Printed Date: 28 Apr 2024 at 2:57pm

Topic: 'Fans' booing senior players
Subject: 'Fans' booing senior players
Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:07pm
This was disgusting.
Booing at the fans game at a certain senior playerThumbs Down

This player has never let his country down and has scored plenty of goals in the green jersey.

Down with the boo boysTongue

Posted By: Kingkeano16
Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:09pm
Only player I saw/heard being booed was Paul Green. Doesn't matter what said player has done for country, the wearing of the green jersey should make them immune to gobsh*tes -who probably can't walk in a straight line- from booing them.

Mr Burns: Tonight Homer I want you to show Marge the time of her life.
Homer: Marge! We're getting a drive thru and doin' it twice!

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:13pm
closest i've come to booing a player in an Ireland jersey
feigning injury in the 2nd half and all

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:14pm
Originally posted by Kingkeano16 Kingkeano16 wrote:

Only player I saw/heard being booed was Paul Green. Doesn't matter what said player has done for country, the wearing of the green jersey should make them immune to gobsh*tes -who probably can't walk in a straight line- from booing them.

No this was the fans game pal.
Was sick to see a legend booed

Posted By: Ludwig von Drake
Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:15pm
Should never ever happen, under any circumstances. 

Posted By: Peter J. Russellroff
Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:15pm
Does this really warrant a new thread?

Can one of the mods please delete this crap?

Cheers
PJR

Posted By: Ludwig von Drake
Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:17pm
Originally posted by Ludwig von Drake Ludwig von Drake wrote:

Should never ever happen, under any circumstances. 
Embarrassed Didn't see reference to fans game

Posted By: charco2006
Probably Trapnoclue and his family

"What ya doin down there ya shoneen man!"

Originally posted by Kingkeano16 Kingkeano16 wrote:

Oopsies Embarrassed 

Posted By: Dotsie
Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:19pm
What player was booed??

Clown beside me at the Italy game starting booing our lads off the pitch at half time. Angry

Posted By: AaronFever
Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:49pm
Originally posted by Dotsie Dotsie wrote:

What player was booed??

Clown beside me at the Italy game starting booing our lads off the pitch at half time. Angry

I thought the booing at half time was weird but then a bunch of lads around me made it obvious that a lot of people were booing off the refs as they walked off the pitch, not the lads. Made more sense then. Although, obviously it's hard to tell who people are booing sometimes.

Posted By: Beavis
Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:50pm

Was it McShane? Can't think of another who might be booed.

Fcukin ***ts anyway.
Digs warranted Thumbs Up 

<insert witty comment>

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:52pm
Spit it out Ger who was booed?

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:52pm
Gibson was booed a fair bit at the Hungarian gameDead

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:55pm

it wasn't you horsey don't worry. you got a standing ovation

Posted By: AaronFever

Really? I didn't notice. And with everyone clamoring for him to make the first team too Confused

I was at Wales game and it was reported that Gibson was booed by Irish fans, when in fact they were urging him to shoot! Was he actually being booed?

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 6:56pm
Originally posted by The Saint The Saint wrote:

it wasn't you horsey don't worry. you got a standing ovation

I deserved it Cool.

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 7:11pm
Yeah, defo being booed as it happened when he came on, can see how it can be mixed up with shooooooot but it was defo booing when he came on. Albeit it was from a tiny minority, always some eejits at games.

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 7:13pm
New posters really should be made pass a basic reading exam before being allowed to join...Jaysus.

And I think its perfectly acceptable to Boo the count. Always. No matter what LOL

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 7:21pm

HOLY FUK

IT WAS THE FANS' GAME

Posted By: The Lurker
Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 7:21pm

New posters really should be made pass a basic reading exam before being allowed to join...Jaysus.

And I think its perfectly acceptable to Boo the count. Always. No matter what LOL

The count is a legend and gentleman i wont have his good name tarnished here!
best captain we have ever had! well except when he passed across his own box to a bosnian player!LOL

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 7:24pm
Well, now that the threads been ruined by absolute thicks anyway, did anyone hear of Darmacks effort with the cans at the fans game. It will live long in the minds of the thirsty people who were there. People will write songs about it and call their first born 'Darmack'! A hero!

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 7:39pm
Haha thread filled with thick who can't read. The Gerk is referring to himself as he was getting booed during the fans game. The shock of the booing made him suddenly fall over in the first half with no player around him

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 7:40pm

Well, now that the threads been ruined by absolute thicks anyway, did anyone hear of Darmacks effort with the cans at the fans game. It will live long in the minds of the thirsty people who were there. People will write songs about it and call their first born 'Darmack'! A hero!
Ermm only caused I distracted the security and when I get back to the stand 4 or 5mins later minus the cans I was trying to smuggle in you lot off greedy sh*ts had taken all the cans he smuggled in ffs AngryAngryAngry

Posted By: Funsize Crouchy
Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 7:42pm
Feigned injury on more than one ocassion in that match. Scored a decent pen but not enough th redeem himself. Verdict: booing was fully deserved

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 7:59pm
Somebody get out the Anne and Barry primary school reading books ffs.

