originally posted by jackshat jackshat wrote:

Are the Hibs fans pissed off at Fenlon or something? It's the biggest game in the whole league now and they can barely half fill the ground

Bit of a colour clash here too.

Lots of Hibs fans are fuming over the fact the game was sold as a 3pm Saturday kick off to this ten days before the season begins. Don't now is it a protest or just a case of being unable to get there.

If ya read the link I posted above you will see there is mixed opinion on Nutsy at Easter Road

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2012 at 5:51am
Aberdeens Niall McGinn is out for two months with a knee ligament injury.

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2012 at 10:00pm
Scotland fans were booing Ian Black tonight at Easter RoadDead

I didn't think the Scots would be up to that craic. 

It's Jack Shat

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2012 at 10:22pm

It was embarrassing.

Date Posted: 15 Aug 2012 at 10:25pm

Scottish people are ghastly. 

No offense Tony

Posted By: jinky
Date Posted: 15 Aug 2012 at 10:35pm

No offense Tony

what about plastic anglos like you. London D 

tir gan teanga ,tir gan anam

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2012 at 10:30am
Originally posted by jinky jinky wrote:

No offense Tony

what about plastic anglos like you. London D 

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2012 at 10:34am

No offense Tony

Thats a tad racist

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2012 at 10:38am

No offense Tony

Thats a tad racist

Its not racism, its ethnic criticism Bill Thumbs Up 

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2012 at 10:44am

No offense Tony

Thats a tad racist

Its not racism, its ethnic criticism Bill Thumbs Up 

racism is a made up word anyway bill

Posted By: Old Den
Date Posted: 16 Aug 2012 at 12:51pm

Theres always an element in every crowd.

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2012 at 9:56am
Should be a cracking Dundee derby today.

Posted By: Vaux
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2012 at 10:43am
I fancy Aberdeen for a cup this season.

Posted By: Ludwig von Drake
Date Posted: 25 Aug 2012 at 8:09pm
Another win for Hibs today. 7 points from 4 games and in second place. I hope for Fenlon's sake they can keep it up.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2012 at 8:41pm
Originally posted by Ludwig von Drake Ludwig von Drake wrote:

Another win for Hibs today. 7 points from 4 games and in second place. I hope for Fenlon's sake they can keep it up.

Eoin Doyle scored too which is good news.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2012 at 9:35pm
Had Ross County and Hibs 7-1 yipeee

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2012 at 9:48pm

Had Ross County and Hibs 7-1 yipeee

Nice .

How did ya find Osbourne leaving?. i know they were a disaster last season but i wish he stayed. thought he was handy enough

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2012 at 6:12am
Originally posted by Ludwig von Drake Ludwig von Drake wrote:

Excatly lets hope Hibs can keep it going.

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2012 at 5:20pm
With Motherwell and Hearts failing to win today the Bhoys remain top. Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2012 at 11:37pm
Them Hibs goals were lucky. Still though roll on Celtic away.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2012 at 1:22am

Are you optimistic about getting something out of that game? Celtic will hopefully hit form in the league now after that good performance against Callie.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2012 at 1:28am

Are you optimistic about getting something out of that game? Celtic will hopefully hit form in the league now after that good performance against Callie.

No, not really, hopefully a draw.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2012 at 9:24am
Who have been your best players so far lad ?

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2012 at 2:33pm
Originally posted by tonyjaa tonyjaa wrote:

Who have been your best players so far lad ?

I haven't been at a Hibs game yet this year, in Cork at the moment.

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2012 at 2:52pm
really want to see nutsy do well

Date Posted: 28 Aug 2012 at 3:12pm
Deegan has added much needed cajones to hibs midfield, certainly put it about in the jambo game. Griffiths has a bit of quality when he keeps his head. There new keeper is an improvement on previous.

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2012 at 7:28pm
All todays SPL goals are on SSN shortly.

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2012 at 7:35pm

Will the have enough time to fit them all in?????

Aberdeen     0 - 0     St. Mirren
Ross County     0 - 0     Kilmarnock
St. Johnstone     0 - 0     Dundee United
Celtic     2 - 2     Hibernian

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2012 at 7:39pm

Will the have enough time to fit them all in?????

Aberdeen     0 - 0     St. Mirren
Ross County     0 - 0     Kilmarnock
St. Johnstone     0 - 0     Dundee United
Celtic     2 - 2     Hibernian

Posted By: Wearmouth
Date Posted: 01 Sep 2012 at 7:46pm
only just !

Charlie Hurley a true legend

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2012 at 7:58pm
Reminds me of the Northern Ireland final score scetchon Apres Match!

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2012 at 8:07pm

Reminds me of the Northern Ireland final score scetchon Apres Match!
snap. Still makes me laugh.

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2012 at 8:12pm
You mean this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxFSLrfQ7rA

Date Posted: 01 Sep 2012 at 8:16pm
the very same. Brilliant

Posted By: Marley+
Date Posted: 03 Sep 2012 at 7:48am
Motherwell top FFS

Posted By: Dear Old Roker
Date Posted: 03 Sep 2012 at 12:07pm
Originally posted by Marley+ Marley+ wrote:

Motherwell top FFS

So much for all the 'experts' using the excuse that rangers must stay in the SPL because it would be a cakewalk for Celtic without them. Big smile

The Roker Roar will never die

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2012 at 6:32am
Bit of a turn up last night Ross Co getting a 0 0 graw @ Dundee Utd.Shocked

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2012 at 7:49am

Bit of a turn up last night Ross Co getting a 0 0 graw @ Dundee Utd.Shocked

great result , their manager will deffo go on to bigger things

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2012 at 3:21pm
Anyond know the aberdeen v motherwell score.