The Gerk being booed was very deserved. He even orchestrated and partook in a serious gang assault on the helpless Mr Tayto. Lowest of the low that lad.

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 8:25pm
I dislocated my shoulder which popped straight back in. I showed bravery coming back on.
Mr Tayto deserved a hiding

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 8:33pm
This coming from the same fella that was giving out about count being captain

Ya nearly started wrestling to take the pen after your supposed injury!

Thick thread is filling up fast today

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 8:55pm

The term 'legend' is used far, FAR too frequently these days...

Although 'senior' couldn't be more apt.

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 8:58pm

It was agreed before the match that I was on spot kicks, and rightly soThumbs Up

GUF is the thick.
GUF: "O Ger, Ger. Please please let me take it. Pleeeeeease Ger. Please. I missed one in front of 40,000 people. Let me redeem myself. Pleeeeeeease."

Ger: "Fuk off."

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 9:01pm
Originally posted by AaronFever AaronFever wrote:

Originally posted by Dotsie Dotsie wrote:

What player was booed??

I thought the booing at half time was weird but then a bunch of lads around me made it obvious that a lot of people were booing off the refs as they walked off the pitch, not the lads. Made more sense then. Although, obviously it's hard to tell who people are booing sometimes.

I had it out with yer man and he was defo booing the Irish team. Said he paid 3 and half grand to be there to watch that sh*te. Clown.

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 9:09pm
Dotsie

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT THE FANS GAME HERE

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 9:11pm
This is a pointless thread which didn't need to be created.

Can a MOD delete

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 9:20pm

It was agreed before the match that I was on spot kicks, and rightly soThumbs Up

GUF is the thick.
GUF: "O Ger, Ger. Please please let me take it. Pleeeeeease Ger. Please. I missed one in front of 40,000 people. Let me redeem myself. Pleeeeeeease."

Ger: "Fuk off."

Serious bad form from a so called senior player to divulge a conversation of that nature in an attempt to embarrass a younger team mate. Bully boy tactics from Gerk here.

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 9:22pm
This really is a cliquey YBIG Elite sort of thread. 

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 9:28pm
Originally posted by Peter J. Russellroff Peter J. Russellroff wrote:

f**k off and don't read it soThumbs Up

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 9:30pm
But you are right Peter. It is a bit of a click. The people who were there get a long great and raised 6 grand for a Children's Hospice

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 9:32pm

f**k off and don't read it soThumbs Up

Russelroff again proves what a flute he is, did you not go thru all this before? Peter J Preacher would be closer to the mark

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 9:35pm

But you are right Peter. It is a bit of a click. The people who were there get a long great and raised 6 grand for a Children's Hospice

Good man Neville. Bring charity into it to make yourself out to be some sort of god.

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 9:41pm

Good man Neville. Bring charity into it to make yourself out to be some sort of god.

I am God

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 9:44pm

Embarrassed Aw thanks. 

Tayto can man. As Sausy called me.

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 10:04pm
How did the cans actually get in?

Seeing Trapped getting done by the riot squad while dressed as Delaney was gas. Life imitating art, or something...

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 10:04pm

Dotsie

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT THE FANS GAME HERE

I am aware of that. But I was commenting on a related booing incident during the Euros. No need to shout.

Posted By: hoobedoo
Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 10:18pm
6 grand. Fair play to ye all. Peter maybe you could organise a russellroff 11 v the y big elite. Your team of disgruntled renegades against a group of lads who seem to be pretty sound.

The seeds of doubt that were sown at the weekend against Egypt have been doused by a dose of Jack Charlton's almighty weedkiller.<br />

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 11:44pm
was praying he would miss the peno so we could all point and laugh and boo, but the fooker scored it twice Cry

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 11:55pm
I was saying boo-urns GerK

Date Posted: 24 Jun 2012 at 11:58pm
I went outside at HT to get a can and there was a huge box of tayto at the gate. I just stuck a load of cans under all the crisps. the security loved them, so I just walked past them handing them out, and they didn't have a clue. Seemed like the easiest thing to do.

Date Posted: 25 Jun 2012 at 12:08am

was praying he would miss the peno so we could all point and laugh and boo, but the fooker scored it twice Cry

No keeper in the world would have saved them two penalties - FACT

Date Posted: 25 Jun 2012 at 7:03am

No keeper in the world would have saved them two penalties - FACT
not a patch on mine in the half time Peno comp. Even with a home town keeper, we put the Poles to the sword Cool

Date Posted: 25 Jun 2012 at 5:45pm

HOLY FUK

IT WAS THE FANS' GAME

Date Posted: 25 Jun 2012 at 7:39pm

Ermm only caused I distracted the security and when I get back to the stand 4 or 5mins later minus the cans I was trying to smuggle in you lot off greedy sh*ts had taken all the cans he smuggled in ffs AngryAngryAngry
Darmack Clap  Thanks for the cans Philly they were lovely! Beer