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2012 at 3:23pm
3-2 Motherwell

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2012 at 4:36pm
3-3 final score. mc ginn scored for aberdeen

Date Posted: 23 Sep 2012 at 4:39pm
3 3 final score.

Posted By: Drumaville
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2012 at 2:55pm
Motherwell v Celtic on Saturday should be a cracker.

Double Maxim draught in the Derry pub now you are talking.

Date Posted: 01 Oct 2012 at 11:09am
Originally posted by Drumaville Drumaville wrote:

Motherwell v Celtic on Saturday should be a cracker.

Good to see the Bhoys put Motherwell in their place on saturday.

Date Posted: 05 Oct 2012 at 5:10am
Hampden Pk is going to be closed for a year as they convert it into an Olmpyics stadium for the Commonwealth games.

I wonder where they are going to play the domestic cup finals this season.

Date Posted: 06 Oct 2012 at 10:58am

Hampden Pk is going to be closed for a year as they convert it into an Olmpyics stadium for the Commonwealth games.

Ibrox should be available. Big smile

Posted By: Vaux
Date Posted: 10 Oct 2012 at 3:15pm

Any fresh news on this.

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2012 at 10:57pm
Looks like Hearts could be in trouble off the Scots FA over not paying their staff again.

Date Posted: 17 Oct 2012 at 11:26pm

Looks like Hearts could be in trouble off the Scots FA over not paying their staff again.
Many of their fans feel that yer man might sell the stadium and that they'd have to play at either Murrayfield or the Meadow Bank.

Date Posted: 19 Oct 2012 at 10:05am

Many of their fans feel that yer man might sell the stadium and that they'd have to play at either Murrayfield or the Meadow Bank.

That would be such a shame. Wink

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 7:26am
Looking bleak for Dundee now after ther 1 4 home defeat against bugners boys last night.

Date Posted: 27 Oct 2012 at 3:20pm
Aberdeen 1 0 up Niall McGinn scores another.

Date Posted: 27 Oct 2012 at 5:45pm
Gonna catch a Hibs game in Jan when i'm over, last time I was over the prick on the gate wouldnt give me concession, I cant remember why but couldnt get them from ticket office either, think wasnt enough seats together for us, anyone ever have that problem paying at the gate?

Date Posted: 27 Oct 2012 at 6:19pm

Gonna catch a Hibs game in Jan when i'm over, last time I was over the prick on the gate wouldnt give me concession, I cant remember why but couldnt get them from ticket office either, think wasnt enough seats together for us, anyone ever have that problem paying at the gate?

Might be able to help ya there pal!

Date Posted: 27 Oct 2012 at 6:28pm

Might be able to help ya there pal!

top man

Date Posted: 29 Oct 2012 at 3:25am

They didn't even bother opening the ticket office last year, just pay the guy at the gate.

Date Posted: 29 Oct 2012 at 11:29am

They didn't even bother opening the ticket office last year, just pay the guy at the gate.

your man was a prick last day, wudnt give me concession with my student card! Salzburg has sorted me out though anyway

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2012 at 9:03am
Hibs/Aberdeen could go top of the SPL today with Celtic not playing till tomorrow.

Date Posted: 04 Nov 2012 at 7:58am
Clap Niall McGinn scored yet again for Aberdeen and fair play to Hibs for going top.

Date Posted: 05 Nov 2012 at 12:37am
The Cup Final next year will be held in either Celtic Park or Ibrox as Hampden is being altered for the commonwealth games.

Date Posted: 10 Nov 2012 at 9:42am
Is Inverness Cally v Heats 12.00 ko on ESPN live today ?

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2012 at 1:10pm
Hibs 1 0 up v dundee utd Griffiths after a quality cross from Eoin Doyle.

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2012 at 1:47pm
good stuff

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2012 at 5:21pm
BBC said today after Hibs win 'Hibernian moved temporarily back to the top of the Scottish Premier', hmmm Celtic game finished and Hibernian are still on top.

Date Posted: 11 Nov 2012 at 5:54pm
Fair play to Hibs today Doyle Griffiths and Cairney were quality.

Posted By: Joe Stalin
Date Posted: 12 Nov 2012 at 2:21pm
The Hibs fans are loving Eoin Doyle and particularly his workrate around the pitch. Delighted for the lad, it's well deserved.

Date Posted: 13 Nov 2012 at 6:24pm
just seen on SSN there how Hibs have sacked the announcer at Easter rd cos he played the song taxman aimed at hearts !

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2012 at 7:34am
some people have no sense of humour.

Posted By: skippy87
Date Posted: 14 Nov 2012 at 10:47am

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2012 at 4:29pm
http://www.squarefootball.net/default.aspx" rel="nofollow - http://www.squarefootball.net/default.aspx

Date Posted: 14 Nov 2012 at 4:34pm

http://www.squarefootball.net/default.aspx" rel="nofollow - http://www.squarefootball.net/default.aspx

and they actually published that pish?

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2012 at 11:13pm
Dundee Utd 3 Killie 3 and amongst the goals were Jon Daly two and Cillian Sherdian two.

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2012 at 3:25pm
Dundee 1 Hibs 0

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2012 at 4:30pm
Dundee 3 Hibs 0 now.

Date Posted: 17 Nov 2012 at 5:54pm
bad result forhibs today. lost 3-1 away to dundee who were bottom of table.

Date Posted: 24 Nov 2012 at 5:08pm
5 points between 1st and 7th place.